Hurricane Spin Scrubber Reviews

Hurricane Spin Scrubber

Overall Rating

1.5

100 Customer Reviews

Summary

With its 3 interchangeable heads, flexible bristles, and torque, Hurricane Spin Scrubber promises to make cleaning your shower easier and faster. Watch our video review of this product and read what customers are saying.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

1.5 Stars out of 100 Reviews
5 Star:6% 4 Star:5% 3 Star:2% 2 Star:5% 1 Star:82%
13% Recommend This Product
Start your review of Hurricane Spin Scrubber:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Jul 13, 2017

AWFUL! Waste of money!

By Stella Brin, California, Verified Reviewer

I bought two; one for a gift. I am so sorry, what a worthless purchase! What a bad, worthless gift!

Don't bother, scrub by hand. Quicker and MUCH better. WHY are they selling us such worthless junk?

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 26 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 26, 2017

Recharge doesn't work

By Carol Davis, Anchorage, Alaska, Verified Reviewer

The first charge took as noted 24 hours, but the recharge didn't work even after being plugged in for 40 hours. Tub cleaning was marginal at best. The only good thing was I didn't have to get on my knees to get the marginal results. I will try to take it back to Bed Bath & Beyond, but since I didn't keep the receipt, I suspect I will have little luck. I'm not going to fool around with buying a new battery.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 27 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 21, 2017

Waste of money

By Carol Lull, Schenectady, NY, Verified Reviewer

I tried this on my tiled shower and bathtub. I sprayed cleaner on small sections and then proceeded with the fully charged scrubber. I tried all three brushes on the areas, then sprayed again on other areas and scrubbed the areas, until I had done all the tile and the bathtub. When I finished the entire shower and tub, I rinsed the areas. I was very disappointed. It was still dirty, and I scrubbed it by hand. Don't waste your money.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 27 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 13, 2017

Hurricane Spin Scrubber works for me

By Sherrie Brown, Greensboro, NC, Verified Reviewer

Except for the long initial charge time, I was pleased with the results. Being handicapped it was very hard to clean the bathtub, so soap scum had quite a build up.

Using the long handle and the flat head brush, I first sprayed the tub with water and then my cleaner and let it set for several minutes, then put the brush in there and turned it on. I did have to use both hands to hold it for security, but was totally amazed as I watched those spinning bristles attack that scum. I stopped several times and rinsed the tub, saw where I needed more work in some areas so repeated the spraying of the cleaner, waiting and back to the brush. Did it take 30 seconds? Of course not, but it also did not take 30 minutes, and I am very pleased with a now clean, once again white, tub.

I did but this from Walmart, simply because had it not worked I could easily return it. I also would like to know how long the charge will last once it is fully charged and I remove the charger, since I don't have a place I can keep it plugged in all the time.

I tried calling Customer Service, and the woman was an idiot. I am fully aware that when the red light is on that means it's getting power (Ahhhh), but she couldn't get off that answer no matter how hard I tried to explain what I was asking. I just want to know how long a charge will last if it's not being used or will it drain down. How simple is that? So I am going to experiment to see for myself.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 14 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 5, 2017

The people at BulbHead are sneaky, dishonest crooks!

By George Kalamas, Michigan, Verified Reviewer

BulbHead handles the distribution this piece of junk. On the TV commercial, you see this item coming out of a sturdy looking case that even sports a carrying handle. What I received looked like corroded cardboard being held together by UGLY yellow tap. Now I had two of these contraptions to deal with. One of these things was supposed to be a family gift. I might just load a garbage bag with these parts, drive past their house well after dark and leave it on the lawn.

Imagine my surprise when I opened the second box (mine) and discovered no paperwork, like instructions. The other box had instructions AND a disclaimer stating if you were not happy simply return it in the original box (which I had pretty much destroyed trying to get the crap out) and mail it back within 30 days. The disclaimer also stated that you the customer would foot the postage AND if the company chose could keep this piece of crap and NOT refund the purchase price and the original shipping charges if THEY decided that there was nothing wrong with this nightmare. You can find this under the RETURN POLICY and the REFUND POLICY.

By the way, they are not under any obligations to return YOUR property! I'm not kidding! If you find it hard to believe, find some other sucker and ask to see their disclaimer paper. Ladies and gentlemen, PLEASE stay away from this organization.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 26 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 5, 2017

Met my expectations

By Nan Herrell, Augusta, GA, Verified Reviewer

I used the Scrubber for the first time today, and I'm really pleased. I haven't been able to scrub my bathtub because of arthritis and bad shoulders.

The scrubber got off a layer of dirt that's been driving me crazy. My tub is shining, as is the hardware that polished up nicely.

The trick seems to be letting the Scrubber do a polishing action, just going slowly back and forth. It took almost no pressure, just patience. I did have to use two hands, but it wasn't difficult at all. The whole thing took about 20 minutes.

The only negative was how long it took to charge the Scrubber the first time.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 10 People Have Voted

Posted on May 19, 2017

Sorry Scrubber

By Louise Almer, Verified Reviewer

I was sucked in by the commercial again!

I thought it would be great, no heavy scrubbing, no harsh chemicals, but it did "nothing." I was so disappointed. I had to use two hands to control it, and it still danced over the shower screen and floor.

After the first use, I noticed all the bristles were squashed like an old toothbrush! Even after using some detergent with it, it still didn't clean.

The saddest thing is I have two, and I wouldn't give the other one to an enemy.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 34 People Have Voted

Posted on May 10, 2017

Working on number four

By Richard Bosti, Lexington, KY, Verified Reviewer

I purchased it from Bed Bath & Beyond.

I brought the original one home, and charge light would not come on. I returned to Bed Bath & Beyond. With the second one, the charge light came on, charged for 22 hours, but would not run. Again I returned it to Bed Bath & Beyond. With the third one, the charge light would not come on again, so I returned to Bed Bath & Beyond as well.

I have the fourth on charge and hopefully, it will charge because my patience is running thin. Bed Bath & Beyond has been wonderful, but I think even Bed Bath & Beyond is a little wary of this scrubber.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 30 People Have Voted

Posted on May 10, 2017

Hurricane Spin Scrubber

By Suzanne Sinclair, London, England, Verified Reviewer

I have been charging this device for two days now and it still can't charge.

It is rubbish. Therefore, I cannot comment if the rubbish piece of equipment is a good or bad cleaning tool. I paid for this rubbish, and I wouldn't recommend this to anyone.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 27 People Have Voted

Posted on May 9, 2017

Very disappointed!

By Yvette Allison, Dawsonville, GA, Verified Reviewer

I too was excited to try the new Hurricane Spin Scrubber, and quickly became very disappointed. It required two hands to keep it steady. If you put too much pressure on it, it would stop spinning, and if there wasn't enough water it didn't seem to clean. I tried it once and thought it might be my cleaner, so I bought some Soft Scrub with Bleach (which I love by the way!). After making sure the areas were wet, and there was additional water to use, I put the Soft Scrub on the shower walls and hand to fit with the Scrubber to clean them!

I finally gave up, got my trusty towel and scrubbed them myself. What a waste of $40! I wish I had done more research before buying this!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 29 People Have Voted

Posted on May 2, 2017

Very poorly made product

By Anne Gray, Boynton Beach, FL, Verified Reviewer

The Spin Scrubber is unable to hold a charge longer than a minute. It stops because it's very cheap. I would not recommend this product. How the TV commercial kept it running is beyond me.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 25 People Have Voted
Showing 56-66 of 100

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.