Read 315 Jumpcut Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 4.9
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 288 4 star: 19 3 star: 3 2 star: 1 1 star:  4
Bottom Line: 97% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 315
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • It’s awesome!

    • Royal Oak, MI,
    • Jul 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The Jumpcut program seems to be a great program for me! I recently just got started but from what I can see it’s pretty great. Thank you Ellaine for helping me. I am excited to see what else happens with Jumpcut!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 29, 2019

      Company Response from Jumpcut

      Hi Jett,

      Thanks for leaving an awesome review for us! We really appreciate the time you took to give us your honest feedback. We'll definitely let Ellaine know about your special mention to her. I'm sure she'll be thrilled to know that she was able to help you out. :)

      Again, thank you and best of luck in everything.


  • Encouraging leaders

    When I saw these videos I was amazed and fascinated and honestly really really wanted to purchase some sort of education with this, but I wasn’t able to. Even though I didn’t have the money I emailed telling them I would still work and use the information I gathered from their videos to create a better future. They surprisingly quickly responded and told me that while I couldn’t purchase this yet there could be other chances and even if I never could they were certain that if I have a passionate desire that I could create my channel and they even called me a future animator! I appreciated it so much even if I’m at a slow start they gave me a lot of confidence in myself as a creator.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Aug 5, 2019

      Company Response from Jumpcut

      Hey there, Cami!

      Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! The team here at Jumpcut is thrilled to hear such great feedback. We strive to encourage all of our students (whether they were able to enroll or not) and your review proves that we're on track. We hope to see the success of your YouTube channel soon!

      Wishing you all the best!


  • Excellent support

    • Wichita Falls, TX,
    • Jul 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had a problem with my email after trying to review the seminar, and the support immediately helped after I requested a chat. I was able to change my email which was the main problem that I had addressed, and get other problems fixed related to the emails that I was trying to receive.

    This program has excellent support that is super helpful to solve your problems. To conclude, if anyone is having an issue that is related to the program in any way, I would recommend that you talk to the support staff either through email or through the live chat option on their site.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Very good email experience

    • Canada,
    • Jul 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Ian was very helpful throughout my experience with Jumpcut. He always made sure he had the right information, and if he didn't know he would double-check or tell me everything he knew. Ian always replied in one day time or less and never had any bad advice. Adding to that, he always had something nice to say and was very welcoming.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Delivers as promised

    • Delaware,
    • Jul 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is not a get rich quick program! This is the reality of being a YouTuber Influencer and an honest behind the scenes of working for yourself as a YouTuber. I have zero experience with video and limited knowledge with social media metrics so the work is a bit daunting but it is focused and has a great community behind it. Less than 30 days into the material but the knowledge and wisdom I have so far obtained makes the price worth it! I know where I stand and if I don't succeed I know it was not by Jumpcut. Sure you can get this info mostly for free somewhere else but you will spend more time seeking it out. The support staff is always responsive I have never had 48 hours go without any missed response in the forum.

    The only reason this is not a 5-star review is that the tech side of being a YouTuber is not exhaustively covered but this class never claimed to fully cover it either. I like Jumpcut's style of teaching and learning and wish they had a class to help learn the tech side of editing because I hate my instructors so far in this area that I have to depend on outside of Jumpcut.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • The best resource to learn and improve yourself.

    • Taiwan,
    • Jul 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The reason I can have my own online business is mostly because of Jumpcut.

    I spend a lot of time learning and improving myself. I have to say that Jumpcut is one of the most important resources I have to improve myself not only in my personal life but also in my business career.

    It's an amazing company because the company itself also keeps growing and improving. They not only show you the knowledge you need, show you in a very entertained way, also they show you their first-hand experience.

    It's a company you can count on and expect they will always provide new valuable knowledge and experience. It's like you have a brother always coaching you and mentoring you.

    The service is undoubtedly great. I've met the employees and they are truly professional. That makes me trust them even more.

    I highly recommend Jumpcut if you want to improve your life and your online business.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Quick with efficiency!

