Read 32 Jamberry Nails Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 2.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 10 4 star: 2 3 star: 2 2 star: 2 1 star:  16
Bottom Line: 38% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-32 of 32
Sort reviews by:

  • 5 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Helped me stop biting

    • Connecticut,
    • Jul 8, 2015

    I love Jamberry nail wraps because they have over 300 designs and they helped me stop biting my nails. It's been 35 years and finally I stopped biting.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Fantastic Wraps

    • Edmonton, AB,
    • Jan 15, 2015

    This is a fantastic product. I have been wearing them for about a year now. Wraps will last up to two weeks if you apply them correctly. It does take a bit of practice to get a great application but it's well worth it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Love the company

    • Odessa, TX,
    • Jun 26, 2015

    Jamberry really does follow through with what they claim. If you are great at applying polish, then yes, these are a little harder to apply but I am not, so I have been spending 50+ dollars at a time to have my nails done at least every 2-3 weeks. Now, I can do my nails myself and it has been wonderful. I am really saving money and as a consultant, I have been making money with the Jamberry that I never made with other companies. I would highly recommend them to others for use and as a consultant!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Love Jamberry Nails

    • Leesburg, VA,
    • Nov 16, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered a sheet of Jamberry nails to give them a try and application was easy. They lasted almost a month. I did not have any fungus or any problems with application or removal. I will continue to order these. And I have recommended to ALL my friends.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 9 people found this review helpful

    I was a skeptic

    • Feb 24, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I saw Jamberry Nails everywhere, and I thought it was some kind of gimmick rip off beauty product.

    I was given a sample pack to try, and the consultant showed me how to apply the wraps. I can see how it can be hard, but having someone show me made a huge difference, it was so easy and quick! It took about 20 minutes altogether to get the beautiful half plain, half glitter design, something that would take a lot more time, effort, patience or money in a salon. They stayed on amazingly, and peeled off with no problems at the two week mark. I would 100% recommend this product. I think the marketing needs some work so that the product gets the kudos it deserves.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 11 people found this review helpful

    These are the next best thing to hit the market.

    • Casper, WY,
    • Jun 8, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Let me start with, yes, I am a Jamberry consultant. I started just so I can get the jams at a discount and if people ask, I will help them. I am not doing this to promote my business, just for the love of jams. Yes, at first it can be time consuming to put them on. After 3 times I had it down and now can do it in 30 minutes. They look perfect, no smudges and no dry time.

    If you have a consultant show you or if you just watch some YouTube videos on correct application procedure, they will not come off. Mine lasted a minimum of 2 weeks and look great the entire time. No chipping or peeling like Polish.

    The whole secret is correct prep and heat. If you do them right you will be addicted and wear them all the time. They are the best things ever when applied correctly!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 9 people found this review helpful

    They are great if you take the time to put them on right!

    • Winthrop Harbor, Illinois,
    • May 5, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Theses wraps are wonderful. Since wearing them I have stopped biting my nails, and they have grown longer and stronger! Mine stay on for over two weeks. Take the time do the work, and they stay!

    Nail prep is important. Soak your nails, push your cuticles back, and invisible cuticles, and use alcohol wipes to clean off. Apply the wrap to fit, press on heat, and press again to apply a top coat if needed! I swim with mine on and have no problem.

    Don't blame the company. I'm very new to using them and followed step by step and have had no problems. Customer for life!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    I love to "Jam!"

    I tried Jamberry Nail Wraps for the first time a year ago and fell in love. At first, I thought they'd be complicated to apply, but after a few practice strips I had it down. I can tell you that proper nail prep is key to long lasting wear and practice makes perfect. Also, everyone's nails are different, so you have to practice and find out which application works best for your nails. If you do this (and be sure to remove all oils and skin/cuticle from the application area), you will have successful applications every time.

    You can't beat the price either! $15 per sheet, which gives you two manicures, plus two pedicures, plus four extra strips. And the "Buy 3 Get 1 Free" is a super deal! Now I'm a Style VIP; I pay $15 per year and get 15% off my orders and free shipping on orders over $50. I also get exclusive offers. Plus, my consultant is great. She is always giving me extra gifts and free products to try.

    There are also lacquers, gels, and hand/foot care products, and beauty products! I can't wait to see what else they have in store!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Excellent customer care

    • Quebec, Canada,
    • Dec 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had a little problem with my nail wraps as the color was a bit too light due to a misprint. I dealt with Paige, and she was very attentive and responded immediately. I received a full refund including tax and shipping. I was very happy that they understood what the issue was and treated me so kindly.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Fun! No problems at all!

    • Illinois,
    • May 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    First, I am NOT a consultant. I make no money promoting the product.

    I happened upon Jamberry while looking for an alternative to nail polish, which never goes on right - always messy.

    I went ahead and purchased my first half sheets through a consultant on social media. After viewing a video on YouTube (several times), I decided to pick up a second-hand mini heater instead of using a dryer. They were so simple to apply! When it was all done about 15 minutes later, I had just one rough corner. I think that’s pretty darn good for a first try. Now, I’m on day 5 with no chipping or peeling. (Regular polish barely lasts a few days...I am rough on my nails.) It remains to be seen how removal will go, but so far so good.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-32 of 32

Write a Review for Jamberry Nails!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review