About InstaGone Pro

InstaGone Pro touts its formula will instantly clean any stain on any surface without scrubbing. Inventor Pete Chicarelli claims to have invented InstaGone 15 years ago and says he has now created an even more powerful cleaner, dubbed InstaGone Pro.

Because of this, InstaGone Pro appears to be associated with InstaGone Consumer Products, marketers of the first InstaGone located in New Jersey; however, the original InstaGone still has its own website with no mention of the Pro version. (There is no BBB-accreditation or rating for either.)

How InstaGone Pro Works

InstaGone Pro comes in a powder formula with its own spray bottle. They say to put in the bottle and add water; they claim you are now ready to fight any stain instantly. Simply spray on the affected area - InstaGone claims its “penetrating action” works on the tiniest crevices, disintegrating stains on contact. (There is no information provided as to the actual ingredients.) They claim it is “hands free” and no need for scrubbing.

They insist InstaGone Pro can be used on any surface, including grout, tile, stucco, siding, trim, concrete, ceilings, ceramics, plastic, laminate, painted walls, mold stains, mildew stains, and more. They tout you can use on weathered outdoor surfaces like wood and patio furniture to bring them “back to life”. A video on the website purports to show InstaGone Pro in action, with stains on ceilings and walls seemingly evaporating into thin air. For use on carpet stains, they recommend InstaGone Pro Quick Shot (sold separately) which is an aerosol version of the product.

InstaGone Pro includes:

  • 2 packets of InstaGone Pro powder (24 oz total)
  • Spray bottle
  • Double your order “free” (extra S & H)
  • InstaGone Quick Shot 15 oz can (separate S & H)

InstaGone Pro Pricing, Shipping, and Returns

An order of 2 packets making 24 oz of InstaGone Pro will cost you $10 plus $6.99 S & H for a total of $16.99. At checkout, you have the option of doubling your order for an additional $6.99 S & H as well as adding Quick Shot for another $7.99 S & H. This comes to grand total of $31.97 for 48 oz of formula, 2 spray bottles, and one Quick Shot. They say you will receive your products within 2-6 weeks. From there, you have

30 days to try InstaGone products. If you don’t like them, they say to contact them within that time and they will return your initial $10, but they will keep all that S & H you dished out (and you will have to pay to ship it back.)

Bottom Line: Is InstaGone Pro a Scam?

There are too many questions about this product - specifically, what are its ingredients, how is it different from InstaGone regular, and who is selling it? Some have said that the product works decently enough, although not as magically as in the infomercial. Others note that it seems to just be powdered bleach. Whatever it is, it’s actually quite expensive. We recommend avoiding this one.

What to Learn How to Shop Smarter for TV Products?

Join over 3 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

43 Consumer Reviews for InstaGone Pro

Average Consumer Rating: 1.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 8 4 star: 0 3 star: 1 2 star: 0 1 star:  34
Bottom Line: 21% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 43
Sort reviews by:

  • 11 out 17 people found this review helpful

    It worked well.

    • Florida,
    • Jun 26, 2015

    I bought this product about 9 years ago, for my popcorn ceiling and it worked really well. I saw the TV ad and bought it again for other uses.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Instagone Pro works

    • Aurora, CO,
    • Jul 6, 2015

    Works great on grout and really makes it look like new. The only real problem and it's a real problem is, it clogs the sprayer on the bottle so you need a lot of bottles.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Worked Great on Grout and Tiles

    • San Diego,
    • Nov 10, 2014

    I just sprayed it on and waited 10 min and it looked great.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Instagone Pro

    • Cleveland, OH,
    • Jul 11, 2015

    Didn't expect too much from this product but was surprised. It actually removed the black mildew I had on a section of my shower wall. I sprayed the area and came back a half hour later and the mildew was completely gone. I figured I would try it on a water stain on my ceiling that I have had for the last two years. Tried a few things but to no avail. Sprayed on the InstaGone Pro and the stain completely disappeared. Even after the surface had dried the stain didn't come back unlike the other products I used. Can't even tell where the stain was. I would buy this item again.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Best Producct

    • Wilmington, DE,
    • Jul 25, 2015

    This is the best product I have ever used for removing dirt from anywhere (except carpeting). I used it on my shower curtain, outdoor furniture, and a shed that was really dirty. Just too hard to find. Also, I was sent the carpet cleaner along with my original order which I also loved but I can't find it anywhere.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Removes green mildew beautifully

    • Boston,
    • Sep 2, 2015

    It removes green mildew that I was unable to touch with bleach, soap, ammonia, etc. Does not remove black mildew/mold stains but I am so very happy to have that awful green gone after trying to get rid of it for several years.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 20, 2017

      Ron

      I don't understand the negative reviews. I had black mold in the back corner of the upstairs closet. I sprayed InstaGone, and all of the molds disappeared almost instantly. I cannot tell where it was now.

