InfinitiKloud Reviews

InfinitiKloud

Overall Rating

1.1

51 Customer Reviews

Summary

While the InfinitiKloud is a unique looking USB drive, its high price tag and small storage space mean that there are better alternatives available. See how users are rating this product below.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

1.1 Stars out of 51 Reviews
5 Star:0% 4 Star:1% 3 Star:0% 2 Star:1% 1 Star:96%
2% Recommend This Product
Start your review of InfinitiKloud:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Jan 15, 2021

One star as I can't put less

By Renald T., France, Verified Reviewer

Fact-based:

- I launched the backup on my phone (Samsung with USB C port).

- For 8 gigs it took 5 hours.

- I have to stop it 2 times as it was draining my battery.

- The second time I arrived too late, the phone shut down.

- When you are backing up you can't stop your phone, the screen as to be always on.

- As it uses the USB port you can't charge your phone when you do your backup.

- On top of that when you go on the USB key with your PC this is impossible to find your files, they are all renamed in many folders with numbers.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

The portability idea if it was working

The speed

The complexity

Bad efficiency, it killed my phone

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Dec 15, 2020

Do not purchase

By Joseph P., Portland, OR, Verified Reviewer

I was apprehensive about this purchase, and my instinct was warranted.

Their web marketing is designed to trap the customer into making a purchase, which is at best unethical business practice and at worse fraudulent.

My experience began with an effort on their part to guide me into purchasing an additional item by sending an email indicating my order was not complete and needed to be completed, even though I had already received my purchase confirmation number.

After reading other reviews on this company, this is a common tactic.

The second event occurred when I used the purchase tracking number to check my order status on their website. My laptop was immediately locked up and frozen upon entering my tracking number. This was a hacking and fraud attempt from an unknown source.

This indicated poor security infrastructure on their site or first layer involvement.

I was able to recover my laptop through my own efforts.

I did receive the product I ordered, but unfortunately another bad result, the product does not function as advertised and not worth a consumer's efforts.

Bottom line is, do not purchase this product from this company.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 8, 2020

Do not buy this product

By Graham W., Mornington, Victoria, Australia, Verified Reviewer

I ordered the stick on the 24th of October (before reading these reviews), and it is now the 7th of December and if I believe the tracking information it is in Frankfurt. The trouble is I do not believe it is there or will ever arrive. Don't waste your money.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Never arrived

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 2, 2020

Total nightmare

By Louise B., Canada, Verified Reviewer

If I had the option to choose a minus star I definitely would.

I had read lots of reviews before purchasing and the results were half satisfied and half very dissatisfied but I was still hopeful and went ahead and purchased it. Big mistake!

First time I inserted it into my computer I received a message saying that it was damage. Wrote to customer service and it took a while to get an answer. Finally they said to format it and reinstall the software. Took me 4 times to have a successful installation, and I work with computers.

There were various options in saving so I choose the option to only save my pictures and it started to scan my computer. 48 hour later it was still searching so I removed it and contacted the company, I'm still waiting for an answer, it's been 2 weeks.

I noticed right away that my computer was behaving strangely. It was slow, some programs would not open. I removed their program and tried to restore my computer to an early date, nothing worked. I ended up doing a system restore in safe mode and it worked.

After that, I decided to save my pictures to a regular USB key manually. While doing that I noticed that many of my pictures were ruined, they were all distorted and others had a big line on them. I was very upset since it was old family pics.

All that to say don't purchase the InfinitiKloud, it's a piece of scrap.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 25, 2020

I wouldn't recommend this product or the company

By Razmik A., New South Wales, Australia, Verified Reviewer

I purchased InfinitiKloud USB unit (64GB) several months ago, the code didn’t work in the first place, hard to contact the company, lack of communication.

I sent back the item with the cost of $19.00 to Hong Kong.

