Jetty Insurance Reviews

Jetty Insurance

Overall Rating

2.0

8 Customer Reviews

Summary

Jetty’s renter-focused services provide a way for you to acquire renter’s insurance, a co-signer, and a security deposit. Learn what customers are saying.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

2.0 Stars out of 8 Reviews
5 Star:25% 4 Star:0% 3 Star:0% 2 Star:0% 1 Star:75%
25% Recommend This Service
Start your review of Jetty Insurance:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Jul 22, 2020

Update

By Lee C., Austin, TX, Verified Reviewer

7/18/20 Update: I eventually heard back from an adjuster after several follow-ups to every email address that I could find - never once acknowledged that I was waiting for over the promised response times or had to chase them so much. Luckily, I was able to get the phone covered by Apple's warranty and canceled the claim, because I can only imagine how difficult it would be for them to actually pay out.

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Posted on Jun 5, 2020

Worst insurance company

By Julie W., Tulsa, OK, Verified Reviewer

I paid my monthly premiums for 3 years to get coverage for my home and when I filed a claim for water damage, the adjusters treated me like I owed them something. Jetty was my insurance company that was supposed to look out for me but treated me like a thug on the street. They questioned the authenticity of my items even after giving them receipts, photos, etc. Then when I complained to the Insurance Commissioner office and let them know they were abusing their power and that I was in mental and emotional distress, then they send the field agent out, who had the nerve to ask me for receipts on just my handbags, not my rug, fur, shoes, just my high-end bags, which again were already given to the insurance company. The field agent asked for things that again where a slap in my face as the insured. I wish I would have known how horrible this company was and how they don’t take care of their customers I would have not wasted my money. Run, do not do business with Jetty Insurance. The adjusters are hood chicks who don’t know a real or fake bag from the next.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Cheap monthly payments

Customer service

Harassment

How they handle claims

Posted on Jul 18, 2019

Terrible customer service

By Destinee K., Cleveland, OH, Verified Reviewer

I canceled my insurance policy with an email confirming my last payment would be paid in February 2019. I am still getting charged for it monthly and I cannot get in touch with anyone to discuss this issue. Their customer service phone number takes you straight to a voice recording and the only thing you can do is leave a voicemail with your issue and they will give you a call back. I emailed their customer service email address but still no response. Messaged their "convenient" customer service chat online and it has been over 3 hours and response from them! HOW DO I GET IN TOUCH WITH ANYONE FROM HERE? I no longer want to ever purchase anything from them moving forward - awful customer service.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 20, 2019

Do NOT do business with these people!

By Mr. Jon S., Denver, CO, Verified Reviewer

This insurance is horrible! They do not represent their product. They do not even manage the claims. They collect money, that is all they do. They use Garret Basset claims to manage the claims and Garrett Bassett uses Frontier to manage the field adjusters. They use Home Link to manage the relocation of temporary housing. I had a terrible experience with them and a claim. They did not even have a field adjuster to my unit until nearly 15 days after a flood. I was lied to that the field adjuster called me three times and left a voicemail! No way! They just decided to stop covering additional living expenses and were given ample, ample discovery that stated that they were premature in doing so.

Do not be fooled! Do not do business with this company. Mark my words, you will be out on your butt, and no matter what you provide them to prove you shouldn't be, they will cut you off when they feel they can. I am having to now retain counsel to fight their treatment of me. You are better putting your trust in a major name brand company where they are not clearly unable to support the claims. They will hurt you more than help you if you do business with them! This is a bad insurance, bad, bad, bad!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 15, 2018

Great company

By Ashley B., Detroit, MI, Verified Reviewer

I got renters insurance with Jetty after graduating from college and found their rates to be the best between several others. They have protection for shattering your phone too, and every plan comes with bedbug protection which I have never seen before. I had a few questions, called their 1-855-MY-JETTY number and got everything answered really easily. Looks like they are improving vs. the other reviews here. I have been really happy with them the last few months. I would highly recommend.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 3, 2018

Sucks, total ripoff

By Morrbiz L., Pittsburgh, PA, Verified Reviewer

I had my policy for almost a year. I’m in a rent-to-own property and recently got a roommate. So upon searching got a 616 New York inactive number, hoping to get an answer for when they move out. Waste of money, waste of time. You'll call claims, even after emails they'll send you to claims. If upon calling the 844-888 number they keep releasing your call with no answers. Don't waste your time, their customer service is horrible, and you'll never get anything answered. Just pay and file a claim is their business model, no customer service or sympathy. It's just a scam seriously.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 10 People Have Voted

Posted on May 8, 2018

Easy to purchase and informative

By Dat Truong, New York, Verified Reviewer

After reviewing differing renters insurance options, I decided to go with Jetty because they offered more coverage options and explanations to help me make a smarter decision and feel that I am covered adequately. Also, their support staff was really friendly!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 30, 2018

Don’t waste your money with Jetty

By Stephen Jefferson, Atlanta, GA, Verified Reviewer

I opened a policy with Jetty at the beginning of January in Georgia. We had record breaking low temperatures which caused a pipe to burst in my garage causing major damages to the property and items inside the property. It is almost May, and the claim is still not resolved. Jetty only takes your money, a third party company takes claim information and then passes that information to another third party company who provides the adjusters and determines if they will cover said claim. They insult you every step of the way and try their best to find a way to say your claim isn’t covered.

An adjuster came to my house and took pictures and asked questions. Two and a half months later I still have to contact them weekly to ask for an update. The worst insurance company I have ever dealt with! They can kiss my business goodbye!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 21 People Have Voted
Showing 1-8 of 8

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.