Start your review of Jumpcut:
  • 323 Customer Reviews
  • 97% Recommend This Company
4.8 out of 5
5 star: 91% 4 star: 5% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 0% 1 star: 1%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • Updated review

    By the way

    • By Timothy H.,
    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Aug 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    These guys talk a big game of "caring", but it's not always evident. Make sure you think through what you plan to do before paying for the course. They say they've sold it to 1.8 million customers, more than a billion dollars worth, but you won't find millions of successful students on YouTube.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 15, 2019

      Company Response from Jumpcut

      Hey Timothy,

      Thank you for taking the time to write this comprehensive review.

      Before we dive into addressing your concerns one by one, we want to take a moment to say we’re truly sorry to hear that your experience with us thus far hasn’t been the best. Your concerns are understandable, and we hope to shed some light on them with this response.

      1) On finding a channel idea, and how it’s one of the big hurdles you’ll encounter when starting out

      We understand how challenging it is to come up with an idea for your channel because it's one of the biggest roadblocks when you’re first starting out, and one of the reasons aspiring YouTubers give up altogether. This is exactly why it's the first thing we tackle in our free training series, and something we talk about in-depth in our course. We give you the framework and guidelines to make it easier for you to jump right in, get started, and think of ideas for your channel. We do this because the first roadblock to success isn’t actually finding a channel idea — it’s getting started. And it is our hope that by providing you with a formula to come up with channel names, you can skip that first hurdle and move forward faster.

      2) The One-Year Guarantee and how it works

      The One-Year Guarantee, to put it simply, is a guarantee that you have 1 year (365 days) to try out the course, see if it works for you, and if you find out within that time that it’s not for you, we will provide a full refund.

      Now, to qualify for the guarantee, we require one thing and one thing only: show us you’ve done work and gave the course a shot before concluding that it wasn’t for you. While we take pride in our courses, we also want to make sure that our students truly find value in them. This is why we encourage you to complete the course before deciding it’s not for you. If you realize after going through the course that it's not giving you the results you wanted, then we're happy to return your investment provided that you send in your course assignments. These assignments are extremely doable as they’re simply knowledge checks that encourage the application of the concepts taught — we won’t ask for a million subscribers or hundreds of successful videos or anything of the like.

      We give a year to try out the course because we want to give ample time to apply the lessons. However, you can request for a refund under the guarantee any time within that year.

      3) The Simple Pickup YouTube channel

      We are an entirely independent company from Simple Pickup with a different approach and goal, although we would not have been founded if it wasn't for Simple Pickup's success. As Simple Pickup is a time of the past, we've chosen to take down the videos since we’re going in a different direction. As time passes, goals change, and this decision is a step closer to the direction we're heading towards right now.

      On a last note, we truly care about our students and your success, which is why we’re really grateful for all the feedback we receive, especially when it relates to improving our courses and approach. We provide support whenever we can because we sincerely want to help make your lives better. For that reason, if ever you're experiencing any issues with your creative process (or anything at all!), such as when you reached out to us last July 29th about your struggles with coming up with a channel idea, just email us once again at support@jumpcut.com, and we’ll do our best to help, whether it’s by directing you to the perfect module in the course (as our support agent did then) or giving you tips on how to stay motivated. Plus, you also have the whole community via the forum at your fingertips, so please don't hesitate to ask your fellow students as well.

      Once again, we really appreciate your insightful review and hope this response helps!

    • Previous review
    • Aug 6, 2019

    Be careful!

    After you sign up and pay, you can find out that MOST PEOPLE fail because they never get past the first hurdle - coming up with a good channel idea.

    They write: "Yep - most people never find a good channel idea, thus never create a successful channel...they see that their first idea failed, and rather than trying a different angle, they give up. They let the first and most critical obstacle stop them from achieving their goal."

    I can tell you from trying that it's often not a matter of giving up, it can be having standards for what you are willing or able to do, after you have a closer look with an understanding.

    Their 365-day refund requires that you do all the work in the course once you discover how pointless it would be. They don't tell you that the hurdle most people fail at is at the beginning and the guarantee is only at the very end.

    Watch what they did in the "simple pickup" channel on YouTube, if you can find it any more (there were a ton of complaints). These are not nice guys with other peoples' well-being in mind. And they will keep your money without a refund when you learn what they hid from you. (Papered over in bravado about how good the "365-day refund" really is.)

    I would definitely try to come up with a channel direction before signing up for this course. This blog post has a good intro that takes you through choosing a channel direction:

    https://jumpcut.com/blog/youtube-channel-ultimate-guide/#channel-idea

    Take care. These guys talk a big game of "caring" for you, but they evidently care only for your money.

