Read 527 Instant Checkmate Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 3.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 267 4 star: 55 3 star: 24 2 star: 18 1 star:  163
Bottom Line: 63% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 527
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Inaccurate information

    • Staten Island, NY,
    • Aug 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I canceled this after finding so many serious inaccuracies on background checks. When I called to cancel, I spoke to a very reasonable and professional young man. I was expecting to get an argument or to be left on hold forever when I called to cancel. I was pleasantly surprised by the professional way that it was handled. He also checked on some of the inaccuracies and took them off for me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Outstanding resource, great time saver

    • Las Vegas, NV,
    • Aug 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Instant Checkmate is an incredible resource. It makes finding old friends very easy. I wish a had more time to spend. The amount of information gathered under one roof is a huge time-saver. The site itself is well thought out and very easy to use. Thank you Instant Checkmate! Well done.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    My experience was very informative

    • Wheeling, WV,
    • Aug 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Through my experience with this service, I learned a lot of valuable, important, useful information about people that I otherwise wouldn’t have known. I recommend this service to others. It is well worth it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Good product

    • Sanford, FL,
    • Aug 16, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I wanted to check up on some people I am associated with. It's excellent and contained enough information. I found everyone I was looking for with very good reports. It was easy to find the information also. Good job!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Great information

    I used Instant Checkmate to do a background check on potential daycare options for my child and found that two of the five had felonies that they were not disclosing. Needless to say, they are no longer in the daycare business and are known throughout the area as frauds. Thank you Instant Checkmate, I appreciate the good information.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Seeking info surrounding my brother-in-law's sudden death

    • Colorado Springs, CO,
    • Aug 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I signed up with Instant Checkmate three months ago, after the sudden death of my brother-in-law. There were some suspicious circumstances, and we had concerns about the people he was closest to. Instant Checkmate was the best place I could find for information, so I signed up. I've been able to find a tremendous amount of information that I never knew before. While I had it, I also checked on a bunch of family members, just for the heck of it.

    When the time came to finally cancel, as I'd gotten as much info as I needed and could find, I called to cancel. I spoke with an EXTREMELY NICE young man named Neil who answered a few questions and canceled my subscription. I would use it again and call for help. The people (including Jasmine, who helped when I signed up) are GREAT!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Not what I was expecting

    • Ardmore, PA,
    • Aug 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The information was outdated, and I thought it would be more up to date and complete than it was. I realize the agencies you draw from probably don't have their records current, so it's not a fault of the service, it is just what's available.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Justice (the representative, rightly-named) was fantastic

    Justice took time to, not only help with my login because I was having trouble, but also helped me through the process of retrieving my reports while he explained other features of the service to me. Rarely in ANY industry can you find customer service like this! Every question I had (and I had A LOT of questions) he was able to answer clearly for me. Thank you for this. I look forward to learning more as I continue to use Instant Checkmate!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Got the information I needed in a fast fashion

    • Bakersfield, CA,
    • Aug 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I needed information on my 38-year-old daughter, and the information helped a lot, HOWEVER, I’d have appreciated more recent facts.

    I was interested to see that the info contained her birthdate and continued to near the present.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Amazing customer service! No hassles! I recommend this product, if it fits your needs.

    • Seattle, WA,
    • Aug 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I spontaneously signed up and quickly realized this wasn't what I was looking for. I called into the call center, and the person I spoke to said that since I literally signed up, I was approved for one out of three refunds, and asked if I wanted hin tp talk to his supervisor about the other two. Of course, I did! He did, and was kind enough to refund me, and he also explained the process. Great company!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    I was looking for a family member...

    • California,
    • Aug 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was looking for my cousin's mom, they lost contact with her and haven't seen her in 36 years. I found her in two days in this website, I'm really happy. Thank you. They're finally going to see their mom. My uncle took them away from their mom when they were babies and abandoned them and left them at my grandmother's house in Mexico. Now they decided to live in California and I decided to help them find their mother. Thanks to this website, I finally found her. She's in Chicago, Illinois. They're going to travel to meet her soon. Finally, this family had a happy ending. Thank you so much.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 527

Write a Review for Instant Checkmate!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review