Start your review of Instant Checkmate:
  • 536 Customer Reviews
  • 62% Recommend This Company
3.4 out of 5
5 star: 50% 4 star: 10% 3 star: 4% 2 star: 3% 1 star: 31%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • Relatives

    • By Juan C L.,
    • Lynwood, CA,
    • Aug 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Great service. I was able to find my aunt and my cousins the first day I signed up. All the information they gave me was accurate. I even found friends from 20 years ago.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Very satisfied

    • By Don S.,
    • Georgia,
    • Aug 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I needed to find several people (children of an elderly friend). All were located along with their current addresses. I also needed to do a background check on a potential lessor for my apartment. The service worked very well. It identified some questionable history from nearly twenty years but showed he has been clean since then. If I need this type of service in the future, I will use this service.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Follow-up/check unknown charge on bank statement

    • By Peggy S.,
    • Savannah, GA,
    • Aug 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Excellent rep (Kim) who was courteous, knowledgeable, and most helpful. Continue this procedure - appreciated. While on this internet communication please explain/inform the many other procedures/benefits your organization can and will provide.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great customer service

    • By Greg S.,
    • Colorado Springs, CO,
    • Aug 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received a billing for roughly $84 for their service. I thought it was for my monthly service. I called customer support to cancel my service due to the price. The customer service lady was able to offer me a better service at a better price. She did a wonderful job.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Strong results, good service

    • By Eric S.,
    • El Paso, TX,
    • Aug 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    They have very good software, polices, and useable results that provided me with important, reliable, and correct information. It is a good resource for anyone who needs this type of safe services at a reasonable cost.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Review for Instant Checkmate

    • By Don L.,
    • Colorado,
    • Aug 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I tried Instant Checkmate to find an old friend and I got all the information I needed, and then some. I found everyone I was looking for and was amazed at the detail the reports hold. I did find some mistakes on the reports.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Not sure

    • By Cliff T.,
    • Auckland, New Zealand,
    • Aug 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I'm not sure yet, but I got nothing after submitting and paying for it. Nothing, maybe a con. I don't know, help me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 27, 2018

      Company Response from Instant Checkmate

      Hi Cliff,

      Thank you for reaching out. We appreciate honest feedback, it allows us to do our job better. We apologize that you experienced technical issues during your search, but we want to let you know that we’re committed to making things right. Please feel free to contact us by phone or email.

      Phone: 1-800-222-8985

      Email: support@instantcheckmate.com


  • Trouble finding some information

    • By Mark B.,
    • Tennessee,
    • Aug 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    While Instant Checkmate background checking service is very thorough and covers every conceivable aspect of a person's history, I did find that they were unable to provide certain information in my specific instance. I am aware that the person I was researching has at least one arrest on his/her record, yet I was unable to find any police records on this site. I was somewhat disappointed by this shortcoming.

    I would like to praise the exceptional customer support I received when I called Checkmate's 1-800 number. The gentleman that answered my call was very courteous, friendly, thorough, and efficient. He processed my request in a prompt fashion and even gave me a reasonable explanation as to why I was unable to find the information I had been looking for.

    Even though I was initially disappointed by the lack of information, I was extremely impressed with the quality of customer service and I would ultimately recommend this site to anyone seeking this type of service.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Not bad

    • By Mike C.,
    • Hartford, CT,
    • Aug 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I found more information on my own than the email and phone searches combined.

    The person and property searches are decent.

    I am not happy the "free" phone searches wound up signing me up for additional charges.

    The combination of phone, email and person searches is less expensive than the person search alone.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Inaccurate information

    • By Jeanette B.,
    • Staten Island, NY,
    • Aug 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I canceled this after finding so many serious inaccuracies on background checks. When I called to cancel, I spoke to a very reasonable and professional young man. I was expecting to get an argument or to be left on hold forever when I called to cancel. I was pleasantly surprised by the professional way that it was handled. He also checked on some of the inaccuracies and took them off for me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Outstanding resource, great time saver

    • By Royce D.,
    • Las Vegas, NV,
    • Aug 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Instant Checkmate is an incredible resource. It makes finding old friends very easy. I wish a had more time to spend. The amount of information gathered under one roof is a huge time-saver. The site itself is well thought out and very easy to use. Thank you Instant Checkmate! Well done.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 23-33 of 536

Write a Review for Instant Checkmate!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Instant Checkmate