About Jeune Fleur Face Cream

By HighYa Staff
Published on: Sep 10, 2017

Jeune Fleur is a topical facial cream that claims to offer you visibly younger and brighter-looking skin due to a unique combination of all-natural ingredients. The makers of the product promise that it can restore firmness and radiance to your face while also reducing the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles.

If you’re reading this, it’s likely that you’ve come here looking for some actionable advice, so let’s jump right in. Can you truly expect Jeune Fleur to deliver on these claims? In order to answer this overarching question, let’s briefly take a look at the component within the skin that is responsible for its youthful glow; a substance called collagen.

Understanding Collagen’s Relationship With the Skin

One of the first major claims made on Jeune Fleur’s website is that 75 percent of the skin is comprised of water and collagen (WebMD reports this as accurate). From there, the makers of the product go on to claim that as we age, our ability to produce collagen is diminished. The article linked above illustrates that the substance acts as a sort of fountain of youth, staving off the effects of aging (like wrinkles, fine lines, and sun spots).

Knowing this, we should now have a clearer understanding of why these sorts of effects occur as we age, and we’re also in a better position to fully unpack the claims made by the company behind Jeune Fleur Face Cream. For instance, can we truly expect the “whole collagen molecules” they claim to use to be able to replace those that are naturally synthesized by our bodies?

Taking a scientific approach, it would appear that collagen molecules–whether in whole or fragment form–are too large to actually penetrate the dermis in order to replace your current supply of the protein. In addition, even if it could achieve this level of penetration, a 1988 clinical trial concluded the following:

“Even if native collagen could penetrate to the dermis, it is inconceivable that the molecules could form fibers or integrate with existing collagen fibers because the precursors for fiber assembly are soluble procollagen molecules.”

Put another way, there was no evidence shown in the study that supplementary collagen could create new collagen fibers, or strengthen native ones–even if it could be absorbed by the skin.

A Note on Similar Product Offers

At this point, we feel it’s important to note that throughout our years of covering products in the anti-aging industry, we’ve come across several skin creams that use nearly identical website layouts to Jeune Fleur (such as Parisian Secret, Sangeo, and Derma Devine). For many of these products, only the logo is changed, leaving the rest of the imagery, text, and major claims unchanged.

It’s also important to note that there’s often no company information given, no FAQ page, personalized support, or any other hallmark of a reputable brand. While this sort of practice isn’t uncommon in the online-exclusive anti-aging industry, we’ve found that it often means one of the only reliable ways to tell the difference between two of these products is by examining their formulas, paying close attention to the ingredients they contain.

This being said, no ingredient list is provided on Jeune Fleur’s website, and after reaching out to multiple customer service agents over the phone, we determined that they did not have access to this information. Based on our experience with similar situations in the past, as well as feedback from our readers, we consider to this be a red flag. Let’s examine why in the following section.

Potential Jeune Fleur Side Effects

As consumers ourselves, we feel that you should be able to know exactly what is inside a product before you apply it to your face. Without this information, or any clarification on the exact concentration of said ingredients, no additional insight on any potential side effects you might encounter by using the product is provided.

Pro tip: Often, your dermatologist may have additional–and valuable–input in situations like these. Reaching out to them in times of uncertainty for clarification is almost always a good idea.

Jeune Fleur Face Cream Pricing & Return Policy

As of this writing, Jeune Fleur was available exclusively from the manufacturer as part of a free trial pricing structure. This means that when you purchase your initial one month supply online, you’ll only be asked to pay $4.94 for shipping & handling. Digging deeper into the terms, however, it appears that this purchase marks the start of a 14-day trial that, when concluded, will result in you being charged the full retail price of $89.03–unless you call customer service at 844-814-8531 to cancel.

If you decide not to call within this window, you’ll also be entered into the company’s autoship program. This means that every 30 days after your initial purchase, you’ll be sent a new bottle of the skin cream, and your credit card well be charged $89.03 plus shipping & handling for each one. You can call the number listed above to cancel this at any time.

The terms also stipulate that you have 30 days to return any non-trial, unopened order to the manufacturer for a refund, less shipping & handling fees. You’ll be required to pay return shipping, and there are no refunds whatsoever for opened or partially used bottles.

How to Purchase a Skin Cream Like Jeune Fleur

In the sections above, we briefly touched on the fact that many similar skin care solutions exist that use very similar web layouts to the product at hand. Here at HighYa, we’ve covered dozens of these products over the years, and we’ve noticed that many of them employ autoship programs and free trial setups similar to those used here with Jeune Fleur.

