What Is Jumpcut?

By Derek Lakin
HighYa Staff Updated on: Jan 17, 2018

Founded by seven of the biggest social media influencers in the world, who collectively have over 10,000,000 subscribers and billions of views, Jumpcut Academy 2.0 promises to offer captivating online courses that can help you follow in their footsteps.

Specifically, the website reports you’ll learn how to create original content, develop a dedicated online following, and monetize your videos so that you can make money while doing something you’re passionate about. Bonus content also covers topics like gaming, legal issues, making music, and growth hacking Facebook, to name just a few.

And because these videos bring “the best practices from the entertainment industry to online education,” Jumpcut claims you’ll binge watch them instead of falling asleep from boredom. Together, this is why we’re told more than 10,000 Academy members have found success already.

The spotlight videos shown on the Jumpcut website are filled with success stories. But will their course make you one as well? In other words, can you expect to have everything you need to become a “highly-paid YouTuber that gets to follow your passion in life”?

Over the next few minutes, we’ll help you learn more about this central question. First, we’ll start with their paid course, and then quickly look at what’s included in their free option.

Taking a Closer Look at Jumpcut’s Main Course

According to People.com, the top nine YouTubers collectively earn in excess of $54 million per year, with more than 120 million combined subscribers. To help their students move one step closer to achieving their own YouTube success, the main Jumpcut Academy course is broken down into five stages:

  • Stage 1: Social Media Secrets – Here, we’re told you’ll learn all their “magical” strategies for making a living as a YouTuber.”
  • Stage 2: Launch Your Own Channel – This is where you’ll find your passions and interests and use them to create a “perfect channel idea that’s primed for success.”
  • Stage 3: Viral Marketing Masterclass – You’ll learn “the art and science of virality.”
  • Stage 4: Influencer Intel – How to use your viral marketing to build a large audience of tens of millions of fans.
  • Stage 5: Paid to Promote – At this stage, you’ll learn how to make money from your videos and potentially rake in millions, just like the program’s creators.

In addition to the standard sections, the Jumpcut website advertises three free ‘upgrades’:

  • Viral Academy Bootcamp – A five-week intensive with up to 19 other students, where members will “complete daily challenges for the chance to win money and private one-on-one mentorships with the instructors.”
  • Private Community – Around the clock access to support, advice, and motivation to help you continue following your passion.
  • Video Review System – A gamified method of receiving fantastic in-depth feedback on your content.

While this was all the information provided on Jumpcut’s website, based on what we learned from some of the founder’s comments on Reddit, “each of these new videos is accompanied with a step-by-step structured assignment that gives you an exact work plan on how to accomplish the goals set out in each video. This ensures that you have no questions about how to implement what you learned in each lesson.”

Based on our email conversation with COO Peter Lu (more about this in a moment), we learned the platform provides approximately 15 hours of audio and video content, in addition to online written resources, including “summaries of every video, assignments for every concept, and a YouTube startup guide and resources bible.”

He adds there are also “innumerable hours of content on our forum,” including “the 50+ best posts by our instructors and most active members on how to edit, how to make thumbnails, success stories, and insider tips.”

In addition to posting on the forum for advice, members can add their videos to Jumpcut’s peer review system mentioned above and receive “real, blunt, honest feedback on how to improve your content.”

Which Instructors Teach Jumpcut’s Main Course?

We’re told this course is taught by seven different instructors across five teams:

  • David So (DavidSoComedy) – 1.4M subs, 245M views. Specialty: Comedy Vlogging
  • Aryia (simplesexystupid) – 900K subs, 100M views. Specialty: Blog Marketing
  • Joe & Bart (justkiddingnews) – 1.6M subs, 1B views. Specialty: Brand Deals
  • Jesse & Kong (simplepickup) – 2.7M subs, 325M views. Specialty: Digital Products
  • Vitaly (vitalyzdtv) – 9.2M subs, 1.3B views. Specialty: Viral Videos

What About Jumpcut’s YouTube Influencer 101 Course?

Comparatively, there are four videos in this free series:

Video #1: The Channel Idea Scorecard – This video primarily acts as an overview about what you’ll learn in the remainder of the course, although they do emphasize that Kevin Kelly’s 1,000 True Fans guideline (i.e., finding a core group of people who loves what you put out and who will be interested in buying what you produce) is perhaps the single most critical piece of advice you should know.