I had to wait for a long time for my credit, finally, with the help of PayPal, I received my credit.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 21, 2020

Shaking my head

By Kendall M., Delaware, Verified Reviewer

I honestly don’t know if the sticks work or not. When you plug it into the wall, then into your phone (this is the way I did so my 4,000+ photos could be backed up), it only uploaded 1,000 photos, no videos, and on top of that, it doesn’t do them all at once. I had to keep continually sliding over my phone to the storage on the app. I selected "allow access to all" because I wanted ALL my stuff backed up. I’ve called (855) 622-2097, which was the US toll-free number. It was hard to understand them as I’m sure it was to understand me. Didn’t seem like they knew what they were doing either when they tried to help. I know now that I have to manually select the videos I want to upload. Which is why I’m confused when they advertise "back up in minutes". I hope it ends up working for me. Still confused about why it only updated 1,000 photos and not the rest of what’s in the camera roll. It then says “back up complete." No, it’s not!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Not as easy as they say

Too expensive

Not worth the hassle, look for a different product

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 19, 2020

Do not buy this product

By Ilya S., Brooklyn, NY, Verified Reviewer

I originally purchased this item in October. It didn't work. I contacted the company and they sent me another (which took forever to get here). That one did not work either. So, I contacted the company AGAIN and they sent me a third drive which, surprise, surprise, did not work! When I called to get my money back they said I had passed the 30-day return policy. Nice. So now I am left with 3 non-working drives and am out more than $100. Do not bother buying this product.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 27, 2020

No contact, no customer service

By Stephen J., Harrisburg, NC, Verified Reviewer

Please reconsider if you are considering buying this product. I ordered weeks ago and found out about the delayed delivery time only AFTER placing my order. I have tried to cancel but there is no phone number to call. I have received no order confirmation email as promised but they sure charged my credit card with NO delays. I'm going to report to the credit card company and let them try to recoup. What a sorry excuse for a company!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 23, 2020

Still waiting

By Diana C., Kingston, Ontario, Canada, Verified Reviewer

I ordered this on July 15th, 2020 and have yet to receive either a confirmation email or the unit. It is now August 19th and I highly doubt I'm going to receive the product. I tried calling but received a recorded message that the company is back-ordered to the postage volume/delivery demand. I suggest you follow the alternative recommendations made available on this site.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Still waiting 5 weeks later and counting

Helpful Review? 11 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 3, 2020

The company sucks!

By Ella S., Yuma, AZ, Verified Reviewer

I decided I did not want this product, because they said there was going to be a delay in shipment. I spoke to them on the phone and they could not give me a timeline for shipment. Next, before the InfinitiKloud even arrived, the took both payments out of my PayPal account. I've gone back and forth with them since February 28, 2020, did everything they asked, but NO REFUND YET! It's now 8/01/2020!

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

They're liars!

No integrity!

Do not follow the rules to their own contracts!

Helpful Review? 11 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 3, 2020

Ordered but NOT delivered after 4 weeks!

By Sam S., United Kingdom, Verified Reviewer

No commutation about delivery. It was not stated delivery would take long. They are still trying to take orders. Deliver your backorders.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Delivery time

No communication

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 22, 2020

Unit locked, cannot use it, cannot reach company via phone, email, or internet

By Steven M., Bethesda, MD, Verified Reviewer

Awful. Unit frozen, cannot use it. Cannot reach the company by any method. Tried to reach the company by phone, email, and internet without results!

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

No response of any kind

Helpful Review? 9 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 22, 2020

Don't buy!

By J. W., Nevada, Verified Reviewer

The InfinitiKloud is a POS. I bought in March 2020 to ensure transfer from Windows 7 to Windows 10. It didn't arrive for 3 months. Then, when I tried it the first time, a pop-up message told me to update and I clicked "later". It erased ALL the Windows software from the device. It didn't work at all. There is NO support for this product regardless of what phone number you call.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Extremely poor customer service

No support

Helpful Review? 9 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 21, 2020

Does not open after downloading. I probably would change my rating if it opens?

