• 43 Customer Reviews
  • 2% Recommend This Product
1.1 out of 5
5 star: 0% 4 star: 2% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 2% 1 star: 95%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Disappointed

    • By Carole O.,
    • San Diego, CA,
    • Nov 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I had high hopes that this device would solve my lack of knowledge on how to back up a computer and that it would be as simple as it was advertised. I bought one and it came fairly quickly (I bought a second on their OFFER for 1/2 price and 18 days later it hasn't arrived). A few problems emerged. The most important is that after spending many many many hours trying to have my files transfer to the device, it ended up saying that there wasn't enough ROOM on the 64GB device. I then tried to download just certain files without success. I decided that it wasn't worth any more time as the whole point was that this was to make it easy. The first time that I called I asked for some assistance and was sent the same very limited information sheet that I had received in the packaging. I also expressed concern that the second device had not been received yet. I was told that the device was shipped and I should expect it on October 23rd, but that they didn't have a tracking number assigned to it yet. I called a second time on November 8th, to inquire why the second device had not arrived yet. This representative told me that they were sold out. That wasn't what I was told on the first call. I then asked to just cancel the second order and after a long hold he then informed me that the 2nd device had been shipped. I asked for the tracking number - oh, it hadn't been assigned yet! YEAH right...So, they may have a wonderful product, or they may not. However, they have lost credibility with me and I just wish I hadn't bothered. I will be sending both devices back to them. Thank you for your nice review on October 22nd and also for the information on the return as well as the other options. I will look to one of those.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't buy from them!

    • By Connie A.,
    • Hot Springs, AR,
    • Nov 28, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased two of the USB drives for auto backup on October 8, 2019, I am still waiting as of the date of this review, November 23, 2019. All I have received has been excuses as to why the order has not been shipped. Only got notice of "your order has shipped" AFTER I filed a complaint with PayPal. Of course that email is dated November 19th. Saying "your order number 72059140 was shipped on 10/22/2019." Yeah...right. When I check the tracking link it shows November 18th, Electronic Notification received, order has been processed. This is DHL and they have not received the order, same thing when I checked today on November 23rd.

    DON’T buy from them, or you may regret it like I do now.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I've been swindled

    • By B-Ray E.,
    • Napa, CA,
    • Dec 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Bought two units. "World Class" support supplied a new Product Key saying that would solve problem. Nope.

    Turns out the units supplied are not compatible with Windows 10.

    One would think differently about a product sourced from Hong Kong.

    InfinitiKloud will not reply to e-mails about returning.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Junk

    • By Weston E.,
    • Litchfield, MN,
    • Dec 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It was not friendly to try and back up the files. Once I got them backed up it was unfriendly in trying to restore them. An overpriced piece of junk that I would give a zero. It was a gift so no order number but the product key is included for verification.

    If I can save just one person from buying this it will be worth the effort. DO NOT BUY.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Useless piece of tacky plastic

    • By Jennifer P.,
    • London, England,
    • Dec 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I can't get past the first screen on the app and the accept button will not work. So I can't make the device work.

    There seems to be no help available and a tortuous process to send it back.

    I shan't bother and will bin it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • EXPENSIVE FOR WHAT YOU GET, 128gb thumb drives cost about $20.

    • By Dan D.,
    • Toledo, OH,
    • Jan 10, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Most people I know have more than 128gb on their computer, mostly pictures. You can buy a 1TB external hard drive for about $100.00 and create an image copy and use the Microsoft file history for data protection. If your hard drive goes bad or you need to change to a larger drive, all you need to do is restore the image copy and file history, everything will be restored to the new drive, OS, programs, apps, and data.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Does not work

    • By John M.,
    • Las Vegas, NV,
    • Jan 14, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I've tried four or five times to use this InfinitiKloud to back up my files. When I plug it into the USB port nothing happens. There is no icon to click on. When I call the company no one ever answers. I get a recording that the waiting time will be less than two minutes over and over for five or ten minutes, and then the recording starts saying that the waiting time will be more than ten minutes. Then after a few of these, it says good-bye and I get a dial tone. I did read in one of the reviews above that this device will not work on Windows 10, so that may be my problem, but when I ordered I didn't see anything that stated that it wouldn't work on Windows 10. So rather go through any more frustration, mine is going into the trash, because that is what it is!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • DISAPPOINTED

    • By Da H.,
    • Maynard, MA,
    • Jan 14, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    After running for over 12 hours, it is not finished yet! I wrote to the help desk and have not heard back. I got 2 of the 64GB items, could not input the code on the first one at all. Am using the 2nd one.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Piece of crap

    • By Tom V.,
    • Texas,
    • Jan 21, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    A complete waste of time and money. Four days on the computer and it had only backed up 13.4GB of data out of 58.9GB. Total rip off, wish I had read the reviews before buying. Lol, they require me to write it is a piece of crap over and over until I have entered 180 characters. They screwed me and that makes their marketing very good, I am the one that is at fault for falling for their marketing BS. I am running out of negative stuff to say, lol.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Slower than molasses!

