Read 252 Jumpcut Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 4.9
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 230 4 star: 15 3 star: 3 2 star: 0 1 star:  4
Bottom Line: 97% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 252
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • Well done

    • London, England,
    • Mar 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Hi! Just want to do a quick heads up and congrats to Zen at Jumpcut who has been super helpful and quick with responses when I had issues accessing the videos promised. Their helpful comments and general pleasant responses are so nice to come across on a stressful day - so, WELL DONE and keep going! There are people out there who notice and are willing to commend you on your good work.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 10, 2019

      Peter Lu,

      Hey Fiona! :)

      It's a pleasure to know that our emails, especially Zen's responses, are able to help you out on stressful days. We'll definitely keep this up! Cheers!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Good customer service

    • Singapore,
    • Mar 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The other day I was trying to locate a bonus video but to no avail. I wrote in for help, and to my pleasant surprise, Sarah responded to my query very promptly and addressed my concern in an email in a very clear manner.

    Thank you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 10, 2019

      Peter Lu,

      Hi there, Kenny!

      Glad Sarah was able to help you out with the bonus video! Hope you enjoy the rest of our upcoming content!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Awesome courses!

    • Newport News, VA,
    • Mar 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Jumpcut was very informative and helpful for the startup of my YouTube channel. The emails were so uplifting and encouraging. The support team is so friendly and responds quickly to questions and concerns. I appreciate all the information that was given to me. Thanks Jumpcut!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 10, 2019

      Peter Lu,

      You're most welcome Shannon!

      We're just happy to hear that our emails were able to uplift and encourage you, and that our support team was able to respond to you in such a friendly manner too! Hope you have a great week ahead! :)

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Jumpcut's staff are super friendly and helpful!

    • Toronto, Ontario, Canada,
    • Mar 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Jumpcut is a great resource for creating your own content and building an online audience if you have nowhere to start and I can't thank them enough for everything their staff does. What prompted me to write this review was the fact that I'm supposed to fulfill 420 hours of a "mentorship" over the summer as part of my degree (I'm an Illustration student) and all I wanted to spend this time doing was focusing on Viral Academy. That being said, I emailed the staff at Jumpcut and Geo was happy to suggest reaching out to the moderators on Viral Academy's online community. Ransyn was able to set me up from there. Nice to know that they could fulfill such a random request!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 10, 2019

      Peter Lu,

      Hi there, Blair! :)

      So awesome to hear that Geo and Ransyn were able to help you out with your request! Knowing you wanted to spend your time focusing on Viral Academy proves that you're really dedicated towards your goals, and we truly admire that!

      Wish you the best of luck with your channel!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Ange review

    • Beverly Hills, CA,
    • Mar 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I looked into Jumpcut because I know that today, Influencers are a huge marketing tool and their presence has taken over the metrics of mainstream advertising. Influencers are for real and what they do affects big business and therefore billions of dollars in revenue. I checked out Jumpcut and found that the videos I saw were extremely well thought out, well presented and made good common sense. I've been a director of many in-studio voice-over sessions and Kong is a great spokesperson (I would have liked to have him on some of my shows). He presents his material like a seasoned pro announcer. And, what he says makes sense and it makes sense because he's been there and done that. It's like learning about how to box from Mohamed Ali.

    His presentation was excellent, and most importantly, it was honest. He laid out his background and his failures and the learning curve he went through. The main point was that since he'd been through it, he now had a roadmap to success and he's willing to share it with you. Of course, it's not for free, but that's the way all business works, you have to invest a little to make a lot. That's common knowledge. And what you'll invest most is time. You have to put in the time. I watched my friend years ago buy two hot dog carts for about three thousand dollars total. He set them up, did the work, getting up at about four AM to set them up and made about one hundred thousand on that investment. So, there's no one out there handing out cash to people; you've gotta work for it. But you've gotta work smart, and that's what Kong teaches in his videos.

    Not only did I find the videos educational, and honest, they weren't boring and I have a low threshold for boring. I walk out of movies if I don't like them in the first fifteen minutes. I know not many people do that, but I don't want to waste my time on something worthless. That didn't happen with these videos, they made sense and felt honest. That's something very rare in business today, honestly. Most businesses have never heard of the word.

    And, very important, Jumpcut is actually really, there for you! Jumpcut does get back to you if you have questions and that's one of the most amazing things about them. I am so sick of talking to robots! With Jumpcut that's not the case. I had some questions and some very unusual ones that I did not expect to get an answer for. But I was very wrong, and very shocked when Zen got right back to me on them. He actually listened to my questions and responded, no robots necessary.

    To sum up, Jumpcut is the real deal. They're accurate, honest, experienced and are there for ya. The bottom line: If you're thinking of going the YouTube route...do it the Jumpcut way.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 10, 2019

      Peter Lu,

      Hey Angelo!

      Thanks for taking the time to write this! It definitely warms our hearts to hear your kind words about our videos and our business. Indeed, investment and time are the most important things you'll need to get things started, so we hope you use those to your advantage too!

