Ketozin Review: Will It Really Help You Lose Weight?

By HighYa Research Team
Published on: Jan 28, 2019

Ketozin is a new supplement featuring BHB, a molecule that plays a relatively prominent role in the keto diet.

The site claims that their proprietary blend provides you with the maximum allowable amount of beta-hydroxybutyrate (BHB), a key benefit considering that, according to the supplement’s website, “BHB is widely known as a weight loss supplement that actually works.”

In fact, one of the supplement’s websites says that some people are losing one pound a day using the supplement.

We don’t know much about the company who distributes this product – we know their name is Ketozin and that’s about all.

In this review, we’ll talk about the ingredients in Ketozin and the claims the company makes. Then, we’ll present the prevailing scientific evidence about the benefits and effectiveness of BHB. After that, we’ll address how much Ketozin costs and what the return policy is.

Finally, we’ll wrap up two sections: one comparing Ketozin to other supplements and one summarizing Ketozin’s pros and cons.

How Ketozin Works and What It Claims

Ketozin contains three types of BHB:

  • Calcium BHB
  • Magnesium BHB
  • Sodium BHB

According to the supplement’s website, BHB plays the following role in your body:

“If you either take supplemental forms or if your body is making (BHB) it is able to start processing in your body resulting in energy,” the site says. “Get slim, healthy, and confident again with our unique Ketozin supplement.

The site says that the supplement is good for men and women, and that it can assist in weight loss, burning fat and help your digestion and sleep. It’s worth noting that Ketozin marks with an asterisk each of the statements about what this supplement can do.

There is no corresponding asterisk at the bottom of the page but there is a section of fine print that says the Food and Drug Administration (FDA) has not evaluated Ketozin’s claim and that the supplement is “not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.”

Basically, the main claim here is that BHB can help burn fat by starting ketosis, the state in which your body switches from using carbohydrates for energy to using fat for energy. This explains why the keto diet severely restricts carbs and opts for high-fat foods.

As far as dosage, each bottle contains 60 pills and you’re directed to take two capsules a day with water.

What Science Says About BHB and Ketosis

In its normal state, the body uses the carbohydrates it has stored up to get energy. This is why you often hear about people loading up on carbs the night before a half-marathon or marathon, or before a long day of athletic competition.

In a ketogenic diet, you purposely cut out carbs which, in itself helps you lose weight. At the same time, you increase proteins and fats and, over time, your body responds to the lack of carbs by looking for energy in fat cells. As your body uses those cells for energy, you steadily lose weight.

According to a Healthline interview with weight-loss specialist Dr. Eric Verdin, this is where BHB kicks in. You see, when your body burns off the fat, it forms BHB.

“It provides an alternative energy source for every part of the body, including the brain,” Healthline said in their article.

Verdin told Healthline that BHB also triggers your cells to protect themselves which, in theory, leads to better cell health and, in the grand scheme of things, helps you live longer.

Here’s the key to all this, though – the research that shows all these benefits has been done in mice but not in humans.

So, while there’s some theoretical basis for the belief that BHB has some excellent benefits, Healthline says they’re not definitive.

As for BHB supplements, Verdin told the site there’s a good chance they won’t mimic the alleged benefits of having BHB in your bloodstream.

“Many of these products, you would have to eat so much of them to get your ketone body levels in an area that is significant,” said Verdin. “They probably don’t give you the ketone levels necessary to give you a biological effect.”

At the end of our review, we’ll give you our summarizing thoughts about how research squares with the claims and purpose of Ketozin.

Ketozin’s Cost and Return Policy

You can buy Ketozin in a one-bottle order, three-bottle order, five-bottle order or seven-bottle order. Here’s the pricing, at the time of writing, for these four options:

  • One bottle: $59.90
  • Three bottles: $99.90
  • Five bottles: $149.85
  • Seven bottles $187.95

Shipping is free.

According to the website, you can get a refund for your pills if you’re not happy with how they work. You have to start the refund within the first 30 days of having the pills. To initiate the return process, call 800-449-3047 or send an email to support@ketozin.com. The company’s customer service department is open from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. PST Monday through Friday.

Ketozin Compared to Other BHB Supplements

To figure out where Ketozin stands among other BHB supplements, we took a look at some of the top-rated BHB products on Amazon.

The first one we came across was Alpha Strength Labs Weight Loss Pills, which contain what seems to be the exact same ingredients as Ketozin with one huge difference: price. One bottle of Alpha Strength Labs’ BHB supplement was $15.50 at the time of publishing, or around $44 cheaper than Ketozin. The supplement also received an average rating of 4.9 stars from more than 25 reviewers.

The second product we looked at was Vitamin Bounty’s BHB Ketogenic Booster, which received an average of 4.6 stars from more than 470 reviews. These pills have the exact same ingredients as Ketozin but cost $24.99 instead of $59.90.

Our Final Thoughts About Ketozin

We see two main factors playing a role in your decision about Ketozin: effectiveness and comparative pricing.

We believe that, based on what we read from Healthline, BHB is something the body produces after it breaks down fat and that it may or may not aid in helping you lose weight via ketosis and/or ketogenic diets.

This is a really important distinction to make because the Ketozin websites say the supplement can help you lose fat when, according to Healthline, BHB is produced after your body burns fat.

Second, we believe that there are other supplements on Amazon that offer a far better value. Vitamin Bounty’s BHB Ketogenic Booster has identical ingredients at more than half the cost.

Based on these two important pieces of information, we believe that Ketozin is more expensive than the going rate for BHB supplements on Amazon and that research isn’t conclusive about the benefits of consuming BHB via a supplement.

» See Also: A Beginner’s Guide to Losing Weight and Getting in Shape

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!


