What Is Jumpcut?

By Derek Lakin
HighYa Staff Updated on: Jan 17, 2018

Founded by seven of the biggest social media influencers in the world, who collectively have over 10,000,000 subscribers and billions of views, Jumpcut Academy 2.0 promises to offer captivating online courses that can help you follow in their footsteps.

Specifically, the website reports you’ll learn how to create original content, develop a dedicated online following, and monetize your videos so that you can make money while doing something you’re passionate about. Bonus content also covers topics like gaming, legal issues, making music, and growth hacking Facebook, to name just a few.

And because these videos bring “the best practices from the entertainment industry to online education,” Jumpcut claims you’ll binge watch them instead of falling asleep from boredom. Together, this is why we’re told more than 10,000 Academy members have found success already.

The spotlight videos shown on the Jumpcut website are filled with success stories. But will their course make you one as well? In other words, can you expect to have everything you need to become a “highly-paid YouTuber that gets to follow your passion in life”?

Over the next few minutes, we’ll help you learn more about this central question. First, we’ll start with their paid course, and then quickly look at what’s included in their free option.

Taking a Closer Look at Jumpcut’s Main Course

According to People.com, the top nine YouTubers collectively earn in excess of $54 million per year, with more than 120 million combined subscribers. To help their students move one step closer to achieving their own YouTube success, the main Jumpcut Academy course is broken down into five stages:

  • Stage 1: Social Media Secrets – Here, we’re told you’ll learn all their “magical” strategies for making a living as a YouTuber.”
  • Stage 2: Launch Your Own Channel – This is where you’ll find your passions and interests and use them to create a “perfect channel idea that’s primed for success.”
  • Stage 3: Viral Marketing Masterclass – You’ll learn “the art and science of virality.”
  • Stage 4: Influencer Intel – How to use your viral marketing to build a large audience of tens of millions of fans.
  • Stage 5: Paid to Promote – At this stage, you’ll learn how to make money from your videos and potentially rake in millions, just like the program’s creators.

In addition to the standard sections, the Jumpcut website advertises three free ‘upgrades’:

  • Viral Academy Bootcamp – A five-week intensive with up to 19 other students, where members will “complete daily challenges for the chance to win money and private one-on-one mentorships with the instructors.”
  • Private Community – Around the clock access to support, advice, and motivation to help you continue following your passion.
  • Video Review System – A gamified method of receiving fantastic in-depth feedback on your content.

While this was all the information provided on Jumpcut’s website, based on what we learned from some of the founder’s comments on Reddit, “each of these new videos is accompanied with a step-by-step structured assignment that gives you an exact work plan on how to accomplish the goals set out in each video. This ensures that you have no questions about how to implement what you learned in each lesson.”

Based on our email conversation with COO Peter Lu (more about this in a moment), we learned the platform provides approximately 15 hours of audio and video content, in addition to online written resources, including “summaries of every video, assignments for every concept, and a YouTube startup guide and resources bible.”

He adds there are also “innumerable hours of content on our forum,” including “the 50+ best posts by our instructors and most active members on how to edit, how to make thumbnails, success stories, and insider tips.”

In addition to posting on the forum for advice, members can add their videos to Jumpcut’s peer review system mentioned above and receive “real, blunt, honest feedback on how to improve your content.”

Which Instructors Teach Jumpcut’s Main Course?

We’re told this course is taught by seven different instructors across five teams:

  • David So (DavidSoComedy) – 1.4M subs, 245M views. Specialty: Comedy Vlogging
  • Aryia (simplesexystupid) – 900K subs, 100M views. Specialty: Blog Marketing
  • Joe & Bart (justkiddingnews) – 1.6M subs, 1B views. Specialty: Brand Deals
  • Jesse & Kong (simplepickup) – 2.7M subs, 325M views. Specialty: Digital Products
  • Vitaly (vitalyzdtv) – 9.2M subs, 1.3B views. Specialty: Viral Videos

What About Jumpcut’s YouTube Influencer 101 Course?

Comparatively, there are four videos in this free series:

Video #1: The Channel Idea Scorecard – This video primarily acts as an overview about what you’ll learn in the remainder of the course, although they do emphasize that Kevin Kelly’s 1,000 True Fans guideline (i.e., finding a core group of people who loves what you put out and who will be interested in buying what you produce) is perhaps the single most critical piece of advice you should know.

