44 Consumer Reviews for Jeune Fleur Face Cream - Page 3

Average Consumer Rating: 1.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 0 4 star: 1 3 star: 2 2 star: 0 1 star:  41
Bottom Line: 9% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 44
Sort reviews by:

  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Beware

    • Nevada,
    • May 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Beware of the hidden subscription. If you order once, you will be billed for 12 more of the product. The company that is handling this for Jeune Fleur is called MUDBUGSERUM, so look for that name on your credit card statement. I'm sure in small print somewhere it states that you must cancel or will receive 12 more shipments, but we did NOT see it. And the customer service people are terrible. I am returning the product so do not know if it is good or not.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • South Carolina,
    • May 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I saw this on Facebook, and it said free sample pay shipping, so I did it. And then after I received it, $89.03 was taken out of my checking account without my permission. They said I bought it when I got the free sample, which is BS! It never said anything that you had to cancel after so many days in the Facebook description. I'm aggravated, I'm angry, and I think it is a scam and the stuff doesn't work anyway.

    I tried to return it and they say they'll give me my money back. I've got emails text saying I've gotten my money back but I have never received my money, and when I tried to talk to customer service, they hang up on me! So I reported them to the scam internet.

    I would love to attach the confirmation from them that they sent me my money but lied about it. I would not recommend this to anybody. Customer service are jerks and the product is crap, and on top of that, it's a scam. You're supposed to pay the $4.99 or whatever, it was shipping, but they end up charging you almost $100 for this stupid little bottle that does nothing for you.

    And I just read at the bottom that they take this very seriously so my review will never be seen, so I guess who's ever reading this y'all need to get your crap together, and I would love to get my money back that y'all stole from me. I'm sure this one will not make the review site for people to read this one, you will trash it. I bet you $100 that you freaking owe me that you will never publish this review!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Save your money

    • Buffalo, NY,
    • May 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased this product as a promotional item along with the eye creme. After months of testing the products I cannot say that I have noticed any difference in my skin, nor does it feel hydrated. Then on top to add insult to injury, I received a second shipment of both items with a $180 charge to my credit card!

    It will take me forever to use up these items, but I will stick with my go-to product, Kiehl's, in the future.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Jeune Fleur Face Cream

    I did just order this free trial. I’m sick to think of what I will have to go through tomorrow when I cancel. I tried my husband's card, and the card company declined it for safety reasons, so when they called us to make sure we tried to use the card, they were able to find the number.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Jeune Fleur does seem to work

    • Hutchinson, KS,
    • Apr 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Jeune Fleur does seem to work, but the sales tactics are less than ethical. I would recommend the product, but the ordering should be more transparent. Show the price of the product and allow to order at will, not by a free trial offer that is not free. HighYa explains the tactics as they are; suspect and unethical.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 24 out 25 people found this review helpful

    Jeune Fleur Skin Cream and Eye Serum

    I will share my experience with skin care product.

    1. I found the product to be no better than applying cold cream to my face. I would not recommend it nor would I give the company any high marks due to the following.

    2. In trying to return the products there is not any information on where or how to send the monthly shipment back, and there is not a contact number on any of the paperwork that comes with the product. After getting two months of boxes I finally found a number and had to deal with people who did not speak English and was hung up on. I called back, finally got someone to help me only to find that you only have 14 days to return the product but that is not explained anywhere and you will be charged a restocking fee. After the sample product comes you get charged $90.00 for each shipment. I tried to explain that the product is not good and that contact information was not given, and they said too bad, no refund, but will cancel the order.

    They should be honest and upfront on the monthly cost terms for returning the product and phone number in case someone needs help in case of a reaction to the product. Please save yourself time and money do not work with this company!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 25 out 25 people found this review helpful

    Horrible customer service and scam! Please never buy this item!

    • Illinois,
    • Feb 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This company is a total scam, the product does nothing, and I feel totally ripped off. The customer service person said that I would have a 14-day window and they didn't refund the $90 fee. While I was trying to get my refund, the woman had the audacity to sell me on more products! I have never been more disappointed in my life.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 25 out 25 people found this review helpful

    Do not purchase this product

    I saw an ad for this product on Facebook. They were offering free eye serum with the purchase of the face cream. Against my better judgement, I ordered it.

