Read 252 Jumpcut Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 4.9
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 230 4 star: 15 3 star: 3 2 star: 0 1 star:  4
Bottom Line: 97% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 252
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Totally recommend Jumpcut

    • Panama City, Panama,
    • Mar 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been a Jumpcut member for three weeks, and so far I am loving the content. Might sounds cliche but the information given in the course is worth its cost.

    In addition to great content, I also had a great experience with the support team. They wanted to send me a gift to my mailing address, but it didn't register well because it's outside the US. I had three email communication with the support team and their response was fast, short, sweet and concise. Props to Christine, Sarah, and Joann.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)

    • Apr 1, 2019

      Jumpcut, Inc.

      Thank you for leaving such an amazing review of our course and service. We here at Team Jumpcut are glad to have provided you with such great experiences. We appreciate you mentioning Christine, Sarah, and Jo Ann for their efficient and concise responses. We're glad you're enjoying the course thus far, and we'll see you around the platform!


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    The Jumpcut support crew

    • Modesto, CA,
    • Mar 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Well, basically I had a question/concern about my course that I had purchased recently. Pretty dang glad I got this opportunity to find get when I said is worth it? Forget it. Well, their response time was very fast and they're so kind and eager to help or explain anything. At first, I thought it was like a robot email. Nah, these are legit people replying back to you fast and willing to help with literally anything. Very kind people. They give you detailed solutions to fix whatever problem you may have, like me email listings, also about my course. They even gave me the option to unlock the whole thing but I said "No" for right now because I'm going with the flow and I believe the system won't do me dirty. But that's pretty amazing in my book, I've never come across any support team like this one. Apple is cool, but they have like robots talk to you on the phone and on the computer and that's lame because the Jumpcut team came with the swiftness to help me in whatever my question was about. You guys are cool, thank you Sid and Carl.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)

    • Apr 1, 2019

      Jumpcut, Inc.

      Thanks for this awesome review, Jonathan, and for acknowledging the support provided by Sid and Carl. The team here at Jumpcut is thrilled to hear such great feedback, and we're proud to have provided you with the speedy and detailed solution you needed. Know that we're here to assist you as you go through the course, so just let us know if you need help and an actual agent would help you out. :D


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Experience with support@jumpcut.com

    My experience was overall pretty good, the response times were quite fast even though I am in Singapore and the time zone is different. I get the responses quite quickly, except for when there was a limited time for people to sign up for Jumpcut at a discounted price. I understood that there were many enquirers at that time, so it’s all good.

    The people who attended to my inquiries were friendly, I feel very welcomed to ask questions when I have doubts. It was great customer service.

    They were able to address my concerns, however, I am not sure if I am the only one facing quite a number of problems until I have to keep inquiring about my concerns. No matter what, they managed to help me through to solve my problems. So thank you for that.

    I would really like to thank Zen, Christine, and Geo a lot for helping me through the problems that I have faced. They have been a great help to me. I cannot wait to continue my journey attending Viral Academy 2.0.

    Lastly, I think one thing that can be improved on is to give the best solution to a frequent problem. So that future student would not need to keep emailing like how I had to.

    Thank you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 19, 2019

      Peter Lu,

      Hey Akma, thanks for leaving us a review!

      We'll be sure to let Zen, Christine, and Geo know that they were able to help you!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Customer service

    • Buffalo, NY,
    • Mar 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The Jumpcut customer service team is truly a phenomenal crew to work with. Geo responded to my question in a matter of 2 hours and helped me figure out what to do if I couldn't enroll in their AIM program. Overall this video series is a masterpiece of business education, I have no background in business and still found it incredibly helpful and understandable. The ideas and concepts in these videos are truly a goldmine of information.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 17, 2019

      Peter Lu,

      Hi there, Nate!

      Thank you so much for the kind words! It's our pleasure to help give people the information they need to start their own business!

      Also, we're so happy to know that Geo was able to respond to your concerns so quickly!

      Hope you have a great day, Nate! Cheers! :)

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Amazing customer service

    • Alberta, Canada,
    • Mar 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Wow! Blown away by the service I've just received. I wrote an email earlier this week, suggesting they offer some sort of discount for repeat clients. I've been taking a business course recently and thus have been thinking a lot about customer service and pricing, so I simply wanted to help them out by making this suggestion!

    Almost immediately I got a really friendly email back from Jerome who had just chatted with his team, and they offered me a great discount for one of their courses!

    Really impressed with this customer service and also with their Viral Academy course. I haven't finished it yet, but it's been a great way to work through the process. No, it's not a get quick rich scheme, but it's a great way to help you start creating good content. If you like step by step instructions and just want a program to follow, it's great.

    The only con so far is it is $1000 USD, so I would only recommend if you are really serious about this!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 17, 2019

      Peter Lu,

      Hi Kirsten! :)

      We really appreciate your review and your suggestion! I'm glad Jerome was able to help you out with it too because he's definitely one of our most hardworking and friendly agents.

      Hope you enjoy the rest of what Viral Academy has to offer!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • My Jumpcut experience

    • Orlando, FL,
    • Mar 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Even though I didn't join Jumpcut, I highly recommend anybody out there to turn their YouTube channel into dollars to check out this program. Everything they do is 5 out of 5, their response times, friendliness, and their ability to address concerns you might have and I have only barely scratched the surface of how great the whole jumpcut team is. I am already in love with this program and I haven't even joined. Unlike your typical business, they feel real and they are, and they don't feel like you're communicating with a robot. If you do have the money, it's worth the pay!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 17, 2019

      Peter Lu,

      Hi Mya!

