Start your review of Instant Checkmate:
  • 536 Customer Reviews
  • 62% Recommend This Service
3.4 out of 5
5 star: 50% 4 star: 10% 3 star: 4% 2 star: 3% 1 star: 31%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • My experience was very informative

    • By Susan M.,
    • Wheeling, WV,
    • Aug 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Through my experience with this service, I learned a lot of valuable, important, useful information about people that I otherwise wouldn’t have known. I recommend this service to others. It is well worth it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Good product

    • By Bonnie T.,
    • Sanford, FL,
    • Aug 16, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I wanted to check up on some people I am associated with. It's excellent and contained enough information. I found everyone I was looking for with very good reports. It was easy to find the information also. Good job!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great information

    Overall Experience:

    I used Instant Checkmate to do a background check on potential daycare options for my child and found that two of the five had felonies that they were not disclosing. Needless to say, they are no longer in the daycare business and are known throughout the area as frauds. Thank you Instant Checkmate, I appreciate the good information.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Seeking info surrounding my brother-in-law's sudden death

    • By Maureen G.,
    • Colorado Springs, CO,
    • Aug 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I signed up with Instant Checkmate three months ago, after the sudden death of my brother-in-law. There were some suspicious circumstances, and we had concerns about the people he was closest to. Instant Checkmate was the best place I could find for information, so I signed up. I've been able to find a tremendous amount of information that I never knew before. While I had it, I also checked on a bunch of family members, just for the heck of it.

    When the time came to finally cancel, as I'd gotten as much info as I needed and could find, I called to cancel. I spoke with an EXTREMELY NICE young man named Neil who answered a few questions and canceled my subscription. I would use it again and call for help. The people (including Jasmine, who helped when I signed up) are GREAT!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Not what I was expecting

    • By Nancy C.,
    • Ardmore, PA,
    • Aug 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The information was outdated, and I thought it would be more up to date and complete than it was. I realize the agencies you draw from probably don't have their records current, so it's not a fault of the service, it is just what's available.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Justice (the representative, rightly-named) was fantastic

    Overall Experience:

    Justice took time to, not only help with my login because I was having trouble, but also helped me through the process of retrieving my reports while he explained other features of the service to me. Rarely in ANY industry can you find customer service like this! Every question I had (and I had A LOT of questions) he was able to answer clearly for me. Thank you for this. I look forward to learning more as I continue to use Instant Checkmate!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Got the information I needed in a fast fashion

    • By Stephanie C.,
    • Bakersfield, CA,
    • Aug 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I needed information on my 38-year-old daughter, and the information helped a lot, HOWEVER, I’d have appreciated more recent facts.

    I was interested to see that the info contained her birthdate and continued to near the present.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Amazing customer service! No hassles! I recommend this product, if it fits your needs.

    • By Jenny K.,
    • Seattle, WA,
    • Aug 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I spontaneously signed up and quickly realized this wasn't what I was looking for. I called into the call center, and the person I spoke to said that since I literally signed up, I was approved for one out of three refunds, and asked if I wanted hin tp talk to his supervisor about the other two. Of course, I did! He did, and was kind enough to refund me, and he also explained the process. Great company!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I was looking for a family member...

    • By Christina U.,
    • California,
    • Aug 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was looking for my cousin's mom, they lost contact with her and haven't seen her in 36 years. I found her in two days in this website, I'm really happy. Thank you. They're finally going to see their mom. My uncle took them away from their mom when they were babies and abandoned them and left them at my grandmother's house in Mexico. Now they decided to live in California and I decided to help them find their mother. Thanks to this website, I finally found her. She's in Chicago, Illinois. They're going to travel to meet her soon. Finally, this family had a happy ending. Thank you so much.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Canceling during the free trial period

    • By Lynn B.,
    • New York, NY,
    • Aug 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Justice assisted me with canceling within the 5-day free trial period. He was very polite and friendly and made the whole experience very positive. He needs to be given a raise for his excellent customer service.

    Regarding my actual using the service, I had excellent results. I don't have any ongoing need to maintain an account like this, so I wanted to cancel before I was billed for a service that I don't need. I just wanted to give it a shot and see how much detailed information was actually provided, as the advertisement made it seem like it was very comprehensive. Although it did seem to prove to be as comprehensive as it said it would be, I didn't test it further, for example I did not click on sexual predators (or whatever the category most closely related to that would be) to see where exactly in the neighborhood they lived, if that is what is identified.

    I didn't have time to fully investigate the site, but rather than have to pay for a full month to just check out one detail like that I'd rather forego having an account.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Efficient

    • By Vane G.,
    • Chicago, IL,
    • Aug 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Great up to date information. I found my boyfriend had a double life to which I was not aware of. Thanks to this service I found information and found out the truth he has been hiding. I was making changes to my life for us and thanks to this service, I found out that he wanted a double family and wanted to maintain both with lies.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 34-44 of 536

Write a Review for Instant Checkmate!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Instant Checkmate