About Keralox

Keralox is a nutritional supplement claimed to use scientifically proven active ingredients to increase hair density and shine, promote healthy hair growth, strengthen and fortify nails, and nourish and lengthen lashes. In fact, Keralox is guaranteed to provide you with longer, stronger, thicker hair—all in just 21 days.

Are you frustrated by your thin or brittle hair? If so, is Keralox really your solution to model-esque locks, or is it a just a scammy gimmick? Consider the following:

What Causes Thin or Weak Hair?

There are hundreds (perhaps even thousands) of causes of less-than-stellar hair, whether for men and women.

Weak hair can be caused by genetics, chemical processes, always wearing your hair in the same style (especially ponytails), not obtaining enough nutrients from the foods you eat, and much more. As such, if you find that your hair breaks easily, regular gets split ends, or won’t hold a style, you might try avoiding chemical treatments, styling your hair differently, and boosting your nutrient intake or purchasing an over-the-counter multi-vitamin.

Similarly, thin hair can also be caused by genetics (just like its color, curl, or waviness), inadequate nutrition, pregnancy and childbirth, or even disconcerting medical conditions such as hypothyroidism (or other thyroid concerns) and lupus. And just like with men, women can also experience pattern baldness, which causes follicles to slowly stop producing hair.

Because thinning hair can represent much more of a medical concern than weak hair, if you’ve noticed that your hair is becoming increasingly thin, you should speak with your physician, who can recommend appropriate treatments based on your diagnosis.

Do Keralox’s Ingredients Effectively Address Weak/Thinning Hair?

There wasn’t a product label provided on the Keralox website, and only 3 ingredients were listed: L-Cysteine 82mg, Biotin 2,500mcg, and Phytoceramides 50mg. We’ll come back around to these in just a moment.

In order to back up their claims, Keralox’s manufacturer references 4 studies:

As you probably already figured out, there’s no indication that Keralox contains any nicotinic acid. And even if it did, this first study references only topical application, not internal ingestion.

The second and third “studies” listed above are only overviews, and are not clinical studies in and of themselves.

Finally, although the fourth study appears promising, the supplement isn’t named and no ingredients are listed, so we can’t be sure if it’s related to Keralox, or another supplement with similar ingredients.

With this said, there is insufficient clinical evidence showing that biotin or phytoceramides can improve the quality of human hair or make it grow faster. L-Cysteine is often “obtained through the hydrolysis of human hair,” but again, there is insufficient clinical evidence showing supplementation can provide any hair benefits.

Note: In instances like these, we often recommend contacting customer service to learn about any ingredients a supplement contains. And if you’re not provided with solid answers, this can be a red flag that the product (and the company in general) should be avoided.

What You Can Do to Improve the Quality of Your Hair

In addition to speaking with your physician, one of the best things you can do to improve your hair quality is to make sure you’re getting enough protein from high-quality sources, such as meats, fish, and eggs. Additional recommendations are to increase your vitamin and gelatin intake and balance your hormones.

Also, remember that there are dozens of external beauty products intended to specifically address weak and/or thinning hair, such as WEN Hair Care, Ovation Hair, and more.

Will Keralox’s Arbitration Cause Your Hair to Fall Out?

Finally, it’s important to mention that as soon as you place your Keralox order, you’ll immediately be bound by the company’s arbitration agreement. Among other things, this will prevent you from joining a class action lawsuit or submitting to a jury by trial if you sustain any damages from using the supplement.

In our opinion, this goes a long way toward indicating the level confidence the company has in their product.

Similar Options to Keralox

Although Keralox’s manufacturer might like you to believe that their product is revolutionary, the reality is that the market has recently become flooded with similar hair supplements, including many we’ve reviewed at HighYa, such as Hairburst, Hairfinity, Viviscal Hair Growth, and many others.

Here, nearly 20 readers have provided their feedback about these supplements and given them an average rating of 2 stars. Although some customers claimed to have been satisfied with their purchases, the majority seemed to complain about poor customer service experiences (e.g. long shipping times, difficulty obtaining refunds, etc.) and difficulty cancelling free trials and autoship programs (more about this in the Pricing section). In addition, many claim to have never received their orders, despite multiple calls to the manufacturers.

Granted, this shouldn’t be taken to mean that you’ll necessarily experience the same with Keralox, although based on our experience, we’d say it’s fairly likely.

