24 Consumer Reviews for Instaflex Advanced - Page 2

Average Consumer Rating: 2.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 5 4 star: 1 3 star: 2 2 star: 3 1 star:  13
Bottom Line: 25% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 24
Sort reviews by:

  • 58 out 61 people found this review helpful

    Misrepresented

    • Columbia, SC,
    • Nov 17, 2015

    I had high hopes this would help me. Maybe it would butthis formula definitely has some chondroitin sulfate in it. I have suffered extensive endless diarrhea everyday since starting it. I didn't want to believe it had what other arthritis formulas that I am allergic have, shellfish, etc., but after doing research, I found that this Instaflex Advanced with UC II Collagen still has what its original formula does. Please do not misrepresent as there are people like me who cannot use stuff like this no matter how much pain we're suffering. I took it the full two-week bottle hoping I was wrong. Then my diarrhea became uncontrollable. Had to stop.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Apr 24, 2016

      Bernadette Russek

      Thank you so much for clarifying the effectiveness and side effects of Instaflex Advanced. It is a serious matter to decide between possible pain relief and certain diarrhea. I looked long and hard for this information. It was not easy to find. Thank you!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 49 out 53 people found this review helpful

    Bad product

    • Pittsburg, NH,
    • Feb 13, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I took InstaFlex Advanced. My joints felt better. However, I then got serious intestinal cramping, diarrhea, experienced hair loss, sores on skin, and dandruff. This was certainly not for me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 12, 2017

      Joe Gomer

      I have had the dermatological effects. I started losing my hair after about a month of therapy. There was some improvement in my knee but I didn't want to become bald, so I stopped. In about two weeks I noticed that I was no longer losing hair. I have discontinued using the product.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 41 out 46 people found this review helpful

    Very poor results

    • Las Vegas, NV,
    • Aug 28, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have used Swanson's Glucosamine, Chondroitin and MSM with Hyal-Joint for many years.

    In order to determine the effect of Instaflex, I stopped taking the Swanson product for two weeks before starting Instaflex.

    Here are the results of my trial period:

    A. I took the Instaflex exactly as the customer service rep said to take it.

    B. I started to have mild consistent pain in my knees at all times. On a level of 1 to 10, this was a 2 to 3.

    C. When I played tennis, I started to get much more pain after about an hour. This reached a 6 to 7 level each time that I played. The pain would remain well into the evening.

    D. After the trail, I went back to the Swanson product, and after a few days, the consistent pain was gone again. When playing tennis there is only a mild pain (level 4-5) when a wrong twist is made, but it goes away in a minute or two.

    This product made my pain worse, but maybe it will work better for you.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 51 out 53 people found this review helpful

    Severe reaction

    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Nov 27, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    After taking it for only two days (two capsules), I have had severe cramps and diarrhea for 5 days now, it has left me tired. I have never reacted to any products before, so this is a surprise for me. I now will seek out a physician to help me recover.

    I would not recommend this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Apr 23, 2018

      Diane

      They repeatedly say to check with your doctor “before “ you take the product. Don’t you know how to read?

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 61 out 63 people found this review helpful

    Dishonest company

    • Burlington, Ontario, Canada,
    • Dec 27, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Customer care is not truthful, satisfaction is NOT guaranteed, and I was not able to return the product because it did not work. I would never recommend this product to anyone for any reason.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 57 out 58 people found this review helpful

    It doesn't work, scam

    Hi, I have bad knee joints. I started using Instaflex with the ad you can try it for free. The catch is you have to give them your payment in advance. After one month use, I saw no difference so I figured I'd give it at least three months. So, they automatically charge you after the first month. Then when I realize this product is a fraud, I go to try and cancel, and there's no cancellation. I had to go to my bank to actually make them stop paying them for a product that does not work!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 41 out 43 people found this review helpful

    Don't waste your time or money

    • Myrtle Beach, SC,
    • Mar 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The only thing that was worse than trying this useless product was wasting my time talking to one of the worst customer service organizations on the planet. They didn't even have the decency to stand behind their advertised return policy as stated in their advertising. Trust me, you don't need the aggravation.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 33 out 34 people found this review helpful

    Is this a scam?

    • Bayamon, Puerto Rico,
    • May 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered the Instaflex free sample at the beginning of April, and the $4.99 were immediately withdrawn from my account on April 9, 2018.

    Today is May 3, 2018, and I still haven't received my "free" sample. Is it because I canceled within the 18 days after I placed my order?

    You still owe me $4.99. Is this a scam?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 21 out 21 people found this review helpful

    No I would not recommend this product

    • Ohio,
    • Aug 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been taking this product for almost two months and found little if any relief. It's very pricey. It may work for some, but based on my experience, I suggest don't waste your money! Don't waste your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 23 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Not what it is advertised to be

    • Memphis, TN,
    • Aug 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered the sample pack of Instaflex for $4.99 and began taking it. I did not notice any difference in the first or second week but continued taking it just to see. Before I was through with the trial package, I received a bottle of Instaflex with a charge on my credit card for almost $80.00. This bottle was promptly returned, and I asked my credit card to reverse the charges because I did not order it.

    In my opinion, it is a SCAM of the worst kind, and this company continues to advertise on TV. I am not sure why with such reviews. I only wished I had read all the reviews before I ordered.

    People BEWARE! This is a scam, and if you cannot get your bank or credit card company to participate, you will be paying for a big bottle of Instaflex for a long time, and it does NOT work. Thank you and please heed this warning.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 24 out 26 people found this review helpful

    Terrible and deceptive marketing

    • Porcupine, SD,
    • Sep 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered the free 14-day sample pack and agreed to pay for the shipping. The sample pack never arrived. Then I receive a large bottle in the mail and my account is billed nearly $75.00. I never felt any pain in my joints as I left my living room floor on my way to the ceiling. The only severe pain I felt was a severe and debilitating pain in the pocketbook.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 12-22 of 24

Write a Review for Instaflex Advanced!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review