    (read moreread less...)

  • Great customer service/support

    • By Tou L.,
    • Pineville, MO,
    • Aug 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I saw the ad for Jumpcut and was immediately interested and signed up. After going through the videos in the emails they sent me I decided to enroll in Viral Academy; however, when I went to make the payment I only saw the total as "997" and just like that. I misunderstood it for $9.97 and made the purchase and enrolled. It actually was $997.00 so when I looked in my back account and saw it I was really surprised. With my current financial situation I couldn’t afford that much. I emailed support explaining my situation and Zen from their support team got back to me the the next day. Since I already watched a few of their videos I asked in my email if they can take the cost of the videos I have watched, return the rest back to me, and remove my account from Viral Academy, and they agreed! They also said they will look into the "997" purchase display and fix it to cease any further misunderstanding. The situation was handled very smoothly and quickly! They also wished me good luck and to take the information from the few videos I’ve watched to help my YouTube channel which I most certainly will! I really appreciate this and that they would allow me a refund after I explained everything to them. This is a great program and service and I would highly recommend it to people who are interested to sign up if they can because they really care and want everyone enrolled to succeed with top service and customer support!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 17, 2019

      Company Response from Jumpcut

      Thank you for the review, Tou! We're glad that Zen was able to handle the situation quickly and smoothly for you. She'll be ecstatic to know your praises for both the content from our free training series and for the customer support you received. We are also very grateful for your feedback about the display on the purchase. If you need anything from us again, don't hesitate to reach out. :)

      The whole Jumpcut team wishes you the best, Tou - good luck with your YouTube channel!


  • Best service ever!

    • By Sami E.,
    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Aug 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I don't think I have ever seen a group more considerate of their customers than this group. They reach back to you as soon as they can whenever you have questions, or require some sort of assistance with their products. I had asked for a refund because I had misunderstood the price tag and realized I would not be able to afford it at this rate, and not only did they honour the request, Zie (the person who was answering me at the time) and Jumpcut offered a second plan that took 12 months instead of 6 to accommodate me. I wish every company was this upfront about answering emails, and I thank all of them for allowing me to stay on their product.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 14, 2019

      Company Response from Jumpcut

      Hey Sami,

      Thanks for taking the time to review! The team here at Jumpcut is thrilled that you decided to stay with us. Zie's one of the top agents here, and we're glad she was able to accommodate you to the best of her abilities. That said, we also appreciate your kind words about our customer service and products. :)

      Again, thank you and we wish you all the best, Sami!


  • Amazing

    • By Minh N.,
    • Sydney, New South Wales, Australia,
    • Aug 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I’m very impressed with how thorough the Jumpcut Support team is. A special thanks to Mij - she was my support person and was extremely thorough with answering my questions.

    Her friendliness and timely response to my emails made me feel heard, as I was worried I’d be talking to robots when I first started. Overall, Mij answered all my questions and was extremely helpful.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 17, 2019

      Company Response from Jumpcut

      Thank you for leaving a review, Minh! We're glad to hear that Mij was able to answer your questions thoroughly. The team here at Jumpcut has always strived to be efficient yet personable when it comes to customer service.

      With that said, if ever you have any additional questions that need answering, you know how to reach us. :)

      We wish you the best of luck, Minh!


  • Extremely helpful!

    • By Danielle K.,
    • London, England,
    • Aug 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Thank you to Jumpcut. The team has been extremely helpful and inspiring! They responded to my emails within 24 hours and provided personalized and useful advice. Big love...big thanks!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 17, 2019

      Company Response from Jumpcut

      Thank you for your kind words, Danielle. We truly appreciate your review.

      We always strive to provide the best service there is. Our company works 24 hours to provide for our customer's needs. And we do our best to quickly respond to every email we receive.

      This feedback shows that our hard work is paying off and this means a lot to us.

      We wish you all the best and again, thank you!


  • Best customer service ever!

    • By Anna S.,
    • Utah,
    • Aug 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I attended a webcast about Jumpcut. The information that was given was extremely important and helpful, however, I was not able to join at that time. They do offer a payment plan, but I didn't have any extra money so I thought I had lost an opportunity. Kong sent out an email asking why I hadn't signed up. I sent a reply back explaining my circumstances and I immediately got an acknowledgment of my email to them. The next day Sev sent me a message explaining that they do have other times coming up that I could take advantage of joining Jumpcut. But in the meantime, he suggested that I put into action the lessons I had already learned. Which there were four of them, teaching how to use YouTube for business and they were FREE. No joke, they really were valuable lessons. I am very impressed with their Customer Service Team and especially Sev. He was knowledgeable, helpful and kind. I would give them a 10+.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 16, 2019

      Company Response from Jumpcut

      Hey there, Anna!

