Read 41 Kids Live Safe Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 3 4 star: 0 3 star: 1 2 star: 4 1 star:  33
Bottom Line: 10% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 41
Sort reviews by:

  • Unprofessional and shady!

    • By Iris,
    • TN,
    • Aug 2, 2015

    I'm not happy with the site or the unprofessional customer service rep. This is a scam and you can get better updated info for free.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Free Should Mean Free, Not $1.00 For 7 Day "Trial," Then $29.95.

    • By Kay Cunnin,
    • Sep 1, 2015

    This site "claims" to give "free" sex offenders searches, all "free" for $1.00 for a 7 day "trial" period, then $29.95 for a subscription. There is nothing "FREE" about this website. False advertisement, false information that's "available", and completely misleading to people trying to find out pertinent information that could possibly affect our children. How dare this site even claim to be "free" yet charge for the "reports". This site will be reported to the FTC, Federal Trade Commission, the Internet watchdogs, among other governing agencies that oversee these supposedly "free" websites. My advice, go to your local sheriff or police department and ask for a truly "free" report, and DO NOT give your credit card information. Fortunately, I didn't fall for the "free for $1.00" nor did I give my banking information. This site should be ashamed of itself, there is nothing "free" about this website. This site will be investigated for False Information and Advertisement, Misleading Information and Advertisement, and potential Scamming of unsuspecting person(s) that give their credit card information, only to be billed continuously, without the possibility of refunds. How dare this website!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 11, 2016

      Company Response from Scalable Commerce

      Dear Kay Cunnin,

      We are saddened to hear that you are dissatisfied with our service. We do offer free searches on our website, the goal of this is for the customer to determine if the personal record they are looking for is on the site prior to registration. Our goal is to make sure all customers are completely satisfied with how we resolve your situation and invite you to reach out to us by phone so that we can discuss this matter further.

      Please call us 7 days a week from 5 a.m. to 9 p.m. at 1-800-301-5905 and ask to discuss this matter with a supervisor. If for some reason a representative or a supervisor is not available, simply leave us a detailed message and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

      We thank you for the opportunity to resolve this situation to your satisfaction.


  • Scam

    • By John Daniels,
    • Albuquerque, NM,
    • Sep 17, 2015

    This is a scam and you can get better updated info for free. You have to call them in order to cancel. Scam job.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam

    • By Judy Rockett,
    • Kingston, MA,
    • Nov 15, 2015

    I was very disappointed to learn that this is just another scam to get the consumers credit card info and steal from their account. Shame on them for using the safety of innocent children as a scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 11, 2016

      Company Response from Scalable Commerce

      Dear Judy Rockett,

      We are saddened to hear that you are dissatisfied with our service. Our goal is to make sure all customers are completely satisfied with how we resolve your situation and invite you to reach out to us by phone so that we can discuss this matter further.

      Please call us 7 days a week from 5 a.m. to 9 p.m. at 1-800-301-5905 and ask to discuss this matter with a supervisor. If for some reason a representative or a supervisor is not available, simply leave us a detailed message and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

      We thank you for the opportunity to resolve this situation to your satisfaction.


  • Kids Live Safe is the predator

    This site is the predator, they prey on old stupid people that thought they were only donating a dollar for a good cause, but I have no use for this service as all my children are grown. I thought I was just donating a dollar. And then I got off the site and never got back on it. Next thing I know, they took my last 30 dollars out of my account. Now I will have no groceries and no job because I can't put gas in the car to go to work. Pretty sorry if you ask me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 11, 2016

      Company Response from Scalable Commerce

      Dear Medina Hutton,

      We are saddened to hear that you are dissatisfied with our service. We show that you have contacted our member service department and appears as though we were able to resolve this issue. Our goal is to make sure all customers are completely satisfied with how we resolve your situation and invite you to reach out to us by phone so that we can discuss this matter further.

      Please call us 7 days a week from 5 a.m. to 9 p.m. at 1-800-301-5905 and ask to discuss this matter with a supervisor. If for some reason a representative or a supervisor is not available, simply leave us a detailed message and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

      We thank you for the opportunity to resolve this situation to your satisfaction.


