Start your review of Hurricane Spin Scrubber:
  • 97 Customer Reviews
  • 13% Recommend This Product
1.5 out of 5
5 star: 6% 4 star: 5% 3 star: 2% 2 star: 5% 1 star: 81%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Met my expectations

    • By Jesse,
    • Iowa,
    • Apr 14, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought this scrub brush at a box store, so I didn't have to deal with shipping costs. I guess I'm one of the lucky ones because I have had no problem charging or changing the heads. This item is not meant for deep cleaning (yes the commercials exaggerate), but it does a great job for regular routine cleaning jobs.

    I recommended this item to my sister, and she has had no issues with hers either. I would recommend buying in store as it is a lot easier to return if need be.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Junk

    • By Michael Hall,
    • Dallas, TX,
    • Apr 10, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased it in December, received it three weeks later, it worked for two months, and then stopped charging. This happened to both units. Stay away.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • It broke with first use

    • By Susan,
    • West Chester, PA,
    • Apr 1, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    So last Sunday I purchased one of the Hurricane Spin Scrubber at a big box store. I took it home and attached one of the heads to the wand. I tried to remove the head from the wand and the assembly which holds the head/spins came apart and got stuck to the head (this is without even plugging it in to charge it). I returned it and got a replacement.

    I tried charging it for the 20 hours yesterday. This morning, I attached a head and tried it out in the shower. When I went to change heads, the same problem as last week. The head assembly came apart and got stuck in the head itself. I let the head dry, packed up the pieces and just got back from returning the second purchase. I am NOT going to try it for the third time.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Do NOT buy! Zero stars.

    • By Don,
    • California,
    • Mar 26, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This is a piece of junk. It does not spin fast enough to clean anything. Big waste of money. Do NOT buy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Disappointed

    • By Dee,
    • Copake, NY,
    • Mar 24, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I found the brush head very difficult to attach, and then when I went to change it the whole mechanism separated. I expected more for the price.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • The product does not do anything like as shown on TV

    • By Joan Levan,
    • Westhampton Beach, NY,
    • Mar 21, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have tried the product on every surface as shown on TV. It absolutely does not work. I have boxed it up and returned it, and am furious that I had to pay $19.00 to send it back.

    The Spin Scrubber is worthless. I did a better job using a scrub brush and some elbow grease.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Hurricane Spin Scrubber, piece of trash

    Overall Experience:

    I tried charging this unit for three days. The red light never turned off, and I tried using it with the charger it had, but it died in about two minutes of using. I wish I would have read the reviews before I bought this crap. If you haven't bought one yet, don't waste your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Disappointed

    • By Eulah Hines,
    • Rocky Mount, NC,
    • Feb 24, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It is still charging after one month and will not turn on I ordered the double package, and they are not working. I was promised a mesh bag, but it never arrived. I will be returning it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Battery doesn't charge

    Overall Experience:

    It has been three days now since I received this machine and the battery is still not charging (the red light is still on).

    Can I return this to any store that carries this junk? It's a waste of money to mail this back. I will just post this on Facebook, and I will run with it for ten days.

    Thank you, but please, check it out before you send it to the consumers.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Hurricane Spin Scrubber

    • By Jean Mcginnis,
    • Springfield, MO,
    • Feb 10, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It will not turn on, which sucks, and I will be returning this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • How can I test it if I can't get it to charge?

    • By Kathy Raines,
    • Rockville, MD,
    • Jan 31, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Here we go again with imports made in factories with absolutely no quality control.

    I've been charging my Hurricane Spin Scrubber for 30 hours and it is still showing a red light, and no green light so I can start using it! Directions are very specific about the first charge being at 20 hours (and the unit being in the OFF position) and subsequent charges for eight hours.

    I will be taking it back to Bed Bath & Beyond. Thank goodness I didn't order it online and have to go through all the return shipping. Save your money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 67-77 of 97

Write a Review for Hurricane Spin Scrubber!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Hurricane Spin Scrubber