Read 24 intelliBED Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 3.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 12 4 star: 2 3 star: 0 2 star: 1 1 star:  9
Bottom Line: 54% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 24
Sort reviews by:

  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Loved it

    • By Dan Jones,
    • Orem, UT,
    • Mar 16, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I’ve loved my intelliBED. It’s really helped my back pain which I had for some time, and I sleep through the night. I have tried multiple beds before this, and none of them really helped my back.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 23 out 27 people found this review helpful

    Disappointing delivery and service

    Our IntelliBED mattress was delivered to our home on Jun 14, 2016. The young men who arrived were very nice but not well trained. They dragged the boxed mattresses across our wood floors, struggled to get them out of the boxes once in our bedroom and set them up leaving the plastic on. The bed frame we had ordered wasn't on the truck even though their packing list clearly stated three items to be delivered. When the frame was finally delivered two days later, they handed the pieces to Dan, leaving us to put it together and set up the mattresses.

    Now, as for the mattress, we have liked it since day one. It is very comfortable and seems to be holding up well. Thank goodness because we have been disillusioned by the service department.

    That is the reason we are writing this review - the service or lack of communication from someone in the department. Since June 2, 2016, when we received an email letting us know the mattress had shipped, we have not received a telephone call or an email asking us how the delivery went or how we like the mattress. I feel like I am hounding them when I call to get an update on an item that is back ordered when all service would have to do is send us an update every so often.

    I spoke to the young woman who sold us the mattress on July 27th and, as of today, August 6th, we have heard nothing from the company.

    So, although the sales pitch and the product rates very good, the service leaves me no choice but to say I could never recommend this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Sep 2, 2016

      Company Response from intelliBED

      Hi Dan and Mary Anne, I'm glad to hear you like the mattress and are sleeping comfortably. I wanted to reach out and apologize. It appears our customer service follow up did not follow our standard operating procedure and I apologize for that and will use this as a training opportunity with our team.


  • 9 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Great sleep

    • By G A.,
    • Wyoming,
    • Oct 10, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Recently purchased a support perfect queen intelliBed after a back surgery. So far it has been great, seems like less back pain and aches. I would recommend trying the intelliBed over a spring mattress. The only issue I had was with scheduling delivery to Wyoming. Delivery scheduling needs improvement. Otherwise happy with the bed and I have been sleeping great.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 31 out 33 people found this review helpful

    More back pain than ever

    • By L,
    • St. Louis, MO,
    • Jun 12, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought an intelliBED a little over a year ago. I was looking for something without all the chemicals and something to support my back after having a microdiscectomy. Originally, I bought the Posture Perfect, but after so many uncomfortable nights sleeping and feeling like the bed was way too hard, I decided I needed to trade that bed in for a Relief Perfect.

    Their customer service was pleasant to deal with, and I didn't have any problems with the switching. Yes, there was an adjustment period of almost a month for me. My husband never really had an adjustment problem, but he has commented from the beginning that he doesn't think either bed is that comfortable. After the adjustment period, I did think I was getting a deeper sleep. However, I think because I maybe don't move around more at night, I am stiffer in general in the morning. I've also noticed that the middle of the bed is higher than the two sides where we sleep.

    I kept the bed, but now I wish I hadn't. Every time I go to a hotel my first impression is that the beds are so comfortable and I sleep sound with no pain or stiffness. I have never had the "this bed is so comfortable, I love it" feeling for the intelliBED. Now, every time I go out of town and then come back to my bed, I go through what the customer service may try and call an "adjustment period." This is my 6th night in a row of no sleep because my back aches from the top to the bottom and my muscles are screaming at me. Just last week I was in a hotel sleeping like a baby in a very comfortable bed.

    If I hadn't paid so much for this bed, I'd get rid of it in a heartbeat and get a chemical laden comfortable one. At this point, I just wouldn't care. Having sleep and a pain-free back is worth breathing the chemicals. I hurt THAT bad.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 28 out 29 people found this review helpful

    Mattress failure

    We purchased two of these intelliBED mattresses. Together they cost about $6000.00. The Queen mattress is fine. The California King began to fail well within warranty period. I could not get through to the company as it appeared to be out of business at that time. Later when I saw it online, I tried again. Still under warranty, I jumped through the myriad hoops: photos, descriptions, forms. The mattress cover was pristine. The company agreed it was failing. Then they told me I had to wrap and send it back to them for "repair" or I could buy a new one from them at a discount. All options were very costly and difficult for an elderly woman to do.

