About JuvaCell Pro Skin Therapy

JuvaCell Pro Skin Therapy is a wrinkle reduction and prevention solution that, with regular use, is claimed to help decrease fine lines and wrinkles, increase skin hydration, and smoothe fine lines, wrinkles, crow’s feet, and dark circles.

JuvaCell Pro Skin Therapy is also claimed to work at the cellular level to repair and restore the skin’s epidermis, and to improve visible texture and tone by increasing collagen and elastin production.

In order to accomplish this, the manufacturer claims that JuvaCell Pro Skin Therapy is “formulated with active ingredients that work symbiotically to help reduce and prevent the appearance of visible signs of aging.”

But once you clear away all the marketing hype, is this really the case? Can JuvaCell Pro Skin Therapy help you look younger and provide a good value for your money? Consider the following:

What is a Trial-Based Anti-Aging Product?

First and foremost, JuvaCell Pro Skin Therapy is part of a growing trend of anti-aging products sold only through free trials. In fact, the trend has become so widespread that we wrote an in-depth article about the situation titled Exposing the Widespread Scam of Anti-Aging Products & Free Trials.

While we’ll talk more about the details in the Pricing section, suffice it to say that whenever you encounter an anti-aging product sold only through a free trial, your scam alarm bells should start going off loud and clear.

Is JuvaCell Pro Skin Therapy’s Ingredients Effective?

According to the product’s website, JuvaCell Pro Skin Therapy contains the following ingredients (active ingredients are linked):

Purified Water, Isopropyl Myristate, Glycerin, Stearyl Alcohol, Cetearyl Alcohol, Dimethicone, Ceteareth 20, Glyceryl Stearate, PEG-100 Stearate, Ceramide3, Ceramide6II, Ceramide1, Phytosphingosine, Cholesterol, Sodium Lauroyl Lactylate, Carbomer, Xanthan Gum, Phenoxyethanol, Fragrance, Potassium Sorbate, Tocopherol Acetate, Sodium Benzoate, Triethanolamine, Disodium EDTA Polysorbate 20, Sodium Hyaluronate, Cyclopentasiloxane, Palmitoyl Oligopeptide, Palmitoyl Tetrapeptide-7, Retinol Palmitate (Vitamin A Palmitate), Lactamide MEA, Rosemary Extract, Balm Mint Extract.

Palmitoyl oligopeptide and palmitoyl tetrapeptide-7 (also known as Matrixyl 3000) is a proprietary formulation manufactured by Sederma that’s claimed to cause aging skin “to behave like young skin” by “restructuring the fragile network of the papillary dermis.” However, there is no third-party clinical evidence available showing this to be the case.

Ceramides “are a family of waxy lipid molecules” that, when contained in topical creams, may help heal and prevent dry and damaged skin. However, it’s important to keep in mind that ceramides can be found in many lotions available at dozens of local retailers.

With all of this said, there is insufficient clinical evidence showing that any of JuvaCell Pro Skin Therapy’s ingredients can provide anti-aging benefits, other than moisturization.

Watch Out for Arbitration

Finally, remember that you’ll be automatically bound to an arbitration agreement by placing your JuvaCell Pro Skin Therapy order. In the event that you experience any damages from using the anti-aging cream, this means your legal rights will be severely limited, including a trial by jury or becoming part of a class action lawsuit.

Are There Any Customer Reviews for JuvaCell Pro Skin Therapy?

At the time of our research, the only “reviews” we encountered for JuvaCell Pro Skin Therapy were created by affiliates (see here as an example), which are generally intended to mislead instead of inform.

With this said, we’ve reviewed dozens of the most popular trial-based anti-aging products here at HighYa, including DermAktive, AbsoluteDerma, Nuvie Skin Care, and many more. Among more than 270 HighYa reader reviews for these products, common complaints appear to reference failure to work, difficulty cancelling trials/autoship programs, and high price.

In our experience, it’s likely that you’ll experience much of the same with JuvaCell Pro Skin Therapy.

From a company perspective, JuvaCell Skin Therapy wasn’t listed with the Better Business Bureau and no additional information was available online.

JuvaCell Pro Skin Therapy Pricing & Refund Policy

JuvaCell Pro Skin Therapy is only available through a 14-day trial, for which you’ll pay $4.95 S&H.

Then, once your trial expires, you’ll be billed $98.71 for the full price of the product and will also be enrolled in the company’s autoship program. This means you’ll continue receiving a 30-day supply of JuvaCell Pro Skin Therapy once per month and your credit card will be charged $98.71 each time.

Outside of the trial, JuvaCell Pro Skin Therapy comes with a 30-day refund policy, less S&H charges, although this only applies to unused product. In other words, if you open the package and use it, you bought it.

With this said, in order to request a refund, cancel your trial, or put a stop to your autoship enrollment, you’ll need to contact customer service at 877-238-1130.

Is JuvaCell Pro Skin Therapy a Scam?

Chopping to the point: Considering that none of JuvaCell Pro Skin Therapy’s ingredients have been clinically shown to reduce the signs of aging, in addition to the fact that it’s only sold through a free trial—not to mention its ultra-high price—it’s our opinion that the product is a scam.