From there, they’ll outline a framework to help show you how to find these fans, for coming up with passion-based channel ideas that have a high chance of being successful, and by providing a step-by-step system for building profitable channels. However, they emphasize that there’s no magic pill and that this is going to take real work:

  • Step 1: Magical idea – List out at least 12 topics you’re passionate about. Ask three questions for each: On a scale of 1-5, how big is the audience? How much do people care? How passionate are you about the topic? Tallying up the highest scoring topics and using their Remix Strategy (revealed in video two) will allow you to enter a competitive niche and still be able to go viral.
  • Step 2: Build an audience
  • Step 3: Monetize your audience

Video #2: The Remix Strategy – Here, you’ll learn about the proprietary Remix Strategy, which involves coming up with viral video ideas that are primed to be shared around social media, without needing to truly be ‘original’ yourself. We’re told this is how SimplePickup channel founders Jesse and Kong were able to have their videos reach more than one million views—and sometimes more than 20 or 30 million views.

According to Peter Lu, “It’s the difference between trying to speculate on uncertain trends, and knowing an exact formula for creating killer video ideas that are almost guaranteed to succeed.”

Video #3: The Traits of Virality – The three specific psychological triggers—telling a story, eliciting emotions, and having a unique perspective—that cause people to share your video with their friends and make it go viral.

While these might seem like common sense, Peter emphasizes that how they’re implemented is what separates successful YouTubers from those who are near obscurity.

Video #4: The Influencer Economy – In the fourth and final video training, Peter notes that you’re walked through the story of how Jesse and Kong were able to “go from college dropouts to successful entrepreneurs who built their first YouTube channel into a multi-million dollar online business.”

From there, Jesse will walk you through some of the key mindsets necessary to achieve YouTube success, and then gives real-life examples of how this information can be directly implemented to the tune of tens of thousands of dollars in passive income.

Afterward, you’ll also be invited to enroll in the main Jumpcut Academy 2.0 program, for a limited amount of time, as the community is kept highly exclusive (often only opening enrollment two times per year). Let’s talk more about this next.

How Much Does Jumpcut Academy 2.0 Cost?

As mentioned earlier, Jumpcut’s YouTube Influencer 101 course is free, and gaining access only involves entering your name and email address.

On Reddit, founder Kong mentioned that the main course’s price is $997, and one user noted it’s payable over the course of six months, which provides lifetime access.

With this said, there’s currently a waitlist for the main course, so we sent an email to support@jumpcut.com for additional details, including the exact release date, cost, upgrade pricing, and refund details. We’ll discuss what we learned in a moment.

Returning to Reddit, though, Kong emphasized that Jumpcut comes with a 100 percent risk-free, 365-days guarantee, with “the only condition being you actually go through the course and do the assignments.”

What Do Know About the Professionals Behind Jumpcut?

Jumpcut has been in business since 2014 and is based out of Los Angeles, CA. Simplepickup duo Kong Pham (mentioned earlier) works as the company’s Chief Executive Officer, while Jesse Jhaj is the Chief Content Officer. The company went through the Y Combinator program during the summer of 2016, where they earned themselves eighth out of 50 companies.

Peter Lu, the company’s Chief Operating Officer, previously worked as an Associate Consultant for Bain & Company, as well as a Project Associate for Innovations for Poverty Action.

In his email to us, Peter explained that, “One of the reasons why we got into the program is because we want to change the way education is taught in the entire world. Lectures will be obsolete in 50 years. We're trying to create cinematic courses that will actually hook students in and teach them the concepts effectively.”

On Jumpcut’s Facebook page, nearly 190 users had given the company an average rating of 4.4 stars as of 1/3/17, with most compliments referencing high-quality customer support, along with effective information that can help you succeed.

On the other hand, frequent complaints—what relatively few there were—seemed to revolve around less information than expected (most often related to the 101 course), and unaffordability. In each instance, the company responded directly in an effort to maintain an open dialogue and acknowledge suggestions.

We also encountered five customer reviews on Google Maps, with a similar 4.2-star average rating and many of the same compliments (the single one-star review provided no details). Again, a representative responded to gain insightful feedback.

Outside of these sites, while a couple of Reddit users noted they liked what they learned, common complaints were that Jumpcut didn’t provide information that couldn’t be found elsewhere—often for free. One member who wrote an in-depth review specifically noted they found the concepts couldn’t be applied universally, the video quality was less-than-stellar, and the support community was relatively inactive.

However, Kong took the time to provide a detailed reply to this user in an effort to directly address their concerns.

Jumpcut also held a C- rating with the Better Business Bureau, based on one closed complaint, as of 1/3/18. No details were available, and the company hadn’t responded.