    Finally, I did contact them again, prepared to avail myself of one of the options and was told that the man I had dealt with was no longer with the company. They could not locate the files. They wanted me to start all over again. What this warranty was is a pure scam. The service was really appalling when one has purchased such an upscale mattress.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 32 out 32 people found this review helpful

    The Warranty claim department does not communicate

    • By MN,
    • Texas,
    • Jun 12, 2015

    I bought an intelliBED in May of 2006. I had researched beds to help my lower back issues. I will state, for the record, the intelliBED was VERY helpful and quite comfortable. I did not have the problems with aches and pains I had experienced before.

    With that said, I began having trouble with aches, pains, and piriformis syndrome about 12-18 months ago. I noticed that there was a sizable “hump” in the middle of the King-sized intelliBED I share with my spouse. In fact, I had to literally PULL myself up in order to breach the hump. I had done everything required to maintain the bed (6-month rotations, etc.) and contacted intelliBED regarding the warranty. The individual with whom I chatted on April 6th had even indicated the beds manufactured during the time I purchased mine had inherent issues with support and were not up to the standards intelliBED requires. Without great detail (which I do have), the last communication I received from them after submitting my warranty claim form and other documents was April 13, 2015, advising my paperwork had been received and I should hear from them within 24-72 hours. I have sent two follow-up emails, May 9th and June 1st, requesting some communication from intelliBED about my warranty claim. Nothing. I can only presume perhaps they don’t want to cover 100% of the warranty work since I am entering year #10. The warranty covers 100% (although YOU pay for shipping to Utah both ways!) the first 10 years, then begins to pay less each year for the remaining 10 years of the warranty.

    I hope you do NOT have to deal with the company. I have friends who swear by other beds they own and I am now in the process of investigating those options. I assure you I would NEVER purchase from this company again. They do NOT respond to customers in a reasonable manner. I cannot get anyone to tell me WHY I am being ignored. Having a good product helps with sales… but follow-up is far more important to me. I will never recommend intelliBED again and I have contacted friends I had recommended them to in the past to advise of my problem.

    UPDATE #1:

    I was astounded to receive a call from the Operations department at IntelliBED today (6-18-2015). While there was no explanation for the lack of communication previously, it appears they are wanting to resolve my warranty claim. The information I received was very positive. I will reserve judgment until all has been handled. I will return to update my post regardless of how it goes.

    UPDATE #2:

    On June 7, 2015, I posted a review of my personal experience with the intelliBED Warranty/Customer Service department(s). I was extremely displeased with the lack of response from the company after my initial contact on 4/6/2015. You may read the first review dated 6/7/2015 for details.

    This follow-up is to provide information on what happened after I posted my review on several blog sites as well as the Utah BBB site.

    On 6/18/15, I received a call advising my warranty claim had “just hit (my) desk” from the Operations Department. The caller could not or would not discuss why I had not heard from anyone after my attempts for communication but rather suggested we simply “move forward” from this point. He reiterated the same information I had garnered from my initial chat with Customer Service on 4/6/15. He advised he was going to simply replace my mattress with a comparable one with the “new and improved” internal components. He then told me it would be $700 for them to ship the new mattress. I advised I had a copy of my transcript chat where the Customer Service Representative had checked with the Warehouse Manager and quoted me $500 total for the two-way shipping of my old mattress for repair. He said he was the Warehouse Manager and he would honor that. (See summary for my question on why a one-way shipping charge would be the same as a two-way shipping charge.)

    On 6/19/15, I received a call from Customer Service to get credit card information to charge the “discounted” shipping charge to me (again… shipping charge is a sore point with me). She indicated the new mattress would likely ship out on 6/22/15.

    On 7/8/15, after some confusion with the shipping/delivery company, the new mattress arrived. My old mattress was removed & destroyed while on the truck. I took photos of the destroyed mattress per the Warehouse Manager’s request.

    On 7/13/15, the Customer Service Representative called me to check up on the delivery and to request I forward the photos of the destroyed mattress to them which I did. On 7/17/15, the delivery company called asking if I had photos of the destroyed mattress they picked up. Yes. She asked if I would email copies which I did.

    I have been sleeping on the new mattress for 3 weeks now. It is the way I remember my old mattress was in the beginning. I have not experienced any of the problems that had begun cropping up in the past year with my lower back issues or my Piriformis Syndrome. My sleep is back to what was advertised to me in 2006 (which I experienced and loved the first 8 years).