    • By Larry J.,
    • Minnesota,
    • Jan 27, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My first device arrived and didn't work, and after calling the manufacturer and Amazon they had me ship it back. The second device arrived 3 days later and now it's been two full days and I am only up to 7.44 GB that has backed up so far.

    My conclusion is: The InfinitiKloud USB has TWO SPEEDS - "Stop!" and "DEAD Stop!" And "Stop" is currently broken! "Programmed for failure would actually be an Improvement!" Glad it was only $49.99 Plus S&H, I spend more than that on lottery tickets each week! Ha!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Disappointed in product InfinitiKloud 64GB

    • By Len B.,
    • Queensland, Australia,
    • Feb 8, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased 2 InfinitiKloud 64 GB, I used one to back up my photos as I have quite a few. The process was relatively easy, but it took quite a bit of time. The next day I wanted to check the files (photos) and I used another computer that these photos are not on. I was very disappointed as the files (photos) are all in separate folders and are numbered all the names on the photo files are not displayed. Very very disappointed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Most expensive pen drive I've ever bought

    • By Brian G.,
    • Devon, United Kingdom,
    • Feb 8, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    After receiving the USB stick, I plugged it in, all was well, followed instructions, it appeared to be doing what it says on the tin. This lasted for a few hours, finally completed gathering all the relevant information. I went to look at the files and photos, all I had was a list of numbers 00 to 99 so I highlighted one of the numbers, and all I got was another list of numbers. Each number when hit did have a file number which when hit showed either a photo or a file, not much help. This was with Windows 10. I then tried to download details from another computer with Windows 8 and it didn't register. So I eventually tried to format it. This cleared everything, it is now just a very expensive pen drive. NOT TO BE RECOMMENDED.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Difficulty using

    • By Al R.,
    • Highland, IN,
    • Feb 17, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought this based on the great reviews I had read, only to be confronted with the fact that the directions were not helpful, leading me to give up on ever using it.

    I emailed the company and they ignored me after about a week.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't waste your money or time. Two items, both defective, and a pain to return (at my cost).

    • By T N.,
    • United Kingdom,
    • Feb 22, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered a device at the start of December, the webpage froze during it and so I (after checking that I had not received confirmation) ordered another. Then came 2 order numbers. I tried numerous times to make contact - phone and email to no avail, then received 2 shipment confirmations - for 30 days (after Christmas - even though it was supposed to be a present). They arrived in one parcel (so I could not refuse to accept one as had been advised by customer service), one was opened (with the intention to return the second). It did not work. The second was also tried and did not work - my computer running for 27 hours. I was told to return the item (posting to Amsterdam) and was told I would be refunded the cost of postage to return. The original cost was refunded but not the postage, and having spoken to several supervisors, I was told it was in their terms and conditions so it didn't matter what I'd been told there was no option to refund me. SO in short - don't bother!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • SCAM

    • By Henry P.,
    • Gosport, England,
    • Feb 28, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Free shipping for £8.95, 100% money back minus shipping, plus return postage to the Netherlands. Easy to screw up your computer and doesn't do what it says in the advertising! SCAM!

    As an Electrical Engineer and being computer savvy, I spent three days attempting to use the InfinitiKloud SD 128 without success. Verdict: it's as much use as a chocolate fireguard. Don't waste your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Disappointed customer

    • By Ray C.,
    • Sydney, Australia,
    • Feb 29, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased 2 InfinitiKloud devices online but only 1 works. I found photos and documents as it claimed it would. The other device did absolutely nothing at all, not even a start menu, nothing. Very disappointed. I'm going to get a photstijk and see if that works any better.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Stay away

    • By Patricia B.,
    • Alberta, Canada,
    • Mar 7, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Ordered direct from the company and was told my items would ship in 2 days. After much pestering from me, they finally sent me a valid tracking order (after lying consistently prior to this and assuring me the order had shipped). When I finally got it one month later (and I paid $10 shipping fee, mind you), it was only half-filled. They sent me one unit, not the two I paid for. I brought this to their immediate attention and they ignored my emails. Horrible, incompetent, and dishonest. Do not deal with them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • A waste of money

    • By Jerry M.,
    • California,
    • Mar 10, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Bought a 64 GB InfinitiKloud device to backup my Windows PC. The claim of ease of use is mostly true. I just plugged it in and followed the prompts to begin backing up my computer files.

