• 8 Customer Reviews
  • 25% Recommend This Service
2.0 out of 5
5 star: 25% 4 star: 0% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 0% 1 star: 75%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Updated review

    Update

    • By Lee C.,
    • Austin, TX,
    • Jul 22, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 1–2 years
    Overall Experience:

    7/18/20 Update: I eventually heard back from an adjuster after several follow-ups to every email address that I could find - never once acknowledged that I was waiting for over the promised response times or had to chase them so much. Luckily, I was able to get the phone covered by Apple's warranty and canceled the claim, because I can only imagine how difficult it would be for them to actually pay out.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Previous review
    • Jul 5, 2020

    Seems like a good deal - until you need to make a claim or contact anyone.

    I'm with Jetty for my renter's insurance. Even renewed for a second year as had no issues, but the one time I needed to make a cell phone claim (which I paid extra for), I realized that I had made a mistake trusting them.

    The claim number on the website is a third party, which does not have any information or work for Jetty. The customer service number just says everything must be done by the website and hangs up.

    It's been over 2 weeks since I filed a claim and I've not received any communication; I've followed up by email (since that's my only option) and still nothing.

    (read moreread less...)

  • Worst insurance company

    • By Julie W.,
    • Tulsa, OK,
    • Jun 5, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 2+ years
    Overall Experience:

    I paid my monthly premiums for 3 years to get coverage for my home and when I filed a claim for water damage, the adjusters treated me like I owed them something. Jetty was my insurance company that was supposed to look out for me but treated me like a thug on the street. They questioned the authenticity of my items even after giving them receipts, photos, etc. Then when I complained to the Insurance Commissioner office and let them know they were abusing their power and that I was in mental and emotional distress, then they send the field agent out, who had the nerve to ask me for receipts on just my handbags, not my rug, fur, shoes, just my high-end bags, which again were already given to the insurance company. The field agent asked for things that again where a slap in my face as the insured. I wish I would have known how horrible this company was and how they don’t take care of their customers I would have not wasted my money. Run, do not do business with Jetty Insurance. The adjusters are hood chicks who don’t know a real or fake bag from the next.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Cheap monthly payments
    • Customer service
    • Harassment
    • How they handle claims

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Terrible customer service

    • By Destinee K.,
    • Cleveland, OH,
    • Jul 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I canceled my insurance policy with an email confirming my last payment would be paid in February 2019. I am still getting charged for it monthly and I cannot get in touch with anyone to discuss this issue. Their customer service phone number takes you straight to a voice recording and the only thing you can do is leave a voicemail with your issue and they will give you a call back. I emailed their customer service email address but still no response. Messaged their "convenient" customer service chat online and it has been over 3 hours and response from them! HOW DO I GET IN TOUCH WITH ANYONE FROM HERE? I no longer want to ever purchase anything from them moving forward - awful customer service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Do NOT do business with these people!

    • By Mr. Jon S.,
    • Denver, CO,
    • Jan 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This insurance is horrible! They do not represent their product. They do not even manage the claims. They collect money, that is all they do. They use Garret Basset claims to manage the claims and Garrett Bassett uses Frontier to manage the field adjusters. They use Home Link to manage the relocation of temporary housing. I had a terrible experience with them and a claim. They did not even have a field adjuster to my unit until nearly 15 days after a flood. I was lied to that the field adjuster called me three times and left a voicemail! No way! They just decided to stop covering additional living expenses and were given ample, ample discovery that stated that they were premature in doing so.

    Do not be fooled! Do not do business with this company. Mark my words, you will be out on your butt, and no matter what you provide them to prove you shouldn't be, they will cut you off when they feel they can. I am having to now retain counsel to fight their treatment of me. You are better putting your trust in a major name brand company where they are not clearly unable to support the claims. They will hurt you more than help you if you do business with them! This is a bad insurance, bad, bad, bad!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Great company

    • By Ashley B.,
    • Detroit, MI,
    • Sep 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I got renters insurance with Jetty after graduating from college and found their rates to be the best between several others. They have protection for shattering your phone too, and every plan comes with bedbug protection which I have never seen before. I had a few questions, called their 1-855-MY-JETTY number and got everything answered really easily. Looks like they are improving vs. the other reviews here. I have been really happy with them the last few months. I would highly recommend.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Sucks, total ripoff

    • By Morrbiz L.,
    • Pittsburgh, PA,
    • Jun 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I had my policy for almost a year. I’m in a rent-to-own property and recently got a roommate. So upon searching got a 616 New York inactive number, hoping to get an answer for when they move out. Waste of money, waste of time. You'll call claims, even after emails they'll send you to claims. If upon calling the 844-888 number they keep releasing your call with no answers. Don't waste your time, their customer service is horrible, and you'll never get anything answered. Just pay and file a claim is their business model, no customer service or sympathy. It's just a scam seriously.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Easy to purchase and informative

    • By Dat Truong,
    • New York,
    • May 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    After reviewing differing renters insurance options, I decided to go with Jetty because they offered more coverage options and explanations to help me make a smarter decision and feel that I am covered adequately. Also, their support staff was really friendly!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Don’t waste your money with Jetty

    Overall Experience:

    I opened a policy with Jetty at the beginning of January in Georgia. We had record breaking low temperatures which caused a pipe to burst in my garage causing major damages to the property and items inside the property. It is almost May, and the claim is still not resolved. Jetty only takes your money, a third party company takes claim information and then passes that information to another third party company who provides the adjusters and determines if they will cover said claim. They insult you every step of the way and try their best to find a way to say your claim isn’t covered.

    An adjuster came to my house and took pictures and asked questions. Two and a half months later I still have to contact them weekly to ask for an update. The worst insurance company I have ever dealt with! They can kiss my business goodbye!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-8 of 8

Write a Review for Jetty Insurance!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Jetty Insurance