About Jamberry Nails

By HighYa Staff

Founded by three sisters with distinct personal tastes, Jamberry Nails is a direct sales company that offers more than 300 styles of proprietary vinyl nail wraps in a variety of styles, from basic to bold. When compared to traditional nail polish, Jamberry claims that their nail wraps offer a simpler, more cost effective way of keeping your hands looking polished. As such, they claim to have started a “nail revolution.”

There’s no doubt that the nail care industry has grown in leaps and bounds over the last couple decades, and that thousands of individuals are passionate about creating unique designs that take hours to apply. But if you lead a hectic life and want these same custom looks without all the effort, do Jamberry Nails represent a viable solution? Let’s see where the facts lead us.

What are Jamberry Nail Wraps?

According to the Jamberry Nails website, they currently offer more than 300 different vinyl nail wraps that can be applied to your fingers and toes in the comfort of your own home, using only basic nail tools and a source of heat (e.g. hair dryer or Jamberry’s own heating tool). The company claims that anyone can apply and remove their nail wraps, which can then be manually filed to fit your specific nail shape.

Once they’re applied, Jamberry’s nail wraps are claimed to last up to 2 weeks for fingers and up to 4 weeks for toes (see more about this in the final section).

Jamberry Stylebox Program

Similar to other discovery commerce companies like Conscious Box and Wantable, Jamberry has recently launched their monthly Stylebox program, which provides customers with the ability to showcase their signature style in a very personal way. Each Jamberry Stylebox includes at least $30 of products that are only available to subscribers, in addition to a nail file, orange stick, and monthly style guide, all shipped directly to your door.

In order to begin your Stylebox program, you’ll need to take a quiz to find out your signature style, and then register for a plan that works for you.

The Jamberry Nails Opportunity

If you enjoy your Jamberry products, you can choose to promote them in one of two ways: as a host, or as an Independent Consultant.

As a host, you’ll hold a Jamberry “party” at the location of your choice, and invite an Independent Consultant to introduce Jamberry products to everyone in attendance. Because of your role as host, the company claims that you’ll gain access to exclusive wraps.

If you’re looking to earn money by selling Jamberry products, you can sign up as an Independent Consultant, which means that you’ll earn a commission based on each sale you make. However, in order to accomplish this, you’ll first need to sign up under an existing consultant, which you can locate by searching by name, email address, or zip code on the Jamberry website.

For a complete breakdown of your earnings potential as an Independent Consultant, be sure to read through Jamberry Nails’ compensation plan.

Jamberry Nails Pricing & Refund Policy

If purchased singularly, Jamberry nail wraps range between $15 and $17.50, which can be purchased through an Independent Consultant or directly through the company’s website. One regular sheet contains 18 nail wraps, while a Junior sheet contains 42 nail wraps.

The Jamberry Stylebox program costs $25 per month, although there is a 3-month minimum subscription billed up front.

If you’re interested in becoming a Jamberry Nails Independent Consultant, you’ll first need to purchase a starter kit, which costs $99 plus S&H.

Regardless of how you purchase your nail wraps, all Jamberry products come with a 30-day satisfaction guarantee, less S&H charges. In order to begin the refund process, you’ll need to contact your local Independent Consultant, or Jamberry customer service at (801) 796- 2205.

If You’re Looking for Custom Nail Designs, are Jamberry Nails a Good Choice?

With all of this in mind, if you’re passionate about wearing a constantly changing array of nail designs, are Jamberry Nails a good choice? Perhaps, although you should keep the following in mind:

Customer Feedback

First, Jamberry Nails are very popular, which is good because it gives you the opportunity to learn about other customer’s experiences before purchasing. With this in mind, these nail wraps appear to have a mostly positive online reputation, although some of the most common complaints/feedback are:

  • That it will take some trial and error before you become proficient at applying the wraps. In other words, if you think that you’ll be able to throw them on at the last minute before heading off to an event, you may quickly become frustrated.
  • Although Jamberry wraps have a reputation for lasting longer than nail polish, it appears that most customers’ wraps last between 4-5 days, which is much shorter than the 2 weeks advertised by the company. However, it appears this can have a lot to do with how active you are, and even your specific body chemistry.
  • That you can damage your nails if you don’t soak the wraps before removing.
  • There have been numerous accusations that Jamberry wraps caused fungal growth between the nail and the wrap.
  • Many customers (including Independent Consultants) have cited very slow shipping times and high S&H charges. This might stem from the fact that if you order multiple sheets and one is out of stock/on back order, your entire order will be delayed.

The Harsh Reality of Being an Independent Consultant

While direct sales can represent an opportunity to make some extra money on the side or even replace you existing income altogether, keep in mind that the vast majority of Independent Consultants (whether with Jamberry Nails or other companies such as Amway or Herbalife) will never get their businesses off the ground. And for those that do, making real money over the long term is difficult. As a result, very few succeed.

With this in mind, based on numerous online reviews we read from previous Jamberry Nails Independent Consultants, it’s important that you’re assigned to a reputable existing Consultant who can help show you the ropes. If you don’t, you might become frustrated and find that Jamberry’s home office doesn’t provide the kind of support you need.

Bottom Line:

Jamberry Nails products seem to have a mostly positive online reputation, although you should keep in mind that applying the nail wraps is much more labor intensive than applying nail polish, so it may take some time for you to get it right.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!