From there, they’ll outline a framework to help show you how to find these fans, for coming up with passion-based channel ideas that have a high chance of being successful, and by providing a step-by-step system for building profitable channels. However, they emphasize that there’s no magic pill and that this is going to take real work:

  • Step 1: Magical idea – List out at least 12 topics you’re passionate about. Ask three questions for each: On a scale of 1-5, how big is the audience? How much do people care? How passionate are you about the topic? Tallying up the highest scoring topics and using their Remix Strategy (revealed in video two) will allow you to enter a competitive niche and still be able to go viral.
  • Step 2: Build an audience
  • Step 3: Monetize your audience

Video #2: The Remix Strategy – Here, you’ll learn about the proprietary Remix Strategy, which involves coming up with viral video ideas that are primed to be shared around social media, without needing to truly be ‘original’ yourself. We’re told this is how SimplePickup channel founders Jesse and Kong were able to have their videos reach more than one million views—and sometimes more than 20 or 30 million views.

According to Peter Lu, “It’s the difference between trying to speculate on uncertain trends, and knowing an exact formula for creating killer video ideas that are almost guaranteed to succeed.”

Video #3: The Traits of Virality – The three specific psychological triggers—telling a story, eliciting emotions, and having a unique perspective—that cause people to share your video with their friends and make it go viral.

While these might seem like common sense, Peter emphasizes that how they’re implemented is what separates successful YouTubers from those who are near obscurity.

Video #4: The Influencer Economy – In the fourth and final video training, Peter notes that you’re walked through the story of how Jesse and Kong were able to “go from college dropouts to successful entrepreneurs who built their first YouTube channel into a multi-million dollar online business.”

From there, Jesse will walk you through some of the key mindsets necessary to achieve YouTube success, and then gives real-life examples of how this information can be directly implemented to the tune of tens of thousands of dollars in passive income.

Afterward, you’ll also be invited to enroll in the main Jumpcut Academy 2.0 program, for a limited amount of time, as the community is kept highly exclusive (often only opening enrollment two times per year). Let’s talk more about this next.

How Much Does Jumpcut Academy 2.0 Cost?

As mentioned earlier, Jumpcut’s YouTube Influencer 101 course is free, and gaining access only involves entering your name and email address.

On Reddit, founder Kong mentioned that the main course’s price is $997, and one user noted it’s payable over the course of six months, which provides lifetime access.

With this said, there’s currently a waitlist for the main course, so we sent an email to support@jumpcut.com for additional details, including the exact release date, cost, upgrade pricing, and refund details. We’ll discuss what we learned in a moment.

Returning to Reddit, though, Kong emphasized that Jumpcut comes with a 100 percent risk-free, 365-days guarantee, with “the only condition being you actually go through the course and do the assignments.”

What Do Know About the Professionals Behind Jumpcut?

Jumpcut has been in business since 2014 and is based out of Los Angeles, CA. Simplepickup duo Kong Pham (mentioned earlier) works as the company’s Chief Executive Officer, while Jesse Jhaj is the Chief Content Officer. The company went through the Y Combinator program during the summer of 2016, where they earned themselves eighth out of 50 companies.

Peter Lu, the company’s Chief Operating Officer, previously worked as an Associate Consultant for Bain & Company, as well as a Project Associate for Innovations for Poverty Action.

In his email to us, Peter explained that, “One of the reasons why we got into the program is because we want to change the way education is taught in the entire world. Lectures will be obsolete in 50 years. We're trying to create cinematic courses that will actually hook students in and teach them the concepts effectively.”

On Jumpcut’s Facebook page, nearly 190 users had given the company an average rating of 4.4 stars as of 1/3/17, with most compliments referencing high-quality customer support, along with effective information that can help you succeed.

On the other hand, frequent complaints—what relatively few there were—seemed to revolve around less information than expected (most often related to the 101 course), and unaffordability. In each instance, the company responded directly in an effort to maintain an open dialogue and acknowledge suggestions.

We also encountered five customer reviews on Google Maps, with a similar 4.2-star average rating and many of the same compliments (the single one-star review provided no details). Again, a representative responded to gain insightful feedback.