Our Conversation With Jumpcut COO Peter Lu

After sending our email above, we received a quick reply from COO Peter Lu, who had this to say:

Can you tell us when the program is set to release?

Peter told us that in order to ensure everyone has the opportunity to join the premium course, as well as to make sure “their claims about limited time (and exclusive) enrollment are always fair and accurate,” anyone interested must first make it through the entire Jumpcut 101 video training series. After this, they’ll be given one chance to join.

If this single opportunity isn’t seized, the only other chances to join will occur biannually, generally around January and June.

How much does the main course cost?

Peter confirmed that the program’s cost is $997 for lifetime access to the course material, which can either be paid upfront or across six monthly installments of $197 each, deducted from your Paypal account or credit card the same day each month.

Once you gain access, he emphasized there are no additional fees and no “premium” content that had to be unlocked. “Once you pay, you get everything, including any new features we build,” he said.

Can you tell us more about the refund policy and any conditions?

While all the nitty-gritty details can be found on Jumpcut’s Money Back page, Peter told us that if the premium course doesn’t deliver results, you pay nothing. All you have to do is show them that you went through the entire program, including completing assignments and worksheets.

While he said that you could technically accomplish this over the course of a few days, he recommends “that you take your time, so that you can internalize the concepts (hence, the 365-day time limit).” In general, students typically take a month to go through the material.

Peter stressed that they “do not make any exceptions to this policy due to personal circumstance. Fortunately, the 365 days are long enough for you to find a way to do the work needed for the refund.”

Are There Other Viral YouTube Academies Like Jumpcut?

Reading through Redditors’ comments, one free resource frequently recommended was YouTube’s Creator Academy, which provides access to content that covers many of the same topics mentioned in Jumpcut’s Influencer 101 course, including foundations for success, getting noticed, how to earn money, and building business and niche-specific channels, to name just a few.

Furthermore, all of this content can be filtered by experience level (e.g., beginner, intermediate, advanced). So, if you’re serious about creating viral YouTube videos and channels, it’s likely that you’ve read through this resource. But if not, it could be invaluable for your initial and continued success.

Outside of this, there are perhaps thousands of third-party sites and videos dedicated to helping YouTubers find channel success in all aspects, which are accessible simply by typing phrases like ‘how to create viral YouTube videos” into your favorite search engine.

Does this mean you’ll necessarily achieve more value by paying for Jumpcut’s premium content? Let’s answer this question as we wrap up in the next section.

Our Final Thoughts About Jumpcut

Just like finding success in any other endeavor, reaching viral status with your YouTube videos will take hard work, persistence, a willingness to fail, and quite a bit of trial and error.

And while insider information from people who’ve already found success might help get you up to speed faster and avoid common mistakes, there’s no avoiding this fundamental recipe for success. So, we think it’s positive that the Jumpcut website is clear to point this out.

Furthermore, COO Peter Lu sent us this forthright statement about who their program definitely isn’t for:

“If you're not in a financial state to enroll, and think you might not be able to make the payments, I would encourage you NOT to join right now.

You can do a ton with the free info from our online class. Think about it: you know how to come up with a channel idea, you understand how videos go viral, and you know how to utilize the remix strategy for your content. This is more than 99.99% of people know before they start their channel.

So put that information to good use. Then, later down the road, once you have the cash, you’ll be able to afford the program.

We’re going to be around for a long, long time, and we literally make the course better all the time. We'll be here when you’re ready to enroll. I don’t want you spending your last dollar on this program. Wait until it’s not a financial burden for you to join, and then sign up.”

On top of this, this company appeared to come with mostly positive online customer feedback on Facebook and Google Maps. And in some of the Reddit thread where consumer feedback wasn’t wholly positive, co-founder Kong often replied to provide everyone with additional explanations.

In the end; yes: Spending nearly $1,000 for Jumpcut’s main course could be considered steep. But if it helps move you one step closer to following your passion and potentially earning a living doing what you love, then it might be considered a drop in the bucket in the overall scheme of things.

Also, based on COO Peter Lu’s candid responses to our questions, it seems that Jumpcut is dedicated to keeping their prospective students informed and helping them succeed—and that you might not have much to lose by giving their course a shot.

But to help give you a better idea of the tone and approach of their videos, we’d recommend that you start by signing up for their free YouTube Influencer 101 course and going from there. In fact, based on what we learned about their limited enrollment model, you really don’t have another choice.

