Start your review of Hurricane Spin Scrubber:
  • 97 Customer Reviews
  • 13% Recommend This Product
1.5 out of 5
5 star: 6% 4 star: 5% 3 star: 2% 2 star: 5% 1 star: 81%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Not worth the money

    • By Janet,
    • Jan 30, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The Hurricane Spin Scrubber I ordered from a commercial on TV is not the quality I had expected. The On/Off button does no work. When the upper and lower sections are put together, the unit starts spinning. Also, it's heavy and difficult to control. I am disappointed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Waste of time and money

    • By Susan,
    • Skokie, IL,
    • Jan 30, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This product only worked for a couple of minutes, and then it would stop. Any pressure put on it also would stop it. I sent it back. Sorry product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I would give it a C-

    • By Lori,
    • Minnesota,
    • Jan 26, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have arthritis in my spine so I was hoping this would be really helpful. When using the scrubber, you cannot put any pressure on the brush or it stops spinning, even a little bit. When fully charged, it works a little bit better, but after a few minutes, the battery seems to lessen. It works ok on tile, but I still had to get down and scrub the tub by hand. I would not recommend buying this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Hurricane Spin brush

    Overall Experience:

    I bought this product in December of 2016. I charged the unit for three full days, but it didn't turn on. I called the company, and they sent me two new ones. I had them plugged in for four days, but the second two were not functional either. This product is the worst I have ever purchased. I would advise no one to buy it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Cost

    • By Judy Black,
    • Gadsden, AL,
    • Jan 22, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Their ad says that the price is $39.99, with $19.99 for the second set. I also purchased the extra brushes for either $10.00 or $15.00. The total should have been either $69.98 or $74.98, but they charged my credit card for $223.12. Don't get robbed like I was.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Awful

    • By Carolyn,
    • Columbus, Ohio ,
    • Jan 12, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I charged it for over 48 hours and the red light never went off to indicate it was charged. I am waiting to find out how to ship it back to Bargain Bens.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Hurricane Spin Scrubber blows

    • By Mike,
    • North Carolina,
    • Jan 12, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I got this for Christmas and just cleaned my bathroom. I sprayed the shower and tub with cleaner and let it sit for five minutes before using the Spin Scrubber. I even went over the entire area twice and even then, soap scum remained. Scrubbing by hand is more efficient, and way faster.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not worth the money

    • By John Johnson,
    • Rosamond, CA,
    • Jan 11, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased my scrubber from Bed Bath & Beyond. I charged up the scrubber for 24 hours before my first use.

    I started to clean my shower. The scrubber did a remarkable job of cleaning my shower for about 15 minutes. The scrubber stopped working while I was trying to use it to complete my shower, and I could not get the scrubber to turn back on anymore.

    I tried to recharge it for another 24 hours, but it still will not activate. Total waste of my $39.99 plus tax.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Online order will not go through

    • By Christy,
    • Alabama,
    • Jan 8, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Do NOT order this online. You can get this product, with all the attachments, and for the same price at Target, WalMart, and Bed Bath And Beyond.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Do not buy!

    • By Regina Rice,
    • Mayfield, KY,
    • Jan 7, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I tried charging this for three days, on three different outlets, and it will not charge!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I waited 6 weeks for this?

    • By Lee Ellis,
    • Burlington, Ontario, Canada,
    • Jan 5, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was patiently waiting for this Hurricane Spinner and was excited to try it out.

    It was a total let down, and you may as well go and buy a few toilet brushes because they will give you the same results. This product doesn't even come close to living up to its reputation, and that's too bad.

    Don't waste your money and time, like I did, waiting for this piece of garbage.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 78-88 of 97

Write a Review for Hurricane Spin Scrubber!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Hurricane Spin Scrubber