SEE ALSO: Learning To Read Your Cosmetics Label Can Save You Cash

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

91 Consumer Reviews for JuvaCell Pro Skin Therapy

Average Consumer Rating: 1.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 0 4 star: 0 3 star: 1 2 star: 3 1 star:  87
Bottom Line: 2% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 91
Sort reviews by:

  • 13 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Rip off

    • Mentor, Ohio,
    • Jul 26, 2015

    The cream does not work. After several days it actually hurts. Smells like a cream I used as a teenager, but that cream worked and was cheap. Don't waste your money. The packing slip says nothing about it being a trial--nor does it contain a reminder to call before your 14 days are up or you get charged. What a scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Aug 11, 2015

      Janelle,

      Wondering, were you charged $90 too? I just got mine today. I paid $8 for both the skin therapy and eye cream. Think I will put a no more charge thing on my credit card and just return the stuff.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 9 people found this review helpful

    BS

    Ripped me off! Do not waste your money. Never signed up for anything. Ordered free trial size and they took 376.00 out of my account. They promised a refund and only sent back half. Called them and they gave me the line of "you signed up." That cream burned my skin and totally did not work.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Sits on top of the skin for now.

    • Jul 9, 2015

    The cream doesn't absorb on my face and I look in the mirror and my face looks greasy. I have to wipe it off my face, after ten minutes or so. I haven't noticed any differences yet but I will keep trying.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 11 people found this review helpful

    JuvaCell is a rip off and scam

    • Scottsdale AZ,
    • Jul 13, 2015

    JuvaCell​ is a complete rip off! I cannot speak to the actual quality because I only used it once. I disliked the feel and smell of the product in the trial. However when I signed up for it, it clearly stated that if I wished to continue to receive it, then I needed to call the company. It did not state anything about an auto enrollment or being charged $100/month. If it had, I would not have signed up for the trial. I even tried looking up information on the company after I ordered it and could not find even its website.

    Now I have received my first month in the auto-enrollment which I did not sign up for. I called them because I did not want it. It did not include anything on what I had been charged either. The customer service gives you the runaround. They offered me 50% off to continue. I said no, because I didn't want the product. They directed me to their website which suddenly appeared after being unable to find it through many searches and showed me the "new" terms that I did not agree to, namely that I had to call if I did not want it or would be charged $98.95/month! The customer service person, Risa, said that she would cancel it but I would still be held liable for the initial month charge of $98.95. After hanging up with her, I saw on their website that outside of the trial period each month is subject to a 30 day return period as long as you haven't opened the box or used the product. I called back and the other person said she could only give me a $40 credit to my account because when I agreed to cancel it that made it the sale final.

    In short, this company has fraudulent business practices. This is how they make their money by scamming people. So thanks for nothing JuvaCell, I will never get another trial off the internet. What I really want is ALL of my money back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 10 people found this review helpful

    This product is terrible

    • Ohio,
    • Jul 14, 2015

    I purchased this product and it gave me a terrible rash. I actually had to go to the doctor it was so bad.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Scam in my opinion.

    • Atlantic Beach, FL,
    • Jul 19, 2015

    Received the "trial offer" products but I have not used it. The online product is different by name and color than the product container. I do not want to receive any more product. I will return the product sent per request. I am a litigation support/instructor and am forwarding this message to the FTC office in Washington.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Scam and here's why:

    • Mill Valley, CA,
    • Jul 20, 2015
    1. This product is crap.
    2. It caused a sever allergic reaction to my eyes and face.
    3. They automatically recharge your credit card claiming you agreed to their hidden terms and conditions, which I read and nowhere does it mention reoccurring charges, nor the amount for the products which is consumer fraud.
    4. They make it difficult to cancel, claiming you have to pay regardless if you cancel.
    5. They then state they will accept returned product if unopened.
    6. When further disputed raising concerns of health, they then will accept the opened product for a $9.99 restocking fee after you already paid the shipping the first time and the second to send it back.
    7. The Customer Service rep, Tony, was argumentative and not forthcoming with the cancellation terms nor the reference numbers for nor refunds.
    8. This is a real crap skin cream that made my eyes swell shut. The business practices were fraudulent. Even the photos they use to sell the cream appear doctored or along the lines of a skin peel. You can do better at Nordstroms or even CVS.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Thieves and liars!

    • Jul 21, 2015

    This is the biggest rip off I have ever seen. I ordered the trial but then was charged $200.00. When I called they gave me the run a round. Do not trust these people, it's all a big lie to steal your money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 16 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Definitely a scam

    • Manassas, VA,
    • Jul 24, 2015

    I signed up for the trial samples. I read the fine print but apparently their info about cancelling within 14 days is buried pretty deep. When they arrived I used them for about 4 days. They burned my skin and not having seen the requirement to cancel, I was charged $200 for two very small (sample size) containers. The funny thing is that several weeks after receiving the product, I was browsing skin care sites and the very same testimonials were their for a different product. DON'T BUY this crap.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 16 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Worst product I ever tried

    • Conroe, Texas,
    • Jul 26, 2015

    I received this product and used it for four days. On the fourth day my skin started burning so bad I had to leave work early. I called the company and they told me to try it a couple more days. I told them no and the representative argued with me. I finally had to tell her to stop the auto reorder or I would get an attorney. I would strongly not recommended this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Sample size and billing not clear

    • Nashville, TN,
    • Jul 30, 2015

    The .5fl oz sample arrived. I really thought this was the sample. I did not understand that if I didn't call within 14 days, I would billed over $90. Wow.

    It did not match the claims. I like what I currently use much better. Would never have paid $90 for this "sample". BEWARE!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Aug 6, 2015

      Bill,

      It seems they keep changing the name on this and bill you after the 14 day trial period, which they do not advertise very well. Getting credit back for your purchase is very time consuming.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 91

Write a Review for JuvaCell Pro Skin Therapy!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review