From a company perspective, Keralox is based out of Henderson, NV, and held an F rating with the Better Business Bureau based on only 2 closed complaints (as of 7/16/15), neither of which the company responded to. Unfortunately, no complaint details were available.

Keralox Pricing & Refund Policy

Like many of the other nutritional supplements we’ve reviewed, Keralox is only sold through a $4.95 14-day trial, for which you’ll receive a full 30-day supply.

This trial begins from the date your order is placed, and once the 14 days have passed, your credit card will be charged $87.47 for the full price of the product. At this same time, you’ll also be enrolled in the company’s autoship program, which means you’ll continue receiving a 30-day supply of Keralox once per month, and your credit card will be charged $87.47 each time.

Important note: As with beauty and anti-aging products, it’s our opinion that products sold only through free trials should be generally avoided. This is because these trials are often only intended to get you to hand over your credit card number, and the subsequent autoship programs may be difficult to cancel.

With this said, outside of the trial, Keralox comes with a 30-day refund policy, less S&H charges, although this only applies to unopened product.

In order to cancel your trial, request a refund, or stop your autoship enrollment, you’ll need to contact customer service at 844-KERALOX (537-2569).

Can Keralox Give You Envy-Worthy Hair?

When reviewing Keralox, we often had to ask ourselves: Why does Keralox’s manufacturer use so much marketing hype? Why don’t they list their ingredients? Why only offer the supplement through a trial?

In our mind, it seems like the company is already showing a complete lack of respect for their customers by leaving out this important information, which will likely only get worse after they have your money.

Because of this, it’s our opinion that Keralox is a scam and should be avoided.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

39 Consumer Reviews for Keralox

Average Consumer Rating: 1.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 0 4 star: 1 3 star: 2 2 star: 1 1 star:  35
Bottom Line: 3% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 39
Sort reviews by:

  • 25 out 25 people found this review helpful

    Buyer beware -- scam alert.

    • Alabama,
    • Aug 21, 2015

    Do not buy this product. These people get your credit card and tell you the cost is only $4.95 and later charge almost $90.00 to your account. When I called to find out why and to demand a refund, they simply said they would not. HUGE SCAM and the pills are awful. I wish I had read reviews before ordering. Don't give them your credit card. Rating would have been No Stars but I had to choose 1.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 21 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Fight for a refund

    • Salt Lake City,
    • Feb 16, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had really high hopes for this product, but I began taking it and it made my urine very acidic. I followed the instructions but was only able to take it for about 3 days before I had to stop.

    Just before I called to cancel the product, about 7 days after having it in my house, I was notified that I was charged $87 from Keralox. I was surprised because my free trial wasn't over. I called immediately and spoke to a man who informed me that the free trial starts the day you purchase the product, not the day it arrives in your mail. I found the terms and conditions and read them back to him explaining that it says I have 14 days to try the product, which means 14 days with the product in hand. He told me he would cancel my account and give me a 15% refund. I told him this was unacceptable. He then followed by saying he could do 50%. I told him this was also unacceptable since I couldn't even use the product at all since it was hurting me. I requested to speak to a supervisor or manager and he informed me that he was the supervisor and the manager wasn't on duty.

    That was when he put me on hold and the line was disconnected, most likely, he hung up on me. I called again.

    This time, I apologized for being upset with him and told him that I knew this wasn't his fault and he didn't make the rules. I explained in greater detail what my problem with the product was and that the only acceptable answer was a full refund. It was then that he gave me a cancelation number and an address. He said I must mail the bottle back to their warehouse and once that arrived, I would receive the refund.

    I would say that you should just avoid this company and their product altogether. Buy some Biotin at a grocery store and that will help your hair grow just fine without the hassle or the huge chunk of money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 21 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Not satisfied at all!

    • California ,
    • Feb 24, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered this thinking all I had to pay was the shipping and I did not read the terms and conditions all the way but as far as I could tell it never said it was going to charge me $95. Anyway, I called and said I didn't want to pay that so I was told that if I returned the product I would be get a full refund. Here it is, almost two months later and I can't get a hold of anybody and I still don't have my money back. Don't do it!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 18 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Major Scam!

    • Amelia, OH,
    • Dec 19, 2015

    I ordered the free trial of Keralox and after 12 days of not receiving the product in the mail I called them to cancel before I was charged for something I never received. They straight up told me that they were not going to cancel it because they can't cancel it until they receive the unused product. Well, I never got it so I argued with them and they told me that they would go ahead and cancel it for me once I paid $24.99 to cover the not returned product. When I told them I wasn't paying them for a product I never got in the mail, they offered to give me a special discounted rate of $18.99 to cancel. Again, I am not paying for this crap.

