Read 24 intelliBED Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 3.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 12 4 star: 2 3 star: 0 2 star: 1 1 star:  9
Bottom Line: 54% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 24
Sort reviews by:

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Can't wait to get back to my intelliBED

    • New Canaan, CT,
    • Mar 13, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was away on vacation for nearly a week staying in a beach house rental. The place was nice and the beds were relatively new. It was a great trip but we all agreed the thing we were most looking forward to by the end of the trip was getting back home to our intelliBEDs. The first night back when everyone said goodnight and climbed into their intelliBEDs, you could hear the collective sighs of relief. When you know better, nothing else will ever do.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Great pressure relief, better sleep

    • Salt Lake City, UT,
    • Mar 7, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have had a hard time sleeping for all of my adult life, and have always looked for something, anything, to help. I have now been sleeping on our new IntelliBED for about 5 weeks and I can say confidently that although I still have issues with insomnia, my bed is no longer one of the variables holding me back. I think what I have noticed the most is that although the IntelliBED doesn't "feel" super soft when I first lay down, I feel almost zero pressure even after I have been lying in bed for an extended period of time. Including all night. My doctor always told me to try sleeping on my side occasionally, but with our old foam bed, I couldn't for more than 20 minutes or so before I felt pain or discomfort. Very, very pleased with our bed. I stay asleep much easier than I used to and sleep longer into the morning as well. Also nice to see other reviewers that have had their bed for many years and are still enjoying it just as much as before. One other thing I have noticed mentioned as a negative in other reviews that I could address is that some people wish that their IntelliBED was more "fluffy" or ""soft." I couldn't disagree more. I think that the IntelliBED was designed to be supportive and comfortable, and it does a great job of that. A super fluffy bed might feel nice for 30 seconds as you initially lay down, but not 5 minutes later.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    The BEST bed I've ever slept on

    • Provo, UT,
    • Feb 27, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    My husband and I have gone through several mattresses throughout our marriage, none of which we have loved or that have lasted. We both have back problems and were frustrated with our backs constantly aching and the lack of sleep from horrible mattresses. We finally heard about the Intellibed and figured we would give it a shot! They have a great warranty and a 60 day return policy. We got the Intellibed just over a year ago and I will never use another mattress. It has been life changing. We sleep better and the aches and pains in our backs are gone. In fact, when we travel and have to sleep on different mattresses, we both comment about getting back home to our Intellibed. It's definitely THE VERY BEST bed I've ever owned or slept on.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Best Bed Ever

    • Dallas, TX,
    • Feb 17, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    We have had an Intellibed for years now and it was the best thing we ever bought. Both my husband and I had lots of back and neck pain before and they are gone. It doesn't get hot like the foam mattresses do and the gel goes all the way across the mattress unlike the air chambers of other brands. We will buy another if this one wears out.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 23 out 25 people found this review helpful

    Very Disappointed

    • Saint George, UT,
    • Feb 10, 2016

    I bought a queen size intelliBED in 2010. It was a great bed for about three years, but then it started to sag and not rebound. We turned the bed, head to foot, about once a month. Both sides of the bed have noticeable dips in them, mine more so since I'm heavier and weigh 207 lbs. If one person sleeps in the middle on their own it is still comfortable, but that hardly ever happens. I didn't even think of using the warranty because I never want another one of these beds. It costs $2,300, and only lasts about four years!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 16 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Terrible return policy

    My wife had hardly slept on our old bed for a few months when we walked into the store. They promised it would alleviate her back problems and be so much better than any bed we had ever used. 60 days later she is still having back problems, I cannot return the bed and I now have a big credit card debit. I wanted to return the bed after the first night but that was not possible given the contract I signed. I should have known better, given I saw the contract up front but I was desperate to help my wife whom I love very much. They capitalize on the pain of a loved one and promise anything, not in writing however, to get you to sign. They should be run out of business.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 17, 2016

      Company Response from intelliBED

      We have been in contact with this customer since their purchase, following up on the wife’s back pain. The story we have heard directly from her is different than what is written in this review as she has claimed an improvement in her back pain stating “I don’t wake up with back pain now where I did before.” This difference may be because she is adjusting to the technology now as it can take the body time to adjust to a new mattress. She has also explained she still has to move down to her recliner at times during the night, but this is not uncommon and happens less with her new mattress. Our mattresses are not a miracle cure and we do not claim them to be, but then again, no mattress is. That said, our patented Intelli-Gel technology is unique in its ability to maintain proper spinal alignment by collapsing under the heavier parts of the body while maintaining a comfortable firmness everywhere else, which can help those suffering with back pain. This was what was explained to this customer in-store.