Outside of these sites, while a couple of Reddit users noted they liked what they learned, common complaints were that Jumpcut didn’t provide information that couldn’t be found elsewhere—often for free. One member who wrote an in-depth review specifically noted they found the concepts couldn’t be applied universally, the video quality was less-than-stellar, and the support community was relatively inactive.

However, Kong took the time to provide a detailed reply to this user in an effort to directly address their concerns.

Jumpcut also held a C- rating with the Better Business Bureau, based on one closed complaint, as of 1/3/18. No details were available, and the company hadn’t responded.

Our Conversation With Jumpcut COO Peter Lu

After sending our email above, we received a quick reply from COO Peter Lu, who had this to say:

Can you tell us when the program is set to release?

Peter told us that in order to ensure everyone has the opportunity to join the premium course, as well as to make sure “their claims about limited time (and exclusive) enrollment are always fair and accurate,” anyone interested must first make it through the entire Jumpcut 101 video training series. After this, they’ll be given one chance to join.

If this single opportunity isn’t seized, the only other chances to join will occur biannually, generally around January and June.

How much does the main course cost?

Peter confirmed that the program’s cost is $997 for lifetime access to the course material, which can either be paid upfront or across six monthly installments of $197 each, deducted from your Paypal account or credit card the same day each month.

Once you gain access, he emphasized there are no additional fees and no “premium” content that had to be unlocked. “Once you pay, you get everything, including any new features we build,” he said.

Can you tell us more about the refund policy and any conditions?

While all the nitty-gritty details can be found on Jumpcut’s Money Back page, Peter told us that if the premium course doesn’t deliver results, you pay nothing. All you have to do is show them that you went through the entire program, including completing assignments and worksheets.

While he said that you could technically accomplish this over the course of a few days, he recommends “that you take your time, so that you can internalize the concepts (hence, the 365-day time limit).” In general, students typically take a month to go through the material.

Peter stressed that they “do not make any exceptions to this policy due to personal circumstance. Fortunately, the 365 days are long enough for you to find a way to do the work needed for the refund.”

Are There Other Viral YouTube Academies Like Jumpcut?

Reading through Redditors’ comments, one free resource frequently recommended was YouTube’s Creator Academy, which provides access to content that covers many of the same topics mentioned in Jumpcut’s Influencer 101 course, including foundations for success, getting noticed, how to earn money, and building business and niche-specific channels, to name just a few.

Furthermore, all of this content can be filtered by experience level (e.g., beginner, intermediate, advanced). So, if you’re serious about creating viral YouTube videos and channels, it’s likely that you’ve read through this resource. But if not, it could be invaluable for your initial and continued success.

Outside of this, there are perhaps thousands of third-party sites and videos dedicated to helping YouTubers find channel success in all aspects, which are accessible simply by typing phrases like ‘how to create viral YouTube videos” into your favorite search engine.

Does this mean you’ll necessarily achieve more value by paying for Jumpcut’s premium content? Let’s answer this question as we wrap up in the next section.

Our Final Thoughts About Jumpcut

Just like finding success in any other endeavor, reaching viral status with your YouTube videos will take hard work, persistence, a willingness to fail, and quite a bit of trial and error.

And while insider information from people who’ve already found success might help get you up to speed faster and avoid common mistakes, there’s no avoiding this fundamental recipe for success. So, we think it’s positive that the Jumpcut website is clear to point this out.

Furthermore, COO Peter Lu sent us this forthright statement about who their program definitely isn’t for:

“If you're not in a financial state to enroll, and think you might not be able to make the payments, I would encourage you NOT to join right now.

You can do a ton with the free info from our online class. Think about it: you know how to come up with a channel idea, you understand how videos go viral, and you know how to utilize the remix strategy for your content. This is more than 99.99% of people know before they start their channel.

So put that information to good use. Then, later down the road, once you have the cash, you’ll be able to afford the program.

We’re going to be around for a long, long time, and we literally make the course better all the time. We'll be here when you’re ready to enroll. I don’t want you spending your last dollar on this program. Wait until it’s not a financial burden for you to join, and then sign up.”

On top of this, this company appeared to come with mostly positive online customer feedback on Facebook and Google Maps. And in some of the Reddit thread where consumer feedback wasn’t wholly positive, co-founder Kong often replied to provide everyone with additional explanations.

