Read 319 Jumpcut Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 5)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 4.9
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 292 4 star: 19 3 star: 3 2 star: 1 1 star:  4
Bottom Line: 97% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 45-55 of 319
Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    A must for those wanting future success

    • Australia,
    • Jun 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought the JC Viral Academy course in May 2018. I've got a background in professional video and photography so I started to make simple tutorials about photography. That didn't interest me as much as I thought it would so I took a break and changed direction. I now produce behind the scenes videos of Glamour Photography with the aim of giving tips and trick as the channel moves ahead.

    In the past 3-4 weeks, I'm grown from 56 subscribers to over 600. My views are through the roof! The first behind the scenes video I made has had over 62,000 views and it grows by several thousand each day! I can see my success growing and it is motivating me to keep pushing ahead.

    I don't think that this would have been possible without the information from Jumpcut. While I've made loads of videos before it was great to learn about finding a niche and having a unique voice - something I'm definitely finding now and it's working so well for me.

    I am so excited to keep producing content and watch my channel grow. My aim is to grow to at least 5000 subscribers by the end of 2019 and to earn at least $10,000 via digital products and/or brand deals.

    Thank you JC for all your amazing courses and information. I can't wait to share more success with you and one day meet you all in LA.

    Regards.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jun 27, 2019

      Company Response from Jumpcut

      Hey Jonathan,

      Wow, thanks a lot for that. You don't know how much that means to us. :)

      We are really happy about your success and congratulations on your subs! Keep us updated about your progress - we'd love to hear it!

      Here's to your first 5k subs! Cheers!


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Jumpcut is like home

    • New York,
    • Jun 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Hello, I recently found Jumpcut and this is why I think Jumpcut's customer service is top notch.

    Lots of companies customer service would literally feel like, well, "customer service". Providing the information needed, helping and answering questions and etc...everything customer service is supposed to do. Some companies don't even do all that, and some of those that do, don't do it so kindly. But with Jumpcut, not only did they meet the standards of providing proper customer service, their way of doing so is unique. You would technically be talking to a stranger but here it's like you're speaking with an old friend. Their service doesn't really feel like service but instead feels as if you are asking a family member for help and support. I met someone called Friedrich and his support was super friendly, I really wasn't expecting that. He even wished me a happy birthday, I'm proud to say I've made a friend there. I truly appreciate everything they've done and if all of their team staff members are as kind as Friedrich (which I'm pretty sure they are), then this is totally worth it. Their response time is phenomenal, they treat you like family and their ability to address concerns and yield proper accurate advice is incredible.

    Given that I'm not even an official student means I'm only scratching the surface of what they have to offer. Jumpcut feels like home and I wouldn't prefer to study under any other place. I highly recommend it, I came in blind and left with a vision.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jun 27, 2019

      Company Response from Jumpcut

      Hi there, Farid!

      Thank you so much for your kind words - this means a lot to us!

      I'm also happy to hear that Friedrich was able to help you out. I'll be sure to pass this on to him and make his day better. :)

      For other concerns, do feel free to contact us again. All the best!


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Great team of community

    • Bandung, Indonesia,
    • Jun 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    When I see this community it's from an ad in YouTube, I don't have any clue what it is, where it is from, and it's a freaking 1-2 minutes long, but somehow I still watch it. The ad told me to go to the Jumpcut website for a free tutorial for becoming a great YouTuber. I went along because I'm a boy that seeks opportunity. Little that I know that this may change my life forever. The free video is great, although it's free it's still good content. What I really like about this is the customer service. Oh heck, it's a GOOD ONE. Their response is pretty darn quick (considering I'm on the other side of the world), they are friendly, especially Zen and Bheng, and they really know what your trouble is. My trouble is only this: they are polite, but I'm 13 and their letter is so long. I really suggest you buy this "community". (Shout out to Zen and Bheng for always helping me out.)

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jun 27, 2019

      Company Response from Jumpcut

      Hey Atalla,

      Thanks for your awesome feedback!

      I'm glad Zen and Bheng were there to help you out! I'll pass this on to them to make their day better. :)

      All the best!


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Very polite, very helpful!

    • Pittsburgh, PA,
    • Jun 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Jumpcut's service was wonderful. Charlyne, who I had the pleasure of speaking to, was extremely helpful and gave advice specific to my situation. Thank you to everyone at Jumpcut for all the great work they're doing!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jun 20, 2019

      Company Response from Jumpcut

      Hey Fiona,

      Thank you for giving us a great review. I’m glad Charlyne was able to address your concern properly. We’re looking forward to hearing more of your success!


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Perfect!

    • Lake Oswego, OR,
    • Jun 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I just had a few questions about possibly starting my career on YouTube and Zen was incredibly helpful and friendly in the live chat. She responded to each of my messages in less than thirty seconds and provided me with all the useful information she could. I really appreciated it. Thank you!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jun 20, 2019

      Company Response from Jumpcut

      Hey Maren,

      I’m happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of our new LiveChat feature! We are constantly improving our ways to support our viewers and this is one of them.

      I’m glad Zen was incredibly efficient in supporting you. I will surely let her know she’s appreciated. Thank you!


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Jumpcut gives "top notch" customer service

    • Las Vegas, NV,
    • Jun 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My working life has spanned 40 years, both off and online. How a service company deals with new customers can tell you so much about that company’s ethics and the likelihood of success.