Article originally published on December 20, 2017 and then updated on January 17, 2018 to include interview from company's COO, Peter Lu

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

67 Consumer Reviews for Jumpcut

Average Consumer Rating: 4.7
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 57 4 star: 4 3 star: 3 2 star: 0 1 star:  3
Bottom Line: 93% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 67
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • I love Jumpcut...

    • New York,
    • Jul 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Iza, thanks for the invite to write. Though I've watched the videos and am enrolling in 2.0, I had not yet written my review. Yes, Jo Ann, in support, is AMAZING! The Jumpcut team is the most transparent and responsive I've ever met. Jesse confirmed what I've self-learned over the years but did not know, and was too overwhelmed by life, to put together. Jumpcut let me see just how easy, still requiring diligent smart work, it is to use YouTube to make a great impact on the world. I'm in! Thanks again.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Great experience

    • Jul 16, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Kara and Roel were extremely helpful and very courteous. For a program that isn't even open to the public yet they had no problem helping me out. I tend to not write reviews on things, but a company is only as good as its customer service and judging by my exchange with Kara and Roel, I feel I am going to have nothing short of an excellent experience with Jumpcut and the programs they offer.

    Again thank you both for answering my questions quickly and helping me get into the program!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 17, 2018

      Peter Lu,

      Hey Jake! Thanks for leaving a review, and mentioning our agents Kara and Roel. You’re right, they are truly awesome! We are so glad that you had a wonderful experience with us. Looking forward to your success!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Great Start

    • Australia,
    • Jul 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought the Automated Income Machine online course from Jumpcut a few days ago. I am hoping to monetize some of my ideas, utilizing Jumpsuit's brilliant approach and experience. I have to say the support from their team at this early stage has been absolutely first class. "IT and me" often have troubles in our relationship, but Jumpcut's lovely crew have been awesome in helping the two of us smooth over some minor issues.

    Early days I know, but I would not hesitate to recommend Jumpcut's team.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 16, 2018

      Peter Lu,

      Hey Paul! The team here at Jumpcut is thrilled to hear such good feedback and we're glad that you're having a wonderful experience with us so far! Looking forward to your success in the business world!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    High fives for all things Jumpcut!

    • North Carolina,
    • Jul 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Jumpcut is an oasis experience in the digital media swamp! From the start of the recent marketing campaign, I waited eagerly for the release of each video module introducing Jumpcut strategies and techniques, clearly I was learning from the masters in the YouTube space! Personal feedback from Jesse and Jonah was invaluable and assured me of Jumpcut's commitment to outstanding customer service! Acquisition of Jumpcut Academy 2.0 is definitely high on my list!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 16, 2018

      Peter Lu,

      Hey Gary! The team here at Jumpcut is thrilled to hear such good feedback! We also appreciate you mentioning Jesse and our agent Marie. You’re right, they're truly awesome! Best of luck with everything!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Payment change

    • California,
    • Jul 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Sofia was so helpful and resolved an issue I had immediately. I had paid for everything up front when an emergency happened, and I needed some extra funds. She returned half the payment and allowed me to pay off the remainder of the program in increments. Thank you Sofia.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 12, 2018

      Peter Lu,

      Thank you for taking the time out to share your experience, Jonathan! You're right, Sofia is truly a gem to have on our team. The Jumpcut team works hard to ensure that everyone is taken good care of, so we are really thankful to have customers like you who appreciate our hard work! Again, thank you and we hope to hear from you again soon!

    • Jul 17, 2018

      Betty R.

      I am very pleased with the great customer support. They are always answering my emails very professional and quick. Thank you, Sarah, Hann, and Roel.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Great customer support

    • London, United Kingdom,
    • Jul 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had an issue with payment when signing up and was close to the deadline, contacted customer support and Sarah and Roel made sure everything was sorted. Quick, efficient, and effortless!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 12, 2018

      Peter Lu,

      Hi Jai! Thanks for leaving a review and mentioning our agents Sarah and Roel. Here at Jumpcut, we make sure that our customers are taken good care of. Again, thank you, and we hope to see you again soon!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Customer service

    • Palmer, AK,
    • Jul 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been watching all the videos and can't get over the 365-day guarantee! Before I would purchase the course, I thought I would see if their customer service was as good as promised.