    I used it, and it was okay, nothing spectacular, but not a horrible product. I wish I had read the small print! I was put on an auto-order, and a month later I received another package of the face cream and my credit card was charged $84.94.

    I attempted to call the company, but couldn't find a customer service anywhere on the packing slip. I tried doing an online search for customer service number or, for that matter, any number or address for the company and there was none. I finally found one number, and tried it.

    I talked to a rep for over an hour. He asked for my name, my zipcode, my street address, the order number and then for the last 4 numbers of my credit card. After giving him all of this he still couldn't find any record, and asked for the first 4 digits of my credit card. I told him that was one step farther than I would go, and he offered to let someone call me back. They never called.

    The next day package number two arrived with the eye serum, another charge on my credit card, this time for $93.97. Again, no customer service number on the packing slip. This time I called my credit card company and asked for help. They had phone numbers for the company and they gave them to me, but offered to call them with me on the line and negotiate on my behalf. After much dickering she was able to secure a refund, via credit to my credit card and a cancellation of the account.

    This was way more difficult that it should have been. What kind of a company doesn't make their customer service number freely available? As an additional note, my husband looked for these exact products on Amazon. The face cream sells for $23.99 and the eye serum sells for $33.60, which tells me a lot about this company, and their integrity.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 21 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Deceptive marketing, does not work or have same ingredients stated in ad

    • Williamsburg, VA,
    • Feb 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The first and most obvious problem with this company and its ads is the deceptive advertising which hides the fact that you are automatically subscribed to a $90 a month plan when you buy the $4.94 "free" sample. Of course, consumers should read the fine print and make sure they know what they're getting into before making any purchase, but the company deliberately buries this information, so most people are never aware of it until they get the bills. As others have noted, this type of misleading advertising is common on the internet.

    One rather laughable fact about their advertising is that the ads mention two or three never-before-heard-of exotic ingredients which they say are responsible for all the skin-improving magic in this product. However, when you receive the product and read the label, none of those ingredients are listed! In fact, there are more than 50 chemical ingredients listed on the label. The sheer number and range of chemicals listed are enough to scare away anyone who does not like putting unknown chemicals in or on their body, especially close to their eyes!

    In addition, the video in their ad shows a person rub the cream on the bags under their eyes, and within 2 minutes, a miraculous change comes over the person's face, and the bags are completely gone. I tried it. It didn't do anything! Furthermore, if you read the fine print, the company tells you that you must keep reapplying the stuff forever to get any continued benefits.

    All in all, it was a stupid mistake on my part to buy this stuff. I have since filed a credit card dispute over the $89 and $93 charges they made within a few weeks after my purchase.

    I called Jeune Fleur and canceled the subscription. First, they offered me 30% off the monthly subscription, and when I didn't take that, they offered me 60% off. This alone shows you that the $90 a month fee is inflated and excessive.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 14, 2018

      Gabriel Heilig

      David Hicks — I have had the same experience, and bills that you began receiving. However, I've not been able to find a phone number for this outfit. If you receive this note somehow, please share their phone number.

      Thanks in advance,

      Gabe Heilig

      gabe@ideadesign-dc.com

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 20 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Company and product are terrible!

    • Flagstaff, AZ,
    • Jan 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This product absolutely does not work like they claim. Not even close. Not only that, once I canceled further orders, they sent another one anyway, charged my card, and refused to refund my money, even though I sent it back unopened.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 21 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Unhappy

    I tried the product via the trial offer. I only wanted the face cream but could not proceed with the order without getting the eye serum as well. For approximately $10, the trial seemed harmless enough. When I received my credit card bill, there was an additional $170 added with a date of late December. I called to say that I had not received a second shipment, when I was informed that since I did not cancel in 14 days, I now was to pay the full price for the trial. As I canceled my order, I was offered 60% off to continue with the product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 23-33 of 44

Write a Review for Jeune Fleur Face Cream!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review