Read 32 Jamberry Nails Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 2.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 10 4 star: 2 3 star: 2 2 star: 2 1 star:  16
Bottom Line: 38% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 32
Sort reviews by:

  • 11 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Never again!

    • Idaho ,
    • Oct 13, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased Jamberry's nail lacquer that was ridiculously overpriced because my friend (who is a consultant) raved about Jamberry products.

    I applied the nail polish as soon as I received it because I was so excited to try it. That was around 2:00 PM. By the time I went to bed that night at 9:00 PM it was already peeling and chipping off my nails. And the worse part was that I had been sitting in front of the computer and TV most of the afternoon. It didn't even last 24 hours!

    I tried to contact the company and they said that it wasn't defective but I could return it because I didn't like it, but that they wouldn't refund my shipping because it wasn't defective.

    I also contacted my credit card company but they said they couldn't do anything because nail polish is considered a "consumable."

    I will never purchase anything from Jamberry again. Make sure you read reviews from people who are not consultants and do not sell the stuff. I will stick with my OPI nail polish, it's cheaper and lasts for weeks.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Terrible product

    • Calgary, AB,
    • Dec 19, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased a kit to get me started with Jamberry, bought the dryer and 3 sheets of nail wraps. I should have tried them first to make sure they worked with my nails, because after following the instructions and even getting a consultant to help me apply them they don't stay on my nails. Just takes one time for me to wash my hands and they lift right off. Nails are dry before and I've followed all the steps, tried multiple times and they just don't stay on. Really bummed I spent $85 on this product. Now I have a kit I'll never use. Spend your money on a manicure and skip this crap!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 17 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Bad business practices

    I purchased a heater and three wraps. The heater was way too hot, and the wraps did not fit properly or stay on to the nail.

    I informed the consultant, and she worked with the company to get guidance on a return for a refund. I followed instructions and included products, receipt and return form, plus I tracked delivery of the product.

    When I didn't hear back, I asked my consultant for a phone number to inquire about the status and confirm that the company had the right reimbursement card. Two phone calls and over one hour later, I explaining how they should honor the return policy, plus logically, why would I return the items as instructed and not get reimbursed?

    I would have just kept if I was told I would get no refund for the heater. I did not get a full refund because they explained I opened and tried the products, and I did not qualify for first-time buyer refund because I went through a consultant. This did not make sense, seeing as how is a customer to know if the product works if they don't try it?

    I ended up, in fact, speaking with four different people explaining the steps I followed per the policy. The company offered 1/3 refund and 2/3 on gift code. I explained I would not use a gift code. The floor supervisor said to give it to the consultant to use.

    This company does not have good customer service as I believe the highest level floor supervisor had me on speaker phone with people commenting and laughing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Jamberry is a disappointment at best.

    I ordered Jamberry for the very first time recently and I will NEVER be ordering from them again.

    I placed a Christmas gift order on Saturday, December 16th before Christmas and paid extra for 2-3 day expedited shipping to my office. This should have been plenty of time to receive my order before the holidays. It is now Friday, almost an entire week later and I still have not received my package. According to their customer service, they are closed on the weekend and take 2 days to process, which means my 2-3 day expedited shipping actually meant I would receive my package in 7 days, more than twice the amount of time that I paid for.

    In my customer service correspondence with McKenzie, she has done nothing to help the situation, and offered no reimbursement on my expedited shipping fees. It will now be January before I receive my order, which means I will have to find and pay for another gift 3 days before Christmas. Then when I finally receive my order in January, I will have to pay shipping again to send it to my niece who I will be seeing in person on Christmas. I am surprised at how little McKenzie cared to find a resolution for a customer, particularly a new customer who is unfamiliar with their services. Most companies would have at the very least reimbursed my extra shipping costs, rather than lose a new customer.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Ok product, horrible customer service and communication

    • California,
    • Aug 1, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The product is not bad. It takes a while to get used to putting on the wraps and a couple of tries to make them look flawless and have them stay on for more than a couple of days (I still haven't mastered it, and have attempted to apply them three times). But my review today is more with regard to the Stylebox subscription and the Jamberry customer service and communication.

    Due to a foreclosure or change of ownership, which occurred at the end of June 2018, there was a time period in which the July Stylebox was not accessible to the customer for review. I never got an email saying that the company was undergoing a change of ownership and that the contact/support would be changing. On July 2nd I signed into the Jamberry website and looked up their support contact information. In that email, I addressed my concern with being charged for something I couldn't look at or choose. Nobody ever responded.

