Start your review of Hurricane Spin Scrubber:
  • 98 Customer Reviews
  • 13% Recommend This Product
1.5 out of 5
5 star: 6% 4 star: 5% 3 star: 2% 2 star: 5% 1 star: 81%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • How can I test it if I can't get it to charge?

    • By Kathy Raines,
    • Rockville, MD,
    • Jan 31, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Here we go again with imports made in factories with absolutely no quality control.

    I've been charging my Hurricane Spin Scrubber for 30 hours and it is still showing a red light, and no green light so I can start using it! Directions are very specific about the first charge being at 20 hours (and the unit being in the OFF position) and subsequent charges for eight hours.

    I will be taking it back to Bed Bath & Beyond. Thank goodness I didn't order it online and have to go through all the return shipping. Save your money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not worth the money

    • By Janet,
    • Jan 30, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The Hurricane Spin Scrubber I ordered from a commercial on TV is not the quality I had expected. The On/Off button does no work. When the upper and lower sections are put together, the unit starts spinning. Also, it's heavy and difficult to control. I am disappointed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Waste of time and money

    • By Susan,
    • Skokie, IL,
    • Jan 30, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This product only worked for a couple of minutes, and then it would stop. Any pressure put on it also would stop it. I sent it back. Sorry product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I would give it a C-

    • By Lori,
    • Minnesota,
    • Jan 26, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have arthritis in my spine so I was hoping this would be really helpful. When using the scrubber, you cannot put any pressure on the brush or it stops spinning, even a little bit. When fully charged, it works a little bit better, but after a few minutes, the battery seems to lessen. It works ok on tile, but I still had to get down and scrub the tub by hand. I would not recommend buying this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Hurricane Spin brush

    Overall Experience:

    I bought this product in December of 2016. I charged the unit for three full days, but it didn't turn on. I called the company, and they sent me two new ones. I had them plugged in for four days, but the second two were not functional either. This product is the worst I have ever purchased. I would advise no one to buy it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Cost

    • By Judy Black,
    • Gadsden, AL,
    • Jan 22, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Their ad says that the price is $39.99, with $19.99 for the second set. I also purchased the extra brushes for either $10.00 or $15.00. The total should have been either $69.98 or $74.98, but they charged my credit card for $223.12. Don't get robbed like I was.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Awful

    • By Carolyn,
    • Columbus, Ohio ,
    • Jan 12, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I charged it for over 48 hours and the red light never went off to indicate it was charged. I am waiting to find out how to ship it back to Bargain Bens.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Hurricane Spin Scrubber blows

    • By Mike,
    • North Carolina,
    • Jan 12, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I got this for Christmas and just cleaned my bathroom. I sprayed the shower and tub with cleaner and let it sit for five minutes before using the Spin Scrubber. I even went over the entire area twice and even then, soap scum remained. Scrubbing by hand is more efficient, and way faster.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not worth the money

    • By John Johnson,
    • Rosamond, CA,
    • Jan 11, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased my scrubber from Bed Bath & Beyond. I charged up the scrubber for 24 hours before my first use.

    I started to clean my shower. The scrubber did a remarkable job of cleaning my shower for about 15 minutes. The scrubber stopped working while I was trying to use it to complete my shower, and I could not get the scrubber to turn back on anymore.

    I tried to recharge it for another 24 hours, but it still will not activate. Total waste of my $39.99 plus tax.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Online order will not go through

    • By Christy,
    • Alabama,
    • Jan 8, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Do NOT order this online. You can get this product, with all the attachments, and for the same price at Target, WalMart, and Bed Bath And Beyond.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Do not buy!

    • By Regina Rice,
    • Mayfield, KY,
    • Jan 7, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I tried charging this for three days, on three different outlets, and it will not charge!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 78-88 of 98

Write a Review for Hurricane Spin Scrubber!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Hurricane Spin Scrubber