  • DO NOT recommend this service.

    • By Colleen Tandiama,
    • Des Moines, WA,
    • Feb 10, 2016

    Very pushy customer service representatives. Charge you $29.97 a month. You go to cancel and now it's only $2.97 a month. Takes 5-7 days to get a refund. You can get FREE sex offenders alert through your county sheriff.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 15, 2016

      Company Response from Scalable Commerce

      Dear Colleen Tandiama,

      We are saddened to hear that you are dissatisfied with the customer service. Our goal is to make sure all customers are completely satisfied with how we resolve each situation and invite you to reach out to us by phone so that we can discuss this matter further. It does appear as though we have issued a refund of the monthly fee. The time it takes for the refund to post to your account is dependent on the way in which your financial institution processes refunds. We do apologize that we have not been able to resolve this situation to your satisfaction.

      Please call us 7 days a week from 5 a.m. to 9 p.m. at 1-800-301-5905 and ask to discuss this matter with a supervisor. If for some reason a representative or a supervisor is not available, simply leave us a detailed message and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

      We thank you for the opportunity to resolve this situation to your satisfaction.


  • $30 monthly charge lowered to $2.95 per month when I called to cancel.

    • By M Mitchell,
    • Florida,
    • Feb 15, 2016

    Apparently I signed up for the $1 per day for 7 days in November 14. Shame on me for not noticing but they have been billing my AMEX card $30.00 per month.

    After multiple requests to cancel, the agent I spoke to said he would offer the service at their cost of $2.95. I should probably do it but with the tone, the lack of professionalism and the absolute grind of going though the cancelation, I think I'll pass.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Mar 16, 2016

      Company Response from Scalable Commerce

      Hello M. Mitchell,

      We are sorry for experiences and welcome the opportunity to resolve these issues. We do offer our service on an introductory trail basis and it does renew at a monthly rate unless cancelled but in no way want our customers to find it difficult to cancel. Cancellation can occur 24 hours a day, 7 days a week via our automated system and our customer service department is available at 1-800-831-9235 between 5 a.m. to 9 p.m. PST 7 days a week. We are sincerely sorry the customer service you received was unsatisfactory and would welcome the opportunity to rectify this situation. Please contact us and let us know what we can do to resolve this situation to your satisfaction; we are always happy to help our customers.


  • Too little too late

    I'm frustrated with Kidslivesafe.com because I signed up for the 7 day trial and tried to cancel from their website. I wasn't able to at the website. I received an error when I tried to cancel. I finally Googled how to cancel and came across their 800 number. I called the 800 number and canceled. However, it was 8 days later so I have been charged the $29.95 for the first month. I have multiple things I need the $29.95 to spend on right now. Plus I now have an additional overdraft fee. This has been a total waste of money! In fairness to the operator, he did give me 3 additional months. Still, that's not what I want to do.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • May 24, 2016

      Company Response from Scalable Commerce

      Dear Robert Gibbons,

      We are saddened to hear that you are dissatisfied with our service. Our goal is to make sure all customers are completely satisfied with how we resolve your situation and invite you to reach out to us by phone so that we can discuss this matter further.

      Please call us 7 days a week from 5 a.m. to 9 p.m. at 1-800-301-5905 and ask to discuss this matter with a supervisor. If for some reason a representative or a supervisor is not available, simply leave us a detailed message and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

      We thank you for the opportunity to resolve this situation to your satisfaction.


  • Not Happy

    • By Dom Tooch,
    • Tampa, FL,
    • Nov 3, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    They CHARGE for information that can be found for FREE!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • May 22, 2017

      Company Response from Scalable Commerce

      Dear Dom,

      While some if this information is available for free, our service contains many benefits not typically available through a free site. For example, one of the key features of our membership is our ability to create a 5-mile protection zone around a member’s home address. This allows us to monitor new sex offender activity, and send immediate email alerts when a new sex offender registers within this monitoring area. Not only are our members able to monitor their own home, but can set up three additional monitoring areas.