    I received an email notification that my payment for this month wasn't able to go through. In a way, I was thankful I had forgotten to update that card that was linked to my subscription because I still had not been able to view that nail wraps that were available for the month of July's Stylebox. Today, I logged on to see about updating my credit card and noticed that there were finally designs to see for this months shipment. I was not content with the styles that were picked for me by default, and when I attempted to see the other options, I was looped to the notification that my payment information needed to be updated. The minute I updated the information I got charged, without even being given the chance to pick or even see the options for this months box. In a matter of minutes, I tried to contact the assigned consultant and then googled the customer service phone number as it is not clearly visible in the Jamberry website. And it wasn't until I called the number that I found out about the change of ownership and was instructed to call a different number.

    The representative was polite and courteous but not helpful in the least bit. Even though my card had been charged less than 10 minutes prior, the order could not be canceled as I requested. I was told that it was too late. I was given the option to return the box but a "10% restocking fee" would still be charged.

    I then asked to speak to someone about waiving that 10% restocking fee and they didn't want to do it. This shows how much they value their customers. I have now canceled my subscription and do not recommend this company mostly based on customer service, to anyone. The product like I said at the beginning of this review is ok, not great. At least not worth the $15-$20 that each design costs.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    More fungus, 2 stars for the designs.

    • Birmingham, Alabama,
    • Sep 27, 2015

    They are cute. I had mine on about 3 weeks. When I removed them I had fungus like the previous poster. It is nasty and I have never had nail fungus in my life. I am disappointed and I really don't want to tell my friends about my experience. I was going to order more but I am glad I did not order them before I removed the old set. I do think they are adorable but I would exercise caution with these.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Cute, but made my nails hurt

    • Green Bay, WI,
    • Sep 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    A friend of mine is a consultant and sent me a free sample to try. The process to put them on was laughable, and when I completed my nails, they just looked okay. A short time after applying the wrap, my nails started to burn. I took the wrap off, and the pain went away. I am glad I didn't buy a whole sheet! They do have very cute designs so I can see why they are popular, but I prefer my nail polish strips. They are easier to apply, made of real polish, and don't cause a reaction on my nails.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Jamberry Nails

    This summer was when I was first introduced to Jamberry nails, or "Jams" as some people call them. My good friend had an online Facebook party that I "attended". I happen to win a few samples so decided to give them a try. I only did two accent fingers and used regular polish on the rest of them. I had a fishing trip coming up on the weekend so I figured it would be the perfect test. I applied them with a blow drier instead of the Jamberry heater. The application part took quite a while because it was my first time but it wasn't hard to do. Lets just say it looked like it was my first time too. They were by far not perfect and they ended up peeling off by the end of the weekend. The second time I tried them on all of my nails. This time it went a little fast and I feel like I got them to seal a little better also. They stayed on for almost 2 weeks. I put them on my toes towards the end of summer and they stayed on for almost 2 months. Awesome! I will probably be able to give more stars after I have more experience putting them on.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Easy to apply and last a long time but make my nails weak.

    • Florida,
    • Aug 27, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I got this product a few months ago. The color and design are beautiful. Easy to apply. My nails were looking really nice. This product lasts a long time. After three weeks wearing it, I decided to remove it (product still looking good), and then I noticed my nails brittle and splitting. I did not pay much attention. I waited few weeks without using anything on my nails, I put new designs on my nails after two weeks I removed it, and I noticed again my nails brittle and splitting.

    Pro: Practical. Easy to apply. Last a long time. Beautiful designs.

    CONS: Make my nails weak. I stopped using the product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Unique and Fun.

    • Australia,
    • Aug 7, 2015

    The only reason I didn't give it a 5 star rating was the manual labor it requires to put them on. I'm lazy ha-ha. But seriously, here you pay around $60 for a set of gel nails and around $30 for Shellac that wreck your nails; leaving them soft and prone to breakage and they take forever to get back to normal. Jamberry Nails is great though because they don't damage your nails and you only pay around $15 a pack that you can use up to three times or more depending on the length of your nails and providing you take care of them once applied. They can last over two weeks, and the designs are really awesome and unique. Great for all ages and all occasions. The worst thing about them is putting them on, and even that isn't bad. The first time it took a little while but with practice you get faster and more accurate.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Super easy and long lasting

    • California ,
    • Jan 4, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've been wearing Jamberry Nails for two years now. They are super easy, super fun, and last at least 12-14 days, if I don't switch them out sooner.

    I haven't had any of the fungus issues people are talking about, nor have I experienced chipping with their lacquers. In fact, I just removed a lacquer/wrap combo from my hands with such ease, even after wearing it for 13 days. Even my 12-year-old and 8-year-old can successfully apply the Jams. Oh and their gel system is GREAT!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 32

Write a Review for Jamberry Nails!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review