In the end; yes: Spending nearly $1,000 for Jumpcut’s main course could be considered steep. But if it helps move you one step closer to following your passion and potentially earning a living doing what you love, then it might be considered a drop in the bucket in the overall scheme of things.

Also, based on COO Peter Lu’s candid responses to our questions, it seems that Jumpcut is dedicated to keeping their prospective students informed and helping them succeed—and that you might not have much to lose by giving their course a shot.

But to help give you a better idea of the tone and approach of their videos, we’d recommend that you start by signing up for their free YouTube Influencer 101 course and going from there. In fact, based on what we learned about their limited enrollment model, you really don’t have another choice.

Article originally published on December 20, 2017 and then updated on January 17, 2018 to include interview from company's COO, Peter Lu

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

149 Consumer Reviews for Jumpcut

Average Consumer Rating: 4.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 135 4 star: 7 3 star: 3 2 star: 0 1 star:  4
Bottom Line: 95% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 149
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • Thank you Carl for replying back and sending me the videos I missed!

    • Oregon,
    • Nov 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The videos were filled with the most important information you need to go viral on YouTube. These guys are amazing at showing how to make your life the best it can be, and how to use YouTube to do that. Thank you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Amazing content from amazing humans

    • Augusta, GA,
    • Nov 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I recommend this program to any and everyone if they are into YouTube. The knowledge that has been compiled is priceless and has helped me grow my channel. But I personally didn’t get to implement all the teachings. My wife, my YouTube partner, had a miscarriage that was an awful and traumatic experience that put all of our life on hold. I had to shift gears and focus more on her so we could recover mentally and working to pay bills. Since coming into financial issues, I asked for a refund since I’m not using the academy anymore, I don’t have the time. The entire team went out of their way to be compassionate and console us and are giving us our refund. The show of empathy and humanity made me cry!

    These people are in a business, yes, but they are humans with families first. When we get back on our feet and want to do this again, we’ll gladly join the academy again. If you haven’t, you should now, this group of people are amazing at what they do and amazing people to boot!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Fantastic customer service

    • Brooklyn, NY,
    • Nov 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had an urgent billing issue that I needed help with and had to email Jumpcut. Bryan was quick, courteous, and able to help almost immediately. The matter was resolved the next day, and I am grateful.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Nov 6, 2018

      Peter Lu,

      Hey Tyla,

      Thanks for the review! Bryan truly is a customer service champion, always prompt in taking action. I'm glad he was able to resolve your issue quickly.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Great support team!

    • Leeds, England,
    • Nov 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Thanks to Mij and Jessie, who took the time to read and reply to my reviews and opinions, definitely would recommend as you don't get this kind of support and customer service anywhere else. They care about their consumers, and I tip my hat to them for that!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Nov 6, 2018

      Peter Lu,

      Hey Brandon,

      Thanks for the love! Our support team is always willing to help. I'll let Mij know you appreciated her assistance.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Feedback of My Soccer Digital Product

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Oct 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Thank you to Geo and Anj of the Jumpcut Team. Your feedback and advice were awesome. I really appreciate you guys, and it has been very helpful to me.

    I will continue working, keeping in mind your advice for creating a Bundle Pack product and a membership soccer site.

    Thank you for your support.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Nov 6, 2018

      Peter Lu,

      Hey Valentin,

      Thank you so much! Geo and Anj are always ready to step in and help anyone out. I'll let them know you appreciate their help. Don't give up! And remember to have fun while working on that soccer site.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Legendary customer service

    • Las Vegas, NV,
    • Oct 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Hey there! Man, I tell you what, they have the greatest customer service. The product is amazing as well! Carl in the customer service team has been a great help. I had some difficulties with the platform that he was quickly able to help me with. I have been so used to lackluster customer service that I was expecting at least a week to get everything resolved. It didn't take that long! Carl is the greatest. He is like an advocate to your results.

    Carl knows a thing or two about wordsmithing (and caring about others). I felt completely heard and like a human being. His customer service was first class. Give this guy a raise!

    Outside of that, buy this product! I'm taking the Automated Income Machine course right now. Loving every minute of it. You won't find advice like this anywhere else. At least all in one place anyways. This is the fast track to freedom, my friends.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Nov 6, 2018

      Peter Lu,

      Hey Lino,

      Thank you so much for this wonderful review for both Carl and our course. We also got the one you gave on Facebook. Carl must be really happy to know how appreciated his help is.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • The videos helped me a lot!

