Jumpcut Reviews

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.

Overall Rating


323 Customer Reviews


It isn’t easy creating viral YouTube videos or getting millions of subscribers. But Jumpcut’s free and paid courses claim to deliver actionable insights.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

4.8 Stars out of 323 Reviews
5 Star:91% 4 Star:5% 3 Star:0% 2 Star:0% 1 Star:1%
97% Recommend This Company
Start your review of Jumpcut:
Sort Reviews By
This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.

Posted on Apr 13, 2018

Review of Jumpcut

By Brent Godkin, Ontario, Canada, Verified Reviewer

I've only been a member for a month now, and I'm only through the first few modules, but so far I think it has been super helpful and really has gotten me on the right path for success.

I love the structure to it, and the videos and worksheets are exactly like how I like to learn. My one comment about the worksheets is it would be nice if someone every so often could review them, I'd hate to be doing all these worksheets and realize that my thought process is kind of off or I'm not fully understanding the concept.

The Community is a nice touch, but I was a little disappointed with the amount of professional feedback. I know Kong has a few posts throughout it but I was hoping that more of the big name YouTube people involved with Jumpcut would provide more feedback. It's great to have the feedback from fellow Jumpcut members but we are all amateurs, and sometimes I feel like it's like the blind leading the blind.

That being said, I still love everything so far and think it's a great way to learn how to monetize yourself in new ways and do things you love. The big test will be if I can actually start to make revenue off my videos, there's so much promise that I have high hopes, and I am following everything so far, so hopefully, that's the case, or else I'll be disappointed with the amount of extra time I put into the course.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 11, 2018

Definitely recommend, you will not regret it!

By Dariq A. Farrah, Ontario, Canada, Verified Reviewer

I haven't even taken the full program yet, and it's already changed my life! It opened my eyes to a lot of facts I was ignoring and dispelled all the issues I had with starting out as a YouTuber and online entrepreneur. I'm still working towards getting launched, but unlike before, I actually have an idea of what I'm doing. I definitely recommend!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Apr 11, 2018

Biggest confidence boost ever

By Eric Bellamy, California, Verified Reviewer

I'm a real person. That's actually the pushing point that made me join Jumpcut after looking up their previous students. It really helps to be able to look at their progress before joining. So before I joined Jumpcut Academy, I was super committed to leading my team to a successful YouTube channel but wasn't completely sure how to get there. After taking the main courses and learning so much amazing intel, I now feel 100% confident in leading my team's channel to success.

I haven't even fully implemented what I've learned yet since we are still cleaning up things behind the scenes! Once we do, the channel is going to be at its best. Plus I didn't get to even finish the bonus lessons yet. That's the really cool thing about this gift of a program. They teach you so much great material that works for all niches and then gives you bonus material for your specific channels! It's perfect and totally worth the price!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Apr 11, 2018

A captivating format!

By Dannys M. Diaz Melendez, Birmingham, AL, Verified Reviewer

I’ve never seen such educational videos that would make me cry. Like, that's how good it is. I literally saw my new life flash before my eyes as I watched and took notes from the videos. It’s so easy to submerge into their information and binge watch all the courses. I’m going through a tough situation, but I’m happy with this decision I’ve made to be a student, and I know this will work out for me.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Apr 11, 2018

The kick in the butt I need.

By David Bowman, Parrish, FL, Verified Reviewer

I kept looking at how to start a YouTube channel. I kept saying no, next week, or I am lost in a sea of ideas, so I need to study more. So this really gave me three things I really needed.

1) Goals that I can reach and a roadmap I can follow.

2) A kick in the butt! I spent almost $1000 on this so you best believe I will get every cent I can out of this to make this worth it.

3) Fellow Travelers! People that know what I am going through and will keep me going on the post page. I do have one question about the program. Where is the thing they said they were going to mail us? I never got anything in the mail, which I was really excited for! I don't know if this is the place to bring that up, but I really was hoping for it. If I got my mystery gift in the mail I would have given five stars!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Apr 1, 2018

Reviewing the details of the Jumpcut Course syllabus

By Kaju, Verified Reviewer

Hi Jesse and Kong.

