Read 32 Jamberry Nails Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 2.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 10 4 star: 2 3 star: 2 2 star: 2 1 star:  16
Bottom Line: 38% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-32 of 32
Sort reviews by:

  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    More fungus, 2 stars for the designs.

    • Birmingham, Alabama,
    • Sep 27, 2015

    They are cute. I had mine on about 3 weeks. When I removed them I had fungus like the previous poster. It is nasty and I have never had nail fungus in my life. I am disappointed and I really don't want to tell my friends about my experience. I was going to order more but I am glad I did not order them before I removed the old set. I do think they are adorable but I would exercise caution with these.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Ick

    • Sep 25, 2015

    Buying Jamberry Nail wraps was the worst experience I have ever had. I bought 1 sheet for 15 dollars and they wouldn't stick to my nails at all. I even had my mom help me put them on. They kept falling off. I basically wasted a lot of my birthday money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Unique and Fun.

    • Australia,
    • Aug 7, 2015

    The only reason I didn't give it a 5 star rating was the manual labor it requires to put them on. I'm lazy ha-ha. But seriously, here you pay around $60 for a set of gel nails and around $30 for Shellac that wreck your nails; leaving them soft and prone to breakage and they take forever to get back to normal. Jamberry Nails is great though because they don't damage your nails and you only pay around $15 a pack that you can use up to three times or more depending on the length of your nails and providing you take care of them once applied. They can last over two weeks, and the designs are really awesome and unique. Great for all ages and all occasions. The worst thing about them is putting them on, and even that isn't bad. The first time it took a little while but with practice you get faster and more accurate.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    A long process and bad results

    • akron ohio,
    • Jul 27, 2015

    After spending $60 on wraps that are super cute, I quickly realized I had wasted my money. The process for putting them on is ridiculous and I have tried and tried several times to apply them with terrible results! They look hideous and they don't lay flat. I used heat and everyday they would ripple up! It's like having a sticker on your fingers and they fray at the ends. I have used salon tensions many times and they work much better for me and the process doesn't include heat and they look great. They also last longer. The wraps I've used last maybe 4-5 days and to me they still looked terrible!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Fungus

    • Jul 15, 2015

    I liked Jamberry Nails until I took them off my toes after 11 days and my large toenails had a white spot the size of a pencil eraser where they were no longer attached to my toe. So gross. Doctor said it's caused from moisture being trapped between the wrap and the nail. Be careful.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Helped me stop biting

    • Connecticut,
    • Jul 8, 2015

    I love Jamberry nail wraps because they have over 300 designs and they helped me stop biting my nails. It's been 35 years and finally I stopped biting.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Shipping not refunded for a defective product as policy states

    • Hoschton, GA,
    • Jun 27, 2015

    I purchased a mini heater and it was defective. I returned it and they only refunded me what I paid originally and did not refund what it cost for me to ship the product. The policy does not specify that the customer will be responsible for all shipping charges should he/she decide to return the product. Honestly, I would not have even bothered to return the product if I had known this. I have now thrown away $10.50 and have nothing to show for it. I will not do business with Jamberry again. As far as I am concerned, this is poor customer service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Love the company

    • Odessa, TX,
    • Jun 26, 2015

    Jamberry really does follow through with what they claim. If you are great at applying polish, then yes, these are a little harder to apply but I am not, so I have been spending 50+ dollars at a time to have my nails done at least every 2-3 weeks. Now, I can do my nails myself and it has been wonderful. I am really saving money and as a consultant, I have been making money with the Jamberry that I never made with other companies. I would highly recommend them to others for use and as a consultant!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Stickers fell off within a day, terrible waste of money

    • Jun 18, 2015

    I went to a Jamberry​ party and of course was amazed with all the designs and prints that were available, and got suckered in to buying 3 to get that 1 for free. I spent over $50.00, got my Jamberries in the mail, and tried the application myself with my blow dryer. I followed all the instructions, heated them up while holding the cut pieces with my tweezers, placed them on my dry, clean nail, smoothed them out and reheated them with my blow dryer. Not only did the product not stay on my nail, but it looked terrible and clearly looked like a sticker, with the ends frayed, catching every piece of hair and fabric I touched. Even after trying the tips and tricks I saw online and watching videos on applications, they fell off within 24 hours. Such a waste of time and money. I am extremely displeased with this product and I wish I had spent that $50+ on manicures at my salon instead. Never again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Fantastic Wraps

    • Edmonton, AB,
    • Jan 15, 2015

    This is a fantastic product. I have been wearing them for about a year now. Wraps will last up to two weeks if you apply them correctly. It does take a bit of practice to get a great application but it's well worth it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-32 of 32

Write a Review for Jamberry Nails!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review