About JuvaCell Pro Skin Therapy

JuvaCell Pro Skin Therapy is a wrinkle reduction and prevention solution that, with regular use, is claimed to help decrease fine lines and wrinkles, increase skin hydration, and smoothe fine lines, wrinkles, crow’s feet, and dark circles.

JuvaCell Pro Skin Therapy is also claimed to work at the cellular level to repair and restore the skin’s epidermis, and to improve visible texture and tone by increasing collagen and elastin production.

In order to accomplish this, the manufacturer claims that JuvaCell Pro Skin Therapy is “formulated with active ingredients that work symbiotically to help reduce and prevent the appearance of visible signs of aging.”

But once you clear away all the marketing hype, is this really the case? Can JuvaCell Pro Skin Therapy help you look younger and provide a good value for your money? Consider the following:

What is a Trial-Based Anti-Aging Product?

First and foremost, JuvaCell Pro Skin Therapy is part of a growing trend of anti-aging products sold only through free trials. In fact, the trend has become so widespread that we wrote an in-depth article about the situation titled Exposing the Widespread Scam of Anti-Aging Products & Free Trials.

While we’ll talk more about the details in the Pricing section, suffice it to say that whenever you encounter an anti-aging product sold only through a free trial, your scam alarm bells should start going off loud and clear.

Is JuvaCell Pro Skin Therapy’s Ingredients Effective?

According to the product’s website, JuvaCell Pro Skin Therapy contains the following ingredients (active ingredients are linked):

Purified Water, Isopropyl Myristate, Glycerin, Stearyl Alcohol, Cetearyl Alcohol, Dimethicone, Ceteareth 20, Glyceryl Stearate, PEG-100 Stearate, Ceramide3, Ceramide6II, Ceramide1, Phytosphingosine, Cholesterol, Sodium Lauroyl Lactylate, Carbomer, Xanthan Gum, Phenoxyethanol, Fragrance, Potassium Sorbate, Tocopherol Acetate, Sodium Benzoate, Triethanolamine, Disodium EDTA Polysorbate 20, Sodium Hyaluronate, Cyclopentasiloxane, Palmitoyl Oligopeptide, Palmitoyl Tetrapeptide-7, Retinol Palmitate (Vitamin A Palmitate), Lactamide MEA, Rosemary Extract, Balm Mint Extract.

Palmitoyl oligopeptide and palmitoyl tetrapeptide-7 (also known as Matrixyl 3000) is a proprietary formulation manufactured by Sederma that’s claimed to cause aging skin “to behave like young skin” by “restructuring the fragile network of the papillary dermis.” However, there is no third-party clinical evidence available showing this to be the case.

Ceramides “are a family of waxy lipid molecules” that, when contained in topical creams, may help heal and prevent dry and damaged skin. However, it’s important to keep in mind that ceramides can be found in many lotions available at dozens of local retailers.

With all of this said, there is insufficient clinical evidence showing that any of JuvaCell Pro Skin Therapy’s ingredients can provide anti-aging benefits, other than moisturization.

Watch Out for Arbitration

Finally, remember that you’ll be automatically bound to an arbitration agreement by placing your JuvaCell Pro Skin Therapy order. In the event that you experience any damages from using the anti-aging cream, this means your legal rights will be severely limited, including a trial by jury or becoming part of a class action lawsuit.

Are There Any Customer Reviews for JuvaCell Pro Skin Therapy?

At the time of our research, the only “reviews” we encountered for JuvaCell Pro Skin Therapy were created by affiliates (see here as an example), which are generally intended to mislead instead of inform.

With this said, we’ve reviewed dozens of the most popular trial-based anti-aging products here at HighYa, including DermAktive, AbsoluteDerma, Nuvie Skin Care, and many more. Among more than 270 HighYa reader reviews for these products, common complaints appear to reference failure to work, difficulty cancelling trials/autoship programs, and high price.

In our experience, it’s likely that you’ll experience much of the same with JuvaCell Pro Skin Therapy.

From a company perspective, JuvaCell Skin Therapy wasn’t listed with the Better Business Bureau and no additional information was available online.

JuvaCell Pro Skin Therapy Pricing & Refund Policy

JuvaCell Pro Skin Therapy is only available through a 14-day trial, for which you’ll pay $4.95 S&H.

Then, once your trial expires, you’ll be billed $98.71 for the full price of the product and will also be enrolled in the company’s autoship program. This means you’ll continue receiving a 30-day supply of JuvaCell Pro Skin Therapy once per month and your credit card will be charged $98.71 each time.

Outside of the trial, JuvaCell Pro Skin Therapy comes with a 30-day refund policy, less S&H charges, although this only applies to unused product. In other words, if you open the package and use it, you bought it.