    I emailed a question to Jumpcut on 6/28 and got a wonderful email back from a wonderful customer service representative named Jo Ann from Team Jumpcut today, on 7/2. Not only was she encouraging (I was concerned about being an older YouTube channel person), but she also gave me some links to look at. This was the touch that I needed to go ahead and purchase the course, to see if the customer service was professional and caring, especially after the launch is over, and you have paid for the course. Great work, Jo Ann!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 9, 2018

      Peter Lu,

      Hi Hillary! Thanks for leaving a review, and mentioning our agent Jo Ann. You’re right, she is very helpful and caring, she always does her best to ensure that everyone is happy! The team here at Jumpcut is thrilled to hear such good feedback, and we’re proud of our 365-day guarantee, this just proves how much we care for our customers. Again, thank you and we hope to see you again soon!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Staff support along my journey

    • Lubbock, TX,
    • Jul 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I joined Jumpcut's Viral Academy about a month or so ago, and I have been relieved to receive moral and practical support to any questions and concerns I post. I was concerned that once I enrolled and gave them my money, I would be left to fend for myself with "community support" from other enrollees being the only direction I would receive. But that was not the case. Emails I send and posts I make in the forums are always responded to by staff members in a clear, helpful and supportive way.

    I would especially like to thank Marie who answered an email I sent when considering whether to sign up for an additional program (AIM). She considered all I had to say and answered everything in a straightforward and supportive manner. I was expecting to have my questions answered with a slant that "yes, yes, it'll all work out...sign up now!" like I have received with other classes that I've joined over the years. But not Marie. Now I have a clear path forward and extra respect for Jumpcut overall. They provide great information and (very importantly) have the good sense to hire Marie! (P.S. she deserves a raise!)

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 9, 2018

      Peter Lu,

      Thanks for leaving a review, and mentioning our agent Marie. You’re right, she is very helpful and supportive, and we are very thankful to have her on our team! The Jumpcut team is very happy to hear that you are satisfied with our service, and we wish you all the best as you continue your business journey!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Great customer service

    • Reno, NV,
    • Jul 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I haven't paid for any of Jumpcut's paid services yet. I have only been able to utilize their free content, but those alone are some amazingly informational programs. When I emailed them asking for hardware and software recommendations even, though I'm not a paying, Geo from their staff replied with a full list of possibilities that can help me get on my feet. Overall really cool and nice people there.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 5, 2018

      Peter Lu,

      Hey Jerimiah, thanks for leaving a such a great review and mentioning our agent Geo! He informed us how he enjoyed helping you out and hopes that you will continue to move forward towards success for your YouTube channel! We at Jumpcut thank you for enjoying our content and hope to hear from you soon! Have a good one!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Excellent!

    • Indiana,
    • Jun 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Although I didn't have the money, I would say the very few video courses they do give you help you and give you the base information you'll need to get started. Also the customer service is great as well; I got a reply back in almost a few minutes after I sent a message explaining that I couldn't get the money in the time that they were giving me, but I give credit to Noel for telling me that I shouldn't be worried and to use the information I already have to my advantage, and once I profit off of that I should buy the full video course. I would definitely recommend the academy.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 2, 2018

      Peter Lu,

      Hey Joshua, thanks for leaving a such a great review and mentioning our agent Roel! He said that he loved interacting with you and letting you know the good news. We at Jumpcut once again thank you for recommending this to your friends and hope to hear from you soon again! Take care!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Customer support, Hanna Diana

    • Rogers, AR,
    • Jun 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    In truth, I was entirely skeptical about the idea of watching some of Jumpcut's educational videos. Both the prospect of anyone potentially being successful as a YouTube entrepreneur, and the idea of ME doing it, was more than enough ground for this skepticism. I did, however, find the company interesting, and began investing some time in their videos. Jesse and Kong seem like reasonable people, so I emailed Jumpcut directly with the remainder of my worries about my success in the seminar. I still did not feel entirely comfortable with the claim that this could really be for anyone, and I likely would be the last to guess that it might work out for me.

    Within what felt like only 12 hours, a lengthy, heartfelt response was emailed to me encouraging me to look upon my own efforts and basically push forward. The email, written by Hanna, was especially specific to me and was likely the first email I've gotten in a while that made me feel like more than a digital address.

    As of such, I have definitely thrown all of my support behind Jumpcut and look forward to being one of their first students once the list is opened public, if not allowed in before then. I look forward to the day when I can meet such a caring team for myself and express gratitude for making me feel a part of something larger.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 2, 2018

      Peter Lu,

      Hey Leaf, thanks for leaving a such a kind review and mentioning our agent Hanna! She was more than happy to help you out, and will continue to if you have any more questions! We at Jumpcut wish you the best and we love your support. Hanna really has outdone herself this time for sure. Please take care and hope to see you soon!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 67

Write a Review for Jumpcut!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review