      I only wish I had taken a picture before I sprayed it. The product exceeded my expectations. One of the best products I have ever used.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Quick Work of Dirty Grout

    • Indiana,
    • Jul 1, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    We purchased a home where the previous owner did welding in the basement. Black soot was everywhere. I was able to remove most of the soot with normal cleansers, but the grout in the laundry room was black and ground-in from being walked on. I purchased a special grout cleaner, which only removed some of the surface dirt and soot. I had some InstaGone Pro that I used to clean some ceiling tiles (did that job.) I had the product, so I tried it. Yes, it worked and restored the grout to its light gray.

    InstaGone Pro was less expensive than the grout cleaner and did a wonderful job with little scrubbing.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Fantastic product.

    • Florida,
    • Jan 19, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    There is so much mold and pollen in Florida, and I finally have a product that removes it. No scrubbing, no mess. I am reordering more today.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Worked for what I needed it for

    • Manor, TX,
    • Jun 6, 2015

    I needed the product for carpet spots. My carpets are cream colored and I tested a scrap piece for colorfastness that I use for a floor mat in the garage. Regular Clorox left a bleach stain, as did Tilex, and even though this product has bleach, it left no stain, nor faded the carpet material. I did have to Bissell the carpet about 20 minutes later and that eliminated the bleach smell. Instagone worked and removed the old spots where SpotShot, the expensive Hoover Professional, and Bissell's Advanced Stain Remover did not, and my carpets are now clean. Fallbacks: the bleach smell is strong; the spray bottles are likely the cheapest in the industry.

    Both triggers failed within five minutes of use. I cleaned out a Simple Green bottle and that worked fine; I also tried it in the shower on some mold spots and it worked as well as the Tilex, but is far too expensive. Stick with Tilex. As for ingredients, they're listed on the accompanying brochure...Sodium Dodecylbenzen Sulfonate (CAS# 68081-81-2); Sodium Polyacrylate (CAS# 9003-04-7); Calcium Hydroxide (CAS# 1305- 62-0); Calcium Hypochlorite (CAS# 7778-54-3); Sodium Carbonate (CAS# 7757-82-6).

    Bottom Line: The product should be a last resort if other expensive spot removers don't work on carpets. Before ordering, ensure you test for colorfastness so you don't end up having to replace your carpet. And definitely have a Bissell or other carpet cleaner handy to go over and remove the bleach smell after 20-30 minutes or once you've noticed that the spot is gone;. the smell can be overpowering. And use a good spray bottle, not the junk they send.

    Since there are no exceptions on recommending to a friend, I have selected, "No, I would not recommend this to a friend"

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 38 out 38 people found this review helpful

    Scam TV advertisement and selling tech.

    • Alabama,
    • Jun 25, 2015

    I saw their add on TV. When I called, I got a automated system. This system is intended to be difficult to follow. Once I found out that what they were advertising to cost $10.00 actually cost over $75.00, I followed the given instructions to cancel the order. They shipped it anyway.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 25 out 26 people found this review helpful

    Additional unauthorized shipments

    • Pelham, AL,
    • Jun 26, 2015

    The product is okay, but $10 turned into 45.95 for the actual order. A week later, a sales rep called to offer me $100 in free gas coupons if I would try more. I said no, I did not want any and he told me that they would ship it and bill me monthly and I could cancel and keep the gas coupons. I told him that I was not interested and not to bother sending me anymore and that I did not want the gas coupons. Guess what, I have a new $45.95 charge and they've already shipped another order. I called my bank to stop the charge and they are going to investigate. I am also filing a claim with the FTC for unfair consumer practices.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 43

Write a Review for InstaGone Pro!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review