About Idol Lash

Idol Lash is an new eyelash enhancer that’s claimed to give you longer, thicker, darker, fuller, “celebrity” eyelashes in weeks. In fact, idol Lash is claimed to be clinically proven to increase eyelash density up to 82% in only 2-4 weeks.

Because of this, the manufacturer claims that idol Lash represents the “latest innovation in cosmetic science,” is completely safe, and is one of the least irritating options currently available.

On top of this, according to the company, idol Lash also works on eyebrows, is tested to be completely safe, and can be applied in just 5 minutes each night:

  1. Remove makeup with a mild cleanser.
  2. Apply idol Lash to the upper and lower lash line.

If you’re hesitant about many of idol Lash’s claims, you’re not alone. So when it comes down to it, is idol Lash the real deal, or just a bunch of pumped-up hype? Consider the following:

Is idol Lash Clinically Proven?

According to the idol Lash website, a double-blind, placebo-controlled study by an independent third party found that the eyelash enhancer:

  • Increased eyelash length by 25%
  • Increased eyelash thickness by 82%.
  • Increased keratin genes.
  • Provided “substantial, visible” growth.

However, there are no citations provided for this study, which is interesting considering how far it would go toward validating the manufacturer’s claims.

Considering this, it’s our opinion that these “clinical” results are greatly exaggerated at best, or complete mistruths at worst.

Are idol Lash’s Ingredients Effective?

Ok, so idol Lash itself doesn’t appear to be clinically tested, but what does science have to say about the eyelash enhancer’s ingredients?

In addition to kelp extract, honey extract, nettle extract, chamomile extract, and alfalfa extract, we’re told that idol Lash also contains “effective proteins, powerful vitamins, peptides, and rich minerals,” as well as “unique agents that stimulate moisturizing [sic] and overall rejuvenation.”

Kelp contains a wide variety of nutrients and vitamins that may help your hair look healthier (not just your eyebrows, although there is insufficient clinical evidence showing that these ingredients can actually boost growth. Similarly, honey is claimed by many to “strengthen hair follicles for healthy growth,” although there remains insufficient clinical evidence to back this up.

Finally, there isn’t any evidence showing nettle, chamomile, or alfalfa can improve eyelash growth or thickness.

Other Eyelash Enhancer Products

Keep in mind that when it comes to eyelash enhancers, you have choices. This includes RejuvaLASH, Max Lash, City Lash, and many more.

Granted, none of these contain ingredients that are proven to work any better than idol Lash, but the point is that you have options.

That Pesky Arbitration

Finally, should you experience any damages from using idol Lash, keep in mind that by placing your order, you’ll automatically be bound by an arbitration agreement.

Ultimately, this means your legal rights will be severely limited, including a trial by jury or becoming part of a class action lawsuit.

What are Customers Saying about idol Lash?

At the time of our research, there were 106 Amazon reviews for idol Lash, with an average rating of 2.7 stars. There, the most common compliment cited visible eyelash growth/increased thickness, while the most common complaint revolved around failure to work. In fact, more than one customer even claimed that idol Lash made their eyelashes fall out.

It’s important to note that numerous 3, 4, and 5-star idol Lash reviews on Amazon ticked many of the boxes for being fake.

There were also 3 idol Lash reviews on MakeupAlley, with an average rating of 1.3 stars. Similar to Amazon, the most common complaint was failure to work.

Outside of these, we only encountered fake customer reviews posted by independent affiliates (one example), which almost always intend to mislead instead of inform.

From a company perspective, idol Lash is manufactured by Santrinico Enterprises based out of Larnaca, Cyprus. Although the company wasn’t listed with the Better Business Bureau, a quick search online revealed dozens of complaints regarding autoship programs and poor customer service.

Given this, as well as our extensive experience with these types of makeup products, it’s our opinion that you can reasonably expect much of the same with idol Lash.

