• 8 Customer Reviews
  • 13% Recommend This Company
1.5 out of 5
5 star: 12% 4 star: 0% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 0% 1 star: 87%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Worst product

    • By Thomas F.,
    • Massachusetts,
    • Mar 30, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This has to be one of the worst HVAC products on the market, we have got burned twice by this company.

    Lack of support, zero organization, no communication.

    Plus the product is a waste of time and money.

    We have now removed all the dampers on both jobs in homes we did installs on. Both clients were very upset with the product. We sent new and slightly used dampers back in a short time, I'm still waiting for over 6 months for a refund check that was sent out weeks ago, must be coming by pony express. Upper management, salespeople, and support are all the same unprofessional at best. Stay clear of this company and the products.

    If I could give negative stars I would.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Software, app, and hub are crap

    • By Eric H.,
    • California,
    • Dec 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I've been dealing with the Keen Smart Vents for a few months now. Disconnected server, app, vents, and inconsistent usage is the premiere issue. It is unbelievable that a product like this needs a third-party software through SmartThings to get these units to perform and work properly. The software engineers and customer service agents are purely a joke. There has been no app or software upgrades in over a year. I get lied to from the customer service agent telling me my system is working perfectly and I have had their hub disconnected for over a week. At least get your facts straight when you plan on lying to your customers. I hope this gets to other customers who are on the fence about buying this system. Stay away. The frustration is not worth it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Highly recommend!

    • By Mark J.,
    • Boston, MA,
    • Jul 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I loved how easy Keen Home worked, it was simple and EXTREMELY helpful. The vents were nice, and I loved how easy it was to integrate and operate Keen Home. I really liked the air control and I feel so much comfortable living.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Don't waste your time

    • By Robert A.,
    • Canada,
    • Jun 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Don't waste your time. I bought two and when they arrived and tried to install it would not work. Their technical support is only available between 8 am and 5 pm. That very useful I am at work. Stupid.

    The long and short, I have been told to buy another item to make it work.

    Advice, if you have a starter kit on your website make sure it has everything in the kit needed. Four months in and I still can't get the bloody things to work.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Do NOT buy!

    • By Cory H.,
    • Anaheim, CA,
    • Jun 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The smart vents do NOT do what they claim. The integration to your smart thermostat is just to see the currently programmed temperature or to manually turn it on. The temperature sensors and system do not relay information to your smart thermostat to turn it on when a room's ideal temperature isn't met. You would have to buy temp sensors from your smart thermostat company. The setting to auto close a vent hardly works and when reported that it doesn't work it took multiple days to fix and the response was to do it manually. Might as well install $10 traditional vents and manually close them. You have no control over software updates. They are done by the company directly when they choose and they have a backdoor into your device to perform this action. Huge Security Risk! When trying to return I get the same information and none of my questions asked!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Customer service

    • By Eileen K.,
    • New York,
    • Dec 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered the wrong size. I measured but didn’t realize that some of the vents I wanted to use them for were not all the same size. I wanted to return two of the vents and buy two more of the correct size. I tried for hours to find out how to return. What I found out was that you need to request an RMA form. Okay, how do I do that? Finally got to the request from which asked for numbers that were on the boxes, on my email receipt or on the invoice. The latter number didn’t exist. The amount of information required for this form was ridiculous. This is 2018! It should not be that complicated to make a return!

    Once I completed this request, they said they would email me what to do next. Again, it’s 2018, so I expected an immediate response and more than 24 hours later, nothing! In the meantime, I had already ordered the replacement sizes. If I can’t return the wrong ones, I will have spent over $600! The return policy is within 60 days and no questions asked. Really? You asked a lot of questions about numbers. Why couldn’t they just look up my order number or better yet, include a return invoice and label like just about every other company I’ve dealt with?!

    Bottom line? Be very careful before you hit "submit order" because there’s no going back!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Poor customer service

    • By David R.,
    • Henderson, NV,
    • Jun 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I placed a $500 order on their website well over a week ago and only received an order confirmation so far. I tried contacting them via email several times, including using their website chat feature to no avail.

    I'm starting to think this company has folded or a scam, either way, I'll let American Express deal with them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worst experience!

    • By Jodie Vida,
    • Kaneohe, HI,
    • Apr 22, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered my vents and hub back in September. I was told it would be shipped in December.

    After numerous emails unanswered, I filed a complaint with the BBB and finally got a response from. They keep saying they would ship my order.

    I receive my order with the wrong sized vent and no trim kit! I've emailed twice and again received no response!

    They have terrible customer service! I'm filing a dispute with my credit card company. Watch out for these guys. It may be a good product (I don't know), but not worth the frustration and being out hundreds while they hold your money and continue to email you asking for investments.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-8 of 8

Write a Review for Keen Home!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Keen Home