Read 138 InVinceable Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 9 4 star: 4 3 star: 3 2 star: 10 1 star:  112
Bottom Line: 12% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 138
Sort reviews by:

  • 30 out 32 people found this review helpful

    It stinks

    • Long Island NY,
    • Feb 27, 2015

    I tried this product. Not only didn't it remove stains, it left a worse stain on all my glass things and in my floor. I have been trying to remove these new stains for three days now. Don't even think about buying it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 30 out 30 people found this review helpful

    Give it a miss

    • Perth, Australia,
    • Jul 3, 2015

    "The secret is oxygen!" Ironically, that is exactly what our good friend Vince is wasting when he spruiks this product.

    I'd never been one to buy into the "miraculous" products seen on TV, but as the reluctant owner of a dog which has a fondness for playing in dirt and then napping on the sofa (and a small child that does the same), I thought I'd give it a go. Hearing that it would "remove virtually any stain without even scrubbing" made it seem like a sound investment.

    After parting with almost 50 of my hard earned dollars (as mentioned by other reviewers, Australian prices are quite higher) it wasn't long until it was put to work on a fresh stain that, according to the child, had mysteriously appeared.

    I sprayed, waited, sprayed again, waited, sprayed once more, waited once again. And then scrubbed until I was blue in the face (the website advised that some "light scrubbing" may be needed) and to my surprise it DID have an affect. The unsightly, dark, palm-sized blemish transformed to a significantly larger, slightly lighter smudge! A far cry from being blasted away.

    Now I'd hate to think that Vince, a man who enters our lounge-rooms so regularly through his television advertisements that he's almost an adopted member of the family, would mislead us. He's brought us such trusted products such as the Slap Chop, the Shamwow AND the Shticky, so it's understandable that one would think Invinceable would slot seamlessly into this stellar lineup (sarcasm intended). Unfortunately, it sucks.

    The HighYa description puts the privacy policy as one of the biggest 'cons', however I feel like the entire product is a con.

    Would I recommend this to a friend? Well, if I really disliked the friend, then sure I would! However, if you like your friends (and want them to like you) definitely don't mention this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 29 out 35 people found this review helpful

    Decent stain fighter

    • Cincinnati, OH,
    • Jan 20, 2015

    I would only buy this from the as seen on TV aisle in a local store, not order from the company due to crazy add on charges... BUT other than that, it is effective!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 28 out 29 people found this review helpful

    Rip off, buyer beware!

    • Boston, MA,
    • Feb 10, 2015

    I bought two of these and I was suppose to get them for nothing other than just the shipping cost. There was no tab or option to cancel the order because they automatically added more units that I didn't want. So my bank is getting my money back and I'm refusing the order when it arrives. They also added brushes and threw in everything but the kitchen sink. I think that site is a scam!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 28 out 29 people found this review helpful

    MY EXPERIENCE

    • MASSACHUSETTS,
    • Feb 16, 2015

    I have been contacted by company representative and given high pressure sales pitch. Received product and tried it out on the bathtub! Not much difference after spraying and using sponge to clean the tub. I don't think it is very effective on stains! But for 10 bucks it is ok, but when they add expensive shipping, it is not cost effective. I will not order this again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 28 out 31 people found this review helpful

    Not Even Close To Genesis 950

    • Winchester, PA,
    • Jul 31, 2015

    It's like a second rate rip off to Genesis 950. Genesis 950 is by the far the best cleaner out there and cleans everything this ads says. They should have just done the infomercial with Genesis 950 instead of this.

    The Genesis 950 is a little more expensive. I tried the Invincible because it cost a little less, but I guess you get what you pay for. Sticking with the 950.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 28 out 29 people found this review helpful

    InVinceable Rip Off

    • Wilmington, NC,
    • Jul 13, 2015

    The product is no better than other cleaners. Not only that, but the cost of the product was $10. The shipping was $23.90 for an 8oz box.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 28 out 28 people found this review helpful

    Snookered by increase in quantity

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Jul 31, 2015

    I ordered 1 "set" of InVinceable, which was to include 1 of the items at $10.00 plus $6.95 shipping and a second one that I was to pay shipping only. When it was delivered there were three sets, I was charged for all three, and the total cost was over $70.00. They had already charged my credit card.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 28 out 28 people found this review helpful

    Ripping Australians off again

    Why is this product even being sold in Australia ONLY 5 x $7.99? ($39.95) + $9.95 P&H for when it can be brought in the US for $23.90 for 40 tablets and 2 bottles. Come on guys, the dollar exchange isn't that much different and the product also doesn't perform as well. It's more water than wonder cleaner. Epsom Salts would work better.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 28 out 28 people found this review helpful

    Crap Product

    • Ashmore Gold Coast, Australia,
    • Jul 23, 2015

    I only gave it one star because it wouldn't let me give none.

    This is the worst product I have ever ever purchased. What a waste of money. I rang the day I got it to return it because I tried it on a two hour old betroth stain and it did not remove it as in the add demo. I got it off with Sunlight soap. It has not removed one mark let alone a stain.

    Rubbish. I'll report it to the Fair Trade people.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 27 out 27 people found this review helpful

    Beware

    • Aug 23, 2015

    No where does the advertisements say anything about using warm water nor does it say anything about using the mixed product within 8 hours.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 138

Write a Review for InVinceable!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review