Jumpcut Reviews

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
Jumpcut

Overall Rating

4.8

323 Customer Reviews

Summary

It isn’t easy creating viral YouTube videos or getting millions of subscribers. But Jumpcut’s free and paid courses claim to deliver actionable insights.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

4.8 Stars out of 323 Reviews
5 Star:91% 4 Star:5% 3 Star:0% 2 Star:0% 1 Star:1%
97% Recommend This Company
Start your review of Jumpcut:
Sort Reviews By
This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.

Posted on Jul 14, 2019

Kindness

By David Emil H., Montana, Verified Reviewer

As an author seeking advice on book marketing via YouTube, I was impressed by the kind and thoughtful assistance provided by Camille and Geo at Team Jumpcut.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Jumpcut

Jul 19, 2019

Hi David!

We're so happy that Camille and Geo were able to help you out. This review made our day! We’ll pass along the kind words.

You know where to reach us if you need anything else. Have an awesome day!

Posted on Jul 14, 2019

Jumpcut is worth it

By Arwa H., Iowa City, IA, Verified Reviewer

The people are genuinely trying to help. You can tell that they are not trying to take your money; they are trying to see others succeed. Winter is super nice, she emailed me after my concerns. Her response was also quick and she hoped me the best. I was shocked to even get a response and was soo happy. One thing that was great is the Seminar videos. You can take notes and apply them to your YouTube. And see if it works and then if it does you can start Viral Academy 2.0.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Jumpcut

Jul 19, 2019

Hi Arwa!

Thanks for leaving a review, and mentioning our agent, Winter. You’re right, she is very nice (even as a co-worker).

We're also really glad you liked the seminar videos. If you have any questions about the course, you know we're just an email away. Have a good one!

Posted on Jul 10, 2019

Review of Jumpcut

By Malik A., Orlando, FL, Verified Reviewer

Geo from Jumpcut was very friendly and responded in a timely manner. Right now I have a YouTube channel with 43 subscribers and no videos posted yet. The first 3 Jumpcut videos are a huge help in making me get my channel together. And since I’m new to the whole YouTube thing, I asked what editing software should I use and Geo sent me links of tutorial for different recommended editing software. I truly appreciate what y’all are doing for everyone, me included.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Jumpcut

Jul 11, 2019

Hey Malik, thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We're glad Geo was able to help you with deciding which editing software to use. We hope to see the success of your channel soon. Best of luck!

Posted on Jul 8, 2019

Good

By Evan D., Santa Barbara, CA, Verified Reviewer

Friendly, good free info, seems legit. Definitely considering for future. Not really a ton to say...not objectively cheap, but claims to cost less than they should, may very well be telling the truth. Will definitely be open in the future, I recommend trying it out.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Jumpcut

Jul 9, 2019

Hey Evan, thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review! It's so great to know that you found our free training series valuable. We promise you it'll only get better once you're inside!

Hope to see you again sometime soon. All the best!

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jul 1, 2019

Query response by Mij

By Nina W., Queensland, Australia, Verified Reviewer

In regards to a response I received from Mij of Jumpcut (online training/courses) regarding a legal query, I genuinely appreciated his/her quick, smart and unbiased response. To be honest, I love everything about Jumpcut and wish I had more time to indulge myself in their courses.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Jumpcut

Jul 4, 2019

Hey Nina,

Thanks a lot for your awesome feedback! I'm glad Mij was able to help out with your question. I'll make sure to let her know about this to make her day better. :)

That said if ever there is anything else you would like to ask, feel free to contact us! All the best!

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 28, 2019

Customer service

By Toni-Ann F., New York, Verified Reviewer

Jumpcut’s customer service is next level great! I had concerns about finding a payment plan suitable for my current situation and they were so incredibly patient with me. Charlyne and Camille replied speedily, within a day or sometimes hours. These two were beyond nice. They offered sound advice and even wished me good luck on my interview. It took several days for me to come to a decision that would be best for my current situation, but Charlyne and Camille talked me through it and gave me peace of mind. Thank you for your help!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Jumpcut

Jun 28, 2019

Hi Toni-Ann!

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! Charlyne and Camille are awesome and nice, and I'm happy that they were able to help you out with your concerns. I'll be sure to share the feedback you gave to them - I'm certain they'll be happy to read what you said.