      Our members are also able to set up Emergency Response Profiles for each one of their children. These digital profiles contain a child’s picture, personal information, physical description, medical information as well as guardian contact information. These profiles can instantly be emailed to friends, family or the police in case a child goes missing or is abducted. This allows assistance for parents and law enforcement in the recovery of the missing child.

      Since sexual predators are gaining access to our children via the internet, our members can utilize our award winning internet filter. The internet filter allows parents to monitor their child’s online activities to ensure they stay safe while surfing the web or chatting with friends.

      Please call us seven days a week from 5 a.m. to 9 p.m., at 1-800-301-5905 to discuss this matter, and any of our helpful team members will be happy to assist you further. If for some reason one of our team members is not available online, simply leave us a detailed message, and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

      We look forward to helping you protect your family with our service and our benefits.

      Kids Live Safe

      "Protect What Matters Most"


  • Hidden fees?! I'm pissed.

    • By Tesia Yanez,
    • California,
    • Jun 4, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    If I could give them 0 stars I would! I'm so angry. I signed up for the $1 special and was charged $30. They do not tell you on the website that when you're signing up for the 1 dollar special, after 7 days you will be charged 30 a month!

    It's outrageous and had I known and been informed by the websites sign up page that they were going to charge me so much, I wouldn't have signed up in the first place!

    I feel scammed and violated. I do not trust this website and WILL NOT be recommending them to anyone. I'm lucky that I looked at my card's statement online, otherwise, I'd be clueless as to where the heck that money went.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jun 5, 2017

      Company Response from Scalable Commerce

      Dear Tesia Yanez,

      We are saddened to hear that you are dissatisfied with our service. Our goal is to make sure all customers are completely satisfied, by how we resolve your situation and invite you to reach out to us by phone so that we can discuss this matter further. We are sincerely sorry that you missed our billing terms when you registered, as we want to make sure all of our customers are aware of our offer. When anyone enrolls in the $1 trial membership, we do everything we can to make sure the billing terms and conditions are clear. Our sign up process mentions in multiple places that if you do not cancel your membership within the 7-day trial, that you would be automatically enrolled in the $59.98/$29.97 family protection plan. We also require that all members check a box agreeing to all of the terms, to complete the membership and even reiterated in the welcome email that was sent to your email address. All we ask is that if you want to cancel the membership that you do so before the 7-day trial ends. If we do not hear from you, we assumed that you want to continue protecting your family. We invested resources in protecting your address and there are costs involved to do so.

      I do show that you called into our customer service department to resolve this issue but we would like to apologize again if that call did not end to your satisfaction. We have attempted to reach out to you again today and we would like to speak with you to resolve this matter. Please call us 7 days a week from 5 a.m. to 9 p.m. at 1-800-301-5905 and ask to discuss this matter with a supervisor. If for some reason a representative or a supervisor is not available, simply leave us a detailed message and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

      We thank you for the opportunity to resolve this situation to your satisfaction.


  • Avoid this site

    • By James Clark,
    • Lake Worth, FL,
    • Jun 16, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    If they really cared about out children, they would not lead you to believe you could obtain this vital information without going through a lot of time on the internet, only to try to get your credit card information to charge you money to turn over this important information about sexual predators living around you. I'm sure there are many other places to find this information without getting some scum bag company rich. Avoid this site. Once again, they're only in it for the money, not your child's welfare.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jun 28, 2017

      Company Response from Scalable Commerce

      Hi Mr. Clark,

      We are saddened to hear that you are dissatisfied with our service. Our goal is to make sure all customers are completely satisfied, we want to resolve your situation and invite you to reach out to us by phone so that we can discuss this matter further.

      Our service actually includes many elements that are not normally available on free sites. We invite you to check out all our benefits including our emergency response profiles and monitoring areas!

      Please call us 7 days a week from 5 a.m. to 9 p.m. at 1-800-301-5905. If for some reason a representative or a supervisor is not available, simply leave us a detailed message and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

      We thank you for the opportunity to resolve this situation to your satisfaction.


Showing 12-22 of 41

Write a Review for Kids Live Safe!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review
Kids Live Safe