By Bill H., Welland, Ontario, Canada, Verified Reviewer

I bought 3 of them because of the good online reviews. I inserted one of my InfinitiKloud USD's and it downloaded fast as advertised.

However, once downloaded I cannot open it.

I have contacted InfinitiKloud Support at info@infinitikloudofficial.com as shown on their webpage 3 TIMES without a response.

So I am very disappointed as I thought this would solve my storage problem.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Their promise

Their support is not responsive after 3 emails

The delivery of my order was very late, which they said was because of COVID

Helpful Review? 11 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 13, 2020

Bad product doesn't work

By Graham T., Lancashire, England, Verified Reviewer

I purchased a 28G stick originally and it worked fine but I decided I needed more capacity. I then purchased a 128G stick. Due to the Coronavirus I never got round to testing it. Now after 3 months I have decided to back my photos up but the stick just does not work at all. Judging by the reviews it has been a foolish purchase and it will be a waste of time complaining to the company.

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

The product advertising

The product

The product instructions are very unclear

In hindsight, judging by reviews they are con merchants

Helpful Review? 9 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 8, 2020

Do not buy, it does not work. I received a replacement, which also did not work.

By William T., British Columbia, Canada, Verified Reviewer

Very poor product, useless, AS WAS REPLACEMENT.

Access to customer service was fair but results not good. I would not recommend the product at all. Please beware of this product. POOR, POOR, POOR.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Product did not work

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 3, 2020

Beware, rubbish

By Peter C., Fife, Scotland, Verified Reviewer

I purchased InfiniKloud SD one month ago. Used it once and next time it would not open as purchased, now MacBook will not recognize it is even attached. I have a 2019 MacBook Pro running Catalina.

I tried to contact the supplier via the customer service address given but the mail was returned by "Mac Mailer" does not exist.

So wasted £70 odd quid on a rubbish company.

BEWARE OF THIS COMANY AND PRODUCT.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

The product does not work as described

You cannot contact them

What you see is not what you get

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 2, 2020

Worked not as advertised

By Dieter R., Denver, CO, Verified Reviewer

The first one did not work at all. I send it back and received a new one.

I used the Custom Backup option and selected photos and documents only. InfinitiKloud says it takes minutes to back up my files - it took four hours.

When I tried to "view my files" option, it showed numerous folders with undescriptive code numbers. The first folder I opened contained the GIMP software, the next one was empty, the third one showed one photo.

Since I saw no Documents or Photo folder I gave up.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Product did not perform as advertised

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 10, 2020

Do not waste your money

By Lesley T., Canterbury, United Kingdom, Verified Reviewer

Having purchased a USB stick from this company I feel really ripped off. It doesn't work. Needs an activation code, emailed and rung to get some help. No answer to repeated emails and only a recorded message on the phone. Also as has been mentioned, paid through PayPal and the payment went through without me completing all details. BEWARE.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 8, 2020

Rip-off company

By Pagan M., Fairhope, AL, Verified Reviewer

The InfinitiKloud stick only worked for two months. When using the stick it offered an update, which crashed the stick. I'm locked out of all of the info that I had put on the stick. It took two months for customer service to respond. I gave them extra time due to the pandemic. I received one reply that was very unsatisfactory. I sent a reply and never heard back after sending multiple emails for 6 weeks. I'm now trying to let everyone know not to purchase. If you have an InfinitiKloud stick please back up with something else or you could very well lose your data.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Good first impression

Terrible Customer Service

Phone number buried and when called never answered

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 1, 2020

Getting the Better Business Bureau to investigate shady dealings

By Suzette C., Arcata, CA, Verified Reviewer

Wow! Thought how strange when I was on the InfinitiKloud website trying to place my order for the 128 GB Photo Stick and I did not complete my order with my address OR payment info. But checked my bank and a transaction I did not complete just closed their sale!

