Read 24 intelliBED Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 3.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 12 4 star: 2 3 star: 0 2 star: 1 1 star:  9
Bottom Line: 54% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 24
Sort reviews by:

  • 16 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Terrible return policy

    My wife had hardly slept on our old bed for a few months when we walked into the store. They promised it would alleviate her back problems and be so much better than any bed we had ever used. 60 days later she is still having back problems, I cannot return the bed and I now have a big credit card debit. I wanted to return the bed after the first night but that was not possible given the contract I signed. I should have known better, given I saw the contract up front but I was desperate to help my wife whom I love very much. They capitalize on the pain of a loved one and promise anything, not in writing however, to get you to sign. They should be run out of business.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 17, 2016

      Company Response from intelliBED

      We have been in contact with this customer since their purchase, following up on the wife’s back pain. The story we have heard directly from her is different than what is written in this review as she has claimed an improvement in her back pain stating “I don’t wake up with back pain now where I did before.” This difference may be because she is adjusting to the technology now as it can take the body time to adjust to a new mattress. She has also explained she still has to move down to her recliner at times during the night, but this is not uncommon and happens less with her new mattress. Our mattresses are not a miracle cure and we do not claim them to be, but then again, no mattress is. That said, our patented Intelli-Gel technology is unique in its ability to maintain proper spinal alignment by collapsing under the heavier parts of the body while maintaining a comfortable firmness everywhere else, which can help those suffering with back pain. This was what was explained to this customer in-store.

      In regards to the return policy, intelliBED Dealers may have a different policy than what is found online. The in-store associates do a very thorough job of explaining the exact policy up front to ensure customers know their rights before they commit to purchasing.


  • 14 out 15 people found this review helpful

    4 years and still going strong

    • By Greg,
    • Ogden, UT,
    • Sep 2, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought my bed 4 years ago and after 4 years we are still impressed. Before my IntelliBed we had Tempur-pedic memory foam and while, neither my wife or I, have ever had severe back issues or pain, the memory foam mattress caused some problems in my shoulders.

    Since we've had our IntelliBed, I haven't had any problems with my shoulders and have slept better than I ever have before. We were a little skeptical when we bought the mattress that it would do all the things we were told but it has lived up to expectations. Plus in our Tempur-pedic mattress we started to see divots in our bed within the first couple years and so far no problems with the Intellibed.

    Needless to say, we would never go back!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Owned 3/4 years, best choice we have made!

    • By Amy Bailey,
    • Saskatchewan, Canada,
    • Sep 3, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am finally coming to write a review because I feel I have owned it long enough to do so. I had terrible sleep before buying this bed. After having my kids, my pressure points were very painful while I slept and my hips always hurt. After buying this bed, all those issues were gone. I sleep so good in this bed and could ask for better.

    I'm confused when I see the odd negative review. I don't think most people will be disappointed. I am very picky when it comes to my bed and sleep. My husband and I are large, and the bed still holds up perfectly for us. I am 200 lbs and he is 300 lbs. If people get any sag, I think this is because they are not buying a high-quality box spring with support in the middle for under the bed. This is HIGHLY important to support the mattress.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Great pressure relief, better sleep

    • By Jason Barber,
    • Salt Lake City, UT,
    • Mar 7, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have had a hard time sleeping for all of my adult life, and have always looked for something, anything, to help. I have now been sleeping on our new IntelliBED for about 5 weeks and I can say confidently that although I still have issues with insomnia, my bed is no longer one of the variables holding me back. I think what I have noticed the most is that although the IntelliBED doesn't "feel" super soft when I first lay down, I feel almost zero pressure even after I have been lying in bed for an extended period of time. Including all night. My doctor always told me to try sleeping on my side occasionally, but with our old foam bed, I couldn't for more than 20 minutes or so before I felt pain or discomfort. Very, very pleased with our bed. I stay asleep much easier than I used to and sleep longer into the morning as well. Also nice to see other reviewers that have had their bed for many years and are still enjoying it just as much as before. One other thing I have noticed mentioned as a negative in other reviews that I could address is that some people wish that their IntelliBED was more "fluffy" or ""soft." I couldn't disagree more. I think that the IntelliBED was designed to be supportive and comfortable, and it does a great job of that. A super fluffy bed might feel nice for 30 seconds as you initially lay down, but not 5 minutes later.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 10 people found this review helpful

    intelliBED has definitely been a difference maker

    Over the years, I've come to realize just how valuable a mattress is. At one point, added weight compounded my problems and it was extremely difficult trying to find a mattress that provided that good night's sleep we all know is important to our overall health. I've slept on a Serta, Sealy, even spent the extra money thinking an expensive mattress like Stearns and Foster would be the answer. It wasn't until I bought my intelliBED that I really noticed the difference.

    Years later, I got married, lost about 50 lbs and my wife and I ended up putting the mattress in my stepson's room. A few years went by and we ended up sleeping downstairs one hot summer night. I simply forgot how much I really missed sleeping on my intelliBED and my wife absolutely loved it! I moved to sleeping on the Sealy that she had from when she was living on her own following a divorce. We wore it out and after 8-10 years knew we had to start shopping around for a replacement. Let me tell you that the decision was easy.