      In regards to the return policy, intelliBED Dealers may have a different policy than what is found online. The in-store associates do a very thorough job of explaining the exact policy up front to ensure customers know their rights before they commit to purchasing.


  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    The only bed I get good sleep with

    • Austin, TX,
    • Jan 22, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Normally, I don't leave reviews unless I have an issue with something but I felt compelled to leave this. At first I was hesitant to purchase an Intellibed because I had never dreamed about spending so much money for a bed. However, it has been worth every penny to me.

    For years, I had been dealing with chronic pain and insomnia. I have the start of scoliosis. I would wake up each every morning with my legs, arms and back throbbing. On top of that, I never really felt like I had a good nights sleep.

    Finally, a friend had recommended that I look into an Intellibed. They had bought one prior and had nothing but good things to say. I decided to check out their store in Austin and try out some of the beds. It was honestly the best decision I have made.

    I ended up walking out of there with one of the Relief Perfect mattress. Since getting that bed, my sleep has improved significantly. I wake up actually feeling rested and I do not wake up in pain anymore. I have had this bed for over 3 years now with no problems and nothing but good sleep.

    I had never had a gel or foam mattresses before so it did take a little getting used to at first. Because of the material, the bed is heavier than most but it's not something that you really have to move around more than once. I am a side sleeper so finding comfortable beds are far and few between for me. With this one, I am able to sleep on my side with no discomfort.

    I honestly don't know where I would have been if I had not found this bed. I know everyone has different needs and preferences but for me, my Intellibed has been great.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Best Mattress Ever!

    I purchased an intelliBed after trying several other brands. I have struggled as long as I can remember with poor sleep. Every couple years I would bite the bullet and purchase another mattress in my effort to get good sleep.

    I injured my back and went to a chiropractor for an adjustment. She told me about intelliBed and thought it would help with my back pain. So I trusted her recommendation and made the purchase.

    It has been 6 months now and every month I fall more in love with the mattress. My back pain has decreased, I feel like I'm finally sleeping well for the first time in my life. It feels different than the pillow tops, memory foam, and latex mattresses I've had in the past. It feels like my back is supported, but it is also very comfortable. I've had firm mattresses that feel good on my back, but then my shoulder goes numb, so it's always been a trade off from one issue to another.

    My sales rep Al was very helpful, he was very educated about sleep and understood the issues I've been struggling with. It was a very different experience than any other time I've purchased a mattress. Their customer service even called me 3 days after the mattress was delivered to check in and make sure that the delivery went well and to see how I was sleeping. It's been a great decision.

    This is the first online review I've ever written, but it has helped me so much that I wanted to share my honest feedback about this amazing new technology that has helped me sleep and improved my life!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 22 out 31 people found this review helpful

    Stay Away from Intellibed

    • Salt Lake city,
    • Aug 28, 2015

    Awful experience. The mattress is super warm and they will not honor a refund. Very bad costumer service. Avoid it at all risks.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 19 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Do not buy an IntelliBED

    • Salt Lake City, Utah,
    • Aug 14, 2015

    First of all, the beds ARE NOT comfortable. They feel like you are sleeping on a life raft. Secondly, they will not honor the 60 Day Free Trial when you buy the bed from an IntelliBed store.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 19 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Worst mattress ever

    • Los Angeles,
    • Aug 2, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought an Intellibed. What a $2200 mistake. Every morning I wake up with pain I didn't have before this mattress. My arms and hands are constantly numb throughout the night. New pain and discomfort in my hips and legs. Never mind how much my back hurts. Such misery.

    If only I had returned it that first day or when they were bringing that flimsy thing they call a mattress in!

    Now I have to buy a new mattress and throw this one out as I wouldn't want to be responsible for inflicting it on someone else. Yes it is that bad. Squishy with absolutely no support.

    You see I went over their 60 day "trial" period and they will not take it back. What kind of company won't stand by their product? Now I will be buying a new mattress from Costco, who will take it back for any reason whatsoever. Now that is a company you can trust.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 24

Write a Review for intelliBED!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review