39 Consumer Reviews for Keralox - Page 2

Average Consumer Rating: 1.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 0 4 star: 1 3 star: 2 2 star: 1 1 star:  35
Bottom Line: 3% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 39
Sort reviews by:

  • 13 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Was easy for me to cancel

    • North Dakota,
    • Feb 10, 2016

    After having read the reviews on this site, I called my bank and saw pending amounts. So I was able to have my bank put a stop pay on the credit card payment. I also called Keralox and they were very persistent for me to keep taking the product, but I would rather not be charged more. They were in no way rude or anything of the sort while I was cancelling my account. Thank you all for having written your reviews. I think it saved me a lot of headache for later.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Wow

    • Feb 10, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I know I shouldn't have fallen for the scam, but I was desperate to get my hair to grow. I didn't know that they'd charge me every freaking month and send me a product every month, when all I wanted was a trial. And then to cancel the freaking trial it costs pretty much $40. I feel ashamed and pissed off at the same time.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Horrible! Do Not Buy.

    I haven't actually began using the product, so if we are talking about the product itself, it could be great, it could be terrible. I purchased a bottle of Keralox for $4.95. I also decided to add Marula Silk for $2.95 for better results, as promised by the company. I got the items on time and the transaction went fine... until a month later.

    I saw a transaction on my card for $87 dollars. I didn't recognize the purchase when I checked my banking account app. So I figured somebody had found out my card information and stolen the money. I went to the bank to get my money refunded and get a new card. After looking into the situation, they discovered that the transaction was from Keralox. I then remembered, oh yeah, I purchased something from there. But it was far from $87 bucks. And the banker told me, I am so sorry, but you are stuck with this. He told me I could call and attempt to get a refund, or if that didn't work to come back while he could decide of some more options.

    So I tried to call them and nicely ask for my money back. I talked to a man named Nicholas, and he was AWFUL. He refused to refund me the money and also had a horrible attitude. When purchasing the product, NOTHING was included about later being charged. After talking to the rude salesman, he told me I could find the information in the Terms & Conditions, which I did. It's just a way of them to scam you out of your money LEGALLY. Do not buy this product if you want to lose your money. I am still trying to find a way to get that money back, but so far no luck. Worst thing ever.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Biggest SCAM

    • Spokane, WA,
    • Feb 1, 2016

    I signed up for the 14 day trial, paid shipping and handling, got Keralox and on the 13th day and was charged $87.49 for it and $79.99 for Marula Silk. We called and canceled on the 14th day and apparently they did not want to refund me. They kept offering a 15%, then 35%, and then a 50% discount. When I asked to speak to someone higher up, they say that they are the highest.

    It was a fight to get them to say they would refund me fully if I send the stuff back. I sent it back and, it has now been two weeks with no refund yet. I am calling them tomorrow.

    The bottle was basically the same as the "hair, skin, and nails" vitamins you get from Walmart for $8. It is just a TOTAL SCAM!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Horrible

    • Granbury, TX,
    • Jan 30, 2016

    I bought the free trial (yes the "free trial"), and before the transaction was even processed (about five minutes after I signed up), I called to cancel, saying that I did not want the shipment and for my account to be canceled all together. The girl on the phone told me she could not cancel the shipment, one that hasn't even been shipped yet. I told her I wasn't going to pay for the bottle because I didn't even want in the first place! Now I have to cancel my card so I don't have to deal with this bull honkey and nip it in the butt.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 9, 2016

      Katie

      I already canceled my card, but would you recommend still calling them to cancel everything?

    • Feb 10, 2016

      Katie

      I already canceled my credit card but would you recommend still calling the company and cancelling everything?

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Horrible

    • Texas,
    • Jan 24, 2016

    As everyone else has mentioned this is a horribly predatory scam that I feel very stupid for falling for. I figured that it was a thing where they enrolled you in a service you had to opt out of, but I figured as long as I canceled, doing the trial couldn't hurt. I did the free trial and canceled within the 14 days outlined, they still charged my card an exorbitant fee I never authorized, and refused to provide me a refund. I feel like money was stolen from me. However, if you are going through the same thing, I seem to be having luck disputing the charges with my bank. My bank seems very sympathetic and agrees these charges are essentially fraudulent. I would urge you to try contacting your bank or credit card company if you are being taken advantage of by this awful company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Dangerous

    • Jan 21, 2016

    My 19 year old sister tried this and had an organ failure from something the pills had inside. Then again her body is sensitive than most, but still. Anyway, I do not recommend it. They charge you $90 after for every month without being able to cancel.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 27, 2016

      Vanessa

      Did you happen to find out what it was that caused the organ failure? And how severe was it? I recently placed the order and I've taken two pills before realizing I fell for a scam. This is worrisome if organ failure resulted from this product.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Do not by this.

    • Boyertown, PA,
    • Jan 20, 2016

    I ended up having to close my debit card and get a new one plus wait for provisional credit because these scam artists wanted to charge me $87.00 for a cancelation fee! They don't tell you once you sign up for the so called free trial that you're automatically signed up for it every month. They charge you $87 a month!

    I tried to call and cancel literally 10 minutes after I ordered it because I read more reviews and the service was terrible. No one spoke English and the reception was bad so you couldn't understand them.

    The whole thing was an unneeded headache, do NOT put yourself through it!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Do not recommend!

    • Shreveport, LA,
    • Jan 20, 2016

    After reading reviews I got a little nervous about them taking money out of my account. And what do you know? The very next morning I get a call from my bank about an unusual purchase. They first took $87 out of my account, then tried to take additional $75 out but that transaction never went through. I'm going to get my money back regardless! And I never even received the product! Any suggestions on what I need to do?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    The worst

    • Jan 11, 2016

    I signed up for the free trial, which I never received. When I called about unauthorized transactions, the customer service kept reciting her script about giving me a tracking number and telling me to take it up with my local USPS. Then they only offered me back 15% of the price, which was over $130.

    How am I supposed to know when a trial period ends if I never received the product. The girl on the phone couldn't get that fact through her head. I've had to cancel my debit card and go through my bank to get my money back. These people are terrible and should be ashamed of themselves.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 18 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Major Scam!

    • Amelia, OH,
    • Dec 19, 2015

    I ordered the free trial of Keralox and after 12 days of not receiving the product in the mail I called them to cancel before I was charged for something I never received. They straight up told me that they were not going to cancel it because they can't cancel it until they receive the unused product. Well, I never got it so I argued with them and they told me that they would go ahead and cancel it for me once I paid $24.99 to cover the not returned product. When I told them I wasn't paying them for a product I never got in the mail, they offered to give me a special discounted rate of $18.99 to cancel. Again, I am not paying for this crap.

    They kept screaming over me and my fiancé on the phone and then would repeatedly hang up. My fiancé is outside on the seventh phone call with them because he isn't going to stop until they fix it. The next step is going to be cancelling our bank card so they can't charge it anyway!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 12-22 of 39

Write a Review for Keralox!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review