Read 317 Jumpcut Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 4.9
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 290 4 star: 19 3 star: 3 2 star: 1 1 star:  4
Bottom Line: 97% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 317
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Simply amazing

    • Auckland, New Zealand,
    • May 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I’ve been on the Jumpcut mailing list for several months, and in this time I’ve had two free video training series, a ton of tips, tricks, stories, and advice, as well as amazing support from the Jumpcut team, who have been answering my questions. I would especially love to name Sarah Vasquez in particular. She’s read all the way through my emails and responded to each of my individual questions in depth, and this made me feel like I was being heard, which made it a very personal experience.

    Though I have not bought the courses as of yet (due to a lack of funds), I am actively saving towards it and really look forward to the future!

    Some may say the price is high, but honestly, the price just makes sure that only dedicated people will go for it and the time wasters won’t get in the way. And if you want it badly enough, you’ll find a way to get the course fee.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Excellent help

    • Spokane, WA,
    • Jun 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    After I chose not to sign up for another course, I received an email from a Jumpcut employee named Kara. They were super helpful and did more than just customer service; they pulled me out of a hole I never thought I'd be able to get out of. 100/100.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Informative emails and videos

    • Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia,
    • Jun 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been reading all the emails and watching the all the videos, what Jesse and Kong say is inspiring, and I can see the potential and love the idea of working from home. I have researched their company and personal profiles and have found everything very professional and positive. I haven’t read a negative comment on either of the two guys or their entire company.

    I don’t have a planned subscription idea or a specific theme, but I feel the course will bring that to me in time as Jesse has mentioned in his videos, follow the course, do the work make an effort and change your life. This is clearly not a get rich scheme with dodgy salespeople, and the amount of successful clients proves their system program works.

    Sofia, one of the Customer Success Champions, has been particularly helpful and supportive and I look forward to looking back in 12 weeks and doing a jump in the air like in the Japanese car commercial. I am not tech savvy but I am super keen to learn, and I am great at following directions and sticking to a recipe that works. I have seen people that passed by opportunities and long regretted their decision to "sit this one out." I have useful, time-saving inventions in my mind that I would love to market once I have the time to explore them and the income to investigate their potential and build them to sell online 24/7 alongside my subscription sites. Champing at the bit.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 2, 2018

      Company Response from Jumpcut

      Hey Jeffrey, thanks for leaving a such a kind review regarding Jesse, Kong, and Co and mentioning our agent, Sofia! She basically does what she does best, providing amazing customer service to everyone! Indeed, this is not a get-rich scheme as you have to put in a lot of work! We are happy you are on the right track! On behalf of Jumpcut, thank you and please do take care!


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Staff support along my journey

    • Lubbock, TX,
    • Jul 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I joined Jumpcut's Viral Academy about a month or so ago, and I have been relieved to receive moral and practical support to any questions and concerns I post. I was concerned that once I enrolled and gave them my money, I would be left to fend for myself with "community support" from other enrollees being the only direction I would receive. But that was not the case. Emails I send and posts I make in the forums are always responded to by staff members in a clear, helpful and supportive way.

    I would especially like to thank Marie who answered an email I sent when considering whether to sign up for an additional program (AIM). She considered all I had to say and answered everything in a straightforward and supportive manner. I was expecting to have my questions answered with a slant that "yes, yes, it'll all work out...sign up now!" like I have received with other classes that I've joined over the years. But not Marie. Now I have a clear path forward and extra respect for Jumpcut overall. They provide great information and (very importantly) have the good sense to hire Marie! (P.S. she deserves a raise!)

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 9, 2018

      Company Response from Jumpcut

      Thanks for leaving a review, and mentioning our agent Marie. You’re right, she is very helpful and supportive, and we are very thankful to have her on our team! The Jumpcut team is very happy to hear that you are satisfied with our service, and we wish you all the best as you continue your business journey!


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Customer service

    • Palmer, AK,
    • Jul 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been watching all the videos and can't get over the 365-day guarantee! Before I would purchase the course, I thought I would see if their customer service was as good as promised.

    I emailed a question to Jumpcut on 6/28 and got a wonderful email back from a wonderful customer service representative named Jo Ann from Team Jumpcut today, on 7/2. Not only was she encouraging (I was concerned about being an older YouTube channel person), but she also gave me some links to look at. This was the touch that I needed to go ahead and purchase the course, to see if the customer service was professional and caring, especially after the launch is over, and you have paid for the course. Great work, Jo Ann!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 9, 2018

      Company Response from Jumpcut

      Hi Hillary! Thanks for leaving a review, and mentioning our agent Jo Ann. You’re right, she is very helpful and caring, she always does her best to ensure that everyone is happy! The team here at Jumpcut is thrilled to hear such good feedback, and we’re proud of our 365-day guarantee, this just proves how much we care for our customers. Again, thank you and we hope to see you again soon!