Our main goal is always to help you make smarter buying decisions online, as well as keep you safe from less-than-stellar business tactics, so when it comes time to make your next purchase, consider the following:

  • Is the product available in retail stores, or just online? If it’s available at physical locations, you may be able to save on some shipping & handling fees, and it might make any potential returns that much easier to carry out.
  • That being said, many reputable companies are sold exclusively online, so look for the telltale signs of a quality product: A fully fleshed-out website with links to an about page, real testimonials, an FAQ section, a comprehensive and specialized support staff, and strong, recognizable branding.
  • Are there any autoship programs or free trials associated with the purchase? Keep in mind that these may not be obvious on the checkout page upon first glance. Always examine the terms and conditions before putting in your credit card information.
  • Are the ingredients used within the product clearly identified and quantified on the website? An important component of evaluating a skin cream product centers around taking a good look at what authoritative sources such as WebMD, Examine.com and the Mayo Clinic have to say about its ingredients. We’ve found that reputable companies who are “in it for the long run” tend to be very transparent with this information.
  • Have any customers shared their thoughts about the solution on consumer advocacy websites, or marketplaces like Amazon.com (if applicable)? During your search, be sure to watch out for affiliate sites.

Remember: Marketing often revolves around getting you to make a hasty, emotionally-driven purchase. Slowing down and doing even a bit of research beforehand can often not only help you make a more informed decision, but it can also allow you some extra confidence, knowing that you chose a proven solution that will truly add value to your life at the end of the day.

For even more actionable bits of advice, be sure to read through our comprehensive guide to purchasing an anti-aging product.

Our Final Thoughts on Jeune Fleur Face Cream

The makers of Jeune Fleur Face Cream claim that it will help reduce the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles, and yet, we aren’t told what ingredients (or in what amounts) are used to provide these benefits. We’ve learned from previous experience reporting on these sorts of products that both vitamin c and retinoids may be able to help prevent collagen from breaking down, which may lead to a visible reduction in wrinkles if they were included here, but again, this information was not provided by customer support when requested.

In addition, we discovered that the free trial associated with the product will lead to a monthly fee of nearly $90 should you decide not to cancel the trial within the allotted 14-day window. This is quite a large sum of money for many of us, especially when you consider that, with the amount of information provided, you have no real way of determining how effective it will be for you ahead of time.

Because of all this, as consumers ourselves, we’d find it hard to rationalize a hasty purchase over taking a more measured approach and speaking with your doctor beforehand about the potential risks and benefits associated with the product at hand. While the ultimate choice will be up to you, there is generally no one more qualified to give you specific, actionable medical advice than your local healthcare professional.

Have you used Jeune Fleur Face Cream before? Leave a review below and share your experience with other HighYa readers!

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

25 Consumer Reviews for Jeune Fleur Face Cream

Average Consumer Rating: 1.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 0 4 star: 0 3 star: 2 2 star: 0 1 star:  23
Bottom Line: 12% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 25
Sort reviews by:

  • Don't do it!

    • Denver, CO,
    • Jun 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I just received the Jeune Fleur trial product for face cream and eye serum. I was surprised at the lack of information included in the package and on the products themselves. I wanted to see a list of ingredients and find instructions for usage.

    Once online, I could not find anything about the company that makes the product, nor any information about what is in the product. But what I did find were a number of helpful reviews warning of the scam and of the future 'monthly subscription charges.' There was absolutely no information about the trial leading to automatic subscription and monthly charges.

    One of the negative 'product reviews' provided an 800 customer service number to cancel. I called immediately and waited on the line for 21 minutes before a service rep answered the call. I did manage to cancel the subscription and get a cancellation number, but after seeing all the negative reviews, I am skeptical. It does not feel good to be a consumer and to be tricked into a purchase and to feel as though you've be ripped off. I should know better, but live and learn. This is a total scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Too late

    • Sterling, VA,
    • Jun 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    What a scam. By the time you are reading this you probably have been tricked into sampling this product only to be sent follow up cream at over $90! No paperwork with the cream that came and when I finally found a number I got a woman who barely spoke English. I told her I wanted to return my product and she said there was a $30 restocking fee. Really? So I pay for the return shipping, and you charge a 33% re-stocking fee. What a scam! I canceled immediately, and sure hope that goes through.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Major rip off, out and out theft!

    • California,
    • Jun 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered this product then canceled the very next day. Their ad that they will send a free sample if you pay postage is a LIE. They will bill you for the sample at their outrageous rate of $88 PLUS $88 for the eye cream. They will claim they never got the cancellation. They will argue until the cows come home but in the end you, the consumer, will be robbed. I am filing a small claims court suit against them to recover the charge plus the bank charge for overdraft they cost me. I suggest you do the same. Here in California, we can add an amount for "pain and suffering" type loss, and I do intend to do so just because they have given me such a runaround.

    STAY AWAY from these people!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Beware

    • Nevada,
    • May 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Beware of the hidden subscription. If you order once, you will be billed for 12 more of the product. The company that is handling this for Jeune Fleur is called MUDBUGSERUM, so look for that name on your credit card statement. I'm sure in small print somewhere it states that you must cancel or will receive 12 more shipments, but we did NOT see it. And the customer service people are terrible. I am returning the product so do not know if it is good or not.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • South Carolina,
    • May 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I saw this on Facebook, and it said free sample pay shipping, so I did it. And then after I received it, $89.03 was taken out of my checking account without my permission. They said I bought it when I got the free sample, which is BS! It never said anything that you had to cancel after so many days in the Facebook description. I'm aggravated, I'm angry, and I think it is a scam and the stuff doesn't work anyway.

