About Idol Lash

By HighYa Staff

Idol Lash is an new eyelash enhancer that’s claimed to give you longer, thicker, darker, fuller, “celebrity” eyelashes in weeks. In fact, idol Lash is claimed to be clinically proven to increase eyelash density up to 82% in only 2-4 weeks.

Because of this, the manufacturer claims that idol Lash represents the “latest innovation in cosmetic science,” is completely safe, and is one of the least irritating options currently available.

On top of this, according to the company, idol Lash also works on eyebrows, is tested to be completely safe, and can be applied in just 5 minutes each night:

  1. Remove makeup with a mild cleanser.
  2. Apply idol Lash to the upper and lower lash line.

If you’re hesitant about many of idol Lash’s claims, you’re not alone. So when it comes down to it, is idol Lash the real deal, or just a bunch of pumped-up hype? Consider the following:

Is idol Lash Clinically Proven?

According to the idol Lash website, a double-blind, placebo-controlled study by an independent third party found that the eyelash enhancer:

  • Increased eyelash length by 25%
  • Increased eyelash thickness by 82%.
  • Increased keratin genes.
  • Provided “substantial, visible” growth.

However, there are no citations provided for this study, which is interesting considering how far it would go toward validating the manufacturer’s claims.

Considering this, it’s our opinion that these “clinical” results are greatly exaggerated at best, or complete mistruths at worst.

Are idol Lash’s Ingredients Effective?

Ok, so idol Lash itself doesn’t appear to be clinically tested, but what does science have to say about the eyelash enhancer’s ingredients?

In addition to kelp extract, honey extract, nettle extract, chamomile extract, and alfalfa extract, we’re told that idol Lash also contains “effective proteins, powerful vitamins, peptides, and rich minerals,” as well as “unique agents that stimulate moisturizing [sic] and overall rejuvenation.”

Kelp contains a wide variety of nutrients and vitamins that may help your hair look healthier (not just your eyebrows, although there is insufficient clinical evidence showing that these ingredients can actually boost growth. Similarly, honey is claimed by many to “strengthen hair follicles for healthy growth,” although there remains insufficient clinical evidence to back this up.

Finally, there isn’t any evidence showing nettle, chamomile, or alfalfa can improve eyelash growth or thickness.

Other Eyelash Enhancer Products

Keep in mind that when it comes to eyelash enhancers, you have choices. This includes RejuvaLASH, Max Lash, City Lash, and many more.

Granted, none of these contain ingredients that are proven to work any better than idol Lash, but the point is that you have options.

That Pesky Arbitration

Finally, should you experience any damages from using idol Lash, keep in mind that by placing your order, you’ll automatically be bound by an arbitration agreement.

Ultimately, this means your legal rights will be severely limited, including a trial by jury or becoming part of a class action lawsuit.

What are Customers Saying about idol Lash?

At the time of our research, there were 106 Amazon reviews for idol Lash, with an average rating of 2.7 stars. There, the most common compliment cited visible eyelash growth/increased thickness, while the most common complaint revolved around failure to work. In fact, more than one customer even claimed that idol Lash made their eyelashes fall out.

It’s important to note that numerous 3, 4, and 5-star idol Lash reviews on Amazon ticked many of the boxes for being fake.

There were also 3 idol Lash reviews on MakeupAlley, with an average rating of 1.3 stars. Similar to Amazon, the most common complaint was failure to work.

Outside of these, we only encountered fake customer reviews posted by independent affiliates (one example), which almost always intend to mislead instead of inform.

From a company perspective, idol Lash is manufactured by Santrinico Enterprises based out of Larnaca, Cyprus. Although the company wasn’t listed with the Better Business Bureau, a quick search online revealed dozens of complaints regarding autoship programs and poor customer service.

Given this, as well as our extensive experience with these types of makeup products, it’s our opinion that you can reasonably expect much of the same with idol Lash.

