Read 532 Instant Checkmate Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 3.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 267 4 star: 55 3 star: 24 2 star: 19 1 star:  167
Bottom Line: 62% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 532
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • 0 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Strong results, good service

    • El Paso, TX,
    • Aug 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    They have very good software, polices, and useable results that provided me with important, reliable, and correct information. It is a good resource for anyone who needs this type of safe services at a reasonable cost.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Review for Instant Checkmate

    • Colorado,
    • Aug 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I tried Instant Checkmate to find an old friend and I got all the information I needed, and then some. I found everyone I was looking for and was amazed at the detail the reports hold. I did find some mistakes on the reports.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Not sure

    • Auckland, New Zealand,
    • Aug 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I'm not sure yet, but I got nothing after submitting and paying for it. Nothing, maybe a con. I don't know, help me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Sep 27, 2018

      Company Response from Instant Checkmate, Inc.

      Hi Cliff,

      Thank you for reaching out. We appreciate honest feedback, it allows us to do our job better. We apologize that you experienced technical issues during your search, but we want to let you know that we’re committed to making things right. Please feel free to contact us by phone or email.

      Phone: 1-800-222-8985

      Email: support@instantcheckmate.com


  • Trouble finding some information

    • Tennessee,
    • Aug 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    While Instant Checkmate background checking service is very thorough and covers every conceivable aspect of a person's history, I did find that they were unable to provide certain information in my specific instance. I am aware that the person I was researching has at least one arrest on his/her record, yet I was unable to find any police records on this site. I was somewhat disappointed by this shortcoming.

    I would like to praise the exceptional customer support I received when I called Checkmate's 1-800 number. The gentleman that answered my call was very courteous, friendly, thorough, and efficient. He processed my request in a prompt fashion and even gave me a reasonable explanation as to why I was unable to find the information I had been looking for.

    Even though I was initially disappointed by the lack of information, I was extremely impressed with the quality of customer service and I would ultimately recommend this site to anyone seeking this type of service.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Not bad

    • Hartford, CT,
    • Aug 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I found more information on my own than the email and phone searches combined.

    The person and property searches are decent.

    I am not happy the "free" phone searches wound up signing me up for additional charges.

    The combination of phone, email and person searches is less expensive than the person search alone.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Inaccurate information

    • Staten Island, NY,
    • Aug 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I canceled this after finding so many serious inaccuracies on background checks. When I called to cancel, I spoke to a very reasonable and professional young man. I was expecting to get an argument or to be left on hold forever when I called to cancel. I was pleasantly surprised by the professional way that it was handled. He also checked on some of the inaccuracies and took them off for me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Outstanding resource, great time saver

    • Las Vegas, NV,
    • Aug 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Instant Checkmate is an incredible resource. It makes finding old friends very easy. I wish a had more time to spend. The amount of information gathered under one roof is a huge time-saver. The site itself is well thought out and very easy to use. Thank you Instant Checkmate! Well done.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    My experience was very informative

    • Wheeling, WV,
    • Aug 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Through my experience with this service, I learned a lot of valuable, important, useful information about people that I otherwise wouldn’t have known. I recommend this service to others. It is well worth it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Good product

    • Sanford, FL,
    • Aug 16, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I wanted to check up on some people I am associated with. It's excellent and contained enough information. I found everyone I was looking for with very good reports. It was easy to find the information also. Good job!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Great information

    I used Instant Checkmate to do a background check on potential daycare options for my child and found that two of the five had felonies that they were not disclosing. Needless to say, they are no longer in the daycare business and are known throughout the area as frauds. Thank you Instant Checkmate, I appreciate the good information.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Seeking info surrounding my brother-in-law's sudden death

    • Colorado Springs, CO,
    • Aug 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I signed up with Instant Checkmate three months ago, after the sudden death of my brother-in-law. There were some suspicious circumstances, and we had concerns about the people he was closest to. Instant Checkmate was the best place I could find for information, so I signed up. I've been able to find a tremendous amount of information that I never knew before. While I had it, I also checked on a bunch of family members, just for the heck of it.

    When the time came to finally cancel, as I'd gotten as much info as I needed and could find, I called to cancel. I spoke with an EXTREMELY NICE young man named Neil who answered a few questions and canceled my subscription. I would use it again and call for help. The people (including Jasmine, who helped when I signed up) are GREAT!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 532

Write a Review for Instant Checkmate!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review