Read 317 Jumpcut Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 4.9
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 290 4 star: 19 3 star: 3 2 star: 1 1 star:  4
Bottom Line: 97% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 317
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Experience with support@jumpcut.com

    My experience was overall pretty good, the response times were quite fast even though I am in Singapore and the time zone is different. I get the responses quite quickly, except for when there was a limited time for people to sign up for Jumpcut at a discounted price. I understood that there were many enquirers at that time, so it’s all good.

    The people who attended to my inquiries were friendly, I feel very welcomed to ask questions when I have doubts. It was great customer service.

    They were able to address my concerns, however, I am not sure if I am the only one facing quite a number of problems until I have to keep inquiring about my concerns. No matter what, they managed to help me through to solve my problems. So thank you for that.

    I would really like to thank Zen, Christine, and Geo a lot for helping me through the problems that I have faced. They have been a great help to me. I cannot wait to continue my journey attending Viral Academy 2.0.

    Lastly, I think one thing that can be improved on is to give the best solution to a frequent problem. So that future student would not need to keep emailing like how I had to.

    Thank you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Mar 19, 2019

      Company Response from Jumpcut

      Hey Akma, thanks for leaving us a review!

      We'll be sure to let Zen, Christine, and Geo know that they were able to help you!


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Responding emails

    • London, United Kingdom,
    • May 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    When it came to emailing them, the first time will only take at least a day for them to read and reply. Afterward, if you want to ask questions or just simple advice and encouragement, it only takes a few minutes for a new reply.

    My experience has been surprisingly pleasant with an actual person responding with what you asked. It just shows how they took in their service. My responder Carmilla was an excellent example in really boosting my mood in providing me support.

    So don't worry that it's taking a while. They are aware and will provide the help that they promise.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jun 14, 2019

      Company Response from Jumpcut

      Hey Harry,

      I’m glad the team was able to attend to your email promptly considering we are getting high volumes of emails lately. I will surely let Carmilla know she’s appreciated.

      Thank you for your good feedback!


  • Review of Jumpcut

    • Orlando, FL,
    • Jul 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Geo from Jumpcut was very friendly and responded in a timely manner. Right now I have a YouTube channel with 43 subscribers and no videos posted yet. The first 3 Jumpcut videos are a huge help in making me get my channel together. And since I’m new to the whole YouTube thing, I asked what editing software should I use and Geo sent me links of tutorial for different recommended editing software. I truly appreciate what y’all are doing for everyone, me included.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 11, 2019

      Company Response from Jumpcut

      Hey Malik, thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We're glad Geo was able to help you with deciding which editing software to use. We hope to see the success of your channel soon. Best of luck!


  • Delivers as promised

    • Delaware,
    • Jul 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is not a get rich quick program! This is the reality of being a YouTuber Influencer and an honest behind the scenes of working for yourself as a YouTuber. I have zero experience with video and limited knowledge with social media metrics so the work is a bit daunting but it is focused and has a great community behind it. Less than 30 days into the material but the knowledge and wisdom I have so far obtained makes the price worth it! I know where I stand and if I don't succeed I know it was not by Jumpcut. Sure you can get this info mostly for free somewhere else but you will spend more time seeking it out. The support staff is always responsive I have never had 48 hours go without any missed response in the forum.

    The only reason this is not a 5-star review is that the tech side of being a YouTuber is not exhaustively covered but this class never claimed to fully cover it either. I like Jumpcut's style of teaching and learning and wish they had a class to help learn the tech side of editing because I hate my instructors so far in this area that I have to depend on outside of Jumpcut.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • It’s awesome!

    • Royal Oak, MI,
    • Jul 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The Jumpcut program seems to be a great program for me! I recently just got started but from what I can see it’s pretty great. Thank you Ellaine for helping me. I am excited to see what else happens with Jumpcut!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 29, 2019

      Company Response from Jumpcut

      Hi Jett,

      Thanks for leaving an awesome review for us! We really appreciate the time you took to give us your honest feedback. We'll definitely let Ellaine know about your special mention to her. I'm sure she'll be thrilled to know that she was able to help you out. :)

      Again, thank you and best of luck in everything.


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    I would have gave up on my YouTube dream if it wasn't for Jumpcut

    Okay, so this is the straight truth here. Jumpcut is filled with great advice and content. They go step by step on how to improve on every aspect of the process. I've tried other courses similar, but they are the only ones that really break it down.

    Now, I've been making videos and wanting to be a YouTuber for almost ten years now. I tried seriously for the past 5 years, and I learned a lot about YouTube in that time, even had a few videos do well. I just couldn't ever get that one video to get me there. It was when I got Jumpcut I learned all the growth hacking tactics that made me release what I was doing wrong all this time. Now, these tactics take a lot of work and patience, but I'm certain they will work. Honestly, if I didn't learn them form Jumpcut, I would have probably given up. I'm using them now, and it's all just a matter of patience before they take off.

    Jumpcut also teaches other stuff like how to make viral potential content and get started, which is super important for people who have never made a video before. I had a little more experience, so it wasn't as important to me, but I even learned some new things about that too. I believe in Jesse and Kong's work so much; they truly put the time in to give you the help that really matters.

    If you want to be big on social media, This is the fastest way to learn!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Great lessons, better community!

    I've learned a lot, from the tiny things I never would have known about, to the big things I never knew mattered. Jumpcut gives me the tools and plans to be successful, but I received even more value from the community! Access to this phenomenal community has given me more inspiration and drive to work harder than ever before! My gateway to success is through the right mindset, and Jumpcut provided amazing people that kept me in that mindset!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Risking my relationship on this course.

    The $997 ticket was something that was quite difficult for me to rationalize purchasing. After my girlfriend found out she was angry that I spent so much money. I am risking a lot to go through this program, but man is the content worth it. Especially with all the bonus content. My favorite part is how everything is taught through narrative and story making it entertaining.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • My experience with Jumpcut after 1.5 year of subscription

    • New South Wales, Australia,
    • Feb 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I joined JCA back in 2016, and it has been a ride. Although I haven't made a living from the viral academy or online business. But I am still looking for my niche. I have tried and have done many things that I otherwise probably wouldn't have done. I have pushed myself out of my comfort zone so many times that due to JCA.

    I will push on until I reach my goals.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Life changing

    Amazing course!

    It’s literally changing me as a person. I have better habits and I don’t worry about the future anymore. Even though my channel didn’t even start to grow yet. But the fact that the course provides me a system of working gives me peace to my soul.

    I’ve already told about this course to a couple of friends from the university who are worried that they don’t know what to do with their lives.

    Although, I thought that “Jumpcut” was the name of the course which included both Viral Academy and AIM. I think it could be made more clear that these are two separate courses of Jumpcut academy. Because I initially signed up for AIM but I had to be transferred to Viral Academy. And I don’t know for a fact but I’m just guessing that other people had the same issue too. Because the website looks exactly the same for both courses.

    P.S: The videos lag all the time, and I have to refresh the page, but it’s great though, and I still love the course no matter what.

    Peace.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Stop thinking about it, enroll NOW!

    • Rock Hill, SC,
    • Feb 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Although I have not completed the program yet, I would have to say this is the best program you'll find on creating a successful YouTube channel.

    The Bootcamp changed my entire perspective on the direction of my channel, and I scrapped it and started a new improved channel. I think the new cleaner direction has viral potential and I'm obsessed with creating new and interesting content.

    If you're even considering creating a YouTube channel or already have one you MUST enroll in Jumpcut Viral Academy immediately if not sooner.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 317

Write a Review for Jumpcut!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review