Read 32 Jamberry Nails Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 2.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 10 4 star: 2 3 star: 2 2 star: 2 1 star:  16
Bottom Line: 38% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 32
Sort reviews by:

  • 4 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Super easy and long lasting

    • California ,
    • Jan 4, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've been wearing Jamberry Nails for two years now. They are super easy, super fun, and last at least 12-14 days, if I don't switch them out sooner.

    I haven't had any of the fungus issues people are talking about, nor have I experienced chipping with their lacquers. In fact, I just removed a lacquer/wrap combo from my hands with such ease, even after wearing it for 13 days. Even my 12-year-old and 8-year-old can successfully apply the Jams. Oh and their gel system is GREAT!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Jamberry Nails

    This summer was when I was first introduced to Jamberry nails, or "Jams" as some people call them. My good friend had an online Facebook party that I "attended". I happen to win a few samples so decided to give them a try. I only did two accent fingers and used regular polish on the rest of them. I had a fishing trip coming up on the weekend so I figured it would be the perfect test. I applied them with a blow drier instead of the Jamberry heater. The application part took quite a while because it was my first time but it wasn't hard to do. Lets just say it looked like it was my first time too. They were by far not perfect and they ended up peeling off by the end of the weekend. The second time I tried them on all of my nails. This time it went a little fast and I feel like I got them to seal a little better also. They stayed on for almost 2 weeks. I put them on my toes towards the end of summer and they stayed on for almost 2 months. Awesome! I will probably be able to give more stars after I have more experience putting them on.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Easy to apply and last a long time but make my nails weak.

    • Florida,
    • Aug 27, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I got this product a few months ago. The color and design are beautiful. Easy to apply. My nails were looking really nice. This product lasts a long time. After three weeks wearing it, I decided to remove it (product still looking good), and then I noticed my nails brittle and splitting. I did not pay much attention. I waited few weeks without using anything on my nails, I put new designs on my nails after two weeks I removed it, and I noticed again my nails brittle and splitting.

    Pro: Practical. Easy to apply. Last a long time. Beautiful designs.

    CONS: Make my nails weak. I stopped using the product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    More fungus, 2 stars for the designs.

    • Birmingham, Alabama,
    • Sep 27, 2015

    They are cute. I had mine on about 3 weeks. When I removed them I had fungus like the previous poster. It is nasty and I have never had nail fungus in my life. I am disappointed and I really don't want to tell my friends about my experience. I was going to order more but I am glad I did not order them before I removed the old set. I do think they are adorable but I would exercise caution with these.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Cute, but made my nails hurt

    • Green Bay, WI,
    • Sep 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    A friend of mine is a consultant and sent me a free sample to try. The process to put them on was laughable, and when I completed my nails, they just looked okay. A short time after applying the wrap, my nails started to burn. I took the wrap off, and the pain went away. I am glad I didn't buy a whole sheet! They do have very cute designs so I can see why they are popular, but I prefer my nail polish strips. They are easier to apply, made of real polish, and don't cause a reaction on my nails.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Fungus

    • Jul 15, 2015

    I liked Jamberry Nails until I took them off my toes after 11 days and my large toenails had a white spot the size of a pencil eraser where they were no longer attached to my toe. So gross. Doctor said it's caused from moisture being trapped between the wrap and the nail. Be careful.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Stickers fell off within a day, terrible waste of money

    • Jun 18, 2015

    I went to a Jamberry​ party and of course was amazed with all the designs and prints that were available, and got suckered in to buying 3 to get that 1 for free. I spent over $50.00, got my Jamberries in the mail, and tried the application myself with my blow dryer. I followed all the instructions, heated them up while holding the cut pieces with my tweezers, placed them on my dry, clean nail, smoothed them out and reheated them with my blow dryer. Not only did the product not stay on my nail, but it looked terrible and clearly looked like a sticker, with the ends frayed, catching every piece of hair and fabric I touched. Even after trying the tips and tricks I saw online and watching videos on applications, they fell off within 24 hours. Such a waste of time and money. I am extremely displeased with this product and I wish I had spent that $50+ on manicures at my salon instead. Never again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Shipping not refunded for a defective product as policy states

    • Hoschton, GA,
    • Jun 27, 2015

    I purchased a mini heater and it was defective. I returned it and they only refunded me what I paid originally and did not refund what it cost for me to ship the product. The policy does not specify that the customer will be responsible for all shipping charges should he/she decide to return the product. Honestly, I would not have even bothered to return the product if I had known this. I have now thrown away $10.50 and have nothing to show for it. I will not do business with Jamberry again. As far as I am concerned, this is poor customer service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    A long process and bad results

    • akron ohio,
    • Jul 27, 2015

    After spending $60 on wraps that are super cute, I quickly realized I had wasted my money. The process for putting them on is ridiculous and I have tried and tried several times to apply them with terrible results! They look hideous and they don't lay flat. I used heat and everyday they would ripple up! It's like having a sticker on your fingers and they fray at the ends. I have used salon tensions many times and they work much better for me and the process doesn't include heat and they look great. They also last longer. The wraps I've used last maybe 4-5 days and to me they still looked terrible!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Ick

    • Sep 25, 2015

    Buying Jamberry Nail wraps was the worst experience I have ever had. I bought 1 sheet for 15 dollars and they wouldn't stick to my nails at all. I even had my mom help me put them on. They kept falling off. I basically wasted a lot of my birthday money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Awful Customer Service

    • American Fork, UT,
    • Nov 3, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have bought a lot of Jamberry Nail Sheets. Love the product. Have spent over $200 on the product. They offer you one free when you buy three. I placed an order for 6 sheets and 2 free sheets. Everything was on my order when I submitted. When the order came, there were only 7 sheets. I contacted my consulate to see how this should be handled. She said she would contact them. They said that since the order had already been shipped there was nothing that they could do for me. Customer Service will make or break a company. This type of customer service will be the nail in their coffin. I will not order again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 32

Write a Review for Jamberry Nails!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review