    • Burnaby, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Jul 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Jumpcut was more of a help than I would've expected. The first three videos go into deep detail about how you can come up with what you're passionate about in life and come up with a channel idea, learn how attention equals money, which teaches you how you can grab people's interests, and the Traits of Virality that explicitly go into what same traits you could use to make a video go viral over and over again. Their customer service exceeded expectations. You won't have to be reliant on one person answering what juicy questions you might have. Others really help out and strive to answer your questions! Full support is given, and Mij and Zie, the ones who helped me out, can't get any better with their help! Zie summarized everything in one e-mail to answer all of my questions (along with also talking about all of the videos in the Jumpcut course 1.0), gave feedback on all of the thoughts I had and best of all...motivation! What's best about Jumpcut is that they give you a lot of motivation!

    In order to succeed though, it should be noted that while you can learn many things on YouTube, you should take Jumpcut into consideration. (Not to mention some good YouTube channels that teach about success that you could have on YouTube such as ThinkMedia, Brian G. Johnson, Dee Nimmin and Nick Nimmin.) In regards to Viral Academy 2.0, I asked if it is necessary to get Viral Academy 2.0 to be successful but they said you can achieve a lot with just the first course of Viral Academy without having to pay $997.00 (somewhere in that price range).

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Jumpcut is super effective as long as you put in the work

    • Fayetteville, NC,
    • Jul 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Jumpcut does as it promises. I took the Automated Income Machine course and have to say I'm not disappointed. It is a super helpful course and surprisingly, it's about as entertaining as YouTube videos that tell you interesting random facts; the only difference is that these can legitimately help you start a passive income business.

    The only downside I can think of is that this isn't a quick cash grab. Think of it as something that is really good to know for making a living, but if you're relying on starting your own business right after you finish the course, that's not how it works. You have to put in actual work, but the instructors break it down step-by-step and it's really simple to understand.

    If you are the type that lacks motivation, they cover emotional aspects that inspire you to keep going if you ever have any doubts or feel like giving up. They studied psychological principles and use it to keep you interested BUT the coolest part is that they teach you how to use these psychology tricks for your own business.

    I'd rate this whole course 9/10.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Jumpcut is very helpful

    • Lanham, MD,
    • Jul 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Jumpcut gives an email about every 1-2 days on the steps to creating a successful YouTube channel. This information gives me a great understanding on how to actually create good content on something that I love to do! I appreciate the time and effort that goes into every email that is sent out, and the informative videos.

    I would also like to thank one of Jumpcut’s employers Ian for responding to my email quickly, informatively, and for wishing me a happy early birthday!

    Thanks Ian.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Exceptional customer service

    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Jul 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had a billing issue, and Bheng took care of it extremely quickly. I stated my issue and the urgency of it in my first email, and within 30 minutes I received a response from Bheng stating it was taken care of. I was very surprised at how quickly and professionally it was handled. I highly recommend Jumpcut for their fantastic customer service. Thank you!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Outstanding customer service. A small issue with default payment.

    • Oregon,
    • Jul 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Overall Jumpcut and its services are well worth the 5 stars. It's done the way it should be, simply put. I was on a payment plan and signed up for another course. The wrong amount was withdrawn from the wrong account due to me using a different payment method, totally my fault. I know, I know, I know...

    It would be nice to add a small disclaimer notifying the purchaser of this change (for information purposes). Not really a big deal as its more of a courtesy. I listed it simply to add a single suggestion.

    Geo and Christine's customer service reminded me how Gozaddys' customer service USED to be (seriously)! They were both very professional and displayed genuine concern to resolve my issue.

    Geo surprised me simply by being honest and remaining professional throughout the entire ordeal. He tried to resolve the matter but ended up reaching a point that was beyond his scope.

    Christine exceeded my expectations by including a snapshot and break down of my entire account as well as a detailed explanation of each transaction. Her attention to detail ended up saving me tens and thousands of pennies! Would've given Jumpcut another star! They are awesome.

    That is all...

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 315

Write a Review for Jumpcut!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review