    • Newark, NJ,
    • Oct 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    So I was scrolling through YouTube when I saw the ad for Jumpcut. I was interested in it, so I signed up. So far, these videos have helped me realize what you must do in order to have a successful channel. It has all sorts of tricks, which I will not spoil. You have to sign up yourself. I also like the customer service. They will always reply in a few hours. Charlyne, and Bryan, who are the people who replied my questions, are always there if you have any questions. Overall, I liked the video series and Jumpcut.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Nov 6, 2018

      Peter Lu,

      Hey Franklin,

      Thank you for sharing your Jumpcut experience! I'm really glad you're liking the videos so far. Have you gone through our Bootcamp yet? You're going to have so much fun with it! Oh, and I'll let Charlyne and Bryan know that you appreciated their assistance. They'll be thrilled to hear that.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Customer service

    • Nashville, TN,
    • Oct 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have had exceptional customer service with Jumpcut Academy. Not only have they given me prompt attention, and have been there every time I've needed, they have also been authentically caring with me. That is beyond valuable to me. I am excited to be part of this.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Nov 6, 2018

      Peter Lu,

      Hey Deborah,

      I'm so glad to hear that you've had a great experience with our team. We're just as excited to have you as you are!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Outstanding crew

    • Maryland,
    • Oct 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    EVERYONE who contacted me was outrageously, and overly over the top!

    Here are the team members who were quick to respond and help:

    Joseph

    Charlyne

    Geo

    Bryan

    Zen

    Claudine

    Sofia

    Everyone was very personable, knowledgeable, professional, friendly, supportive and encouraging.

    Thanks Kong and Jesse - your team is top notch. I would refer Jumpcut to anyone.

    What a great company with outstanding employees.

    Blessings.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Nov 6, 2018

      Peter Lu,

      Hey Helen,

      Thank you so much for this review! We do really pride ourselves for having an awesome team. We're glad you appreciate it! I'll let them all know that you mentioned them.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Helpful staff!

    • California,
    • Oct 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I'm still a new student in Jumpcut. But so far everything I learn is mind-blowing and useful and informative. Not only that, I had some hard time and confusion when learning. I finally emailed the staff with tons of question. The staff, Carl, was not only friendly but replied really fast with huge help. Not just a book by book customer service reply but a deep personal help with a great suggestion like a friend who actually listens to your problem and gives advice on it. I can't wait to keep going on my journey.

    By the way, I have looked at Kong and Jessie's video since they were still working on Simple Pick Up. It's great to see how big of a deal they become. They are my idols and inspiration.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Nov 6, 2018

      Peter Lu,

      Hey Justin, thanks for taking the time to write this review! We also got the one on Facebook. We really appreciate it. You guys really keep us going!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Simply said...

    • Hawaii,
    • Oct 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Here it is people...the truth of the world and the fact that technology is not going away. My experience with Jumpcut, Jesse, Kong, Joseph, Francis, Anj and whoever else was answering my questions late at night, early in the morning Hawaii-Pacific time has been amazing. I haven't been able to pay for the program just yet, because of some payment issues. But as soon as it clears, I am getting the program. I have been watching Jesse's videos a couple of times a day. Just listening to the reality of what the world would be like in the future is the truth. Gosh! To imagine how the future will look like, I hear there are already cars that fly in the air like the movie, "Back to the Future." Yes, that's what it has come to people. In a matter of years, probably when my daughter finishes high school, is probably gonna be a new thing. The video postings just go to show that the future will rely on many online videos because this is what is going to be the reality. Gosh! I wouldn't be too surprised if someone made a video on, "How to dump your mom's trash?" Really...

    Anyway, I really appreciate the team and program that Jesse and Kong have created. Man! For two guys who haven't graduated from college? You are really making a huge dent in the world today. I can't wait to start the program. Very, very interested.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 22, 2018

      Peter Lu,

      Hi Tany, thank you so much for the kind words! We're so happy to hear that you believe in Jesse and Kong so much, and we can't wait to have you in the community. Also, I'll let Francis, Anj, and Joseph know that you were happy with how they assisted you. The whole Jumpcut team says thank you!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 149

Write a Review for Jumpcut!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review