Okay, let me be real.

I don't believe this is a scam. And you guys definitely know what you're doing. You make a very compelling case in your 4 video "primer" presentation to purchase your course. Even though I already knew there would be an upsell in the end of the 4 "primer" videos (I even told my girlfriend before watching video 4 the price would be $997 exactly), although you constantly mentioned in the first 3 videos you were giving this information for FREE.

I am a YouTube enthusiast, a musician and blogger, and have over 80 videos on YouTube. One of my YouTube videos on one of my channels has over 16,000 views even though I did nothing with it. Basically just uploaded it and forget it. So yes, I know I need to learn how to monetize my past and future YouTube videos. That's why I am very interested in your course.

I own my own business and have an entrepreneurial spirit and I am involved in entrepreneur online communities. In the past, I have purchased a few courses on how to monetize online marketing campaigns through social media, e-commerce, blogging, etc. which in total cost me several thousand dollars, most of which produced disappointing results, even though I followed all the lessons step-by-step and took the prescribed actions on the courses.

Here is the problem I am having with your course "syllabus". When you scroll down near the bottom of Jesse’s most recent email “I’m Not Proud of This” which outlines all 5 modules, if you pay careful attention to the details you can see ALL the lesson titles included in each of the 5 modules.

Based on ALL lessons included in all 5 of the modules, apparently, your course contains a lot of "fluff." Of the total of 49 lessons within the 5 Modules, 19 lessons are duplicates. So in reality, for $997, I am not getting 49 lessons, I am only getting 30 lessons. Severely diminished value. If I am spending $997 of my hard-earned money, I would expect that NOT ONE LESSON would be repeatable, let alone 19 lessons!

See this for yourself. Go to Jesse’s email today on March 28 entitled “I’m Not Proud of This” and click on ANY one of the 5 Module images within the body of the email. (See screenshot)

This will bring you to the Video #4 screen. Scroll way down near the bottom to “What’s Included in Jumpcut Academy 2.0? (After the “Introducing Jumpcut 2.0” with the blue time counter following)

Here is what I mean.

Module One: "Social Media Secrets" there are 2 duplicate lessons which are:

-Do Not F**king Procrastinate

-Roadmap to a Profitable YouTube Career

Module Two: "Launching Your Channel" there are 4 duplicate lessons which are:

-Finding your Channel Direction

-Coming up with a Magical Idea

-Equipment: What Matters and doesn't

-Making Something you Love

Module Three: "Viral Marketing Masterclass" there are 5 duplicate lessons which are:

-Growth Hacking

-Traits of Virality

-The Remix Strategy

-InfoTainment Strategy

- Think Big

Module Four: "Influence Intel" there are 4 duplicate lessons which are:

- Why You Need a Hacker’s Mentality

- Set a Goal for Yourself

- Getting Your First 10,000 Subscribers

- Building Your Audience with Online Communities

Module Five: "Paid to Promote" there are 4 duplicate lessons which are:

- Priming then Pitching

- Case Study: 6 Ways to Monetize

- How to Bank on Brand Deals

- Information Product Blueprint

Even without considering the “obvious” duplicate lessons, one can also easily argue that the entire Module One “Social Media Secrets” essentially appears to be a “pep talk” with lessons titles such as “Fail Your Way to Success”, “You’re an Influencer”, and “Don’t F**cking Procrastinate.” The material contained in these lessons based on the titles is certainly something I don’t need, and would suspect many others wouldn’t need; i.e. one Google search using keywords “stop procrastination” by anyone will yield hundreds of such helpful “feel good” articles from other content writers for FREE.

But I will give you the benefit of the doubt here; perhaps others will find this inspirational “fluff” very helpful and useful. I won’t.

However even irrespective of Module One, and the Bonus Lessons (which really do not interest me) based on the “meat and potatoes” of the main course “syllabus” it is hard to deny that of the 49 lessons in total, whoever buys this course is only getting 30 lessons for their hard-earned money, since 19 lessons are duplicated. So once again, for $997 I am actually paying for 30 lessons, not 49. That amounts to only 61% of the total material we are being promised.