If you have any other concerns, feel free to email us anytime!

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jun 26, 2019

The "trick" for success - responsible customer service

By Theresa W., Hammondsport, NY, Verified Reviewer

During the last 15 years many programs here been purchased with limit results. There is one factor significantly influencing my experience - Customer Service.

The customer service at Jumpcut is the best I have experienced online and off. They are prompt in responding. For example - recently, I sent several questions. Sev responded a few hours later. When Richard returned he too contacted me to be sure all my questions were answered, and did I have any further questions. They are very attentive to ensure all questions were satisfactorily answered. Another important factor for me is the ability to answer completely and accurately.

I was 100% satisfied with all of my interactions. Thank you Jumpcut. Thank you Sev Geo and Richard in customs service.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Jumpcut

Jun 27, 2019

Hi Theresa,

Thanks so much for your awesome feedback!

I'm glad Sev, Geo and Richard were able to assist you attentively and promptly. I'll make sure to share this with them to make their day brighter!

Feel free to contact us again for further concerns. All the best!

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jun 26, 2019

Valuable content, fantastic staff

By Sean C., Pennsylvania, Verified Reviewer

Jumpcut staff responded in a very timely manner. They were enthusiastic and detailed about helping and showed genuine care for my (numerous) questions. They never made me feel like I was asking too much, and my issues and questions were addressed in a specific and personal manner. They gave me advice in addition to answering my questions, and that was much appreciated. The course is solid and helpful so far, offering motivation and encouragement as well as concrete steps to take. I'm excited!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Jumpcut

Jun 27, 2019

Hey Sean,

Thanks so much for your detailed review. We are proud to be able to give you excellent customer service as we always strive to give our best in all we do.

That said if ever there is anything else you would like to ask, feel free to contact us!

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jun 22, 2019

Very supportive

By Matthew B., Oklahoma, Verified Reviewer

While I was never able to sign up for it myself, I did reach out to them explaining my money problem and therefore, why I wasn't able to join. The very next day, they got back to me. It was Friedrich who contacted me in response with some kind words and a little bit of info that helped me out. Honestly, I wasn't able to test out the actual academy (not yet, at least) but the group who runs it I can tell actually do care and will really help you out.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Jumpcut

Jun 27, 2019

Hi Matthew,

Thanks for leaving us with great feedback. I'm glad Friedrich was able to encourage you and answer your questions.

You should know that all of us at Jumpcut are here for you and we would love to see you on the platform in the future. All the best!

Posted on Jun 21, 2019

Legitimately will fix your life

By Joseph J., Mesa, AZ, Verified Reviewer

I saw the YouTube ad for Viral Academy 2.0. I wasn’t quite sure if the outrageous-sounding things being taught in their training videos would actually change my life. However, as I’ve begun applying the core principles taught to my own growing channel, I realized that Jumpcut is LEGIT! I have noticed some great change in me, from a smarter, more focused approach to building my channel, to a heightened passion for my music and the talents that I can share with the world.

I want to especially thank Jumpcut team member Sev - I had a question about a principle called the Traits of Virality, so I shot Jumpcut an email. I wasn’t really expecting a response, for these are busy people, and are probably very busy with their recent launch of Viral Academy 2.0. To my surprise, the next morning, I received an email from them! And this wasn’t just a quick response, no, it was fairly in-depth and gave me new insight into how I can better my channel. Thank you Sev, and thank you Jumpcut! You guys are awesome!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Jumpcut

Jun 27, 2019

Hey Joseph,

Wow, thanks for that great feedback. I'm glad you changed your mind about us and that we were able to inspire you to become better at your channel. Sev is definitely very helpful. I'll let him know about your kind words. :)

All the best!

Posted on Jun 21, 2019

Customer service is very good

By Teagan D., Tennessee, Verified Reviewer

I am 16 and cannot afford the price of the program, but I had a personal question about being able to buy it later when I had enough money to. And they answered all of my questions. They responded fast. They were very friendly and they told me the answer to everything I asked, straight to the point. Thank you Jumpcut support for your help.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Jumpcut

Jun 27, 2019

Hey Teagan,

Thanks a lot for your review! We're glad to be able to give a fast and complete response to you. You can be assured that I'll be sharing your great feedback to the team and we look forward to seeing you on the platform in the future!

All the best!

Showing 34-44 of 323

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.