Idol Lash Pricing & Refund Policy

Idol Lash is priced as follows:

  • 1 Bottle: $39.95 plus $96.95 S&H
  • 3 Bottles: $79.90 plus free S&H
  • 5 Bottles: $119.85 plus free S&H

Regardless of which option you choose, idol Lash comes with a 90-day refund policy, less S&H and a $10 restocking fee. However, this only applies to unopened and unused product. In other words, if you open it, you own it.

In order to request a refund, you’ll need to contact customer service at (818) 303-9260.

Can idol Lash Give Your Fuller, Thicker Eyelashes?

Chopping to the point: Considering the fact that idol Lash provides no clinical evidence to back up their claims, as well as the fact that none of their ingredients have sufficient clinical evidence showing them to be effective, it’s our opinion that idol Lash’s price is far out of line with any benefits you can expect to achieve from using it.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

26 Consumer Reviews for Idol Lash

Average Consumer Rating: 1.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 0 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 0 1 star:  26
Showing 1-11 of 26
Sort reviews by:

  • How do I reach someone at the company and not the call center?

    • California,
    • Sep 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have had a horrible experience with this product/company. I called a few minutes ago and was told they could only elevate my request to the supervisor. I asked when I'd receive a return call and the guy stammered and said he hoped within a couple of days. I told him I didn't want to talk with the call center supervisor, since they represent different companies and different products. I told him I wanted to talk directly to Idol Lash. He said he didn't have that info.

    Does anyone out there know where Idol Lash is located or how to reach their Corporate office?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Idol Lash scam

    • Texas,
    • Sep 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered Idol Lash and was sent a product called Lash Energizer. I called the web support center they provided and they stated they would not reimburse the money because it is the same product just new packaging. I disagree. Please do not buy or waste your money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Garbage!

    • New York,
    • Jul 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    So I fell for it, ordered Idol Lash, I never got an email confirmation as promised yet my credit card was immediately charged, also they added ten more dollars. After a few days, I called them, they said my order was shipped. It did arrive a week later. However, it is NOT Idol Lash but rather Lash Energizer. I am not taking a chance on putting this God knows what on my eyes.

    I was trying to save a few bucks by trying this so shame on me! I will continue with my RevitaLash as IT DOES WORK. Lash Energizer is going in the trash and I am out $52.00! Serves me right, I never fall for stuff like this, and believe me, I NEVER will again.

    It's not worth the hassle of TRYING to return it based on other comments. Don't buy this!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Aug 14, 2018

      Dorothy C.

      Hey, the same thing happened to me! I tried placing order on the Idol Lash website several months ago without success (I assumed) because there was no confirmation. Last month my credit card was debited $90 USB and I didn't even receive any products! I have canceled my credit card just in case, and now trying to get my money back!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Doesn't work!

    • Franklin, TN,
    • Jun 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've used this faithfully, as directed, every single night for six weeks. My eyelashes are the same length they were to begin with! Return is impossible. I've been had. I wasted my money. Scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Don't do it!

    • Portsmouth, RI,
    • May 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I’ve been using Rodan+Fields lash enhancer, but I thought I’d look around since it’s expensive. I saw a glowing Idol Lash review and foolishly decided to try it. Almost immediately after ordering I found these reviews. Just a little late.

    I received my product today, and it wasn’t even Idol Lash, rather it was Lash Energizer made with entirely different ingredients. I called to return it, and they told me it was the “same product just a new name.” No. Not even close. Then they told me I could return it for the $10 restocking fee, whereupon I flipped and told them it was fraud, they can’t send me something I didn’t order and make me pay to return it. Although I guess I still am, because I’ve got to pay return shipping. And my credit card won’t get credited until 5-10 business days after it’s returned.

    Just stay away and put these thieves out of business.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Scam!

