Read 527 Instant Checkmate Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 3.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 267 4 star: 55 3 star: 24 2 star: 18 1 star:  163
Bottom Line: 63% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 527
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • 1 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Needed to find information

    I just needed to find information on one person and my surprise, I found out a lot more than what I needed to know. I’m glad I found out. This site is awesome. It gives me a lot more information than I thought it would. It’s incredible what you can find out and what you didn’t even know.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Oct 11, 2018

      Company Response from Instant Checkmate, Inc.

      Hi Jacqueline,

      That's great news! We're so glad to hear that our service is helping you find the information you need. Thanks so much for the positive feedback and high rating, and if you ever have a question or need assistance with your search, our US-based member care team can be reached directly at 1-800-222-8985.

      Sincerely,

      Instant Checkmate Support


  • 1 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Call to cancel

    • Brooklyn, NY,
    • Sep 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The wait was a few minutes, and the lady that helped me did a very nice job. It turns outs that the service really wasn’t what I was looking for or what I needed. This does seem to be a competent website and probably very useful for many people. Thank you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Oct 11, 2018

      Company Response from Instant Checkmate, Inc.

      Hi David,

      Thank you for your positive review and high rating. We really appreciate your feedback, and we’re so happy to hear that our service helped you find what you were looking for. If you ever have a question or need help with our website, our US-based member care team can be reached at 1-800-222-8985.

      Sincerely,

      Instant Checkmate Support


  • 0 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Relatives

    • Lynwood, CA,
    • Aug 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Great service. I was able to find my aunt and my cousins the first day I signed up. All the information they gave me was accurate. I even found friends from 20 years ago.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 0 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Very satisfied

    • Georgia,
    • Aug 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I needed to find several people (children of an elderly friend). All were located along with their current addresses. I also needed to do a background check on a potential lessor for my apartment. The service worked very well. It identified some questionable history from nearly twenty years but showed he has been clean since then. If I need this type of service in the future, I will use this service.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 0 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Follow-up/check unknown charge on bank statement

    • Savannah, GA,
    • Aug 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Excellent rep (Kim) who was courteous, knowledgeable, and most helpful. Continue this procedure - appreciated. While on this internet communication please explain/inform the many other procedures/benefits your organization can and will provide.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 0 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Great customer service

    • Colorado Springs, CO,
    • Aug 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received a billing for roughly $84 for their service. I thought it was for my monthly service. I called customer support to cancel my service due to the price. The customer service lady was able to offer me a better service at a better price. She did a wonderful job.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 0 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Strong results, good service

    • El Paso, TX,
    • Aug 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    They have very good software, polices, and useable results that provided me with important, reliable, and correct information. It is a good resource for anyone who needs this type of safe services at a reasonable cost.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Review for Instant Checkmate

    • Colorado,
    • Aug 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I tried Instant Checkmate to find an old friend and I got all the information I needed, and then some. I found everyone I was looking for and was amazed at the detail the reports hold. I did find some mistakes on the reports.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Not sure

    • Auckland, New Zealand,
    • Aug 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I'm not sure yet, but I got nothing after submitting and paying for it. Nothing, maybe a con. I don't know, help me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Sep 27, 2018

      Company Response from Instant Checkmate, Inc.

      Hi Cliff,

      Thank you for reaching out. We appreciate honest feedback, it allows us to do our job better. We apologize that you experienced technical issues during your search, but we want to let you know that we’re committed to making things right. Please feel free to contact us by phone or email.

      Phone: 1-800-222-8985

      Email: support@instantcheckmate.com


  • Trouble finding some information

    • Tennessee,
    • Aug 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    While Instant Checkmate background checking service is very thorough and covers every conceivable aspect of a person's history, I did find that they were unable to provide certain information in my specific instance. I am aware that the person I was researching has at least one arrest on his/her record, yet I was unable to find any police records on this site. I was somewhat disappointed by this shortcoming.

    I would like to praise the exceptional customer support I received when I called Checkmate's 1-800 number. The gentleman that answered my call was very courteous, friendly, thorough, and efficient. He processed my request in a prompt fashion and even gave me a reasonable explanation as to why I was unable to find the information I had been looking for.

    Even though I was initially disappointed by the lack of information, I was extremely impressed with the quality of customer service and I would ultimately recommend this site to anyone seeking this type of service.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Not bad

    • Hartford, CT,
    • Aug 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I found more information on my own than the email and phone searches combined.

    The person and property searches are decent.

    I am not happy the "free" phone searches wound up signing me up for additional charges.

    The combination of phone, email and person searches is less expensive than the person search alone.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 527

Write a Review for Instant Checkmate!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review