Idol Lash Pricing & Refund Policy

Idol Lash is priced as follows:

  • 1 Bottle: $39.95 plus $96.95 S&H
  • 3 Bottles: $79.90 plus free S&H
  • 5 Bottles: $119.85 plus free S&H

Regardless of which option you choose, idol Lash comes with a 90-day refund policy, less S&H and a $10 restocking fee. However, this only applies to unopened and unused product. In other words, if you open it, you own it.

In order to request a refund, you’ll need to contact customer service at (818) 303-9260.

Can idol Lash Give Your Fuller, Thicker Eyelashes?

Chopping to the point: Considering the fact that idol Lash provides no clinical evidence to back up their claims, as well as the fact that none of their ingredients have sufficient clinical evidence showing them to be effective, it’s our opinion that idol Lash’s price is far out of line with any benefits you can expect to achieve from using it.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!


Read 28 Idol Lash Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 0 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 0 1 star:  28
Showing 1-11 of 28
Sort reviews by:

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    SCAM!

    • Dallas, TX,
    • Feb 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    As all the other reviewers have stated, stay away from this company!

    I ordered the buy 2 get 1 free Idol Lash and received the 3 of the "Lash Energizer," which is full of chemicals, and none of the natural ingredients listed on the website. I called the suspiciously web addressed "web center" and was even surprised to receive someone on the other end. I explained my issue and was told I would have to pay return shipping and a ten dollar restock fee. I nearly fell out of my chair! I asked her why do I have to pay when this is not what I ordered?! After her 25% offer of a refund, I told her I was going to write a scathing review and then she offered me 50% back. I took it, knowing I wasn't going to get anywhere with this and just accepted it as a loss due to my foolishness and their deception. SCAM.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    SCAM!

    • Fort Collins, CO,
    • Feb 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Idol Lash is a SCAM. Please do not order from here. I ordered 2 to get 3 more free for $126.80. They sent me a completely different product called Lash Energizer with none of the natural ingredients advertised. I called customer service about returning the Lash Energizer and getting the Idol Lash I had ordered. He informed me that this was the same product and the website was just under revision. I disagreed completely, citing the different ingredients and asked for a refund. He said I could return it by UPS and get a tracking number. When they received the product, I would get a refund. He said I would have to pay for shipping as well as a restocking fee of $10 for my full refund. I said that was ridiculous since they sent me the wrong product and refused, again demanding a full refund. He offered a 25% refund and I could keep the product they had sent. I refused this as well, demanding a full refund and said I would be contacting the Better Business Bureau. He asked me to wait while he checked on something and put me on hold. He then came back and agreed to a "Just this one-time full refund. And you can keep the other product." He said it would take 5-10 business days for the refund to show up on my account. I asked why it would take so long and he said that was company procedure. I told him I was doubtful he would really refund me and that this company was VERY fishy! He assured me I would get a refund, "I'm sure of it!" I think I must have scared the rep because I actually DID get a refund two days later! But DO NOT ORDER THIS PRODUCT! You may not get a rep as jumpy as mine.

    By the way, the BBB said Idol Lash has an "F" rating with them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    How do I reach someone at the company and not the call center?

    • California,
    • Sep 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have had a horrible experience with this product/company. I called a few minutes ago and was told they could only elevate my request to the supervisor. I asked when I'd receive a return call and the guy stammered and said he hoped within a couple of days. I told him I didn't want to talk with the call center supervisor, since they represent different companies and different products. I told him I wanted to talk directly to Idol Lash. He said he didn't have that info.

    Does anyone out there know where Idol Lash is located or how to reach their Corporate office?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Idol Lash scam

    • Texas,
    • Sep 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered Idol Lash and was sent a product called Lash Energizer. I called the web support center they provided and they stated they would not reimburse the money because it is the same product just new packaging. I disagree. Please do not buy or waste your money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Garbage!

    • New York,
    • Jul 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    So I fell for it, ordered Idol Lash, I never got an email confirmation as promised yet my credit card was immediately charged, also they added ten more dollars. After a few days, I called them, they said my order was shipped. It did arrive a week later. However, it is NOT Idol Lash but rather Lash Energizer. I am not taking a chance on putting this God knows what on my eyes.