With this said, in order to request a refund, cancel your trial, or put a stop to your autoship enrollment, you’ll need to contact customer service at 877-238-1130.

Is JuvaCell Pro Skin Therapy a Scam?

Chopping to the point: Considering that none of JuvaCell Pro Skin Therapy’s ingredients have been clinically shown to reduce the signs of aging, in addition to the fact that it’s only sold through a free trial—not to mention its ultra-high price—it’s our opinion that the product is a scam.

SEE ALSO: Learning To Read Your Cosmetics Label Can Save You Cash

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

91 Consumer Reviews for JuvaCell Pro Skin Therapy

Average Consumer Rating: 1.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 0 4 star: 0 3 star: 1 2 star: 3 1 star:  87
Bottom Line: 2% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 91
Sort reviews by:

  • 22 out 25 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Ann Arbor, MI,
    • Dec 18, 2015

    JuvaCell customer reps were most argumentative. When I found almost a $200 charge on my bank account and I called to say I had not ordered a 30 day supply, (a trial costs approximately $10), the rep said I could not get a refund because the products have been opened.

    How do you sample something and not open the product? I paid shipping for a 14 day trial, but yet they send a 30 day supply, regardless that I did not like the product. Because it's a 30-day supply and opened, they would not refund the $200.

    After arguing and having to yell over the rep to give me a refund (because she was yelling over me), I received a 75% refund. I was due for a full refund and yet I'm being charged 25%.

    CAUTION: Do not buy this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 6, 2016

      Liza,

      This product is a big scam. My skin was turning dryer and the texture looked leather like. Horrible product. The company should be sued for fraud.

    • Jan 18, 2016

      Dana,

      I was also charged & I called to cancel. Does anyone know how to get a hold of them. I have 2 charges on my card.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 17 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Please be very careful when using this product

    • LaPlata, MD,
    • Dec 21, 2015

    This product did not help me at all. In fact, it made my small lines more pronounced, and my pores were more noticeable. My skin turned more dull and flaky with just a few days use. The natural glow was gone. People started asking me if I was tired, or sick. My boss even sent me home on the 4th day to get some rest. After about 6 days of use my skin broke out in hives, and I had to visit a doctor to get treatment. This product cost me more than the $89.77 for the eye cream, and 98.71 for the face cream. It cost me time off from work, and follow up visits to the doctor, not to mention the embarrassment of damaged skin. This product clearly did not work for me. Hopefully, it will work for you and your results will be better than mine.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 11, 2016

      Divya,

      I put on the eye cream and had a swollen eye for 2 days. It became extremely sensitive and I could not apply any make up. I went for a swim the third day and still the entire eye area was burning.

      The customer service were extremely rude and my blood pressure went up for yelling and trying to get my refund, since they automatically charged me $89.77 and $98.71 for a months supply that I had never requested.

      CAUTION: Never buy this product.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 16 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Definitely a scam

    • Manassas, VA,
    • Jul 24, 2015

    I signed up for the trial samples. I read the fine print but apparently their info about cancelling within 14 days is buried pretty deep. When they arrived I used them for about 4 days. They burned my skin and not having seen the requirement to cancel, I was charged $200 for two very small (sample size) containers. The funny thing is that several weeks after receiving the product, I was browsing skin care sites and the very same testimonials were their for a different product. DON'T BUY this crap.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 16 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Worst product I ever tried

    • Conroe, Texas,
    • Jul 26, 2015

    I received this product and used it for four days. On the fourth day my skin started burning so bad I had to leave work early. I called the company and they told me to try it a couple more days. I told them no and the representative argued with me. I finally had to tell her to stop the auto reorder or I would get an attorney. I would strongly not recommended this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Sample size and billing not clear

    • Nashville, TN,
    • Jul 30, 2015

    The .5fl oz sample arrived. I really thought this was the sample. I did not understand that if I didn't call within 14 days, I would billed over $90. Wow.

    It did not match the claims. I like what I currently use much better. Would never have paid $90 for this "sample". BEWARE!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Aug 6, 2015

      Bill,

      It seems they keep changing the name on this and bill you after the 14 day trial period, which they do not advertise very well. Getting credit back for your purchase is very time consuming.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Illinois,
    • Sep 7, 2015

    I agree with previous reviews. I do want to encourage people to call and request a refund. My credit card company had offered to be the party to argue my case. I decided to do it on my own. I explained that they were not forthcoming with their terms and conditions and I would be contacting the better business bureau. My representative was very defensive but I explained he need not be, that I understand this is his job. He continued to try and sell the product but did refund 50% of my money. At this point I was happy with that. He offered 50% off of future purchases which I refused. As another reviewer had experienced, the website was difficult to find. One day it appeared and the next day no sign of it. I hope this helps others.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 14, 2015