    SUMMARY: I am very satisfied with my new warranty replacement mattress. I was always happy with the product until it began to fail. I remain less-than-happy with the entire Warranty experience. I cannot resolve in my head why a one-way shipment charge would be the same as a previously quoted two-way shipment charge. I do not understand why no one could explain the excessive length of time before anyone contacted me even after I followed-up twice. I have suggested to intelliBED the need for some improvement and consistency in its Warranty/Customer Service communications. I am fairly certain they are simply glad to be done with me. Quite honestly, I am glad this ordeal is over, too. My sincere recommendation to anyone who may need to work with intelliBED on any Customer Service issue is to GET IT IN WRITING! Use the Chat mode or Email mode. Copy/paste the entire chat transcript to a document to which you can refer later on. Keep a running document on any/all communications with dates, times, and names that you can refer back to if something changes. As a final, rather humorous note… I received an email yesterday from an individual identified as a “Customer Service Champion” thanking me for my purchase of the intelliBED mattress. I didn’t purchase it. It was a warranty replacement. The intelliBED company really needs to do some extensive organizing and coordination among its departments.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 19 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Worst mattress ever

    • By Ronna,
    • Los Angeles,
    • Aug 2, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought an Intellibed. What a $2200 mistake. Every morning I wake up with pain I didn't have before this mattress. My arms and hands are constantly numb throughout the night. New pain and discomfort in my hips and legs. Never mind how much my back hurts. Such misery.

    If only I had returned it that first day or when they were bringing that flimsy thing they call a mattress in!

    Now I have to buy a new mattress and throw this one out as I wouldn't want to be responsible for inflicting it on someone else. Yes it is that bad. Squishy with absolutely no support.

    You see I went over their 60 day "trial" period and they will not take it back. What kind of company won't stand by their product? Now I will be buying a new mattress from Costco, who will take it back for any reason whatsoever. Now that is a company you can trust.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 19 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Do not buy an IntelliBED

    • By Brad,
    • Salt Lake City, Utah,
    • Aug 14, 2015

    First of all, the beds ARE NOT comfortable. They feel like you are sleeping on a life raft. Secondly, they will not honor the 60 Day Free Trial when you buy the bed from an IntelliBed store.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 22 out 31 people found this review helpful

    Stay Away from Intellibed

    • By Nacho,
    • Salt Lake city,
    • Aug 28, 2015

    Awful experience. The mattress is super warm and they will not honor a refund. Very bad costumer service. Avoid it at all risks.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 16 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Terrible return policy

    My wife had hardly slept on our old bed for a few months when we walked into the store. They promised it would alleviate her back problems and be so much better than any bed we had ever used. 60 days later she is still having back problems, I cannot return the bed and I now have a big credit card debit. I wanted to return the bed after the first night but that was not possible given the contract I signed. I should have known better, given I saw the contract up front but I was desperate to help my wife whom I love very much. They capitalize on the pain of a loved one and promise anything, not in writing however, to get you to sign. They should be run out of business.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 17, 2016

      Company Response from intelliBED

      We have been in contact with this customer since their purchase, following up on the wife’s back pain. The story we have heard directly from her is different than what is written in this review as she has claimed an improvement in her back pain stating “I don’t wake up with back pain now where I did before.” This difference may be because she is adjusting to the technology now as it can take the body time to adjust to a new mattress. She has also explained she still has to move down to her recliner at times during the night, but this is not uncommon and happens less with her new mattress. Our mattresses are not a miracle cure and we do not claim them to be, but then again, no mattress is. That said, our patented Intelli-Gel technology is unique in its ability to maintain proper spinal alignment by collapsing under the heavier parts of the body while maintaining a comfortable firmness everywhere else, which can help those suffering with back pain. This was what was explained to this customer in-store.

      In regards to the return policy, intelliBED Dealers may have a different policy than what is found online. The in-store associates do a very thorough job of explaining the exact policy up front to ensure customers know their rights before they commit to purchasing.


  • 24 out 26 people found this review helpful

    Very Disappointed

    • By Gary,
    • Saint George, UT,
    • Feb 10, 2016

    I bought a queen size intelliBED in 2010. It was a great bed for about three years, but then it started to sag and not rebound. We turned the bed, head to foot, about once a month. Both sides of the bed have noticeable dips in them, mine more so since I'm heavier and weigh 207 lbs. If one person sleeps in the middle on their own it is still comfortable, but that hardly ever happens. I didn't even think of using the warranty because I never want another one of these beds. It costs $2,300, and only lasts about four years!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 24

Write a Review for intelliBED!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review