    • North Carolina,
    • Mar 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered from the Idol Lash website. I don't know what I was sent, but it was not Idol Lash. It is a product called Lash Energizer and has a lot of chemicals in it instead of being all natural. There is NO address or phone number on the receipt or the bag. I think I was totally scammed. I am still fighting with my credit card company. Do not order, not a legitimate company in my opinion. I am scared to use what they sent and have gotten NO cooperation.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • May 15, 2018

      LN

      I ordered what I thought was Idol Lash from their website, but instead, I also got a Lash Energizer. I tried it for almost three months with no results. I called 302-684-6186, which I found on www.websupportcenter.com. I was told I could get a 25% refund and did not have to ship the product back. (I was told they were "re-branding" and working to take down the Idol Lash website.) Let's see what happens. I hope you get your issue resolved.

    • May 16, 2018

      A Crum

      My credit card company eventually gave me my money back, when I proved to them that the product I ordered and the product sent to me was not the same. It took a while, but I received 100% of my money back. I told them it was a scam.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Idol Lash scammed

    • Utah,
    • Mar 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Idol Lash is a scam. I ordered the three pack from their website ($90). They sent a completely different product called Lash Energizer. I called the number to return the product. They said Idol Lash is no longer available and the small print and arbitration agreement means you have to accept it. We told them we would have to file a claim with our credit card company to which they said they would refund $60, restocking fee and no refund on shipping, and if we fight it, we would get nothing due to the small print and arbitration statement on the website. So IdolLash.com is a scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    What a scam

    From browsing their website, the company will get your phone number and call you relentlessly regardless of this being an invasion of privacy. When asked to be removed from their list they will hang up on you.

    When threatened, the guy laughed and said: "what are you going to do about it."

    Absolutely do not even look at this product!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    They charge you after you cancel

    Basically, I did a trial with them and had a reaction to the serum ingredients, so I called and canceled within two days of receiving. I had 18 days per their policy. They said it was canceled with no problem, but then attempted to charge my card later that month. Good thing my bank caught it and blocked them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 12, 2018

      Terri P.

      The same was done to me, but they were sending my product to the wrong home address and the post office returned it to them for a few months. I called and I was told I would receive a refund. When I didn't receive it, I was told today (9/12/2018) by the call center rep, that told me I waited too long to ask for my refund, even though I asked after within a day after they last charged me.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 21 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    I have not received the product yet, but I can already tell you that it is a scam. When I checked out, the price shown was $79 something, but when my receipt FINALLY popped up on the screen after going through many screens of scam products they were trying to get me to add to my order, suddenly my bill is $83.91. I thought, ok, that was just tax added, why didn't they show that before I hit the order button?

    Unfortunately, I closed out the screen assuming I would get an email with the same information, but all I received was a generic email that said my total was $83.91 for three Idol Lash and it indicated that I paid no tax or shipping. If that total doesn't include tax, why did the price jump four bucks after I hit the order button?

    Two days later, I get a shipping confirmation from the same email address with no information regarding what product is being shipped, a different order number, and a note saying I will be billed by Breast Actives. What? I immediately check my bank statement and I was charged two separate charges $84.58 and $2.00 both by Idol Lash. No mention of Breast Actives. Where did these prices come from?

    I call the customer service number, and the gentleman tells me that their system is only showing that they charged me $83.91 for Idol Lash and $1.98 for insurance and that the different order number is just something their system generates when the product is shipped. I'm not even going to get into them charging me $1.98 for insurance without my permission, but the charges do not match my bank statement. The gentleman had no answer as to why the charges do not match. He actually tried to suggest that maybe someone stole my credit card or I let someone use it to order from them. How exactly does that explain the charges not matching my receipt? Are you kidding me?

    I accept that I was scammed by what was probably a fake beauty product website that said this was the best lash product of 2017 and will probably throw it in the trash than risk putting in near my eyes.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 18 out 18 people found this review helpful

    They are thieves

    DO NOT buy from these thieves; they will not return your money or only 50% of it. The product is a scam and totally useless. Their customer service is the worst EVER. Really, BEWARE.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 26

Write a Review for Idol Lash!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review