      Suzanne

      Did you receive your refund? I just requested a refund myself, but I am thinking I should contact my bank to handle this.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Rip off

    • Mentor, Ohio,
    • Jul 26, 2015

    The cream does not work. After several days it actually hurts. Smells like a cream I used as a teenager, but that cream worked and was cheap. Don't waste your money. The packing slip says nothing about it being a trial--nor does it contain a reminder to call before your 14 days are up or you get charged. What a scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Aug 11, 2015

      Janelle,

      Wondering, were you charged $90 too? I just got mine today. I paid $8 for both the skin therapy and eye cream. Think I will put a no more charge thing on my credit card and just return the stuff.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Buyer Beware

    • Stanley, WI,
    • Feb 8, 2016

    Before I ordered the trial, I looked for fine print that would commit me to an expensive auto-ship contract. Since I didn't find that trap, I signed for the trial.

    On each of the first 2 days, at two times daily, I had itching, burning & redness. With one time per day for 2 days, I had the same response, but less severe. I stopped using the creams, thinking my skin needed time to recover prior to another one/day trial

    My experience with "customer service representatives" was partially like others listed here, but found that it's too late for me. Before my skin had recovered, I found the full price charge on my credit card statement, dated the 14th day from my trial order, not the 14th day from my receipt of the product. I can't afford the stuff on Social Security. When I called to protest, the man asserted that I had overlooked the auto-ship contract. Supposedly because of my 2 main objections, he talked me into signing up for their 1/2 price every three months deal. He encouraged me to resume use at least daily and trust that my skin would get used to the product & that later I would be pleased with the results.

    I did resume the one time per day use, prior to applying my inexpensive moisturizer used for years. I didn't notice any change in my skin. I called again within a week to change credit card information to an account with a lower interest rate. The lady said she could only cancel the account. She instructed me to again sign-up for a trial and to then call back to receive the half price every three months.

    I hesitated to follow her instructions. So far, I haven't found any more charges on statements.

    I decided to research more first. Today I found a site that claimed to test JuvaCell's integrity and weigh the pros and cons, but it was actually another pitch to try the products. It was also obviously written by someone with poor English language skills. Then I found HighYa, read the information, wrote this review and will not be ordering another trial.

    Thank you HighYa to the others who wrote warning reviews!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 10, 2016

      Robin Shuler,

      Don't do business with this company! They are scammers.

      I am allergic to this product. When I contacted them for my money back on the 16th day, they responded by stating it's too late. You have to do it within 14 days of ordering. They don't care that my skin was burned from their product & I can not use it. The fact is, 13 days has passed since I ordered the product, (the 14th day doesn't count, you need to call before the 14th day). I had them cancel my order and they are still charging $89.77 for eye cream & $98.71 for face cream that I can not use. But assured me they wouldn't send anymore.

      I do not recommend this product or company. They are just in it for the money.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Thieves and liars!

    • Jul 21, 2015

    This is the biggest rip off I have ever seen. I ordered the trial but then was charged $200.00. When I called they gave me the run a round. Do not trust these people, it's all a big lie to steal your money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 15 people found this review helpful

    "Scamish"

    • Indianapolis, IN,
    • Aug 22, 2015

    The cream caused a bad rash within two days. I was charged almost $200 because. Apparently there was some fine print that said I had to cancel within 14 days, and I didn't see it. In fact, in retrospect, I think maybe the cream didn't arrive until 14 days were up.

    When I called and told customer support that I didn't see the fine print and that I was allergic, and that I would report them for fraud, he said they could reimburse me 75%. I told them it's fine, because that's better than nothing. You live and learn. However, I will also visit my bank soon with the company's name and have them block any future withdrawals.

    This is a major scam IMHO. If there were negative stars for ratings, this one would get a minus 5 stars.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • California,
    • Dec 15, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I tried this cream and it's absolutely NOT extraordinary, different or better than any face cream you can get at a drug store. I open my bill and found charges for $98.71 & $89.77 charged to me for the little bottle/jug of creams that they sent. I don't remember reading the part that they'd charge me $100+ for the initial creams, I had the impression that I would pay an introductory price ($4 & $5), and if I wanted to buy a new one I'd pay the full amount. Very sneaky. In any case, the cream is crap. My skin did not "look younger", nor did I see any change, nor experienced any of the advertising claims. It's just a cheap cream that by the way, hasn't even been approved by the FDA. Hopefully I haven't done any damage. Don't fall for this, just get Oil of Olay.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 91

Write a Review for JuvaCell Pro Skin Therapy!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review