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Payment change

    • California,
    • Jul 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Sofia was so helpful and resolved an issue I had immediately. I had paid for everything up front when an emergency happened, and I needed some extra funds. She returned half the payment and allowed me to pay off the remainder of the program in increments. Thank you Sofia.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 12, 2018

      Company Response from Jumpcut

      Thank you for taking the time out to share your experience, Jonathan! You're right, Sofia is truly a gem to have on our team. The Jumpcut team works hard to ensure that everyone is taken good care of, so we are really thankful to have customers like you who appreciate our hard work! Again, thank you and we hope to hear from you again soon!


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Read this if you're skeptical

    • Texas,
    • Sep 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Jesse and Kong mentioned several times that they are looking for specific types of people, the ones who are willing to put in time and effort to build a successful channel. The ones who will take action. If that is you, then this is your class and community. I watched the testimonials with a tiny bit of skepticism but having gone through half of the course, I understand why viral academy students are making great things happen. Excellent thought into each of the lessons, great exercises to reinforce concepts, and a big community of other students who can encourage you and share advice/suggestions/lessons learned. I regret some decisions in life but this is not one of them. If you don't get results or like it, they'll give you your money back. It's that simple.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Sep 19, 2018

      Company Response from Jumpcut

      Hi Barbara! Thanks for such an awesome review! I'm glad to hear that you are enjoying Viral Academy so far and that you're happy with what we're teaching you.


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Jumpcut changed my life!

    • New South Wales, Australia,
    • Sep 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    To be honest, Jumpcut completely changed the direction of my life! Soon to graduate college, I was about to enter a 40+ hours a week corporate lifestyle as a software engineer doing low impact coding work for a company I didn't really care about. Jumpcut's YouTube course "Viral Academy" saved me from that trap by showing me how I could earn so much more by teaching people how to code their own computer science projects on YouTube. It provided a step-by-step training on finding my unique channel idea, how to generate viral video ideas and then building an audience through free promo and marketing. I am naturally shy in front of a camera and normally would never have pushed myself to do this kind of thing. Now, my channel is growing, and I am loving the fulfillment of seeing my content help others around the world. I'm so grateful for Jumpcut because, without them, I would still be dreading the next 15 years of a boring 9-5 job.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Sep 19, 2018

      Company Response from Jumpcut

      Hey Shawn!

      Thanks for the glowing review! I'm glad Viral Academy is having such an impact on you. Congratulations on your channel! Just so you know, we're always searching for success stories. Who knows? Maybe in the near future, we'll feature you.


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Love Jumpcut, even know I didn't get it, I know from my dad that it's great!

    • Canada,
    • Sep 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I did not buy Jumpcut, but I would love to. I have heard from my dad that it's great, he did it and loved it. I love the customer service, it's amazing, I hope other people join in on the fun! I watched all four of the free videos and I started my YouTube channel. It's doing ok but I know within time, it will grow into everything I want!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Oct 2, 2018

      Company Response from Jumpcut

      Hey Rubitha,

      Thanks for leaving a review! I'm glad that both you and your dad had a positive experience with us. We're also glad to hear that you've started your own YouTube channel. We know you'll do great! Feel free to reach out to us again if you need us. Best of luck with everything!


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Jumpcut's customer service (particularly with Christine)

    • Melbourne, Australia,
    • Jan 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The profitable product framework training video has yet to be released, but thus far, this course is looking pretty good - and that's just one video in! However, I am writing this to mostly say that Christine, part of Team Jumpcut, was really helpful via the customer service (and so was this girl called Claudine; if it wasn't for her, I wouldn't be writing this - not that this review is forced and likely to be fake, but that it was suggested due to my showing support). A big thumbs up for Jumpcut, and I would definitely recommend this to my friends and family if they are interested (my younger brother looked at the first training video yesterday, as a matter of fact).

    I don't have Facebook, so this is the only way I can write a review I think, but at least I am spreading the word face-to-face. Keep it up, team!

    By the way, this review is real. To any doubters, this is real, buddy; chances are, it is illegal to write fake reviews anyway, but either way, this site makes clear of its zero-tolerance policy over the matter. If anyone is concerned, however, I have emails to prove it (this is clearly my first public review here, haha).

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jan 17, 2019

      Company Response from Jumpcut

      Hey George,

      Really glad you left us a review, we really appreciate the kind words - and I hope your brother can find some value in our course too.

      I'll be sure to tell Christine and Claudine that you appreciate their help.

      Best of luck, George!


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Grateful for a reply

    • Kansas,
    • Mar 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I really appreciate Anj replying to my email reply about feeling like my content isn't good enough. I sent it without expecting a reply back, and when I got one I was pleasantly surprised! I have a fear of my content being subpar and not good enough to post online, and he assured me that's what everyone feels like when they start out. You just have to give it your best shot and you will improve along the way. I really needed this.

    Thank you Anj.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Apr 1, 2019

      Company Response from Jumpcut

      Thanks, Jacob. We appreciate the time and effort you put in writing this review and in recognizing Anj's job well done. The processes of creating and posting content could really be overwhelming. We understand that in these instances, we need all the support we can get; so, we structured the program in such a way that a community will be available to help you out or provide feedback. So don't hesitate to reach out! :)


Showing 12-22 of 317

Write a Review for Jumpcut!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review