Read 91 JuvaCell Pro Skin Therapy Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 0 4 star: 0 3 star: 1 2 star: 3 1 star:  87
Bottom Line: 2% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 91
Sort reviews by:

  • 17 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Please be very careful when using this product

    • LaPlata, MD,
    • Dec 21, 2015

    This product did not help me at all. In fact, it made my small lines more pronounced, and my pores were more noticeable. My skin turned more dull and flaky with just a few days use. The natural glow was gone. People started asking me if I was tired, or sick. My boss even sent me home on the 4th day to get some rest. After about 6 days of use my skin broke out in hives, and I had to visit a doctor to get treatment. This product cost me more than the $89.77 for the eye cream, and 98.71 for the face cream. It cost me time off from work, and follow up visits to the doctor, not to mention the embarrassment of damaged skin. This product clearly did not work for me. Hopefully, it will work for you and your results will be better than mine.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 11, 2016

      Divya,

      I put on the eye cream and had a swollen eye for 2 days. It became extremely sensitive and I could not apply any make up. I went for a swim the third day and still the entire eye area was burning.

      The customer service were extremely rude and my blood pressure went up for yelling and trying to get my refund, since they automatically charged me $89.77 and $98.71 for a months supply that I had never requested.

      CAUTION: Never buy this product.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 22 out 25 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Ann Arbor, MI,
    • Dec 18, 2015

    JuvaCell customer reps were most argumentative. When I found almost a $200 charge on my bank account and I called to say I had not ordered a 30 day supply, (a trial costs approximately $10), the rep said I could not get a refund because the products have been opened.

    How do you sample something and not open the product? I paid shipping for a 14 day trial, but yet they send a 30 day supply, regardless that I did not like the product. Because it's a 30-day supply and opened, they would not refund the $200.

    After arguing and having to yell over the rep to give me a refund (because she was yelling over me), I received a 75% refund. I was due for a full refund and yet I'm being charged 25%.

    CAUTION: Do not buy this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 6, 2016

      Liza,

      This product is a big scam. My skin was turning dryer and the texture looked leather like. Horrible product. The company should be sued for fraud.

    • Jan 18, 2016

      Dana,

      I was also charged & I called to cancel. Does anyone know how to get a hold of them. I have 2 charges on my card.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Stillwater, OK,
    • Dec 17, 2015

    They offer a free trial for $5.00. Be aware you are also signing up to receive shipments once a month to the tune of almost $100.00. They are billed to your credit card.

    In addition, there is not any evidence that this product has been approved by the FDA. There are not clinical trials at all showing that this product has any anti aging activity.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • California,
    • Dec 15, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I tried this cream and it's absolutely NOT extraordinary, different or better than any face cream you can get at a drug store. I open my bill and found charges for $98.71 & $89.77 charged to me for the little bottle/jug of creams that they sent. I don't remember reading the part that they'd charge me $100+ for the initial creams, I had the impression that I would pay an introductory price ($4 & $5), and if I wanted to buy a new one I'd pay the full amount. Very sneaky. In any case, the cream is crap. My skin did not "look younger", nor did I see any change, nor experienced any of the advertising claims. It's just a cheap cream that by the way, hasn't even been approved by the FDA. Hopefully I haven't done any damage. Don't fall for this, just get Oil of Olay.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Buyer Beware -- Complete Scam.

    • Texas,
    • Dec 12, 2015

    The product's sold for $4.95. Strangely I have been charged for almost $400. And the stuff doesn't even work. Tried to contact them -- no one answers the phone. Buyer beware.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Major side effects.

    • Washington DC,
    • Dec 11, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    The eye cream caused damage to my eyelid which got progressively worse. I couldn't open my eyelids in the morning until I moisturized it, which stung like pouring alcohol on a wound. I tried it for 3 days thinking positively that maybe it was the skin tightening affect, but had to stop. It took me a week to recover, and it was a painful process. This is a major fail product - can't believe it is a Dr. Oz product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Boston, MA,
    • Dec 10, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    This product may be ordered online BUT cannot be canceled online! When you get ripped off make sure you get the cancelation number on the phone as they say it will be emailed to you in 2 days. Again, they do everything thing online but the cancelation CANNOT be done online. Eye cream caused irritation after 2 days. This is a gigantic rip off.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 12 people found this review helpful

    JuvaCell Pro Skin Therapy

    • Georgia,
    • Dec 5, 2015

    Be very aware before you sign up for JuvaCell Pro Skin Therapy. They may also go under another name. These companies are known to say Dr. Oz recommends the cream. That may be questionable. They offer a free trial for $5.00. but be aware you are also signing up to receive shipments once a month to the tune of almost $100,00. They are billed to your credit card. It is hard to stop it. You will have a hard time finding a number to stop the shipments. When I did find a number the person told me I had to accept the shipments as I agreed to them. Everything is in the small print when you sign up for the trial. Buyer be VERY AWARE.

    These companies are making billions of dollars because no matter what, they end up getting a few hundred dollars from each buyer of the trial before the buyer can stop the automatic payments they take out. I have no idea why these companies are allowed to get away with this. Remember, If it sounds to good to be true, it usually is!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Terrible

    • San Bruno, CA,
    • Dec 3, 2015

    This did nothing for my skin and under eye circles. I missed their deadline by one day and I was charged just shy of $200 for nothing. Do not use this product - it is terrible and a scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Rip-off!

    • Duke, OK,
    • Dec 1, 2015
    I also ordered the trial for both products. Then next thing I know they have taken almost $200 out of my bank account. I called and they said it was in the agreement. I really think I would have noticed if it was there. This company needs to be looked into for sure. What a scam!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 9 people found this review helpful

    This is a SCAM.

    • Niles, Ohio,
    • Nov 28, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    They wouldn't refund my money after canceling this product. I wouldn't even rate it a one star.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 23-33 of 91

Write a Review for JuvaCell Pro Skin Therapy!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review