Read 32 Jamberry Nails Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 2.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 9 4 star: 2 3 star: 2 2 star: 2 1 star:  17
Bottom Line: 34% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 32
Sort reviews by:

  • 5 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Helped me stop biting

    • Connecticut,
    • Jul 8, 2015

    I love Jamberry nail wraps because they have over 300 designs and they helped me stop biting my nails. It's been 35 years and finally I stopped biting.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Fantastic Wraps

    • Edmonton, AB,
    • Jan 15, 2015

    This is a fantastic product. I have been wearing them for about a year now. Wraps will last up to two weeks if you apply them correctly. It does take a bit of practice to get a great application but it's well worth it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Love the company

    • Odessa, TX,
    • Jun 26, 2015

    Jamberry really does follow through with what they claim. If you are great at applying polish, then yes, these are a little harder to apply but I am not, so I have been spending 50+ dollars at a time to have my nails done at least every 2-3 weeks. Now, I can do my nails myself and it has been wonderful. I am really saving money and as a consultant, I have been making money with the Jamberry that I never made with other companies. I would highly recommend them to others for use and as a consultant!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Love Jamberry Nails

    • Leesburg, VA,
    • Nov 16, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered a sheet of Jamberry nails to give them a try and application was easy. They lasted almost a month. I did not have any fungus or any problems with application or removal. I will continue to order these. And I have recommended to ALL my friends.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 9 people found this review helpful

    I was a skeptic

    • Feb 24, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I saw Jamberry Nails everywhere, and I thought it was some kind of gimmick rip off beauty product.

    I was given a sample pack to try, and the consultant showed me how to apply the wraps. I can see how it can be hard, but having someone show me made a huge difference, it was so easy and quick! It took about 20 minutes altogether to get the beautiful half plain, half glitter design, something that would take a lot more time, effort, patience or money in a salon. They stayed on amazingly, and peeled off with no problems at the two week mark. I would 100% recommend this product. I think the marketing needs some work so that the product gets the kudos it deserves.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 11 people found this review helpful

    These are the next best thing to hit the market.

    • Casper, WY,
    • Jun 8, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Let me start with, yes, I am a Jamberry consultant. I started just so I can get the jams at a discount and if people ask, I will help them. I am not doing this to promote my business, just for the love of jams. Yes, at first it can be time consuming to put them on. After 3 times I had it down and now can do it in 30 minutes. They look perfect, no smudges and no dry time.

    If you have a consultant show you or if you just watch some YouTube videos on correct application procedure, they will not come off. Mine lasted a minimum of 2 weeks and look great the entire time. No chipping or peeling like Polish.

    The whole secret is correct prep and heat. If you do them right you will be addicted and wear them all the time. They are the best things ever when applied correctly!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 9 people found this review helpful

    They are great if you take the time to put them on right!

    • Winthrop Harbor, Illinois,
    • May 5, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Theses wraps are wonderful. Since wearing them I have stopped biting my nails, and they have grown longer and stronger! Mine stay on for over two weeks. Take the time do the work, and they stay!

    Nail prep is important. Soak your nails, push your cuticles back, and invisible cuticles, and use alcohol wipes to clean off. Apply the wrap to fit, press on heat, and press again to apply a top coat if needed! I swim with mine on and have no problem.

    Don't blame the company. I'm very new to using them and followed step by step and have had no problems. Customer for life!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    I love to "Jam!"

    I tried Jamberry Nail Wraps for the first time a year ago and fell in love. At first, I thought they'd be complicated to apply, but after a few practice strips I had it down. I can tell you that proper nail prep is key to long lasting wear and practice makes perfect. Also, everyone's nails are different, so you have to practice and find out which application works best for your nails. If you do this (and be sure to remove all oils and skin/cuticle from the application area), you will have successful applications every time.

    You can't beat the price either! $15 per sheet, which gives you two manicures, plus two pedicures, plus four extra strips. And the "Buy 3 Get 1 Free" is a super deal! Now I'm a Style VIP; I pay $15 per year and get 15% off my orders and free shipping on orders over $50. I also get exclusive offers. Plus, my consultant is great. She is always giving me extra gifts and free products to try.

    There are also lacquers, gels, and hand/foot care products, and beauty products! I can't wait to see what else they have in store!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Excellent customer care

    • Quebec, Canada,
    • Dec 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had a little problem with my nail wraps as the color was a bit too light due to a misprint. I dealt with Paige, and she was very attentive and responded immediately. I received a full refund including tax and shipping. I was very happy that they understood what the issue was and treated me so kindly.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Unique and Fun.

    • Australia,
    • Aug 7, 2015

    The only reason I didn't give it a 5 star rating was the manual labor it requires to put them on. I'm lazy ha-ha. But seriously, here you pay around $60 for a set of gel nails and around $30 for Shellac that wreck your nails; leaving them soft and prone to breakage and they take forever to get back to normal. Jamberry Nails is great though because they don't damage your nails and you only pay around $15 a pack that you can use up to three times or more depending on the length of your nails and providing you take care of them once applied. They can last over two weeks, and the designs are really awesome and unique. Great for all ages and all occasions. The worst thing about them is putting them on, and even that isn't bad. The first time it took a little while but with practice you get faster and more accurate.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Super easy and long lasting

    • California ,
    • Jan 4, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've been wearing Jamberry Nails for two years now. They are super easy, super fun, and last at least 12-14 days, if I don't switch them out sooner.

    I haven't had any of the fungus issues people are talking about, nor have I experienced chipping with their lacquers. In fact, I just removed a lacquer/wrap combo from my hands with such ease, even after wearing it for 13 days. Even my 12-year-old and 8-year-old can successfully apply the Jams. Oh and their gel system is GREAT!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 32

Write a Review for Jamberry Nails!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review