    They kept screaming over me and my fiancé on the phone and then would repeatedly hang up. My fiancé is outside on the seventh phone call with them because he isn't going to stop until they fix it. The next step is going to be cancelling our bank card so they can't charge it anyway!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 17 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Terrible service

    • Fort Worth, TX,
    • Nov 27, 2015

    After seeing an ad online for this product, I found the website and ordered a sample. They do not tell you however that once you cancel your free sample, that your "free sample" all the sudden becomes about $39.00. I thought that seemed odd, so I started hunting for reviews (which I should have done beforehand). Upon calling customer service, the representative that helped me was beyond rude. He began speaking VERY loudly over me while I was trying to speak, repeating the same thing over and over, and offering me discount after discount before I finally had to DEMAND that he shut down my account. This definitely seems like a scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 16 out 17 people found this review helpful

    SCAM! Crap. Rude customer service.

    • New Mexico ,
    • Aug 20, 2015

    I do not recommend this product. This was a scam. Customer service was extremely rude.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 16 people found this review helpful

    "Free Trial"

    • Toa Baja, PR,
    • Aug 30, 2015

    Honestly worst experience I've ever had. Signed up for the free trial, paid for the shipping. Once I received the product I started reading the ingredients and the fact that it was not approved by the FDA I decided it's not worth the risk. I called and canceled the order so that they wouldn't charge me for a second shipment and they charged me for the free trial. I claimed I was not comfortable with the product and it had a very bad smell and they said I had to try it first for 14 days and then I would have not been charged for the trial.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 18, 2015

      Nichole

      How did you get the real customer service operator? All I keep getting is automatic responses. 

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 16 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Free trial

    • Salt Lake City, Utah ,
    • Mar 13, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    TERRIBLE. COMPLETE SCAM. I ordered the 14-day free trial for $5. It arrived to my home on day 14. The next day my card was charged for $90. They only gave me a 10% refund. Complete garbage.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Keralox is a Scam & Fraud - Avoid

    • Aug 20, 2015

    THIS IS FRAUD. I ordered the trial for $5 in July and then this month I get an $87 recurring charge for a "2nd shipment" that was "delivered" to me. I called their customer service and since they had my number on file they didn't let me speak to a representative. It was only when I called from my home number that they let me connect with a real person. It was then that the agent tried negotiating a 15% refund to me. I told him absolutely not. 100% or I would file with my bank for fraud. He then countered 35% and I told him have a nice night I am done. He said okay ma'am fine I'll ship the product to you within a week and you can mail it back for a 100% refund. It wasn't until my call that they even thought about shipping the product they billed me for. He gave me a UPS tracking #. They have a week to send the product to me so I can return for a refund. This is a fraudulent scam with zero customer service or concern. I am throwing the pills in the trash. Obviously they don't care about customer satisfaction. DO NOT SIGN UP FOR THE TRIAL. Horrific experience.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Springfield, MO,
    • Sep 4, 2015

    14 day free trial starts the day you order. Not the day you receive the product, which is not even possible. I told them that they were liars because 14 day trial, by definition, is 14 days to try the product. I was offered 30% refund, which had me yelling at the person that I was going to get 100% back. Then I was offered 50% refund, which had me screaming at her that I wanted 100% back or I was going to report them. Finally she told me that if I would just return the bottle I'd receive a refund. I made sure to clarify that I would be getting 100% refund, not a pro-rated refund based on how many pills were left in the bottle and she verified that that was true. I returned it 3 weeks ago (with USPS tracking) and have not received the refund to date.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 4, 2015

      HighYa Team

      Hi Kat,

      It seems like you've done everything possible to return the product and get a refund (great job on getting that tracking number). At this stage, we recommend to get your credit card company/bank involved. This guide explains how.

      Please come back here and report on your progress.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Scam, Scam, Scam

    • Colorado,
    • Aug 15, 2015

    Rip-off for the unsuspecting. The product doesn't work and they don't refund your money. They make their money off of the first month when people don't realize you had to cancel. They took advantage of me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Aug 19, 2015

      Diana Johnson

      Phew! I was about to place the order and I though that I should Google this. Well Thank God I did.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 39

Write a Review for Keralox!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review