Read 23 Intelleral Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 2 4 star: 0 3 star: 1 2 star: 0 1 star:  20
Bottom Line: 9% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 23
Sort reviews by:

  • 49 out 50 people found this review helpful

    SCAM ALERT - They are stealing money.

    • Fort Pierce, FL,
    • Dec 27, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    As I read the other reviews I couldn't help but think this needs to be a class action suit. I also purchased what I thought was a free 30 day supply for the shipping of 4.95 only to be charged 69.95 15 days later. As I purchased my sample as explained in the pop-up ad I somehow got sucked into, nowhere did it mention a trial and charging after 14 days and since my order was not through their website, I never saw their 'terms & conditions'.

    After getting someone on the phone who was trained not to say the name of their company or anything, I finally got them to refund 50% but they tried to get me not to pursue this with my credit card company, which I refused to do. They say they send out emails to remind you but I received none and on neither of my receipt of purchase or my shipping confirmation does it state the terms anywhere.

    I do not know what the outcome will be but I do feel someone or a group of us should be getting together with the attorney general or someone because although I don't mind as much if they sell a product that doesn't do as they claim, I do mind about having money stolen from me and that is EXACTLY what this company is doing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 4, 2017

      Justine Henderson

      I just went through all this nonsense. I knew there weren't any terms and conditions that I missed because I specifically looked for anything that mentioned "cancellation" or "reoccurring charges" before getting a free sample.

      When I told the representative, they quickly rushed through their salutations and hung up on me. I immediately called my bank to report fraud. I would be happy to be a part of a class action lawsuit, so that no one else will be robbed by these con artists again.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 38 out 39 people found this review helpful

    Scam Company

    • TX,
    • Dec 16, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered the trial of this product. I've tried it once, didn't notice any particular benefits. From what I could tell looking at the product label, it looks like this just gives you a shot of caffeine. I'd rather have the cup of coffee, thank you.

    But what makes this company a scam is that they hit my credit card 3 weeks later for $69.95 without my permission. There was NOTHING in there promotional information indicating that they would do this. They just did it.

    When I called them to get the charge reversed, they said that they had no information indicating that I even had an account with them. That's funny. They just hit my card for $69.95 and they have no record of me being a customer.

    Needless to say, I will be protesting this charge to my credit card company so it will be reversed.

    This could be the greatest product in the world, but I would not do business with this company because of the sleezy, sneaky way that they do business.

    Don't get taken by these snake oil salesmen.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 33 out 36 people found this review helpful

    SCAM

    • Michigan,
    • Dec 7, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Don't ever buy this product! They are scammers, and pretty much rob you. I had no idea I had to cancel a trial. I have never even heard of such a thing, these people here are crooks.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 31 out 32 people found this review helpful

    Beware that the 'free trial" means that you automatically subscribe.

    I am also having trouble finding someone to talk about this. Will keep this updated as I proceed with this deception although I must plead guilty of not completely reading the contract. The price incidentally is $69 dollars which is quite expensive for what is really just caffeine pills.

    I doubt whether the editors will let this go thru so if you do not find it on a site other than the Intelleral site it is because they considered it "spam" and did not publish it.

    I leave to any reader who finds this in on the alternate site for consumer deception to interpret.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Nov 27, 2016

      Alex

      So out of stupidity, I ordered Intelleral. I'm wondering how I can cancel my "subscription" because I don't want these people taking $70 from me. Can you help me?

    • Nov 28, 2016

      Alex

      How do I cancel my subscription before I get charged? I sure as heck don't want to pay for this horrid product.

    • Nov 29, 2016

      Alex

      How do I unsubscribe from Intelleral?

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 29 out 30 people found this review helpful

    Useless

    • Phoenix, AZ,
    • Nov 15, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received the pills as ordered and took them as directed. All I experienced was mood swings and became angrier. Must have either been a placebo and my anger was self-brought, or this useless pill is a scam, and the creators should be shamed. I strongly believe in the latter. Now, not only is my anger multiplied, but I am out of almost $150. At first, I believed I got a great deal on this cool pill I heard of on TV. How naive of me. I apparently paid $4.95 as an up-front fee so they could get a hold of my digits and take more out of my account a month later.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Nov 17, 2016

      Don Templeton

      I have read and concurred with all the negative comments written concerning this Intelleral company. I consider myself fortunate because I decided to do some additional checking before agreeing to automatic shipping at the unrealistic prices (which they fail to mention when ordering this "free" trial).