      Anyway, we're also glad Zen was able to give you such a personal response. We always make sure to read through all our emails and address all of our requester's concerns, so if you ever need anything, you know how to reach us! :)

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Great tutorials and amazing staff

    • Georgia,
    • Mar 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The staff at Jumpcut are amazing! Jerome really helped to relieve my stress about not being able to make future payments on time. He suggested I split the total balance over a longer period of time. I'm so thankful for his help because I'm learning so much through this program.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 4, 2019

      Peter Lu,

      Hi there, Jerrica!

      Thanks for the review - it's nice to know that Jerome was able to help you out with your payment issues. Hope you enjoy learning with the rest of our content! :)

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Quick responses with emails

    • Calgary, Alberta, Canada,
    • Mar 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Jumpcut has an amazingly quick response time with emails sent to them. I had an issue relating to one of their courses and a team member of theirs, Anj, was able to reply quicker than any other support service I’ve used in a long time. I appreciate the useful information and welcoming responses that came with her emails. Thanks Jumpcut, Anj, and Ryan.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 4, 2019

      Peter Lu,

      Hi Darilliz!

      It's so great to hear that Anj and Ryan were able to help you out with our course, and with such welcoming responses too. They're definitely two of our most caring agents!

      Anyway, we really appreciate you taking the time to write this! Cheers!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Customer service

    • Eugene, OR,
    • Feb 28, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I sent a very brief email and shortly thereafter received a response from Bryan. It was clear this wasn't some business speak email about how happy he was I was interested, etc. Instead, it was clearly from someone who cared and had my interests at heart.

    And yes, you could tell all that from one email. It doesn't take much, just tell your story and actually care about the people you serve! This is what good business is and this is what these people do!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 4, 2019

      Peter Lu,

      Hey there, Andrew! :)

      Thanks for writing such a heartwarming review! I'm glad you got a chance to talk to one of our most kindhearted agents, Bryan. Indeed, he always has our customers' best interests at heart!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Jumpcut team is outstanding!

    • San Antonio, TX,
    • Feb 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My experience with Jumpcut is so amazing I've never had such an experience with any other program/tutorial. I usually would browse through YouTube to see if anyone had tips, but I came to realize that a lot of sources really didn't get specific or in depth. While I was using Jumpcut's free course, I learned so many techniques and information that I never knew before. When I was having trouble with something personal, a Jumpcut teammate named Jerome helped me big time! Thank you, Jumpcut team, for being understanding and thoughtful.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 4, 2019

      Peter Lu,

      Hi there, Evelina!

      Thank you for writing this review! It's nice to know that you learned a lot of useful information from our free training videos. Plus, we're glad that Jerome was able to help you out with your request too!

      We hope you apply the techniques you learned from our seminar to your channel! Wishing you the best of luck, Evelina! :)

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • I'll definitely be back!

    • Feb 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    These are a group of dedicated individuals who want nothing less than to see you live the life of your dreams; hopefully, I should be re-enrolling this summer so I can join the rest of the Jumpcut team in fulfilling that goal. Thanks to everyone here for being super understanding and supportive!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 4, 2019

      Peter Lu,

      Hey there, Arun!

      You're totally right - we want to see our students live their best life and follow their passion. So, we're so happy to hear that you're planning on enrolling this summer! We can't wait to see you inside the platform soon! :)

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Hands down I like it

    • Santan, AZ,
    • Feb 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I’ve been taking these courses for 3 weeks now, and honestly, I never thought I would dish out money for classes on how to be a content creator. I learned everything I can from the Viral Academy course, I feel ready to finally sit down and think long and hard about what type of content I want to make. It just made me feel confident, gave me knowledge and understanding on how to go about making my channel a brand and not just some random other channel that ends up idle after one video.

    The videos in the course are great quality. Both Kong and Jesse know what they're doing and want to help teach you to be not just a content creator but a brand that will get you somewhere. They are detailed in the videos and give you worksheets that you can download and keep for notes. The things they go over are just mind-opening and really make you wanna get a fire under you to just start!

    A bit pricey, but honestly, it’s worth the money because you’ll reap the rewards from being your own brand. The other Jumpcut associates are very involved and actually read the forums if you throw a post in. Even Kong and Jesse do, which made me think "dang these guys really want you to get things done and not procrastinate." It’s great though. Hands down I like it. It’s been a good investment for me and I can’t wait to start posting my content and turn myself into a brand, and I will have Kong and Jesse and all the other Jumpcut associates to thank for it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 4, 2019

      Peter Lu,

      Hi there, Gil!

      Thank you so much for the kind words! It's so nice to hear from one of our Viral Academy students!

      I'm glad you find our videos and worksheets helpful. And the fact that you're now ready to think about what content you want to put out there is all we could ever ask for. We do hope you finalize a channel idea that works for you soon.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 23-33 of 252

Write a Review for Jumpcut!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review