Start your review of Hurricane Spin Scrubber:
  • 99 Customer Reviews
  • 13% Recommend This Product
1.5 out of 5
5 star: 6% 4 star: 5% 3 star: 2% 2 star: 5% 1 star: 81%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Outstanding

    • By S Wonders,
    • Terre Haute, IN,
    • Oct 11, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    When I purchased this, I was skeptical. Most things don’t work as they advertise. This one did! I let the unit properly charge, sprayed the cleaner and began scrubbing. I used all three heads and was able to get everything including the track, without breaking my back in the process. Would definitely recommend, and plan on purchasing one for my daughter as well.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • "Torque"

    • By Derek P.,
    • Whitman, MA,
    • Oct 10, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Here I am, with wet bare feel having just cleaned my shower stall and bathtub while using the Hurricane Spin Scrubber. I couldn't wait to write this review.

    The IDEA of this item is certainly good and viable. BUT, the Hurricane itself is a PIECE OF GARBAGE. It fails.

    It's no coincidence that the commercial pushes that it has "torque" when the truth is that "torque" is precisely what is MISSING. I repeat, the Hurricane Spin Scrubber has about HALF of the MINIMUM torque required to do its job. The spinning brush STOPS when reasonable and expected pressure is applied. By "reasonable and expected," I mean "not a lot." For anyone who doesn't know what "torque" is, torque is a motor's ability to keep spinning WHEN work pressure is applied to it. The motor within this abomination has the overall impression of something which would be used in a child's toy.

    I'll bet anything that the discussions about its final design went like this:

    Inventor: "It looks great, but unlike the prototype I gave you, the motor in this one has nowhere near enough torque to significantly facilitate the cleaning process."

    Investor/Promoter: "If we upgrade the motor, we'll have to charge $69, and our research shows that fewer people will buy it at that price point. Hey, how about we just TELL people it has great torque, even though it doesn't? Most people don't even know what torque is, anyhow. Heck, WE didn't even know what torque was, they don't teach about torque in business school, after all. Look, Mr. Inventor, success is no longer about making a product which truly helps the customer. It's about taking their money and hoping they won't try to return the item. Get with it."

    The Hurricane will help taking off very light water stains on your tiles. It will NOT take off stubborn soap scum, or any other accumulations in your bathtub. You will still need to get in there on your hands and knees, with your bristle brush, Comet, bleach, Soft Scrub, and scrub away.

    Thank you Hurricane! Hopefully, another company who cares will make something that actually works! But you don't care, because you're sitting on the beach in the Caribbean right now, sipping a Margarita you bought with MY $40. I appreciate your authentic concern for helping your fellow man. Spineless shysters, through and through.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bluntly, this is a piece of crap!

    Overall Experience:

    I have trouble bending over or kneeling so I bought the Hurricane Spin Brush thinking it would be a giant help. Was I ever wrong! There is absolutely no power behind the brushes, and if you press down, they stop altogether. I might as well just bend down and scrub my tub with my hands. I really can't say enough bad things about this so-called scrubber! If it was possible, I wouldn't give any stars!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • A con trick!

    • By Pat Groom,
    • Sep 28, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Do it by hand. It is easier, quicker and with far better results. Really disappointed with this purchase. The heads are really awkward to change, and the Hurricane Spin speed is more like a gentle breeze. Don't waste your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I am not happy with this product

    • By Dawn Bowen,
    • Marion, VA,
    • Sep 25, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Like everyone else, I saw this product on TV and I asked my sons for this for my birthday. I was so excited when my son presented this gift to me.

    Well, I put the cleaning solution in my tub, put the spin brush together, turned it on and 3 minutes later, it died. The couple of minutes it did work, it cleaned absolutely nothing. This is my first product review because I am so upset that my son wasted his money. The only thing that I am satisfied with is the fact that this is a scrub brush on a stick and I don't have to bend over the tub.

    For me personally, this product was a total waste of money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Battery woes

    Overall Experience:

    I charged the scrubber up once and used it. I was pretty pleased with the results. I did not use it again for a couple of months, and it would not turn on. I charged it for over 24 hours, and it still will not turn on. I'm afraid I made a bad investment in purchasing this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Waste of effort and money

    • By Heather Scott,
    • Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada,
    • Aug 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    A friend of mine loaned me their's to use as we were moving out of our apartment. I do suffer from a very rare neurological condition, which makes it impossible for me to bend, reach or use too much strength not that I have any to use. So I thought, "Perfect, this will help clean my shower and other areas I needed help with." What a joke! If I could give it a zero rating, I would.

    It did not clean as promoted on the box. I (who does not have any strength) was making it bend like I was applying a ton of weight on it. The bristles of the brush head I used already looked like they had been used many times. But she had yet to use it! So now I need to go buy her a new multi-purpose brush head to replace the one I used for all of two minutes (as it slowly turned and removed nothing but was great at moving the cleaner around)!

    The head I used looks like a tooth brush head that is long overdue and needs to be trashed. Long and short of it, don't waste your money on this product. I myself am glad I did not purchase this, she is convinced I used it wrong! Can't wait to see what she says when she does actually use it for the first time, then I am sure her view will change!

    But hey, that's what slick advertising is all about, it's the new Carny shows men of our time. Promote it, sell it, and then disappear once the money has been made!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Amazing

    • By Cindy Shortt,
    • Syracuse, NY,
    • Aug 18, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I absolutely LOVE the Hurricane Scrubber. My kitchen floor looks brand new, and it was so easy to use! My floor looks like it did the day it was placed in my kitchen. I have been telling everyone about it. Thank you!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Worst ripoff ever!

    • By Lisa,
    • Trezevant, TN,
    • Aug 3, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought this JUNK yesterday and charged it overnight as instructed. As soon as I started using it, I noticed how FLIMSY the extension connection is. I began "scrubbing" my shower, but it took very little pressure to cause the worthless motor to stop spinning but using no pressure rendered it basically useless. By the time I was halfway through, the battery began running down, effectively making this a $40 manual scrub brush with a flimsy-ass extension handle. Men really need to stop inventing crap they never use! I'm getting my money back today, so screw your greedy company for trying to get rich by ripping people off selling them crap! And I do mean CRAP.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Complete piece of garbage

    • By Jennifer Pitts,
    • Cambridgeshire, UK,
    • Jul 17, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This product only charged (i.e., the light was on) for 30 minutes the first time. Its RPM rate was probably 30, and there was no torque to speak of. It only removed very superficial grime and lasted for five minutes use. It will not recharge. No response from the supplier and no return address. Not even worth one star.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • AWFUL! Waste of money!

    • By Stella Brin,
    • California,
    • Jul 13, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought two; one for a gift. I am so sorry, what a worthless purchase! What a bad, worthless gift!

    Don't bother, scrub by hand. Quicker and MUCH better. WHY are they selling us such worthless junk?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 45-55 of 99

Write a Review for Hurricane Spin Scrubber!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Hurricane Spin Scrubber