Read 96 Hurricane Spin Scrubber Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 5)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 6 4 star: 5 3 star: 2 2 star: 5 1 star:  78
Bottom Line: 14% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 45-55 of 96
Sort reviews by:

  • A con trick!

    • By Pat Groom,
    • Sep 28, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Do it by hand. It is easier, quicker and with far better results. Really disappointed with this purchase. The heads are really awkward to change, and the Hurricane Spin speed is more like a gentle breeze. Don't waste your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I am not happy with this product

    • By Dawn Bowen,
    • Marion, VA,
    • Sep 25, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Like everyone else, I saw this product on TV and I asked my sons for this for my birthday. I was so excited when my son presented this gift to me.

    Well, I put the cleaning solution in my tub, put the spin brush together, turned it on and 3 minutes later, it died. The couple of minutes it did work, it cleaned absolutely nothing. This is my first product review because I am so upset that my son wasted his money. The only thing that I am satisfied with is the fact that this is a scrub brush on a stick and I don't have to bend over the tub.

    For me personally, this product was a total waste of money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Battery woes

    I charged the scrubber up once and used it. I was pretty pleased with the results. I did not use it again for a couple of months, and it would not turn on. I charged it for over 24 hours, and it still will not turn on. I'm afraid I made a bad investment in purchasing this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Waste of effort and money

    • By Heather Scott,
    • Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada,
    • Aug 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    A friend of mine loaned me their's to use as we were moving out of our apartment. I do suffer from a very rare neurological condition, which makes it impossible for me to bend, reach or use too much strength not that I have any to use. So I thought, "Perfect, this will help clean my shower and other areas I needed help with." What a joke! If I could give it a zero rating, I would.

    It did not clean as promoted on the box. I (who does not have any strength) was making it bend like I was applying a ton of weight on it. The bristles of the brush head I used already looked like they had been used many times. But she had yet to use it! So now I need to go buy her a new multi-purpose brush head to replace the one I used for all of two minutes (as it slowly turned and removed nothing but was great at moving the cleaner around)!

    The head I used looks like a tooth brush head that is long overdue and needs to be trashed. Long and short of it, don't waste your money on this product. I myself am glad I did not purchase this, she is convinced I used it wrong! Can't wait to see what she says when she does actually use it for the first time, then I am sure her view will change!

    But hey, that's what slick advertising is all about, it's the new Carny shows men of our time. Promote it, sell it, and then disappear once the money has been made!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Amazing

    • By Cindy Shortt,
    • Syracuse, NY,
    • Aug 18, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I absolutely LOVE the Hurricane Scrubber. My kitchen floor looks brand new, and it was so easy to use! My floor looks like it did the day it was placed in my kitchen. I have been telling everyone about it. Thank you!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Worst ripoff ever!

    • By Lisa,
    • Trezevant, TN,
    • Aug 3, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought this JUNK yesterday and charged it overnight as instructed. As soon as I started using it, I noticed how FLIMSY the extension connection is. I began "scrubbing" my shower, but it took very little pressure to cause the worthless motor to stop spinning but using no pressure rendered it basically useless. By the time I was halfway through, the battery began running down, effectively making this a $40 manual scrub brush with a flimsy-ass extension handle. Men really need to stop inventing crap they never use! I'm getting my money back today, so screw your greedy company for trying to get rich by ripping people off selling them crap! And I do mean CRAP.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Complete piece of garbage

    • By Jennifer Pitts,
    • Cambridgeshire, UK,
    • Jul 17, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    This product only charged (i.e., the light was on) for 30 minutes the first time. Its RPM rate was probably 30, and there was no torque to speak of. It only removed very superficial grime and lasted for five minutes use. It will not recharge. No response from the supplier and no return address. Not even worth one star.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • AWFUL! Waste of money!

    • By Stella Brin,
    • California,
    • Jul 13, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought two; one for a gift. I am so sorry, what a worthless purchase! What a bad, worthless gift!

    Don't bother, scrub by hand. Quicker and MUCH better. WHY are they selling us such worthless junk?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Recharge doesn't work

    • By Carol Davis,
    • Anchorage, Alaska,
    • Jun 26, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    The first charge took as noted 24 hours, but the recharge didn't work even after being plugged in for 40 hours. Tub cleaning was marginal at best. The only good thing was I didn't have to get on my knees to get the marginal results. I will try to take it back to Bed Bath & Beyond, but since I didn't keep the receipt, I suspect I will have little luck. I'm not going to fool around with buying a new battery.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Waste of money

    • By Carol Lull,
    • Schenectady, NY,
    • Jun 21, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I tried this on my tiled shower and bathtub. I sprayed cleaner on small sections and then proceeded with the fully charged scrubber. I tried all three brushes on the areas, then sprayed again on other areas and scrubbed the areas, until I had done all the tile and the bathtub. When I finished the entire shower and tub, I rinsed the areas. I was very disappointed. It was still dirty, and I scrubbed it by hand. Don't waste your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Hurricane Spin Scrubber works for me

    • By Sherrie Brown,
    • Greensboro, NC,
    • Jun 13, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Except for the long initial charge time, I was pleased with the results. Being handicapped it was very hard to clean the bathtub, so soap scum had quite a build up.

    Using the long handle and the flat head brush, I first sprayed the tub with water and then my cleaner and let it set for several minutes, then put the brush in there and turned it on. I did have to use both hands to hold it for security, but was totally amazed as I watched those spinning bristles attack that scum. I stopped several times and rinsed the tub, saw where I needed more work in some areas so repeated the spraying of the cleaner, waiting and back to the brush. Did it take 30 seconds? Of course not, but it also did not take 30 minutes, and I am very pleased with a now clean, once again white, tub.

    I did but this from Walmart, simply because had it not worked I could easily return it. I also would like to know how long the charge will last once it is fully charged and I remove the charger, since I don't have a place I can keep it plugged in all the time.

    I tried calling Customer Service, and the woman was an idiot. I am fully aware that when the red light is on that means it's getting power (Ahhhh), but she couldn't get off that answer no matter how hard I tried to explain what I was asking. I just want to know how long a charge will last if it's not being used or will it drain down. How simple is that? So I am going to experiment to see for myself.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 45-55 of 96

Write a Review for Hurricane Spin Scrubber!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review
Hurricane Spin Scrubber