Read 32 Jamberry Nails Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 2.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 9 4 star: 2 3 star: 2 2 star: 2 1 star:  17
Bottom Line: 34% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 32
Sort reviews by:

  • 8 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Heater does not last

    • California,
    • Sep 14, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Warning! Hey everyone. the heater does not last. Mine broke after four months and Jamberry will not replace it.

    One of my friends had her heater stop working after six months. Horrible customer service. I love the product, will not use it if they do not stand by their product however.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Don't buy Stylebox

    • St Charles, IL,
    • Jul 15, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased Stylebox for one year and long before my subscription ended I notified the company that I would not continue once the one year obligation had ended. I was promised that it was taken care of. Now I continue to get notifications that my package has shipped and have to fight to get a refund. I have now had to get my credit card company involved. I will NEVER order from this company again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 11 people found this review helpful

    These are the next best thing to hit the market.

    • Casper, WY,
    • Jun 8, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Let me start with, yes, I am a Jamberry consultant. I started just so I can get the jams at a discount and if people ask, I will help them. I am not doing this to promote my business, just for the love of jams. Yes, at first it can be time consuming to put them on. After 3 times I had it down and now can do it in 30 minutes. They look perfect, no smudges and no dry time.

    If you have a consultant show you or if you just watch some YouTube videos on correct application procedure, they will not come off. Mine lasted a minimum of 2 weeks and look great the entire time. No chipping or peeling like Polish.

    The whole secret is correct prep and heat. If you do them right you will be addicted and wear them all the time. They are the best things ever when applied correctly!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Beware

    • Slinger, WI,
    • May 23, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Purchased a lot of these through a friend having an online party. I used these twice on my fingernail, and my nails are ruined. They are splitting and will not grow out properly. I really regret the money I wasted on these.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Terrible for your nails

    • Asheville, NC,
    • Apr 3, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I loved Jamberry when I tried the wraps -- super cute. BUT, they wrecked my nails. I tried several different removal methods, all involved soaking for some time and NONE worked. My nails are trashed. It has now been 3 months since I have used them and they are still not growing back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 9 people found this review helpful

    I was a skeptic

    • Feb 24, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I saw Jamberry Nails everywhere, and I thought it was some kind of gimmick rip off beauty product.

    I was given a sample pack to try, and the consultant showed me how to apply the wraps. I can see how it can be hard, but having someone show me made a huge difference, it was so easy and quick! It took about 20 minutes altogether to get the beautiful half plain, half glitter design, something that would take a lot more time, effort, patience or money in a salon. They stayed on amazingly, and peeled off with no problems at the two week mark. I would 100% recommend this product. I think the marketing needs some work so that the product gets the kudos it deserves.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Not worth it

    • Queensland, Australia,
    • Jan 2, 2016

    I paid $22 (AUD) for a sheet of wraps for my sister and I to share and have 'fun' doing our nails together. Well, an hour later of being frustrated and annoyed at these things, we finally had our nails wrapped and looking dodgy as well because you have to cut to the shape of your nail and "file" them down however the nail wraps. Don't file down at all otherwise they just go all weird and become messy looking.

    Anyways, they are supposed to last 2 week, supposedly. That next morning, two of the nails decided to fall off while washing my hands and the next day even more. The day after all had fallen off.

    Sorry but I am sticking to $2 nail polish I'm quite disappointed because of all the money I spent.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 2, 2016

      Betty Mullaney

      I'm so sorry you had such a bad experience! It sounds like you weren't given good instructions about how to apply the wraps. I'd like to help if I can? Feel free to reply to this comment and I'll find a way to connect with you.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Love Jamberry Nails

    • Leesburg, VA,
    • Nov 16, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered a sheet of Jamberry nails to give them a try and application was easy. They lasted almost a month. I did not have any fungus or any problems with application or removal. I will continue to order these. And I have recommended to ALL my friends.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Jamberry Nails

    This summer was when I was first introduced to Jamberry nails, or "Jams" as some people call them. My good friend had an online Facebook party that I "attended". I happen to win a few samples so decided to give them a try. I only did two accent fingers and used regular polish on the rest of them. I had a fishing trip coming up on the weekend so I figured it would be the perfect test. I applied them with a blow drier instead of the Jamberry heater. The application part took quite a while because it was my first time but it wasn't hard to do. Lets just say it looked like it was my first time too. They were by far not perfect and they ended up peeling off by the end of the weekend. The second time I tried them on all of my nails. This time it went a little fast and I feel like I got them to seal a little better also. They stayed on for almost 2 weeks. I put them on my toes towards the end of summer and they stayed on for almost 2 months. Awesome! I will probably be able to give more stars after I have more experience putting them on.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Awful Customer Service

    • American Fork, UT,
    • Nov 3, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have bought a lot of Jamberry Nail Sheets. Love the product. Have spent over $200 on the product. They offer you one free when you buy three. I placed an order for 6 sheets and 2 free sheets. Everything was on my order when I submitted. When the order came, there were only 7 sheets. I contacted my consulate to see how this should be handled. She said she would contact them. They said that since the order had already been shipped there was nothing that they could do for me. Customer Service will make or break a company. This type of customer service will be the nail in their coffin. I will not order again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 14, 2016

      Mandy

      Hi Karen. I am am a Jamberry Independent Consultants and this doesn't sound like our customer service department. Was it over 45 days after your order was placed before customer service as contacted? I'd love to help make this right for you. Please email me at mandyoliviasmommy [at] yahoo.com. This is definitely not how we are supposed to treat our customers.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    More fungus, 2 stars for the designs.

    • Birmingham, Alabama,
    • Sep 27, 2015

    They are cute. I had mine on about 3 weeks. When I removed them I had fungus like the previous poster. It is nasty and I have never had nail fungus in my life. I am disappointed and I really don't want to tell my friends about my experience. I was going to order more but I am glad I did not order them before I removed the old set. I do think they are adorable but I would exercise caution with these.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 12-22 of 32

Write a Review for Jamberry Nails!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review