      Thanks for sending this review over!

      Even though you weren't able to join us, it's still good to know that you had a wonderful experience with our staff! Indeed, our support team feels real because, well, they are! And they'll definitely help you out with whatever concern you may have.

      Hopefully, we'll see around the platform someday! :)

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Jumpcut's service personnel

    • Utah,
    • Mar 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I just signed up for Jumpcut's AIM program after saving for 2 years! I'm VERY EXCITED! During the signup process, I accidentally signed up for an additional program thinking it was the AIM program. I contacted Jumpcut and explained my mistake and that I couldn't pay for both. Sarah and Geo both helped me fix my mistake no questions asked and refunded me my money within 3 or 4 days. Just because of their service, I will be looking into buying Jumpcut's other programs at a later date. I don't mind paying the extra money for them after I get AIM working. These people ROCK!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 17, 2019

      Peter Lu,

      Hey there, Jeff!

      So excited for you to be a part of this program too! And we're more than glad to know that Geo and Sarah were able to attend to you when you needed it! We always want our customers to have the best experience they can get as a student of ours, so it's always a pleasure to serve you!

      Have fun going through the rest of the course! :)

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Jumpcut review

    • California,
    • Mar 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I joined Jumpcut a little over a year ago and started my YouTube channel around 2-3 months ago after finishing the course. The course does give you a lot of great information, I would preface this review by saying trying to build a subscribership is almost as hard as trying to make the content itself now, but I think I was able to pull a few valuable lessons from the course material. Namely what type of videos typically draw a large audience on YouTube, how to get that audience engaged, and really what to think about when creating content.

    That being said, this course isn't for everyone. The grind of making weekly or even daily content that is remotely engaging and then schilling it out to your friends, family and then to a larger audience is difficult and it takes a lot of time.

    I make narrative content that is released every week and it takes us a lot of time and energy to concept out the idea and even more time to release it, and advertise for it; which is another thing that not a lot of people talk about. I would say advertising is one of the hardest parts of making a channel. You could be making great content, but if you aren't getting it in front of the right people your channel will never grow, but I digress.

    I hope this review helps you, making content on YouTube isn't for everyone and this course, while invaluable in the information it provides, is not a way to make money (far from it). But if you want to build an audience and scale your channel, this is a great supplemental course. Believe me, no matter what you do, you will run into roadblocks; this course just lets you know when those roadblocks are coming, what to do when you get there and how to make content people are interested in.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 17, 2019

      Peter Lu,

      Hey Donald!

      Thank you so much for taking the time to write this all out! It means a lot to us, especially since you were able to start your own channel after 2-3 months of going through our course!

      Indeed, the course requires a lot of dedication and hard work, so if you ever stumble upon any roadblocks, just know that the entire community is there to help you out via the forum. I'm sure our students and community moderators would be happy to help out in any way they can! :)

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • My experience with Jumpcut

    • Rockaway, NJ,
    • Mar 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Ok, so, I first started with Jumpcut when I was taking their 4-part (at the time, not sure if it has changed) YouTube course. I heard about it on a YouTube ad and thought it was worth checking out. I’m so glad I did, as I have been amazed by the customer service, organization, quality, and overall vibe of the community. They are for people who are serious about what they want to do. Jumpcut provides a very welcoming platform to not only better yourself, but help other people. Someone who I must mention in particular is Friedrich. He has been so helpful in the past few days. He’s been giving me much-needed information, motivating me, feeding my ambition, and making Jumpcut a better place. Jumpcut Academy is one of the best things that has ever happened to me and I’d recommend it to anyone.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 10, 2019

      Peter Lu,

      Hi there, Frank!

      We really appreciate this review and we're glad you found our platform welcoming! Your kind words are more than we could ever ask for, so it really means a lot to us.

      Also, we're glad Friedrich was able to help you out these past days. He always tries to address all of the requester's concerns, so it's nice to know you had this encounter with him.

      Enjoy the rest of the course, Frank! :)

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Friendly and quick responses

    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Mar 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Jumpcut’s customer service is quite friendly and very helpful. Sarah and Ryan specifically were personable, polite, and helped resolve my inquiries. Their response times were surprisingly quick; I only needed to wait half a day! Thanks for your help.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 10, 2019

      Peter Lu,

      You're most welcome, Andrea!

      We just wanted to thank you too for the review! I'm sure Sarah and Ryan would appreciate this a lot! If you ever encounter any problems in the future, you can always reach out to us any time.

      Have a nice day! :)

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Changed my life!

    • Orange County, CA,
    • Mar 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My heartfelt thanks to Jerome, Anj, and Sid for helping me out in getting into a course that so far has changed my perspective on life! I’m very grateful to Jumpcut for what it’s taught me. I can’t wait to give value to others, and to give back to Jumpcut for what it’s taught and done for me!

    Thank you guys, I look forward to talking about this progress with you all!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 10, 2019

      Peter Lu,

      Hi there, Lei!

      Thanks so much for the shout out! I'll be sure to forward your thanks to Jerome, Anj, and Sid - they're definitely some of our best support agents!

      Looking forward to your progress with us too! :)

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 12-22 of 252

Write a Review for Jumpcut!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review