So if this course were priced somewhere around $499 -$599 (do the math), the course price would certainly be justified.

Until today, I was completely ready to purchase this course until I made this discovery. Note I am totally for investing in myself and my education and paying what a good course is worth, and I SERIOUSLY want to believe you guys have produced a GREAT ground-breaking course that will teach me how to make a living doing YouTube.

Unfortunately, compared to the amount of course material being promised for delivery in the “primer” videos and the expectations set by you and Kong it feels quite like I am not getting the value.

Is there an explanation for this? I would love to hear what the creators have to say.


Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Jumpcut

Apr 3, 2018

Hey Kaju,

Thanks for following up with your thoughts. We'd be happy to clarify the things you're most curious about.

First, we're actually unsure about what you mean by duplicate content. There isn't any duplicate content in terms of videos being repeated. We do have worksheets that are supplemental to certain videos, but even these aren't the exactly the same as what is said in the videos.

We also never intended to structure value of the course in terms of the number of videos. It's a bit ridiculous to do that because we can easily create one long video that had all the concepts packed together. It would be super valuable, yet it would be seen as almost worthless, with that logic. For people who haven't actually seen the course material, there's no way to properly evaluate the content using only the number of videos.

Ultimately, it's the concepts, tactics, and tools that the content provides which will be most valuable to you as a student. Since it seems like you've purchased our course after making this comment, I think you can agree with our position about where the true value of the course is.

Let us know if you have any questions or need any further clarification.

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 3, 2018

Maybe they meant well

By Dan Lewis, Houston, TX, Verified Reviewer

Jesse and Kong's version of "Do this, make money!" hooked me.

I paid them money. I got a few emails with lecture videos. That's about it.

I just received a survey email from Viral Academy/Jumpcut. I told them how I felt about the situation. I suspect they're receiving a lot of similar survey responses.

I'm not mad at Jesse and Kong, I just don't think they know what they're doing. Let's hope so, because if they know that they're not really helping people as they said they would, they're jerks.

I don't care how much money they've made. At least some of that money has been acquired through misunderstanding and falsehood.

As pretty as their lives are now, I'm pretty sure the two gentlemen will be spending much of the rest of their lives looking behind them, for unhappy clients.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Jumpcut

Mar 16, 2018

Hey Dan,

Thanks for sharing your thoughts with us, we appreciate you being honest with us about your experience with Jumpcut. We apologize if there’s been some confusion on our end, and we’d like to help clarify things.

We’re actually not sure what you meant by “I got a few emails with lecture videos.” We don’t send any of our videos or course content through emails. The entire course is found on app.jumpcut.com/ and is accessible with your Jumpcut username and password. From our records, it seems that you have seen some of the Viral Academy content on our platform, so we’re thinking that there may be a misunderstanding? It’s a pretty weird situation, so we’re hoping to hear your thoughts on it.

Beyond Viral Academy, we do have all of our bonus course material, our private community forum, our Bootcamp program and our Video Review system you can check out as included with your purchase of the program. Definitely check all of those out if you haven’t already, as they’ll be key parts of the program you’ll miss out on.

As a reminder, you do have our 365 days, conditional refund policy to back you if you’re truly unsatisfied with the course: jumpcut.com/money-back. We’re not trying to keep your money if you’re not happy with what you received.

Ultimately, we hope we can clarify things further and ideally change your mind about the program. Do let us know if you have any questions, need clarification or have any comments.


Jumpcut Team

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 22, 2018

Long time coming

By Jeffrey L James, Texas, Verified Reviewer

I really appreciate the content that they have here. For the first time ever someone is actually showing you step by step on how you can help yourself and from a thriving business. To top it off, they even respond to the questions that I might post and along with this you get a community that shares info with others.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Feb 21, 2018

Slick but empty, no service, no communication and sales pitch promises broken

By Dr. S. D'Montford, Gold Coast, Australia, Verified Reviewer

I am about to ask for a refund.

I am already a content creator. I have over 2 million views on my channel but want to go the next level, which was promised in the sales pitch.

I have endured through hours of very basic motivational videos, which they said they would not waste our time with.

