Invictus X7 Reviews

Invictus X7

Overall Rating

1.9

8 Customer Reviews

Summary

The Invictus X7 is a portable stick vacuum cleaner that allegedly provides a comprehensive whole-home cleaning solution in a lightweight and adaptable package. Learn what customers are saying about this vacuum.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

1.9 Stars out of 8 Reviews
5 Star:0% 4 Star:25% 3 Star:0% 2 Star:12% 1 Star:62%
25% Recommend This Product
Start your review of Invictus X7:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Jan 5, 2021

Disappointed, no replacement parts or service

By Joanne W., Melbourne, Victoria, Australia, Verified Reviewer

Brush roller stopped working after 18 months and it was the absolute best vacuum I have used since my Kirby. There is no way to get a replacement head and that is disappointing.

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Cleaned so well and love the HEPA filters

Two batteries

Lightweight

Had to keep my finger on the switch while cleaning

Posted on Jan 5, 2021

TV shop will not replace main unit under warranty

By Jennifer T., Northland, New Zealand, Verified Reviewer

Absolute waste of money, $1300 out of pocket. Only had Invictus X7 for 7 months and trying to remove the main unit from the tube has been a mission. It does not detach as advertised. Unfortunately while trying to detach from the tube the white suction part snapped, exposing the electrical cable. TV shop refuses to replace it under warranty but instead have offered a new main unit at $369 plus $34.99 S&H cash. I have had nothing but problems, terrible suction, useless on hard floors, always getting blocked, and like I said, very difficult to detach the main unit from the tube. I now have a $1300 vacuum that can't do anything. Don't purchase this vacuum.

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Terrible suction

Blocks easily

Difficult to detach main unit from tube

Warranty is worthless

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Dec 2, 2020

Great machine

By Lyn C., New Zealand, Verified Reviewer

I love my Invictus, would love it even more if you could buy replacement parts and filters particularly for it.

I did notice it getting a bit stodgy at sucking after a while but cleaned the 3 different filters and away it went like new.

I hardly ever use my other vacuums now.

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Handy and light

Good suction

Two batteries

No part or filters available in NZ

Pricey

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Dec 26, 2019

TERRIBLE

By Lisa L., New Zealand, Verified Reviewer

Definitely would not recommend this vacuum, have had mine less than 6 months and it's no longer picking up anything! It seems almost as if it's actually doing the opposite and blowing stuff out instead of picking it up! Batteries keep dying even though fully charged. ABSOLUTE RIP OFF! TV Shop, you guys suck (unlike your vacuum)!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 30 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 9, 2019

Absolute rip-off

By Bill J., Western Australia, Australia, Verified Reviewer

Anyone who is gullible enough to believe the advertising BS and waffle on TV coupled with limited stock, etc. etc. is a fool. No back-up, no spare parts, etc., a total con job.

Not available in shops - wonder why that would be?

Did not and will not buy one. Unfortunately, a friend did and asked me to check it out as it did not perform as advertised.

Good luck getting a refund.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 32 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 18, 2019

Not happy

By Wendy W., South Australia, Australia, Verified Reviewer

I received my Invictus X7 a couple of days ago and it has not impressed me at all. Firstly, the suction power is horrendous. I can only assume that when they show you the suction power on TV they are lying. Secondly, it blocks up so easily were the waste goes into the canister. Thirdly, what is the point of having a second battery when you can't charge it out of the cleaner itself? Last, and by no means least, what I am being charged for this vacuum cleaner is outright robbery. I have just discovered that I can by this very machine at Harris Scarfes for $299.00.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 77 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 22, 2019

Invictus X7

By Christine L., Queensland, Australia, Verified Reviewer

I purchased this vacuum cleaner just over a year ago. Two weeks ago something got caught in the brush. We tried to take the plastic screw out so as to remove what had got caught in the brush, tried and tried to remove the plastic screw but wouldn't open. The screw was mangled trying to get it open so I sent an email to the TV shop asking for a replacement screw, the reply I received was that they don't have replacement parts which astounded me. They offered to sell me another unit at a good price. There is no way I would purchase this plastic vacuum cleaner again that cost over $600.00. I do not recommend the Invictus X7. It's just a rip-off.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 100 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 17, 2018

Cheap imitation with no back up battery charger

By Phillip H., New South Wales, Australia, Verified Reviewer

I bought this machine from the TV Shop after seeing the promotion on TV. The feeling of the machine is very plastic and it is noisy. The suction is very poor and after cleaning a small area of carpet, we put the Dyson back over the same area and was amazed at the amount of dirt the Invictus X7 left behind. When we went to charge the second battery that was supplied with this item, we discovered that there is no separate charger for the backup battery. So you really have to use the machine to charge the batteries. You cannot charge one battery while using the other one. What a poor design. So to summarize, you have the plastic feel, poor suction, and battery charging issues. Last big negative it took four weeks to get a $600.00 refund. Stay away.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 240 People Have Voted
Showing 1-8 of 8

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.