      The only recommendation that I can give is to investigate their corrupt business practices.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 29 out 29 people found this review helpful

    SCAM

    This product is a scam. DO NOT BUY. This product was sold to me on a 14 day free trial with a huge catch. I paid about $10 for the shipping and handling and thought that this was all the money I would regretfully give over to this product. However, in the fine print the trial needs to be canceled or else you will be paying the full price soon after.

    I was given a full-size product and then made to pay a lot of money after the fact when I had wanted only a small supply to test the product. I am a struggling nursing school student right now and have $70 sucked from my bank account unknowingly.

    When the original order was placed there were also several pop-ups for other products as I was being navigated to the purchase confirmation page. This is where I mistakenly clicked on another product to add to my purchase on accident in an attempt to exit the pop-ups. When I tried to call and cancel the additional product I was coerced into receiving a 50% discount on future purchases to keep the add-on. I begrudgingly agreed because if I liked the products I may have considered buying more.

    The rep for the company did mention that these were recurring charges, but she neglected to mention that if I was unhappy with the products (and I wasn't thrilled by them) that I would need to cancel within this 14 day window or I would be charged full price for both products. This was discounted (thank god) but I am now out $70 that I did not have to throw away like this.

    I think this is an irresponsible company and hope no one else gets swept over like I did while purchasing this product. If I had known that after the 14 days were up I would be billed $70 I would have canceled that very day. I am severely unhappy with the very sly way this entire purchase was dealt with. I would advise against buying this product now.

    I did try the product as well and it made me feel jittery and antsy. I personally felt awake, but not very focused. I will continue to take my not-so-free trial since that cost is a huge hit for something that sits in a drawer, but I advise to be aware.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 26 out 26 people found this review helpful

    Intelleral is NOT how it is advertised. Do not buy

    Interlleral is pretty much just a TON of caffeine. It failed to make me focus more, and when I purchased it online, they automatically set me up to pay for the supplements every month (automatic withdrawal from my bank) without my knowledge.

    When I called them to cancel, they charged me a $20 cancellation fee. The entire thing is a total rip off, and the effects and benefits that were promised through the medication are not accurate.

    If you're looking for the same results of 5 cups of coffee through a single daily pill, then I guess this is the supplement for you. Otherwise, don't waste your time.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 22 out 22 people found this review helpful

    Paid for the product but it never arrived.

    I read about this product on 10/23/2016. Money was taken out of my account on the 10/24/2016. No confirmation number has been sent to me and no telephone either. Tomorrow I am going to the bank to ask for help.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 27 out 27 people found this review helpful

    Don't do it.

    • WA,
    • Oct 24, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I tried the product for three weeks and noticed nothing outside of what several cups of coffee would do. It's the trial period that you need to be wary of. I was charged three times for shipping. Including for a chamomile calm product that I specifically did NOT order. They send you a 30 day supply BUT the trial period is 14 days. So I ended up with roughly $100 in charges that I can't get back as "it's against policy". Based on the products lack of production, sketchy dosing information, nonexistent ingredient list and scammy cancel policy, I'd recommend that you pass. I don't mind trying this stuff when it comes out, but if they go out of their way to deceive the consumer on what it will cost to try, I'm out.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 25, 2016

      Gabriela

      Do you know how I would go about canceling?

    • Nov 7, 2016

      Judith

      That just happened to me as well. I was charged $141 for both the Intelleral and chamomile pills. Never again.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 27 out 27 people found this review helpful

    Intelleral

    Beware of this company as they use deceptive advertising practices. The web page I found them on was a fake CNN story with Anderson Cooper and Stephen Hawking and a few others giving testimony about use and benefits. Don't fall for this scam as many other companies are using same fake story to promote their garbage.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 22 out 22 people found this review helpful

    It's as good as a scam

    • Minnesota,
    • Oct 13, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Like most company selling supplements, they get a recurring payment on your card and make a huge deduction afterward. And this particular product is as good as just getting a good blend of your coffee, so not worth.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 12-22 of 23

Write a Review for Intelleral!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review