Read 9 Ketozin Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 1 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 0 1 star:  8
Bottom Line: 11% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-9 of 9
Sort reviews by:

  • Does not work...refund is a lie.

    • California,
    • Jun 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Product does not work at all when you use it with the keto diet...makes no difference at all. And if you open the bottle, THERE IS NO REFUND. So how can you decide if the product is any good if you don't open the bottle? These people are scammers and thieves.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Product does not work as advertised. Class action suit in progress!

    • Kingstowne, VA,
    • Jun 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am a diabetic and have to lose 20 lbs to reduce my A1-C to 7 from 9. I started taking the first bottle, 1 pill in the morning, 1 week; 2 pills in morning, 1 week. I did not find any weight loss and my daily glucose readings, adverse to advertising that it helps blood pressure, blood glucose, and high cholesterol was a fraud. My glucose readings were 100 to 200 points above what my pre-use reading were, 70-100. By the third week, I was feeling jittery, unable to type my legal work and I felt claustrophobic when I attempted to go to sleep at night. Then, during the days, 20 days, I began to fall asleep while reading, watching TV, driving, leaving me extremely nervous about this product that the Shark Tank advertised graphically showing fat in the body being removed by the KETOS PILLS. As a direct result of this scam and false advertising, I had my doctor do a 3-mo A1-C to see if this product caused me more serious, long term problems in getting my diabetes under control. Not to ignore that I was to lose 5-6" in my waist and 20+ lbs. That never happened. Thus, I am seeking a personal injury class action attorney to demand my money back under what appears to be an ongoing continuing criminal enterprise by fraud and a conspiracy to defraud consumers, nationwide.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    STAY AWAY!

    • Rye, NY,
    • Apr 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered the $26 package. I was charged $188. They would not send the address to allow me to return. The product made me feel very uncomfortable. I used twice and both times it made me jittery and it had a bad effect. So I simply wanted to return and, like I said, the company would not allow me to. Would not provide the information needed to send the product back to them.

    I would stay away from this company. It is not legit.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Very uncooperative with returns

    • Michigan,
    • Mar 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My wife has tried about half of the first of 5 bottles ordered but is having gastric and rash problems. What do I do to return for a refund?

    Sent less than 30 days from receipt, first no response, then NO.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Do not buy these pills

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Mar 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Save your money, people, and go to Amazon! My wife did not like these pills whatsoever, and when I called to get a refund, they also said I was too late. I wrote them on the 28th and until they waited to email me back they said I was too late. 31 days they said and I couldn't get my money back, which I got 5 bottles and used a little more than half of one bottle. This company is such a scam it's not even funny. Corruption is what that's called. This is a real review too, it's not fake, so please save your money and wasted time with this place.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    My experience with Ketozin

    • Salt Lake City, UT,
    • Mar 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    So for me, Ketozin was represented on Shark Tank, so when it showed up in my email, I decided to try it. I was at the time needing to lose weight on my doctor's orders and found it hard to do on my own, so I ordered the 3 bottles and it was very pricey, but it had such high reviews on the show that I ordered it.

    Ok, now, for me it has worked very well, but I must say I never planned on the pill doing all the work alone. That did not seem practical, I just needed help in curbing my appetite and it did that, and it gave me energy that I hadn't had in a long time. So I did my share and cut back on all sugars, no snacking after 6:00 pm at all, and all my food portions were small, and when I did that, I begin to lose one pound a day. And the days that I didn't lose a pound I didn't gain any either, so when I saw that, it meant to me I got off track somehow. This has not been easy, not at all, but it's necessary for me, and it has been working as long as I do my part, and Ketozin has definitely made it possible. I will be looking into a less expensive product with the same ingredients.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Big scam

    • Canyon Lake, TX,
    • Feb 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    We ordered 7 bottles of Ketozin for $188 after hearing and reading all the hype on the internet and other places. One of us gained 1 pound and other gained 7 in the one month we tried this product. By the way, I only weigh 131 and was trying to lose 5 to 7 pounds, so our expectations were reasonable after the outrageous claims they make!

    We tried to return 5 unopened bottles for credit as IT DID NOT WORK AT ALL FOR US. Company reps were obnoxious!

    They said we were too late! 34 days! Again, we tried it for a month! They sent us 11 pages of legalese BS saying we agreed to this nonsense EVEN THOUGH THEIR ADS STATE 100% money back guarantee!

    Sooo save your money! This is just another hyped up scam!

    Our credit card company tried for 2 months to get a credit from these people. They and their bank refused.

    At $188 this was NOT cheap! It DID NOT WORK AT ALL!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Product didn’t work at ALL

    • Canyon Lake, TX,
    • Feb 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    We ordered 7 bottles of Ketozin for $188, hoping it would work as well as all advertising and hype stated. Two of us tried it for a month. I only weigh 131 pounds. Wanted to lose 5 to 10 pounds. Gained a pound in a month! My significant other actually gained 7 pounds in the same month! We tried to return the product remaining (5 bottles).

    They were obnoxious. Said we were 4 days too late and NO refund! Only in the first 30 days! We only tried it for 30 days to give it a fair chance!

    This is just another hyped up product with zero results! The product does NOT WORK! Save your money. DON'T BELIEVE THE 100% money back guarantee! They LIE! They will send you 11 pages of legal baloney that they say you agreed to when purchasing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    They won't send me what I paid for!

    • Chandler, TX,
    • Feb 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have emailed this company three times. I have paid for my order and have not gotten my seven bottles of Keto. Maybe you can help me get what I have paid for in advance. Not happy at all with this company. I would appreciate a response from someone on this matter. They have my address, phone number, and email address.

    They have one mad customer. Just pray this is not a scam. Be telling friends about. Said if it works for me they would try it.

    I am not a happy camper.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 1-9 of 9

Write a Review for Ketozin!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review