    I tried to return it and they say they'll give me my money back. I've got emails text saying I've gotten my money back but I have never received my money, and when I tried to talk to customer service, they hang up on me! So I reported them to the scam internet.

    I would love to attach the confirmation from them that they sent me my money but lied about it. I would not recommend this to anybody. Customer service are jerks and the product is crap, and on top of that, it's a scam. You're supposed to pay the $4.99 or whatever, it was shipping, but they end up charging you almost $100 for this stupid little bottle that does nothing for you.

    And I just read at the bottom that they take this very seriously so my review will never be seen, so I guess who's ever reading this y'all need to get your crap together, and I would love to get my money back that y'all stole from me. I'm sure this one will not make the review site for people to read this one, you will trash it. I bet you $100 that you freaking owe me that you will never publish this review!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Save your money

    • Buffalo, NY,
    • May 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased this product as a promotional item along with the eye creme. After months of testing the products I cannot say that I have noticed any difference in my skin, nor does it feel hydrated. Then on top to add insult to injury, I received a second shipment of both items with a $180 charge to my credit card!

    It will take me forever to use up these items, but I will stick with my go-to product, Kiehl's, in the future.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Jeune Fleur Face Cream

    I did just order this free trial. I’m sick to think of what I will have to go through tomorrow when I cancel. I tried my husband's card, and the card company declined it for safety reasons, so when they called us to make sure we tried to use the card, they were able to find the number.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Jeune Fleur does seem to work

    • Hutchinson, KS,
    • Apr 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Jeune Fleur does seem to work, but the sales tactics are less than ethical. I would recommend the product, but the ordering should be more transparent. Show the price of the product and allow to order at will, not by a free trial offer that is not free. HighYa explains the tactics as they are; suspect and unethical.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 22 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Jeune Fleur Skin Cream and Eye Serum

    I will share my experience with skin care product.

    1. I found the product to be no better than applying cold cream to my face. I would not recommend it nor would I give the company any high marks due to the following.

    2. In trying to return the products there is not any information on where or how to send the monthly shipment back, and there is not a contact number on any of the paperwork that comes with the product. After getting two months of boxes I finally found a number and had to deal with people who did not speak English and was hung up on. I called back, finally got someone to help me only to find that you only have 14 days to return the product but that is not explained anywhere and you will be charged a restocking fee. After the sample product comes you get charged $90.00 for each shipment. I tried to explain that the product is not good and that contact information was not given, and they said too bad, no refund, but will cancel the order.

    They should be honest and upfront on the monthly cost terms for returning the product and phone number in case someone needs help in case of a reaction to the product. Please save yourself time and money do not work with this company!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 24 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Horrible customer service and scam! Please never buy this item!

    • Illinois,
    • Feb 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This company is a total scam, the product does nothing, and I feel totally ripped off. The customer service person said that I would have a 14-day window and they didn't refund the $90 fee. While I was trying to get my refund, the woman had the audacity to sell me on more products! I have never been more disappointed in my life.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 22 out 22 people found this review helpful

    Do not purchase this product

    I saw an ad for this product on Facebook. They were offering free eye serum with the purchase of the face cream. Against my better judgement, I ordered it.

    I used it, and it was okay, nothing spectacular, but not a horrible product. I wish I had read the small print! I was put on an auto-order, and a month later I received another package of the face cream and my credit card was charged $84.94.

    I attempted to call the company, but couldn't find a customer service anywhere on the packing slip. I tried doing an online search for customer service number or, for that matter, any number or address for the company and there was none. I finally found one number, and tried it.

    I talked to a rep for over an hour. He asked for my name, my zipcode, my street address, the order number and then for the last 4 numbers of my credit card. After giving him all of this he still couldn't find any record, and asked for the first 4 digits of my credit card. I told him that was one step farther than I would go, and he offered to let someone call me back. They never called.

    The next day package number two arrived with the eye serum, another charge on my credit card, this time for $93.97. Again, no customer service number on the packing slip. This time I called my credit card company and asked for help. They had phone numbers for the company and they gave them to me, but offered to call them with me on the line and negotiate on my behalf. After much dickering she was able to secure a refund, via credit to my credit card and a cancellation of the account.

    This was way more difficult that it should have been. What kind of a company doesn't make their customer service number freely available? As an additional note, my husband looked for these exact products on Amazon. The face cream sells for $23.99 and the eye serum sells for $33.60, which tells me a lot about this company, and their integrity.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 25

Write a Review for Jeune Fleur Face Cream!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review