Read 32 Jamberry Nails Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 2.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 10 4 star: 2 3 star: 2 2 star: 2 1 star:  16
Bottom Line: 38% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-32 of 32
Sort reviews by:

  • 3 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Jamberry Nails

    This summer was when I was first introduced to Jamberry nails, or "Jams" as some people call them. My good friend had an online Facebook party that I "attended". I happen to win a few samples so decided to give them a try. I only did two accent fingers and used regular polish on the rest of them. I had a fishing trip coming up on the weekend so I figured it would be the perfect test. I applied them with a blow drier instead of the Jamberry heater. The application part took quite a while because it was my first time but it wasn't hard to do. Lets just say it looked like it was my first time too. They were by far not perfect and they ended up peeling off by the end of the weekend. The second time I tried them on all of my nails. This time it went a little fast and I feel like I got them to seal a little better also. They stayed on for almost 2 weeks. I put them on my toes towards the end of summer and they stayed on for almost 2 months. Awesome! I will probably be able to give more stars after I have more experience putting them on.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Love Jamberry Nails

    • Leesburg, VA,
    • Nov 16, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered a sheet of Jamberry nails to give them a try and application was easy. They lasted almost a month. I did not have any fungus or any problems with application or removal. I will continue to order these. And I have recommended to ALL my friends.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Love the company

    • Odessa, TX,
    • Jun 26, 2015

    Jamberry really does follow through with what they claim. If you are great at applying polish, then yes, these are a little harder to apply but I am not, so I have been spending 50+ dollars at a time to have my nails done at least every 2-3 weeks. Now, I can do my nails myself and it has been wonderful. I am really saving money and as a consultant, I have been making money with the Jamberry that I never made with other companies. I would highly recommend them to others for use and as a consultant!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Jamberry is a disappointment at best.

    I ordered Jamberry for the very first time recently and I will NEVER be ordering from them again.

    I placed a Christmas gift order on Saturday, December 16th before Christmas and paid extra for 2-3 day expedited shipping to my office. This should have been plenty of time to receive my order before the holidays. It is now Friday, almost an entire week later and I still have not received my package. According to their customer service, they are closed on the weekend and take 2 days to process, which means my 2-3 day expedited shipping actually meant I would receive my package in 7 days, more than twice the amount of time that I paid for.

    In my customer service correspondence with McKenzie, she has done nothing to help the situation, and offered no reimbursement on my expedited shipping fees. It will now be January before I receive my order, which means I will have to find and pay for another gift 3 days before Christmas. Then when I finally receive my order in January, I will have to pay shipping again to send it to my niece who I will be seeing in person on Christmas. I am surprised at how little McKenzie cared to find a resolution for a customer, particularly a new customer who is unfamiliar with their services. Most companies would have at the very least reimbursed my extra shipping costs, rather than lose a new customer.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Ok product, horrible customer service and communication

    • California,
    • Aug 1, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The product is not bad. It takes a while to get used to putting on the wraps and a couple of tries to make them look flawless and have them stay on for more than a couple of days (I still haven't mastered it, and have attempted to apply them three times). But my review today is more with regard to the Stylebox subscription and the Jamberry customer service and communication.

    Due to a foreclosure or change of ownership, which occurred at the end of June 2018, there was a time period in which the July Stylebox was not accessible to the customer for review. I never got an email saying that the company was undergoing a change of ownership and that the contact/support would be changing. On July 2nd I signed into the Jamberry website and looked up their support contact information. In that email, I addressed my concern with being charged for something I couldn't look at or choose. Nobody ever responded.