I have submitted to a boot camp, which when completed, said it would entitle me to have my videos reviews. Not only did it not do that, but when I asked why and what was going on, I still have received no response at all.

There has been no response to my questions from Jumpcut. I got on to one of their forums (it's hard to know which one is the right one and which you are allowed to comment in) and two others participants replied and helped, but others seemed more interested in flirting with me.

I have had not any promised feedback.

No responses.

No reviews of my content.

In fact, the video that I posted at the end of the boot camp a month ago still has not even been viewed by anyone except me.

I have set up my new partner channel as requested, and I had to go off-site to a YouTube video to find out how to do that, and I have posted 4 new Jumpcut-esk videos there, and have received a total of only 70 views.

I don't need to know how to market on social media.

I don't want to know sell t-shirts (we are a publishing company).

I don't need to know about microphones or cameras; I have run a photography and videography business.

I needed to know what was promised in the sales pitch; the secret to how to get the algorithms to present my videos for view, which was promised but is not there. There was a video about Facebook algorithms which is now obsolete as they have greatly changed the algorithms since the creation of that video two years ago. And there's nothing about the new structure of the YouTube algorithms, which a former colleague explained to me but Jumpcut could not.

And the elusive promises of how to coach you into a sponsorship deal has not materialized.

I cannot express how disappointed I am.

How do I get my full refund?

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Jumpcut

Mar 19, 2018

Hey Dr. D’Montford,

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about Jumpcut with us. We’re sorry to hear that your experience wasn’t as good as it could have been and would like to help clarify the points you brought up.

First, in regards to the refund, we did refund you before this review was posted on February 20th. Here is the screenshot of us confirming this and you responding: https://imgur.com/a/KhQtr Here’s a screenshot of our payment system confirming the refund: https://imgur.com/a/SoDRC

If you are yet to receive it, let us know, as well as contact your bank for more information.

In regards to the things that were promised in the sales pitch, we actually don't teach algorithms/SEO/tags at all. It’s not something we focused on in our sales pitch and product, rather we focus on the traits of virality and creating great content, which will ultimately be the most effective method to grow an audience. We didn’t promise anywhere on the sales page that we would teach beating the algorithm, so this was most likely a misunderstanding.

Also, to your point about knowing how to market on social media, sell t-shirts, microphones, cameras, etc., this is what the entire course was about and was stated on the sales page. It sounds like you were looking for a different course and ours just wasn’t the right fit, as our course is designed for beginners.

In terms of the Brand negotiations promise, we do in fact teach about Brand Deals in this 53-minute video: https://app.jumpcut.com/course/viral-entrepreneur-academy/video/how-to-make-bank-with-brand-deals

Now that we’ve clarified some of the points you brought up, we’d like to apologize for ignoring the two emails you sent regarding the Video Review system. We usually never completely miss an email. It appears that your emails were lost amongst the thousands of emails we were getting during our last product launch in late January. Again, we understand your frustration as that doesn’t excuse ignoring your emails. We’ll use this situation as a learning experience to better ourselves for the future.

Again, we apologize that your experience with Jumpcut wasn’t what you had hoped. Please let us know if any of this needs further clarification or if you have any questions. We look to take your feedback all into consideration and wish you the best of luck.


Jumpcut Team

Helpful Review? 18 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 21, 2018

Great information.

By Sophia Taylor, Fort Lauderdale, FL, Verified Reviewer

Great information. I recommend this program to anyone who wants to be successful in his/her career. I am learning a lot from this. Not only am I learning, but I am applying the skills that I learned into my work to become a successful singer-songwriter. I never thought I would have the courage to covered someone else song, but I did my first cover of someone else's song since I started this program. Jumpcut is the way to go.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Feb 20, 2018

Saved me

By Susanne Uhlig, Germany, Verified Reviewer

I joined Jumpcut to change my life because I had a depression and felt terrible. I found out about Jumpcut and finally believed again that I can reach whatever I am aiming for in life. I just started, and I only have 12 subscribers yet, but I am sure with the help of the community and the courses I will soon live my dreams. Thanks to the whole Jumpcut team. Honestly - you changed my life, and I couldn't be any more thankful for that.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Showing 298-308 of 323

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.