      Thank you for giving us such a heartwarming review. This is considered a huge win for us. We're glad that Sev was able to give you a satisfactory reply. Indeed she is one of our best.

      And she's right! There's plenty you can do with the free info from our 4-part video seminar. You don't have to enroll to start your YouTube journey. But if one day you realize that you need our help, don't hesitate to email us. We'll gladly have you on the platform.

      Anyway, the Jumpcut team always strives to give the best customer service. Our agents work round-the-clock to provide answers to our customer's important questions. Your review is very important to us and it is highly appreciated. This only means that our hard work is paying off.

      Again, thank you and we wish you all the best!


  • Why I love Jumpcut?

    • By Malik S.,
    • Florida,
    • Jul 31, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Hello, my name is Malik Simmons. I recently came across Jumpcut about a week ago. I was blown away on how effectively they were able to answer any questions that I needed to be answered. They were very quick in their responses. I didn't have to wait hours for a response. Jumpcut crew was very friendly, even when I spoke about my current situations, anytime I got a response I felt that they cared about what I was going through. They made me feel like family, jo Ann, she was one of my favorites. The performance of the entire Jumpcut crew I feel is just OUTSTANDING! Keep up the great work...can't wait to work with you!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 5, 2019

      Company Response from Jumpcut

      Hey there, Malik!

      Thanks for leaving such a fantastic review of us! The Jumpcut Team always strives to address our customers' concerns as soon as possible and with the highest quality support. Your review proves that we're on track and it's great to hear that your experience with us has been outstanding! We'll pass the kind words on to Jo Ann; we're sure she'll appreciate them!

      We wish you all the best!


  • Jumpcut is incredible!

    • By Layna T.,
    • Hillsborough, NJ,
    • Jul 29, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Jumpcut is an amazing company! They have been so helpful and supportive towards me and my work with them! I would like to thank Lea and Camille from team Jumpcut for replying to my emails and having such positive attitudes towards the work they do. I appreciate how helpful the company has been to me!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 29, 2019

      Company Response from Jumpcut

      Thank you so much for the amazing review, Layna! Our team works round-the-clock to make sure that we can help and assist as many as possible and Lea and Camille wouldn't fall short from the list of people that actually does. We totally agree! Lea and Camille are a couple of those who are really optimistic about life in our team, thus they shine with positively towards the work they do here at Jumpcut. I'll be sure to let them know about this, Layna. :)

      Otherwise, best of luck in everything!


  • It’s awesome!

    • By Jett M.,
    • Royal Oak, MI,
    • Jul 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The Jumpcut program seems to be a great program for me! I recently just got started but from what I can see it’s pretty great. Thank you Ellaine for helping me. I am excited to see what else happens with Jumpcut!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 29, 2019

      Company Response from Jumpcut

      Hi Jett,

      Thanks for leaving an awesome review for us! We really appreciate the time you took to give us your honest feedback. We'll definitely let Ellaine know about your special mention to her. I'm sure she'll be thrilled to know that she was able to help you out. :)

      Again, thank you and best of luck in everything.


  • Encouraging leaders

    Overall Experience:

    When I saw these videos I was amazed and fascinated and honestly really really wanted to purchase some sort of education with this, but I wasn’t able to. Even though I didn’t have the money I emailed telling them I would still work and use the information I gathered from their videos to create a better future. They surprisingly quickly responded and told me that while I couldn’t purchase this yet there could be other chances and even if I never could they were certain that if I have a passionate desire that I could create my channel and they even called me a future animator! I appreciated it so much even if I’m at a slow start they gave me a lot of confidence in myself as a creator.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 5, 2019

      Company Response from Jumpcut

      Hey there, Cami!

      Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! The team here at Jumpcut is thrilled to hear such great feedback. We strive to encourage all of our students (whether they were able to enroll or not) and your review proves that we're on track. We hope to see the success of your YouTube channel soon!

      Wishing you all the best!


  • Excellent support

    • By Alex P.,
    • Wichita Falls, TX,
    • Jul 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I had a problem with my email after trying to review the seminar, and the support immediately helped after I requested a chat. I was able to change my email which was the main problem that I had addressed, and get other problems fixed related to the emails that I was trying to receive.

    This program has excellent support that is super helpful to solve your problems. To conclude, if anyone is having an issue that is related to the program in any way, I would recommend that you talk to the support staff either through email or through the live chat option on their site.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 12-22 of 323

Write a Review for Jumpcut!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Jumpcut