    I received an email notification that my payment for this month wasn't able to go through. In a way, I was thankful I had forgotten to update that card that was linked to my subscription because I still had not been able to view that nail wraps that were available for the month of July's Stylebox. Today, I logged on to see about updating my credit card and noticed that there were finally designs to see for this months shipment. I was not content with the styles that were picked for me by default, and when I attempted to see the other options, I was looped to the notification that my payment information needed to be updated. The minute I updated the information I got charged, without even being given the chance to pick or even see the options for this months box. In a matter of minutes, I tried to contact the assigned consultant and then googled the customer service phone number as it is not clearly visible in the Jamberry website. And it wasn't until I called the number that I found out about the change of ownership and was instructed to call a different number.

    The representative was polite and courteous but not helpful in the least bit. Even though my card had been charged less than 10 minutes prior, the order could not be canceled as I requested. I was told that it was too late. I was given the option to return the box but a "10% restocking fee" would still be charged.

    I then asked to speak to someone about waiving that 10% restocking fee and they didn't want to do it. This shows how much they value their customers. I have now canceled my subscription and do not recommend this company mostly based on customer service, to anyone. The product like I said at the beginning of this review is ok, not great. At least not worth the $15-$20 that each design costs.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Easy to apply and last a long time but make my nails weak.

    • Florida,
    • Aug 27, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I got this product a few months ago. The color and design are beautiful. Easy to apply. My nails were looking really nice. This product lasts a long time. After three weeks wearing it, I decided to remove it (product still looking good), and then I noticed my nails brittle and splitting. I did not pay much attention. I waited few weeks without using anything on my nails, I put new designs on my nails after two weeks I removed it, and I noticed again my nails brittle and splitting.

    Pro: Practical. Easy to apply. Last a long time. Beautiful designs.

    CONS: Make my nails weak. I stopped using the product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Cute, but made my nails hurt

    • Green Bay, WI,
    • Sep 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    A friend of mine is a consultant and sent me a free sample to try. The process to put them on was laughable, and when I completed my nails, they just looked okay. A short time after applying the wrap, my nails started to burn. I took the wrap off, and the pain went away. I am glad I didn't buy a whole sheet! They do have very cute designs so I can see why they are popular, but I prefer my nail polish strips. They are easier to apply, made of real polish, and don't cause a reaction on my nails.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    I love to "Jam!"

    I tried Jamberry Nail Wraps for the first time a year ago and fell in love. At first, I thought they'd be complicated to apply, but after a few practice strips I had it down. I can tell you that proper nail prep is key to long lasting wear and practice makes perfect. Also, everyone's nails are different, so you have to practice and find out which application works best for your nails. If you do this (and be sure to remove all oils and skin/cuticle from the application area), you will have successful applications every time.

    You can't beat the price either! $15 per sheet, which gives you two manicures, plus two pedicures, plus four extra strips. And the "Buy 3 Get 1 Free" is a super deal! Now I'm a Style VIP; I pay $15 per year and get 15% off my orders and free shipping on orders over $50. I also get exclusive offers. Plus, my consultant is great. She is always giving me extra gifts and free products to try.

    There are also lacquers, gels, and hand/foot care products, and beauty products! I can't wait to see what else they have in store!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Excellent customer care

    • Quebec, Canada,
    • Dec 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had a little problem with my nail wraps as the color was a bit too light due to a misprint. I dealt with Paige, and she was very attentive and responded immediately. I received a full refund including tax and shipping. I was very happy that they understood what the issue was and treated me so kindly.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Fun! No problems at all!

    • Illinois,
    • May 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    First, I am NOT a consultant. I make no money promoting the product.

    I happened upon Jamberry while looking for an alternative to nail polish, which never goes on right - always messy.

    I went ahead and purchased my first half sheets through a consultant on social media. After viewing a video on YouTube (several times), I decided to pick up a second-hand mini heater instead of using a dryer. They were so simple to apply! When it was all done about 15 minutes later, I had just one rough corner. I think that’s pretty darn good for a first try. Now, I’m on day 5 with no chipping or peeling. (Regular polish barely lasts a few days...I am rough on my nails.) It remains to be seen how removal will go, but so far so good.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-32 of 32

Write a Review for Jamberry Nails!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review