Read 32 Jamberry Nails Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 2.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 10 4 star: 2 3 star: 2 2 star: 2 1 star:  16
Bottom Line: 38% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 32
Sort reviews by:

  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    More fungus, 2 stars for the designs.

    • Birmingham, Alabama,
    • Sep 27, 2015

    They are cute. I had mine on about 3 weeks. When I removed them I had fungus like the previous poster. It is nasty and I have never had nail fungus in my life. I am disappointed and I really don't want to tell my friends about my experience. I was going to order more but I am glad I did not order them before I removed the old set. I do think they are adorable but I would exercise caution with these.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Not worth it

    • Queensland, Australia,
    • Jan 2, 2016

    I paid $22 (AUD) for a sheet of wraps for my sister and I to share and have 'fun' doing our nails together. Well, an hour later of being frustrated and annoyed at these things, we finally had our nails wrapped and looking dodgy as well because you have to cut to the shape of your nail and "file" them down however the nail wraps. Don't file down at all otherwise they just go all weird and become messy looking.

    Anyways, they are supposed to last 2 week, supposedly. That next morning, two of the nails decided to fall off while washing my hands and the next day even more. The day after all had fallen off.

    Sorry but I am sticking to $2 nail polish I'm quite disappointed because of all the money I spent.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 9 people found this review helpful

    They are great if you take the time to put them on right!

    • Winthrop Harbor, Illinois,
    • May 5, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Theses wraps are wonderful. Since wearing them I have stopped biting my nails, and they have grown longer and stronger! Mine stay on for over two weeks. Take the time do the work, and they stay!

    Nail prep is important. Soak your nails, push your cuticles back, and invisible cuticles, and use alcohol wipes to clean off. Apply the wrap to fit, press on heat, and press again to apply a top coat if needed! I swim with mine on and have no problem.

    Don't blame the company. I'm very new to using them and followed step by step and have had no problems. Customer for life!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Helped me stop biting

    • Connecticut,
    • Jul 8, 2015

    I love Jamberry nail wraps because they have over 300 designs and they helped me stop biting my nails. It's been 35 years and finally I stopped biting.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    A long process and bad results

    • akron ohio,
    • Jul 27, 2015

    After spending $60 on wraps that are super cute, I quickly realized I had wasted my money. The process for putting them on is ridiculous and I have tried and tried several times to apply them with terrible results! They look hideous and they don't lay flat. I used heat and everyday they would ripple up! It's like having a sticker on your fingers and they fray at the ends. I have used salon tensions many times and they work much better for me and the process doesn't include heat and they look great. They also last longer. The wraps I've used last maybe 4-5 days and to me they still looked terrible!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Awful Customer Service

    • American Fork, UT,
    • Nov 3, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have bought a lot of Jamberry Nail Sheets. Love the product. Have spent over $200 on the product. They offer you one free when you buy three. I placed an order for 6 sheets and 2 free sheets. Everything was on my order when I submitted. When the order came, there were only 7 sheets. I contacted my consulate to see how this should be handled. She said she would contact them. They said that since the order had already been shipped there was nothing that they could do for me. Customer Service will make or break a company. This type of customer service will be the nail in their coffin. I will not order again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Fantastic Wraps

    • Edmonton, AB,
    • Jan 15, 2015

    This is a fantastic product. I have been wearing them for about a year now. Wraps will last up to two weeks if you apply them correctly. It does take a bit of practice to get a great application but it's well worth it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Ick

    • Sep 25, 2015

    Buying Jamberry Nail wraps was the worst experience I have ever had. I bought 1 sheet for 15 dollars and they wouldn't stick to my nails at all. I even had my mom help me put them on. They kept falling off. I basically wasted a lot of my birthday money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 9 people found this review helpful

    I was a skeptic

    • Feb 24, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I saw Jamberry Nails everywhere, and I thought it was some kind of gimmick rip off beauty product.

    I was given a sample pack to try, and the consultant showed me how to apply the wraps. I can see how it can be hard, but having someone show me made a huge difference, it was so easy and quick! It took about 20 minutes altogether to get the beautiful half plain, half glitter design, something that would take a lot more time, effort, patience or money in a salon. They stayed on amazingly, and peeled off with no problems at the two week mark. I would 100% recommend this product. I think the marketing needs some work so that the product gets the kudos it deserves.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Super easy and long lasting

    • California ,
    • Jan 4, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've been wearing Jamberry Nails for two years now. They are super easy, super fun, and last at least 12-14 days, if I don't switch them out sooner.

    I haven't had any of the fungus issues people are talking about, nor have I experienced chipping with their lacquers. In fact, I just removed a lacquer/wrap combo from my hands with such ease, even after wearing it for 13 days. Even my 12-year-old and 8-year-old can successfully apply the Jams. Oh and their gel system is GREAT!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Unique and Fun.

    • Australia,
    • Aug 7, 2015

    The only reason I didn't give it a 5 star rating was the manual labor it requires to put them on. I'm lazy ha-ha. But seriously, here you pay around $60 for a set of gel nails and around $30 for Shellac that wreck your nails; leaving them soft and prone to breakage and they take forever to get back to normal. Jamberry Nails is great though because they don't damage your nails and you only pay around $15 a pack that you can use up to three times or more depending on the length of your nails and providing you take care of them once applied. They can last over two weeks, and the designs are really awesome and unique. Great for all ages and all occasions. The worst thing about them is putting them on, and even that isn't bad. The first time it took a little while but with practice you get faster and more accurate.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 32

Write a Review for Jamberry Nails!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review