    Not were the folks at intelliBED informative, but they assured us that if after 30 days of sleeping on the mattress, if we weren't satisfied, they would take measures to see that we were. The mattress was a firmer one and took a few weeks to break in, but the more and more both my wife and I slept on it, the more she began to make comments about how much she loved it. Not only do we get a good night's rest, but the mattress gives us the support we need to sustain a good posture, which is something that is very important to both of us. She is VERY fitness oriented and to me she is one of the biggest critics when it comes to something like this. The fact that this purchase was not only satisfying to me, but made my wife happy confirms what a quality product these guys have. I have and will continue to recommend it in a minute, especially to those needing to pay special attention to back and postural issues.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Great sleep

    • By G A.,
    • Wyoming,
    • Oct 10, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Recently purchased a support perfect queen intelliBed after a back surgery. So far it has been great, seems like less back pain and aches. I would recommend trying the intelliBed over a spring mattress. The only issue I had was with scheduling delivery to Wyoming. Delivery scheduling needs improvement. Otherwise happy with the bed and I have been sleeping great.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Loved it

    • By Dan Jones,
    • Orem, UT,
    • Mar 16, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I’ve loved my intelliBED. It’s really helped my back pain which I had for some time, and I sleep through the night. I have tried multiple beds before this, and none of them really helped my back.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Best Mattress Ever!

    I purchased an intelliBed after trying several other brands. I have struggled as long as I can remember with poor sleep. Every couple years I would bite the bullet and purchase another mattress in my effort to get good sleep.

    I injured my back and went to a chiropractor for an adjustment. She told me about intelliBed and thought it would help with my back pain. So I trusted her recommendation and made the purchase.

    It has been 6 months now and every month I fall more in love with the mattress. My back pain has decreased, I feel like I'm finally sleeping well for the first time in my life. It feels different than the pillow tops, memory foam, and latex mattresses I've had in the past. It feels like my back is supported, but it is also very comfortable. I've had firm mattresses that feel good on my back, but then my shoulder goes numb, so it's always been a trade off from one issue to another.

    My sales rep Al was very helpful, he was very educated about sleep and understood the issues I've been struggling with. It was a very different experience than any other time I've purchased a mattress. Their customer service even called me 3 days after the mattress was delivered to check in and make sure that the delivery went well and to see how I was sleeping. It's been a great decision.

    This is the first online review I've ever written, but it has helped me so much that I wanted to share my honest feedback about this amazing new technology that has helped me sleep and improved my life!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    The only bed I get good sleep with

    • By Jordan,
    • Austin, TX,
    • Jan 22, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Normally, I don't leave reviews unless I have an issue with something but I felt compelled to leave this. At first I was hesitant to purchase an Intellibed because I had never dreamed about spending so much money for a bed. However, it has been worth every penny to me.

    For years, I had been dealing with chronic pain and insomnia. I have the start of scoliosis. I would wake up each every morning with my legs, arms and back throbbing. On top of that, I never really felt like I had a good nights sleep.

    Finally, a friend had recommended that I look into an Intellibed. They had bought one prior and had nothing but good things to say. I decided to check out their store in Austin and try out some of the beds. It was honestly the best decision I have made.

    I ended up walking out of there with one of the Relief Perfect mattress. Since getting that bed, my sleep has improved significantly. I wake up actually feeling rested and I do not wake up in pain anymore. I have had this bed for over 3 years now with no problems and nothing but good sleep.

    I had never had a gel or foam mattresses before so it did take a little getting used to at first. Because of the material, the bed is heavier than most but it's not something that you really have to move around more than once. I am a side sleeper so finding comfortable beds are far and few between for me. With this one, I am able to sleep on my side with no discomfort.

    I honestly don't know where I would have been if I had not found this bed. I know everyone has different needs and preferences but for me, my Intellibed has been great.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    The BEST bed I've ever slept on

    • By Nicole,
    • Provo, UT,
    • Feb 27, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    My husband and I have gone through several mattresses throughout our marriage, none of which we have loved or that have lasted. We both have back problems and were frustrated with our backs constantly aching and the lack of sleep from horrible mattresses. We finally heard about the Intellibed and figured we would give it a shot! They have a great warranty and a 60 day return policy. We got the Intellibed just over a year ago and I will never use another mattress. It has been life changing. We sleep better and the aches and pains in our backs are gone. In fact, when we travel and have to sleep on different mattresses, we both comment about getting back home to our Intellibed. It's definitely THE VERY BEST bed I've ever owned or slept on.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Best Bed Ever

    • By Lucia,
    • Dallas, TX,
    • Feb 17, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    We have had an Intellibed for years now and it was the best thing we ever bought. Both my husband and I had lots of back and neck pain before and they are gone. It doesn't get hot like the foam mattresses do and the gel goes all the way across the mattress unlike the air chambers of other brands. We will buy another if this one wears out.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 24

Write a Review for intelliBED!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review