Read 194 Keranique Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 17)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 3.7
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 117 4 star: 11 3 star: 7 2 star: 4 1 star:  55
Bottom Line: 68% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 177-187 of 194
Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • 68 out 69 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Michigan,
    • Feb 13, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I never received anything, however, they charged me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Sep 13, 2017

      Company Response from Keranique, LLC

      Hi Toni, thank you for taking the time to speak with us. As per our conversation, if you decide to try Keranique again, please do not hesitate to contact us at keranique@keranique.com so we can customize a shipment that works for you. Thank you for your time.


  • 96 out 99 people found this review helpful

    Keranique review

    • New York,
    • Feb 3, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received the product and used it for one month. Within the 3rd week, I was noticing that my hair was thinning even more.

    The product didn't work for me, it made my situation even worse. I followed the steps that I needed to follow in order to make my hair regrow and make it look thicker. And throughout all of this time spent on the product, it completely made my hair look thinner and more fragile looking. Now I look much older because it looks like I'm losing my hair.

    I didn't even waste my time calling their customer service to ask for my money back because they can shove my money up their butt. I just want to warn everyone about this product and to put Keranique on blast, and also to make sure that they don't get anyone else's money.

    Save yourself. Don't waste your time and save whatever hair you have.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 74 out 74 people found this review helpful

    Rip off

    • Kearny, AZ,
    • Feb 2, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered the "no risk, free sample" for $3.99. When I received it, I did light the smell, so now that I don't want their product. They charged me $159.00 for a "free, no-risk sample." I advised them that I didn't like their product, but they said I had to pay for the product, and I am out of $159.00.

    Do not order their free product. Now I have to file a complaint with my bank.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Sep 13, 2017

      Company Response from Keranique, LLC

      Hi Helen, we are so sorry to hear that you did not have good experience with Keranique. We stand by our products with a full 120-day guarantee. We would like to make this right for you. Please email us at keranique@keranique.com so we may assist you in resolving this issue.


  • 93 out 95 people found this review helpful

    Would never order based on the sales call rep's extremely rude demeanor.

    • Washington DC,
    • Jan 12, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was looking on the market for a hair loss product for my mom and Keranique came up. I was literally on the first page of the website and entered my name, email, address and phone number but never continued to the next page or saved my information. I went on to read reviews before I continued and was completely appalled by all the horror stories. I immediately exited the page and looked for the nearest drug store for Rogaine (recommended product with a higher concentration of the same active ingredient as Keranique-Minoxidil).

    Five, literally five minutes later I received a cell call from the Keranique rep who went on to try and sell me on the product. I stated my concerns, and he told me that if I have any questions after I received the product to call customer service. I then explained the Rogaine comparison concerns, and he responded the same way, all the while pushing me to give him my card info. I said that I was not interested and he said: "If you cannot afford the product today then I will allow you to enter the free trial, paying only shipping and handling".

    I said again, thank you, but I'm not interested, and before I could finish that statement he confirmed my mailing address and said that once the product arrived that I should forward all concerns to customer service. He then asked me for my card number for the fourth time. I said I'm going to decline. He said, " I don't understand, I'm sure you have bald or thinning hair, why aren't we placing your order?" I said it's actually not for me.

    I was mortified. How can they expect my business if the call just to promote me to buy has gone so horribly? I can only imagine if I were an unsatisfied customer. Heck NO. I would NOT recommend calling them, let alone giving them business! Beware, beware, beware.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 86 out 88 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Texas,
    • Dec 27, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I thought I was getting a free sample and I just had to pay $3.00 for shipping, with no strings attached. But instead, I received the full size products and then my account is charged $79.95 two weeks later. And off course when ordering your "free sample" there is a small print that says I'm responsible for return shipping. I called the company and was told that in the package there is a notification that my account will be charged - my problem is that I haven't opened the package yet. But they were quick to charge my account the $79.95.

    The customer service was quick to bargain and was rude.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 79 out 79 people found this review helpful

    Fraud Doesn't Work

    I bought this product in October of 2016. The product does not grow your hair. Instead of growing, it shredded my hair and thinned it out really bad. I don't advise any one to buy this product seriously.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 102 out 105 people found this review helpful

    Keranique fraud

    • Midland, TX,
    • Nov 30, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Well to start off, the shampoo and conditioner caused a lot of breakage to my hair, it made my hair extremely dry. The vitamins made me extremely tired and fatigue. And regrow solution would burn and cause dandruff in the spot I put it on. When I stopped using the product, my hair started falling out triple the times. Products are a fraud and not worth a penny that they cost. I paid a lot for nothing and customer service is the worst and no help. I asked for a refund, I simply got a "keep trying it and it will work." Never buy this product, you're probably better of with cheaper hair stuff. Oh and let's not forget how they kept charging my account after canceling the order and filling bank disputes. Frustrating.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 68 out 69 people found this review helpful

    Disgusted/Scam

    • New Mexico,
    • Nov 25, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    The bill was just over $100 bucks on this worthless supplement. I am better using prenatal vitamins! My hair has not grown nor has gotten thicker. There's absolutely no change. What a waste.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 92 out 92 people found this review helpful

    It is not a MIRACLE

    I ordered the set to try it out. Was completely compliant as far as following directions and continued until all of the "sample" was finished. Being an older woman (62), used and abused my hair when I was younger, graying and medication making my hair thin/ fine and hard to handle. I guess I was expecting that the company would be honest. We all need to find out through our own mistakes what works for each individual, but hoping for more than just honesty works for me. Companies that offer the moon, knowing full well that their product may not fit each person exactly, is a company I will avoid. Keranique made my hair oily, which it is normally, took the color out and did nothing for giving me "Regrowth", Thicker and Fuller" hair. I also did not get my money back after the promised 100% risk-free trial. Maybe it would work if I put more money and time (like a year of product). Do not promise something to everyone after 6 weeks. I should have known better.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 77 out 78 people found this review helpful

    Horrible product, even a worse company experience

    • Sep 20, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered their free trial which only charges you for shipping. This they make very clear, along with all of the things the product is supposed to do for your hair. My hair felt more damaged than ever while using this product and I gladly went back to the brand I was using before.

    I received an email saying my free trial time was coming to a close, and they provided a link that took you to a page that gave you 3 options to choose from towards what step you would like to take next to the product.

    I cancelled it, expecting to only be charged to keep my product. Come to find out, you're supposed to call them, and they charge you full price, divided up into a couple of payments, for the whole product. When I tried to argue them on it, they were incredibly rude and condescending.

    Never again would I buy this product or recommend it to anyone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 89 out 93 people found this review helpful

    SCAM, beware.

    I ordered this product after I got email from Amazon. I ordered free trial for which they said that i only have to pay for shipping which is around $3.98. And I got the product. After few days I got an email from them that they will charge $84 for next supply. So I called them and they sent me through product cancellation automatic system. I canceled my account and after cancellation they said I will be charged $35.90 for the products I got in free trials and then the call got disconnected.

    Then I again called customer service and product manager talked with me. Her name was Dianna or Dona and she literally shouted on me when I was trying to talk with her about my purchase. I asked her for refund and she said that they don't want my product back and that's why they are charging my card. When I was angry again and I asked her to transfer me to her superior, she said that she is offering me a refund now. When I checked my debit card they have already charged me $35 for this product plus 3 transaction of $1. I still don't understand why they charged me for those 3$ . Please ladies, beware of this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 177-187 of 194

Write a Review for Keranique!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review