    I was trying to save a few bucks by trying this so shame on me! I will continue with my RevitaLash as IT DOES WORK. Lash Energizer is going in the trash and I am out $52.00! Serves me right, I never fall for stuff like this, and believe me, I NEVER will again.

    It's not worth the hassle of TRYING to return it based on other comments. Don't buy this!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Aug 14, 2018

      Dorothy C.

      Hey, the same thing happened to me! I tried placing order on the Idol Lash website several months ago without success (I assumed) because there was no confirmation. Last month my credit card was debited $90 USB and I didn't even receive any products! I have canceled my credit card just in case, and now trying to get my money back!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Doesn't work!

    • Franklin, TN,
    • Jun 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've used this faithfully, as directed, every single night for six weeks. My eyelashes are the same length they were to begin with! Return is impossible. I've been had. I wasted my money. Scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Don't do it!

    • Portsmouth, RI,
    • May 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I’ve been using Rodan+Fields lash enhancer, but I thought I’d look around since it’s expensive. I saw a glowing Idol Lash review and foolishly decided to try it. Almost immediately after ordering I found these reviews. Just a little late.

    I received my product today, and it wasn’t even Idol Lash, rather it was Lash Energizer made with entirely different ingredients. I called to return it, and they told me it was the “same product just a new name.” No. Not even close. Then they told me I could return it for the $10 restocking fee, whereupon I flipped and told them it was fraud, they can’t send me something I didn’t order and make me pay to return it. Although I guess I still am, because I’ve got to pay return shipping. And my credit card won’t get credited until 5-10 business days after it’s returned.

    Just stay away and put these thieves out of business.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Scam!

    • North Carolina,
    • Mar 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered from the Idol Lash website. I don't know what I was sent, but it was not Idol Lash. It is a product called Lash Energizer and has a lot of chemicals in it instead of being all natural. There is NO address or phone number on the receipt or the bag. I think I was totally scammed. I am still fighting with my credit card company. Do not order, not a legitimate company in my opinion. I am scared to use what they sent and have gotten NO cooperation.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • May 15, 2018

      LN

      I ordered what I thought was Idol Lash from their website, but instead, I also got a Lash Energizer. I tried it for almost three months with no results. I called 302-684-6186, which I found on www.websupportcenter.com. I was told I could get a 25% refund and did not have to ship the product back. (I was told they were "re-branding" and working to take down the Idol Lash website.) Let's see what happens. I hope you get your issue resolved.

    • May 16, 2018

      A Crum

      My credit card company eventually gave me my money back, when I proved to them that the product I ordered and the product sent to me was not the same. It took a while, but I received 100% of my money back. I told them it was a scam.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Idol Lash scammed

    • Utah,
    • Mar 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Idol Lash is a scam. I ordered the three pack from their website ($90). They sent a completely different product called Lash Energizer. I called the number to return the product. They said Idol Lash is no longer available and the small print and arbitration agreement means you have to accept it. We told them we would have to file a claim with our credit card company to which they said they would refund $60, restocking fee and no refund on shipping, and if we fight it, we would get nothing due to the small print and arbitration statement on the website. So IdolLash.com is a scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    What a scam

    From browsing their website, the company will get your phone number and call you relentlessly regardless of this being an invasion of privacy. When asked to be removed from their list they will hang up on you.

    When threatened, the guy laughed and said: "what are you going to do about it."

    Absolutely do not even look at this product!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    They charge you after you cancel

    Basically, I did a trial with them and had a reaction to the serum ingredients, so I called and canceled within two days of receiving. I had 18 days per their policy. They said it was canceled with no problem, but then attempted to charge my card later that month. Good thing my bank caught it and blocked them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 12, 2018

      Terri P.

      The same was done to me, but they were sending my product to the wrong home address and the post office returned it to them for a few months. I called and I was told I would receive a refund. When I didn't receive it, I was told today (9/12/2018) by the call center rep, that told me I waited too long to ask for my refund, even though I asked after within a day after they last charged me.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 28

Write a Review for Idol Lash!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review