    The second claim that the device is fast and backs up files in minutes is false. The InfinitiKloud App estimated my time of backing up my computer at "18 hours". I thought it must be an over-estimate and will certainly decrease after it runs for a while. But after running on my computer for 6 hours, it said that backing up was "30% completed". Yes, 6 hours!

    I unplugged the device and went and bought an external hard drive at Staples (Seagate brand), and the backup was completed in 20 minutes, with much greater storage capacity than the InfinitiKloud. Cost: $70. So a bit more than the InfinitiKloud but substantially better.

    I do not recommend the InfinitiKloud product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • NOT HAPPY

    • By Linda G.,
    • Michigan,
    • Mar 16, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have been trying to cancel my order from the get-go and can't get results. I think it best you stay away from this company. I thought I was ordering a $27.00 item and ended up being charge $190. And I can't get results - they keep trying to take $163 out of my checking account through PayPal. I am frustrated. I never received anything from them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Nothing happens...

    • By John J.,
    • Illinois,
    • Apr 4, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I just received my order for three of the 128 gb InfinitiKloud devices. After reading the directions I attempted to use one on our home desktop computer. No luck, nothing happened. I then attempted the same unit on our laptop. Again, no luck, nothing! I even tried my wife's Android cell phone, again, no luck. I have attempted contact with the manufacturer and currently awaiting a reply...

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Waste of time and money

    • By Trevor M.,
    • Midland, TX,
    • Apr 12, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Supposed to create pop-up window when plugged into Win10 USB; wrong. In File Explorer, when you click on the drive the, Infiniti icon is just that: an icon! You have to click on a win.exe file and then wait...and wait...Eventually, a dialogue window tells you to download the latest software. Once installed I set it to back up in default mode; 2 hours later still backing up.

    Overpriced junk that has better-priced competition out there that performs as advertised, unlike this overpriced USB card!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Waste of money

    Overall Experience:

    I would give it a zero rating if I could. I could not get it to work. Nothing opened up on my computer to set it up or to put in my product key. A complete waste of money. Could not get anyone to answer the phone when I called customer support.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • NOT SATISFIED

    • By Vickie B.,
    • Splendora, TX,
    • May 11, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I'm not SATISFIED WITH CUSTOMER SERVICES. Let see. I have texted, emailed, and called I don't know how many times. No answer to any of the ways I have tried to get ahold of them. They have NOT sent me an email with my order number! They have my email and phone number, still no answer. I would of put a BIG FAT ZERO if it would have let me! 000000000000000000000000.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Total rip-off!

    • By Judy K.,
    • Albuquerque, NM,
    • May 16, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    If you EVER see an adult from InfinitiKloud, do not respond. They debited $305.96 ($152.98 twice) from my account and I received NOTHING. My bank connected a claim but "the merchant confirmed this was a valid transaction" so I got no refund! Genuinely angry. Copy and spread this everywhere. I do not know how they got away with it but I will continue to fight so no one else gets ripped off!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Infiniti support impossible

    • By Janet T.,
    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • May 21, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered 2 USBs for my computer. It doesn't work! The video shows that as soon as you put the USB into the computer a screen comes up and all you do click on it. Not the case. Nothing shows up with the InfinitiKloud logo. I have called and emailed to get help. I am on the phone for a long time only to get switched back to the beginning. I have emailed and have not received an answer. I will have to do this for the 30 days I have to return the items to get a refund. Is this a scam? NOT HAPPY!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • No customer service

    • By Roger B.,
    • Massachusetts,
    • May 22, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The customer service from InifitiKloud is non-existent, if you have a problem they do not respond and send you to JustAnswers where they ask for $46/month to help you out, you cannot get anyone live at their customer service number.

    I would highly recommend not to waste your money on this. It may be the best unit available but if it does not work and no one will answer an e-mail or the phone, what good is it?

    I am sorry to have wasted so much time and dollars for a highly rated product - that is garbage.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam, disappointment! Definitely not recommend any business with this company!

    • By Sandra L.,
    • Chehalis, WA,
    • May 23, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I put my information to buy the product, I want to review the information one more time before finalizing the order but I got too busy before I had time to review the information. I got an email with the order confirmation. I immediately emailed back to inform them that I never finalized the order and I DID NOT AUTHORIZE THE ORDER OR TRANSACTION for this product that they charged my card with $151.93. As soon as I got the product I sent it back, I didn’t want anything to do with this company. The product was delivered on April 27th, the warehouse signed the delivery, but now got an email saying that the product hasn’t been delivered! Really? I emailed back, I sent a picture of the product delivery information and still haven’t heard anything about it. I haven’t recovered my money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 43

Write a Review for InfinitiKloud!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
InfinitiKloud