    So, when it was time for me to step up and select a new direction to grow my online business and persona, I spent months determining who would best suit my needs. I could only hope that whoever I chose would be capable to take me in that direction.

    I choose the Jumpcut program. With my complete focus, it claimed to offer ways for me to expand both my voice and my following using video.

    I’ve now worked with the Jumpcut team and customer service for the past several months and I am so impressed. They have been one of the most responsive service companies I’ve run into. My emails with a variety of questions are addressed right away. And the responses steam through several hands with ease and cohesiveness. This is so very rare these days!

    If what Jumpcut has to offer interests you, I would not hesitate to recommend their work ethic, cohesiveness, and connection along your path!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jun 17, 2019

      Company Response from Jumpcut

      Hey Deborah,

      Thank you for your great feedback. I’m delighted to know that our customer service has impressed you - knowing your years of experience dealing with other people and businesses. We are truly encouraged by this.

      And we’re happy to have you as one of our students. I wish you all the best!


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Richard is amazing

    • Fresno, CA,
    • May 28, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    When sending my email to Richard, a member on the Jumpcut team, and expressing how thankful I was to the team, despite the thousands of members emailing and whatnot, Richard got back to me in only a few hours and thanked me for the reply and whatnot.

    I sent back how sorrowful I was that I couldn’t afford it, but also made it a point to show that this wasn’t just an excuse, and that I was gonna work extra hard to get the funds after he assured me there will be future enrollments. This helps get me excited and determine to enroll once it was upon again.

    He was friendly and really quick to respond. I never saw such a great team, and I really support what they are doing. 10/10 Richard you’re awesome, and Jumpcut is awesome.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jun 14, 2019

      Company Response from Jumpcut

      Hey Daniel,

      Thank you for your great feedback. I’m glad the team was able to WOW you with our customer service.

      Richard is indeed one of our passionate team players here. I will surely let him know he’s appreciated.

      Anyway, I wish you all the best in your endeavors, and we look forward to having you on the platform soon!

      Cheers!


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Responding emails

    • London, United Kingdom,
    • May 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    When it came to emailing them, the first time will only take at least a day for them to read and reply. Afterward, if you want to ask questions or just simple advice and encouragement, it only takes a few minutes for a new reply.

    My experience has been surprisingly pleasant with an actual person responding with what you asked. It just shows how they took in their service. My responder Carmilla was an excellent example in really boosting my mood in providing me support.

    So don't worry that it's taking a while. They are aware and will provide the help that they promise.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jun 14, 2019

      Company Response from Jumpcut

      Hey Harry,

      I’m glad the team was able to attend to your email promptly considering we are getting high volumes of emails lately. I will surely let Carmilla know she’s appreciated.

      Thank you for your good feedback!


  • AMAZING CUSTOMER SERVICE

    • California,
    • May 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Jumpcut has been so supportive and helpful! Mij and Sid helped me in every question and concern as well as being very accommodating and kind. The customer service honestly made me feel like I was apart of the Jumpcut family already as everyone was so professional and made me feel heard. Mig and Sid responded very promptly and answered all my questions while giving me a lot of helpful information. I can’t wait to continue this journey with Jumpcut and if you have any questions/concerns, don’t be afraid to ask because they are so incredibly helpful. Thank you Mij and Sid! I really appreciate all your help!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jun 14, 2019

      Company Response from Jumpcut

      Hey Naomi,

      Thank you for your wonderful feedback. I’m happy to hear that Mij and Sid made you feel like family. That’s the culture we try to instill here in Jumpcut. We're eager to support each other.


  • A really helpful team

    • Somerset, United Kingdom,
    • May 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was impressed with Jumpcut's courses from the outset and, despite having to wait 2 years before I was able to afford to sign up, I have not been disappointed.

    However, my reason for the five-star review is mainly for their action in recent weeks. I ran into, and am still dealing with, huge financial issues resulting from my wife and I separating. This left me unable to continue the installment plan for the Viral Academy course, though I do still wish to complete it!

    Aga at Jumpcut came up with the solution. They agreed to suspend the payment plan until I am in a position to take it up again and complete the course. Whilst I don't have access to the course material while this is in effect, all that mattered to me was that I didn't lose my place as a result of my difficult circumstances. They were flexible enough to tailor a solution to my own needs.

    Well done, Jumpcut, I'll be back!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jun 14, 2019

      Company Response from Jumpcut

      Hey Andrew,

      I’m saddened to hear about your separation, but I do hope that both of you recover from this and be successful in each of your endeavors.

      Anyway, I’m just glad that Aga was able to help you. Anytime you’re settled and ready to continue your journey with us, just shoot us an email, and we’ll reinstate your access.

      Looking forward to having you back!


  • Great customer support

    • South East Asia,
    • May 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Jo Ann and the team have been amazing, super friendly, prompt, and they really care about the customers. I requested for a refund before my trial ends just to see what's in the program. I'm definitely enrolling it in the near future when I have saved up enough money.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jun 12, 2019

      Company Response from Jumpcut

      Hey Royston!

      Awesome! I'm truly excited for you to join our community in the near future. I'm also really glad that Jo Ann and the team were able to address your concern and to show you our commitment to service and our students' happiness.

      Thanks for the feedback and see you on the platform soon! :)


Showing 45-55 of 319

Write a Review for Jumpcut!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review