THEY SENT ME THE 128 SD! THIS WAS NOT EVEN AN OPTION ON THE WEBSITE I WAS ON!

I have emailed 2 times, called a few times, no response.

Everyone on this review page, it is worth taking to the BBB, they need to know how many of us have gotten shafted by this shady business who has the same M.O. for all the people who have ordered from them!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

They processed my order without me completing it, I did not even give them my payment information, but they had it?!

They sent me a product I did not order, the website I was attempting to order from did not even have this product as a choice!

I see from other reviews they finish an order that a customer begins and take control somehow closing the sale and taking money from people without their approval

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on May 31, 2020

Just TRY to contact seller. Impossible.

By Brenda S., West Valley, NY, Verified Reviewer

Appears to be a good product, BUT will not work for me. They say "No Hassle Return," really - I can't get any response by phone, chat, or email. I hadn't even finished the order, backed out of the site and the product was sent anyway. I just wan the address and info to return the product. The no-hassle is not true.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Their communication or lack of, RUDE

Once they got my PayPal info sent product without me completing order

No response from seller - no address

Helpful Review? 9 People Have Voted

Posted on May 23, 2020

Scam, disappointment! Definitely not recommend any business with this company!

By Sandra L., Chehalis, WA, Verified Reviewer

I put my information to buy the product, I want to review the information one more time before finalizing the order but I got too busy before I had time to review the information. I got an email with the order confirmation. I immediately emailed back to inform them that I never finalized the order and I DID NOT AUTHORIZE THE ORDER OR TRANSACTION for this product that they charged my card with $151.93. As soon as I got the product I sent it back, I didn’t want anything to do with this company. The product was delivered on April 27th, the warehouse signed the delivery, but now got an email saying that the product hasn’t been delivered! Really? I emailed back, I sent a picture of the product delivery information and still haven’t heard anything about it. I haven’t recovered my money!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on May 22, 2020

No customer service

By Roger B., Massachusetts, Verified Reviewer

The customer service from InifitiKloud is non-existent, if you have a problem they do not respond and send you to JustAnswers where they ask for $46/month to help you out, you cannot get anyone live at their customer service number.

I would highly recommend not to waste your money on this. It may be the best unit available but if it does not work and no one will answer an e-mail or the phone, what good is it?

I am sorry to have wasted so much time and dollars for a highly rated product - that is garbage.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on May 21, 2020

Infiniti support impossible

By Janet T., Los Angeles, CA, Verified Reviewer

I ordered 2 USBs for my computer. It doesn't work! The video shows that as soon as you put the USB into the computer a screen comes up and all you do click on it. Not the case. Nothing shows up with the InfinitiKloud logo. I have called and emailed to get help. I am on the phone for a long time only to get switched back to the beginning. I have emailed and have not received an answer. I will have to do this for the 30 days I have to return the items to get a refund. Is this a scam? NOT HAPPY!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on May 16, 2020

Total rip-off!

By Judy K., Albuquerque, NM, Verified Reviewer

If you EVER see an adult from InfinitiKloud, do not respond. They debited $305.96 ($152.98 twice) from my account and I received NOTHING. My bank connected a claim but "the merchant confirmed this was a valid transaction" so I got no refund! Genuinely angry. Copy and spread this everywhere. I do not know how they got away with it but I will continue to fight so no one else gets ripped off!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 10 People Have Voted

Posted on May 11, 2020

NOT SATISFIED

By Vickie B., Splendora, TX, Verified Reviewer

I'm not SATISFIED WITH CUSTOMER SERVICES. Let see. I have texted, emailed, and called I don't know how many times. No answer to any of the ways I have tried to get ahold of them. They have NOT sent me an email with my order number! They have my email and phone number, still no answer. I would of put a BIG FAT ZERO if it would have let me! 000000000000000000000000.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted
Showing 1-27 of 51

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.