Read 532 Instant Checkmate Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 3.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 267 4 star: 55 3 star: 24 2 star: 19 1 star:  167
Bottom Line: 62% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 532
Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Not reading the fine print will cost you money

    • Dallas, TX,
    • Feb 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I signed up for two months, however, I was charged for five months. I did not realize that after the two months my membership would automatically renew, so my prepaid credit card kept being charged until it was completely drained.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 14, 2019

      Company Response from Instant Checkmate, Inc.

      We appreciate your feedback, and we apologize for any confusion you encountered regarding our membership plans and/or billing policies. In order to complete the enrollment process, each user is required to check a box to agree to Instant Checkmate’s billing terms. Please reach out to our Customer Care department on 1-800-222-8985 so we can make this right.

      Sincerely,

      Instant Checkmate Support


  • 2 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Life-changing

    • Seattle, WA,
    • Jan 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I found out information from Instant Checkmate that changed my life for the better. The information on Instant Checkmate has been very useful, especially if you are wondering if your partner is hiding something from social media. I would recommend it to my friends.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jan 28, 2019

      Company Response from Instant Checkmate, Inc.

      Thank you for your positive review and high rating. We really appreciate your feedback, and we’re so happy to hear that our service helped you find what you were looking for. If you ever have a question or need help with our website, our US-based member care team can be reached at 1-800-222-8985.

      Sincerely,

      Instant Checkmate Support


  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    80% inaccurate

    • Cleveland, OH,
    • Nov 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Absolutely horrible. Incomplete, inaccurate compilation of random nothingness. So irresponsible to even post this data. What a waste of money. Useless, non-factual, erroneous information.

    Just to double check, I searched myself and a full 90% of the data was wrong. I would never use this information or even take it seriously.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Nov 13, 2018

      Company Response from Instant Checkmate, Inc.

      Hi Jane,

      We’re sorry you didn’t find the information you were looking for. We’re always working with our data providers to ensure that the information in our reports is as up-to-date and complete as possible, but sometimes the data just isn’t available to us. Please reach out to our US-based member care team can be reached at 1-800-222-8985 so we can make things right.

      Sincerely,

      Instant Checkmate Support


  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    The subscription that keeps on taking and taking.

    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Sep 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    You’ll never be able to cancel this subscription. They just keep on taking and taking every month out of your account. You’ll never be able to cancel. Good luck trying. Their people on the customer service phone number just kill you with kindness. It was nice on the first call but on the second and third you could tell it was a trained patten...with ulterior motive. I ask them if they could send me an email confirmation of the cancelation. "No, we can’t do that."

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Oct 11, 2018

      Company Response from Instant Checkmate, Inc.

      Hi Pat,

      We appreciate your feedback, and we apologize for any confusion you encountered regarding our membership plans and/or billing policies. We are glad that our customer service team was able to assist you in canceling your account. If you have any future questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to contact us at 1-800-222-8985.

      Sincerely,

      Instant Checkmate Support


  • 1 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Lookup records

    • Royal, AR,
    • Sep 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was wanting to look up a record on someone I knew and I found a lot of information but not exactly what I was looking for but found out later that it would not have shown on the record because it was waived because they pled guilty on a charge.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Oct 11, 2018

      Company Response from Instant Checkmate, Inc.

      Hi Retha,

      We’re so happy to hear that our service helped you find what you were looking for. Thank you for the positive review and high rating! We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback.

      Sincerely,

      Instant Checkmate Support


  • 1 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Needed to find information

    I just needed to find information on one person and my surprise, I found out a lot more than what I needed to know. I’m glad I found out. This site is awesome. It gives me a lot more information than I thought it would. It’s incredible what you can find out and what you didn’t even know.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Oct 11, 2018

      Company Response from Instant Checkmate, Inc.

      Hi Jacqueline,

      That's great news! We're so glad to hear that our service is helping you find the information you need. Thanks so much for the positive feedback and high rating, and if you ever have a question or need assistance with your search, our US-based member care team can be reached directly at 1-800-222-8985.

      Sincerely,

      Instant Checkmate Support


  • 1 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Call to cancel

    • Brooklyn, NY,
    • Sep 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The wait was a few minutes, and the lady that helped me did a very nice job. It turns outs that the service really wasn’t what I was looking for or what I needed. This does seem to be a competent website and probably very useful for many people. Thank you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Oct 11, 2018

      Company Response from Instant Checkmate, Inc.

      Hi David,

      Thank you for your positive review and high rating. We really appreciate your feedback, and we’re so happy to hear that our service helped you find what you were looking for. If you ever have a question or need help with our website, our US-based member care team can be reached at 1-800-222-8985.

      Sincerely,

      Instant Checkmate Support


  • 0 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Relatives

    • Lynwood, CA,
    • Aug 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Great service. I was able to find my aunt and my cousins the first day I signed up. All the information they gave me was accurate. I even found friends from 20 years ago.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 0 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Very satisfied

    • Georgia,
    • Aug 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I needed to find several people (children of an elderly friend). All were located along with their current addresses. I also needed to do a background check on a potential lessor for my apartment. The service worked very well. It identified some questionable history from nearly twenty years but showed he has been clean since then. If I need this type of service in the future, I will use this service.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 0 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Follow-up/check unknown charge on bank statement

    • Savannah, GA,
    • Aug 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Excellent rep (Kim) who was courteous, knowledgeable, and most helpful. Continue this procedure - appreciated. While on this internet communication please explain/inform the many other procedures/benefits your organization can and will provide.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 0 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Great customer service

    • Colorado Springs, CO,
    • Aug 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received a billing for roughly $84 for their service. I thought it was for my monthly service. I called customer support to cancel my service due to the price. The customer service lady was able to offer me a better service at a better price. She did a wonderful job.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 532

Write a Review for Instant Checkmate!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review