Read 535 Instant Checkmate Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 4)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 3.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 268 4 star: 55 3 star: 24 2 star: 19 1 star:  169
Bottom Line: 62% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 34-44 of 535
Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Good product

    • By Bonnie T.,
    • Sanford, FL,
    • Aug 16, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I wanted to check up on some people I am associated with. It's excellent and contained enough information. I found everyone I was looking for with very good reports. It was easy to find the information also. Good job!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Great information

    I used Instant Checkmate to do a background check on potential daycare options for my child and found that two of the five had felonies that they were not disclosing. Needless to say, they are no longer in the daycare business and are known throughout the area as frauds. Thank you Instant Checkmate, I appreciate the good information.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Seeking info surrounding my brother-in-law's sudden death

    • By Maureen G.,
    • Colorado Springs, CO,
    • Aug 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I signed up with Instant Checkmate three months ago, after the sudden death of my brother-in-law. There were some suspicious circumstances, and we had concerns about the people he was closest to. Instant Checkmate was the best place I could find for information, so I signed up. I've been able to find a tremendous amount of information that I never knew before. While I had it, I also checked on a bunch of family members, just for the heck of it.

    When the time came to finally cancel, as I'd gotten as much info as I needed and could find, I called to cancel. I spoke with an EXTREMELY NICE young man named Neil who answered a few questions and canceled my subscription. I would use it again and call for help. The people (including Jasmine, who helped when I signed up) are GREAT!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Not what I was expecting

    • By Nancy C.,
    • Ardmore, PA,
    • Aug 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The information was outdated, and I thought it would be more up to date and complete than it was. I realize the agencies you draw from probably don't have their records current, so it's not a fault of the service, it is just what's available.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Justice (the representative, rightly-named) was fantastic

    Justice took time to, not only help with my login because I was having trouble, but also helped me through the process of retrieving my reports while he explained other features of the service to me. Rarely in ANY industry can you find customer service like this! Every question I had (and I had A LOT of questions) he was able to answer clearly for me. Thank you for this. I look forward to learning more as I continue to use Instant Checkmate!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Got the information I needed in a fast fashion

    • By Stephanie C.,
    • Bakersfield, CA,
    • Aug 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I needed information on my 38-year-old daughter, and the information helped a lot, HOWEVER, I’d have appreciated more recent facts.

    I was interested to see that the info contained her birthdate and continued to near the present.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Amazing customer service! No hassles! I recommend this product, if it fits your needs.

    • By Jenny K.,
    • Seattle, WA,
    • Aug 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I spontaneously signed up and quickly realized this wasn't what I was looking for. I called into the call center, and the person I spoke to said that since I literally signed up, I was approved for one out of three refunds, and asked if I wanted hin tp talk to his supervisor about the other two. Of course, I did! He did, and was kind enough to refund me, and he also explained the process. Great company!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    I was looking for a family member...

    • By Christina U.,
    • California,
    • Aug 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was looking for my cousin's mom, they lost contact with her and haven't seen her in 36 years. I found her in two days in this website, I'm really happy. Thank you. They're finally going to see their mom. My uncle took them away from their mom when they were babies and abandoned them and left them at my grandmother's house in Mexico. Now they decided to live in California and I decided to help them find their mother. Thanks to this website, I finally found her. She's in Chicago, Illinois. They're going to travel to meet her soon. Finally, this family had a happy ending. Thank you so much.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Canceling during the free trial period

    • By Lynn B.,
    • New York, NY,
    • Aug 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Justice assisted me with canceling within the 5-day free trial period. He was very polite and friendly and made the whole experience very positive. He needs to be given a raise for his excellent customer service.

    Regarding my actual using the service, I had excellent results. I don't have any ongoing need to maintain an account like this, so I wanted to cancel before I was billed for a service that I don't need. I just wanted to give it a shot and see how much detailed information was actually provided, as the advertisement made it seem like it was very comprehensive. Although it did seem to prove to be as comprehensive as it said it would be, I didn't test it further, for example I did not click on sexual predators (or whatever the category most closely related to that would be) to see where exactly in the neighborhood they lived, if that is what is identified.

    I didn't have time to fully investigate the site, but rather than have to pay for a full month to just check out one detail like that I'd rather forego having an account.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Efficient

    • By Vane G.,
    • Chicago, IL,
    • Aug 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Great up to date information. I found my boyfriend had a double life to which I was not aware of. Thanks to this service I found information and found out the truth he has been hiding. I was making changes to my life for us and thanks to this service, I found out that he wanted a double family and wanted to maintain both with lies.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    High hopes but not fulfilled

    • By Jon C.,
    • Granbury, TX,
    • Jul 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I signed up for this service after reading reviews from supposed comparisons of like services. I had high hopes based on what I read and after using it and doing some independent validation checks on people I knew including myself I was very discouraged at the results. Ended up dropping it after what I thought was a one-month paid trial and then got billed for another month. My bad for not reading the fine print on auto-renewal. I ate that charge and went in and canceled but got another charge, so I had to call the company to get it reversed.

    Samantha at the company was GREAT about helping me. Definitely a shining star for their company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 34-44 of 535

Write a Review for Instant Checkmate!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review