Read 190 Keranique Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 17)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 3.7
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 115 4 star: 11 3 star: 7 2 star: 3 1 star:  54
Bottom Line: 68% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 177-187 of 190
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • 86 out 88 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Texas,
    • Dec 27, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I thought I was getting a free sample and I just had to pay $3.00 for shipping, with no strings attached. But instead, I received the full size products and then my account is charged $79.95 two weeks later. And off course when ordering your "free sample" there is a small print that says I'm responsible for return shipping. I called the company and was told that in the package there is a notification that my account will be charged - my problem is that I haven't opened the package yet. But they were quick to charge my account the $79.95.

    The customer service was quick to bargain and was rude.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 79 out 79 people found this review helpful

    Fraud Doesn't Work

    I bought this product in October of 2016. The product does not grow your hair. Instead of growing, it shredded my hair and thinned it out really bad. I don't advise any one to buy this product seriously.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 102 out 105 people found this review helpful

    Keranique fraud

    • Midland, TX,
    • Nov 30, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Well to start off, the shampoo and conditioner caused a lot of breakage to my hair, it made my hair extremely dry. The vitamins made me extremely tired and fatigue. And regrow solution would burn and cause dandruff in the spot I put it on. When I stopped using the product, my hair started falling out triple the times. Products are a fraud and not worth a penny that they cost. I paid a lot for nothing and customer service is the worst and no help. I asked for a refund, I simply got a "keep trying it and it will work." Never buy this product, you're probably better of with cheaper hair stuff. Oh and let's not forget how they kept charging my account after canceling the order and filling bank disputes. Frustrating.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 68 out 69 people found this review helpful

    Disgusted/Scam

    • New Mexico,
    • Nov 25, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    The bill was just over $100 bucks on this worthless supplement. I am better using prenatal vitamins! My hair has not grown nor has gotten thicker. There's absolutely no change. What a waste.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 92 out 92 people found this review helpful

    It is not a MIRACLE

    I ordered the set to try it out. Was completely compliant as far as following directions and continued until all of the "sample" was finished. Being an older woman (62), used and abused my hair when I was younger, graying and medication making my hair thin/ fine and hard to handle. I guess I was expecting that the company would be honest. We all need to find out through our own mistakes what works for each individual, but hoping for more than just honesty works for me. Companies that offer the moon, knowing full well that their product may not fit each person exactly, is a company I will avoid. Keranique made my hair oily, which it is normally, took the color out and did nothing for giving me "Regrowth", Thicker and Fuller" hair. I also did not get my money back after the promised 100% risk-free trial. Maybe it would work if I put more money and time (like a year of product). Do not promise something to everyone after 6 weeks. I should have known better.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 77 out 78 people found this review helpful

    Horrible product, even a worse company experience

    • Sep 20, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered their free trial which only charges you for shipping. This they make very clear, along with all of the things the product is supposed to do for your hair. My hair felt more damaged than ever while using this product and I gladly went back to the brand I was using before.

    I received an email saying my free trial time was coming to a close, and they provided a link that took you to a page that gave you 3 options to choose from towards what step you would like to take next to the product.

    I cancelled it, expecting to only be charged to keep my product. Come to find out, you're supposed to call them, and they charge you full price, divided up into a couple of payments, for the whole product. When I tried to argue them on it, they were incredibly rude and condescending.

    Never again would I buy this product or recommend it to anyone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 89 out 93 people found this review helpful

    SCAM, beware.

    I ordered this product after I got email from Amazon. I ordered free trial for which they said that i only have to pay for shipping which is around $3.98. And I got the product. After few days I got an email from them that they will charge $84 for next supply. So I called them and they sent me through product cancellation automatic system. I canceled my account and after cancellation they said I will be charged $35.90 for the products I got in free trials and then the call got disconnected.

    Then I again called customer service and product manager talked with me. Her name was Dianna or Dona and she literally shouted on me when I was trying to talk with her about my purchase. I asked her for refund and she said that they don't want my product back and that's why they are charging my card. When I was angry again and I asked her to transfer me to her superior, she said that she is offering me a refund now. When I checked my debit card they have already charged me $35 for this product plus 3 transaction of $1. I still don't understand why they charged me for those 3$ . Please ladies, beware of this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 75 out 77 people found this review helpful

    It's a scam

    • Killeen, TX,
    • Aug 12, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Don't order it. I was getting it over target not knowing what I signed up for. The product arrived saying my card will be charged for $169.00. Oh no. I am a single mom and a cancer survivor. I can't afford that. Also, be aware of the ingredients, it contains a 2% minoxidil lotion which you can get at Wal mart and only try the shampoo and conditioner from literal. My hair is growing back now.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 79 out 81 people found this review helpful

    You will be sorry.

    • Brooklyn, New York,
    • Jul 27, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered the FREE trial and only paid the shipping. Before I got the package, I called in to cancel future shipments and they canceled it for me. But then I kept getting emails that they were going to charge my card $80 and I was so confused so I called them and I asked them about it and the lady told me the payment was $297. First off, they lied to me and were planning to take out more money than they said. And second, the lady was trying to tell me I had to pay $297 for a FREE TRIAL. I didn't get a second box or anything, they were making me pay for the first box which was supposed to be free. So I canceled my card and got a new one before they even got a chance to scam me. Ladies, you should do the same.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 76 out 80 people found this review helpful

    Worst product for kinky African American with type 4 hair

    • Fort lauderdale, FL ,
    • May 26, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    My hair is naturally kinky and dry. After using this product, my hair became so brittle and dry that I lost over 2/3 of what I started with. Even though I conditioned it with both leave ins and washout chemical free products, it couldn't overcome the dryness that occurred from using this product. I had bald patches all over my head as a result of this. Since stopping this product, my hair is starting to grow back, but its practically all new growth. I'm sticking to the natural oils and conditioners, even though my growth is slow and my hair is not as full, at least I don't have any more bald spots. This product is very bad for type 4c African American hair.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 65 out 67 people found this review helpful

    Disappointing results especially for the extreme pricing.

    • Cypress, TX,
    • Apr 1, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Shampoo and conditioner did not make my hair feel and look thicker and fuller as advertises. The Lift Repair and Treatment Spray made my hair look dirty and greasy.

    The hair re-growth treatment may have worked if continued for longer, but not worth the price for all the rest of the products and only sold as a package. Very disappointing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 177-187 of 190

Write a Review for Keranique!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review